For those who are lazy to watch all 50 eps of 0079, here's a 20 minute summary of what happened. It still won't make much sense of the entire Char-Amuro saga, but at least it's a good introduction.
Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)
May 5 2008, 10:34 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
Found some great stuff.
For those who are lazy to watch all 50 eps of 0079, here's a 20 minute summary of what happened. It still won't make much sense of the entire Char-Amuro saga, but at least it's a good introduction. |
May 6 2008, 06:10 AM
It's still a good intro to people who hasn't watched the anime, but have interest in knowing the origin of Gundam
May 7 2008, 05:27 AM
QUOTE(wolfx @ May 7 2008, 12:35 AM) lol quazecotl....so u mean u haven't watch a UC gundam show yet? I don't do guys... Starghazzer & Redeye might rape your butt soon..... QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 7 2008, 12:31 AM) 1) i cant simply mind read posters, so if theres no post from tomino elitists, i simply cant assume they are there lurking around. besides, redeye mentioned about them getting him (assumably a flame war of sorts), and there was none at all. so at the end of the day, no, we cant simply mind read tomino elitists so they can reign terror even without posting. When did redeye start a flame war? We're all mature enough for meaningful discussions here, even though we don't agree in everything. That's what makes it fun, isn't it?2) ive never said anything about being loyal to the old UC gundams. merely pointing out theres no tomino elitists around, or active for the time being anyways. 3) if you've noticed my postings made on AS, ive never being biased on ANY anime thus far. you can even look up my name and postings, and point it out to me if there is and ill stand corrected. 4) while it may seem that i am biased towards the UC series, i dare say im not. however, i wont look into it just because its a gundam series. at the end of the day im not a diehard gundam fanboy thus i wont waste the effort of digging through the countless BAD DUBS just to find some piss poor animated old gundam UC series animation. to re-cap: there was no preference, it was simply too much effort to find original japanese dub with english subs of ancient-artifact gundam animes. 5) if it even makes you feel better, i started from gundam wing, watched seed, and now the new gundam 00. there, its more than 1 gundam series. so am i GUNDAM?!?!? Bad dubs? OMG... why do you even bother watching dubs? SUBS for the win. Dubs are horrible... be it old UC or newer AU series. And don't complain about the "bad quality" animation. Try to get remastered versions and see how beautiful the pictures are. My 0080, 0083, and 08th MST are all remastered versions and they don't look inferior to any of the recent animes. Recent new mechas are overrated anyway, with all those epilepsy-inducing rainbow colours and flashes. Then again, I agree that it's not easy to find ancient Japanese dubs with good english subs; but it's not that hard either. Torrents may not necessary have enough seeds, but the local anime shop should have some copies. I almost succumbed to buying the original Zeta and Turn A series (60+ CDs !!) last year but in the end had to save money to buy my Zaku. And yeah... preferring UC doesn't mean we are Tomino loyalists. In fact, I've never even watched Tomino's other works like Dunbine or Ideon and I don't intend to, at least in the near future. Still, I think all Gundam fans should at least know a bit about the original 0079 background story because it's what started this franchise. It's like living in Malaysia and not knowing who is Tunku Abdul Rahman. Hence I posted up the 2 vids on the last page so that everyone can know a bit about 0079... it's just 20 minutes, surely everyone has that 20 minutes to spare right? And yeah, that remade animation is top notch... This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 7 2008, 05:29 AM |
May 7 2008, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 7 2008, 07:51 AM) the speed you guys put up spiked barricades and start to unload a volley of lead never cease to amaze me. if you dont get it, im referring on how defensive you guys can get. What the hell? since im clearly mistaken by a long shot, ill clarify: 1) considering i did mentioned that redeye mentioning tomino elitist are getting him, its pretty safe to interpret it as THEY starting a flame way with him, not him (redeye) start a flame war. 2) i dont watch dubs 3) i dont watch dubs 4) did i say i dont watch dubs yet? yeah i dont watch dubs. and since im clarifying, i was referring how the majority of old animes are dubbed, and searching through them nets you dubbed animes more than original jap voice with english sub. HECK, the majority of UC w/e youtubes vid being posted in this thread (yes i do watch them time to time) ARE english dub. and the moment i see shitty english voice start shittin out, its immediately stop before ears + brains explode. 5) lets be damn serious here, remastered version or not, they sure aint no HD anime, and to compare recent animations with the past is seriously until i see gundam 00/shakugan no shana s2/nabari no ou (and the long list goes on, just putting up some examples) level of animations done to the old gundams, im not convinced. theres only so much you can do on remastered version. and the main remastering is always the sound effects, hardly the animation itself as reproductions of an entire anime is not as easy as you think, and if they do that anyways, they might as well air it on tv in which i would probably catch it and watch it already. 6) i dont think recent new mechas being overrated or not are the issue. its the fact how you guys hug the old gundam's balls so tight and immediate shun any opinions that defiles those said old mechas almost immediately without hesitation. words back at you, overrated much? (fact: zaku is prolly the most overrated gunpla ive seen. countless of different versions of zaku released, yet. its the same damn mono eye, with the same damn design minus modifications here/there and different random weapons 7) dont think its been mentioned that preferring UC == tomino loyalist. no need to get defensive on that as well. 8) again, opinions are being shove down our throats. why not i just randomly say omg bible black is like, must see as its the epitome of hentai and you must watch it, surely everyone got like 20minutes to spare for the first episode or some random compiled youtube recaps am i right? its like watching hentai but never knowing its lolwut roots or w/e. (making this shit up, but you *SHOULD* get the idea) I'm not even criticising you in anyway. All I did in the previous post was explain the fact that old gundam series be it UC or AU can have good quality animation via remastering, and also recommending people (not only you, but also everyone else) to watch more gundam. I did NOT even once bash any newer gundam series or hug old gundam balls like you mentioned, all I did was mention that newer anime art is not necessarily better than old remastered ones. Shunning old animes, not only gundams but also all the old classics like Patlabor, because of their relatively "old" artwork will only be your personal loss. Zakus are overrated, so what? People love them... and they are selling like hot cakes. That's not a point to use in your arguments since we're not talking about rehashed designs anyway. You are seriously being oversensitive and defensive. And if you don't want to watch old gundam series so be it, it's your loss but I guess it doesn't matter since you mentioned you're not a big gundam fan anyway... This is a GUNDAM thread so all we talk about is gundam and since UC has the largest storyline available for discussion, expect most of the stuff here to be UC related. Of course, I don't mind talking about other gundam series, the more the merrier... |
May 7 2008, 09:52 PM
Ah hell... Quazacolt I ain't going to reply to any of your posts anymore. You don't want to watch other gundams so be it... it's your loss anyway. Like what wolfx said, those 3 are seriously good gundam series so I'll still recommend them to any gundam fan.
