131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

kiasunkiasi
post Mar 11 2008, 11:09 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Mar 11 2008, 11:05 PM)
Actually what did iPlus 2.0 with fakeblank BL3.9 work for? Mind to tell me? Thx You in advance..
It lets you enjoy 4.04BB on 1.1.4 with 3.9BL yet still having the option to return your BL to its original 4.6

Edit : added 1.1.4

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Mar 11 2008, 11:10 PM
martinsee
post Mar 11 2008, 11:14 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 11 2008, 11:09 PM)
It lets you enjoy 4.04BB on 1.1.4 with 3.9BL yet still having the option to return your BL to its original 4.6

Edit : added 1.1.4
How bout the BB? I have the option to return to its original BB as well? And anyone try it b4 and any success story? With 4.04BB we can use the google map without located me rite? What else the benefits with 4.04BB and 3.9BL? Sorry for asking so much question.. And thx to kiasu bro!
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 11 2008, 11:19 PM

439 posts

Im not sure if tower positioning works well here. Locate me wasnt accurate to me. Too many fail loading.

But somehow, i doubt its worth downgrading your Baseband just for GoogleLocate.
nokia2003
post Mar 11 2008, 11:33 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 11 2008, 11:19 PM)
Im not sure if tower positioning works well here. Locate me wasnt accurate to me. Too many fail loading.

But somehow, i doubt its worth downgrading your Baseband just for GoogleLocate.
well its in accurate in a way, it locates that particular tower shown on the map. please bear in mind that, a tower can usually cover an area more than 1km in radius. i did my own experiences before and true enough, if you are standing close to that tower (like right beside), you will usually (make the 'usually' term) get an accurate location

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 11 2008, 11:33 PM
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 11 2008, 11:36 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Mar 11 2008, 11:14 PM)
How bout the BB? I have the option to return to its original BB as well? And anyone try it b4 and any success story? With 4.04BB we can use the google map without located me rite? What else the benefits with 4.04BB and 3.9BL? Sorry for asking so much question.. And thx to kiasu bro!
Yes, you'll be able to return your BB to its original state using virginizer under 3.9BL (3.9BL fakeblank included)
Google triangular location can be used under 4.03BB or 4.04BB, it seems that other than the Google map thing, there's nothing significant for 4.04BB

BTW, the Google locate me thing is not accurate as it's not the real GPS, moreover, it need WiFi and your telco tower's info, if no such tower info available then the program also cant locate you, just like my case: useless.
mikelee
post Mar 11 2008, 11:48 PM

1,419 posts

Anyone has a good recommendation on an iPhone car holder mount?
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 11 2008, 11:59 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 11 2008, 11:48 PM)
Anyone has a good recommendation on an iPhone car holder mount?
Charger mount or those with FM transmitter? I've been working for some with FM transmitter but they cost way too much in stores.
ioriamd
post Mar 12 2008, 12:06 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

i cannot slide my front page to view another icon,,,, huhu
using 1.1.2
i install a lot of thing and the icon go to second page..
but i cannot slide to go to that second page
how ah??
Tib
post Mar 12 2008, 12:17 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Mar 11 2008, 10:50 PM)
Mine's iphone is 1.1.2 OTB with 4.6BL
Just upgraded to 1.1.4 using

ziphone 2.5 to jailbreak and active
ziphone 2.4 to unlock but only tick UNLOCK do not downgrade basement

Sucessful..

firmware still with 04.02.13_G
i just wonder u not using ziphone 2.5c to do everything?

mikelee
post Mar 12 2008, 12:22 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 11 2008, 11:59 PM)
Charger mount or those with FM transmitter? I've been working for some with FM transmitter but they cost way too much in stores.
Just a mount on the windscreen glass. Like how people place their GPS unit. Kinda hard sometimes to take out my phone while driving. (I know I shouldn't do that tongue.gif )

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Mar 12 2008, 12:06 AM)
using 1.1.2
how ah??
I believe to move icons around you need 1.1.3
c_calvin
post Mar 12 2008, 12:36 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Mar 12 2008, 12:06 AM)
using 1.1.2
how ah??
u have to install summerboard nod.gif nod.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 12 2008, 12:43 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 12 2008, 12:22 AM)
Just a mount on the windscreen glass. Like how people place their GPS unit. Kinda hard sometimes to take out my phone while driving. (I know I shouldn't do that  tongue.gif )

I believe to move icons around you need 1.1.3
I found this on ebay lol...Cost you RM50 plus shipment.
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-HANDSFREE-CAR-HOLD...1QQcmdZViewItem

And yep you need 1.1.3 to relocate your springboard icons

Btw, anyone manage to fix TapTapRevolution problem on 1.1.3? Mine crashes the moment i restart springboard.