SEIG ZEON !! ![]() |
May 8 2008, 11:49 AM
If EF didn't sweep the GP project under the carpet....
![]() |
May 9 2008, 11:21 PM
The Zakus that was brought down by Kiki's villagers in 08th MST.
Rezin's Geara Doga which was shot by Chan's turret cannons in CCA. The Zeon diamond mine base leader's goons which were shot down by Albion's cannons in 0083. The leader managed to break through only to be WTFed by Kou. And I think in F91 there was one Xbone mecha which crashed and the pilot was shot as he was climbing out of the cockpit. Malas to check And oh yeah... medieval Zeon !! http://asame8.web.infoseek.co.jp/4gundamf6.html Look at the size of Dozle's axe !! ![]() And Hygogg says Hi. ![]() This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 9 2008, 11:23 PM |
May 10 2008, 07:45 AM
May 15 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 13 2008, 10:42 PM) Well the thread is now back like the old days.. The good old days.So the pic theme is The Good old days.. by /m/ Hail the sign of Z. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() More to come. |
May 17 2008, 06:35 PM
May 20 2008, 05:45 PM
Proof that cosplay is not for everyone.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 24 2008, 07:31 PM
HUH? Kido Senshi GM-u !!! Char Char Char This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 24 2008, 10:36 PM |
May 26 2008, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(RCrex @ May 25 2008, 11:41 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i tot should be Kido Senshi >>>> mass production senshi ? hehe i do like the gm scence that been pwned by giant beam repeatly So kido senshi GM = mobile suit GM. yeah, love the part where GMs get pwned haha... grunts are there to be pwned, especially expressionless monitor heads |
May 26 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 26 2008, 09:29 AM) kidou senshi's in direct translation would be mechanized warriors btw which refers to "mobile suit" in the world of gundam, hence kidou senshi GM means mobile suit GM.ala mech warrior if you will. =edit= minor typo and some additions but literally, kidou senshi = 机动战士 = mechanical warrior as you mentioned. Unicorn chapter 13 out liao... no details about mecha this time, but I think it's mainly revolving about Barnage traveling to the origin of Laplace which is the first ever colony that represented the start of UC. The last page of the novel mentions Barnage sensing a weird feeling as if he felt the souls of those who has perished there, and it ends in suspension as the Unicorn's red psychoframe glitters from the cracks of the armour. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is from a previous chapter, where the writer talks about his opinion of his novel. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v245/Sta...zer/1217448.jpg http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v245/Sta...zer/1217449.jpg This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 26 2008, 03:12 PM |
May 27 2008, 05:55 PM
^ meh... not loving it.
More rubbish from Seed... WTF another Strike variant and hell it's ugly. What's with the mouthpiece? The CGUE Assault totally destroyed what the sleek silver original version meant to me - balanced design, not overly bulky, simple and clean, plus a gatling. This is just overkill... ![]() |
May 28 2008, 10:49 AM
^Gatlings, monoeye, lots of debris and collateral damage, broken limbs.... what's not to love from that?
Lovely. Got anymore? |
May 28 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 28 2008, 12:37 PM) Stayed tuned for Unicorn But I don't think they will roll out more Gundams in Unicorn, if we get one or two more new mechas (be it EF or Zeon) I'll be content. QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ May 28 2008, 01:42 PM) Thanks... Most of the pics are grabbed from a UC photobook which can be found here: http://www.gundamuniverse.it/ Cute stuff. ![]() ![]() DIE MONITOR HEAD DIE !! ![]() BLASPHEMY !! But it looks decent. ![]() |
May 29 2008, 07:15 AM
May 29 2008, 01:45 PM
^ Now the next thing to do is to watch more gundam... more and more and MORE !!!
Anyway, ![]() |
Jun 2 2008, 10:20 AM
Hail Elmeth... mother of all Funnel-u
Bow before Lalah, who could have been our Am I the only one who's relieved that it's Katoki's who's designing the Unicorn mecha? I say bring back Yutaka Izubuchi or let Katoki Hajime design the future gundam series. In fact I wouldn't mind Okawara too as long as he stops slapping on more junk onto his CE designs. ![]() Look mum, I'm a gerwalk with no hands and I'm a gundam too ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:27 PM |