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 12 2008, 12:44 AM
mikelee
post Mar 12 2008, 01:04 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 12 2008, 12:43 AM)
I found this on ebay lol...Cost you RM50 plus shipment.
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-HANDSFREE-CAR-HOLD...1QQcmdZViewItem

And yep you need 1.1.3 to relocate your springboard icons

Btw, anyone manage to fix TapTapRevolution problem on 1.1.3? Mine crashes the moment i restart springboard.
Whoa, rm50 kinda ex. tongue.gif

For TTR problem, you mean you crashed to springboard right after you launch the app? Mine on 1.1.3 can launch just fine. Maybe you can try to install the TTR fix under "Tweaks 1.1.3" in your installer.
Samanoske Akechi
post Mar 12 2008, 01:10 AM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 11 2008, 08:31 PM)
sorry newbie here. install WinScp but ain't know how to use la.  cry.gif
heehee. so i try to add the treja.com/projects/ipod/#battery to installer but no response even refresh couple times.

anyone know where it goes wrong ?  icon_rolleyes.gif
That's not the right source link. Add "http://www.trejan.com/irepo" to your Installer sources, then refresh. You will then find HWInfo in Utilities. There you go! smile.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 12 2008, 01:18 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 12 2008, 01:04 AM)
Whoa, rm50 kinda ex.  tongue.gif

For TTR problem, you mean you crashed to springboard right after you launch the app? Mine on 1.1.3 can launch just fine. Maybe you can try to install the TTR fix under "Tweaks 1.1.3" in your installer.
Well its only costing Americans $3.99 lol! We can't do much about the country's poor living standard.

TTR works fine in the first place. It started screwing up when i installed the Guitar Hero skin. Had to manually remove TTR.app folder to fix the issue (hang). Tried looking through alot of forum for fix but no luck.

The tweak doesnt really do much besides changing the path of the taps location. Tried it sad.gif
SUSN's
post Mar 12 2008, 01:38 AM

1,091 posts

Is the latest iphone free from multitouch issue?
takanor1
post Mar 12 2008, 01:46 AM

224 posts

i have a question, has anyone compare bodyguardz and bse? both seems to have the same quality, but price is way too different!
LaskarCinta
post Mar 12 2008, 01:53 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Mar 11 2008, 11:05 PM)
Actually what did iPlus 2.0 with fakeblank BL3.9 work for? Mind to tell me? Thx You in advance..
iPlus is like the ZiPhone, in fact u can use it as a replacement of ZiPhone. both can install jailbreak and unlock, but iPlus 2.0 also includes fakeblank BL3.9 inside the package. furthermore, it will install BSD and the fix automatically. in the feature list, it also move the ringtones and fonts so when u use bosstool u only need to move applications.

Added on March 12, 2008, 1:57 amso after u install fakeblank BL3.9, u can gain all features like it is on a real BL3.9, where u can apply unlock on the latest baseband. so u don't need to resort to GUnlock / GUnlock-styled patch in ZiPhone. It will apply the AnySIM-equivalent patch, which can only used on BL3.9 (or the fakeblank BL3.9). And yet, u can get back to BL4.6 without involving hardware method.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 12 2008, 01:57 AM
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 12 2008, 02:09 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(takanor1 @ Mar 12 2008, 01:46 AM)
i have a question, has anyone compare bodyguardz and bse? both seems to have the same quality, but price is way too different!
Use InvisibleShield instead lol.

http://www.invisibleshield.com/smartphone/apple/iphone.php
Voonz
post Mar 12 2008, 03:03 AM

701 posts

i just tore out my bse. after 4-5 months of use. the protector turned brownish, i don't know it's dirt or what but it looks burnt like it has gone through much heat. maybe from charging lol. especialy the edge of the phone. BROWN. might be swtiching to invicible shield of capsule/incase after i replcaed my back cover

131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:01 PM