iPhone iPhone Club Version6

feizaiII
post Mar 11 2008, 05:26 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 11 2008, 11:12 AM)
1.1.4 has many enhancement compare to 1.1.2. google it for details.

for upgrade from 1.1.2 to 1.1.4, see my step by step guide here: http://www.lessthanten.net

NOTE: you need to restore the new firmware so your data will lost.
every update need restore,and data lost.. my god. Any other way to keep data..lets say,sms?calender app.?application data?

*anyway,a nice guideline in ur blog. thumbup.gif
* step 6 print screen gone.. hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Mar 11 2008, 05:29 PM
nokia2003
post Mar 11 2008, 05:28 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 11 2008, 05:26 PM)
every update need restore,and data lost.. my god. Any other way to keep data..lets say,sms?calender app.?application data?
after restoring, itunes will ask if you wanna backup or create as a new iphone, mate

Added on March 11, 2008, 5:32 pmlast week alone, i restored to and from 1.1.3 to 1.1.4 like three times (courtesy of frozzbyte), and everything was preserved. so not to worry mate.

but you will have to add the sources and third party apps again. thats the only drawbacks

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 11 2008, 05:32 PM
feizaiII
post Mar 11 2008, 05:32 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 11 2008, 05:28 PM)
after restoring, itunes will ask if you wanna backup or create as a new iphone, mate
backup include everything?
In default for 1.1.4, application will install in which disk?
diskOs1 or diskOs2? without installing bosstool.

Added on March 11, 2008, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 11 2008, 05:28 PM)

Added on March 11, 2008, 5:32 pmlast week alone, i restored to and from 1.1.3 to 1.1.4 like three times (courtesy of frozzbyte), and everything was preserved. so not to worry mate.
but you will have to add the sources and third party apps again. thats the only drawbacks
yayaya...i means those third party apps DATA.. all gone lo. cry.gif

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Mar 11 2008, 05:33 PM
nokia2003
post Mar 11 2008, 05:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 11 2008, 05:32 PM)
har? that im not too sure feizalII. thats because each time you dock your iphone with itunes, you will realise that a sync process is going on.

that will occur, regardless if your iphone is JB or stock
philipcs
post Mar 11 2008, 05:37 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 11 2008, 05:34 PM)
har? that im not too sure feizalII. thats because each time you dock your iphone with itunes, you will realise that a sync process is going on.

including applications that have been installed?
feizaiII
post Mar 11 2008, 05:39 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 11 2008, 05:34 PM)

o.. nvm la. I think if want upgrade to 1.1.4, you have to sacrifice it.

Just the question now is,currently i have install bosstool in my 1.1.2 set.
Do i need uninstall all my 3rd party appz, uninstall bosstool,manual move back the app path to diskOs1,then only proceed my restoration and upgrade 1.1.4?

Added on March 11, 2008, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 11 2008, 05:37 PM)
including applications that have been installed?
i believe no..

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Mar 11 2008, 05:40 PM
LaskarCinta
post Mar 11 2008, 05:40 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 11 2008, 05:32 PM)
mmm...the apps data will not backed up.
oww...btw if u use iPlus 2.0 it will install BSD and also move ringtones and fonts to the larger partition. but still u need to use bosstool to move application folder.
feizaiII
post Mar 11 2008, 05:42 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 11 2008, 05:40 PM)
mmm...the apps data will not backed up.
oww...btw if u use iPlus 2.0 it will install BSD and also move ringtones and fonts to the larger partition. but still u need to use bosstool to move application folder.
thanks dude..
means currently for ALL firmware,we still need to install Bosstool to move our Application folder to diskOs2?
vincentmoo
post Mar 11 2008, 05:43 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 10 2008, 06:12 PM)
1)i have order 1 iphone from us, so how do i check the serial number? is it just key in *301*12345*# then dial ?? how to identify whether it is 1.1.4 or else?

- which version also works, i got mine is 1.1.2 but restored to 1.1.4. no worry.

2)after that i can just use ziphone 2.5c " DO IT ALL " button and go to advance features to untick the "downgrade bootloader " to unlock the phone.

- Try to DO IT ALL 1st, if not, only try other method. no worry, your phone can be restored as many times as you want.

3) Do i need to insert the sim card b4 unlock ?

- i put in SIM card after unlocked.

4) do i need to install bsd subsystem b4 install app installer?

- see my guide here, step by step - www.lessthanten.net

5) how do i install the App installer?

- the app installer is there by default.

6) How do i install my donwloaded software using App Installer?

- you actually install the software directly from iPhone via Installer. no need download 1st.
Thanks for ur great help bro , i think i got the picture alr rclxms.gif
LaskarCinta

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 11 2008, 05:39 PM)
Do i need uninstall all my 3rd party appz, uninstall bosstool,manual move back the app path to diskOs1,then only proceed my restoration and upgrade 1.1.4?
no need to to uninstall, just perform the restore.
and yes, u still need that bosstool

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 11 2008, 05:45 PM
zyflix82

hello guyz.. if found this from internet where you can make a voicemail call from your iphone voicemail button. Well, it is not working as what it should but at least the button have some function. Right?

Open the Phone application, then tap the keypad function. Enter the following:

*5005*86*phonenumber# (where "phonenumber" is the number you dial to call to your voicemail) then press the Call button.

then you tab the voicemail button, it should call your voicemail number.

This post has been edited by zyflix82: Mar 11 2008, 05:45 PM
epidemicedd
post Mar 11 2008, 05:58 PM

Any kind hearted soul here could share their MMS Settings for MAXIS?

Thanks ....

Cheers,
edd
feizaiII
post Mar 11 2008, 06:01 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 11 2008, 05:43 PM)
no need to to uninstall, just perform the restore.
and yes, u still need that bosstool
i wondering.. SDK i came out. Many appz will release soon.
If no bosstool.. 300mb sufficient for those application?
LaskarCinta
post Mar 11 2008, 06:30 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 11 2008, 06:01 PM)
i wondering.. SDK i came out. Many appz will release soon.
If no bosstool.. 300mb sufficient for those application?
remember though the SDK-able firmware is the coming soon firmware 2.0. maybe they'll be some major changes that we haven't know yet.
zc_squash
post Mar 11 2008, 06:36 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 11 2008, 03:53 PM)
Yeah lor.. just request termination by maxis... then can sleep soundly..
no nightmares! haha.....no need to install an additional app just to
off it too. such a good solution, WHERE TO GET?!  rclxms.gif
Yeah but then i was thinking that's not too good of an idea since i'd like to use MMS too.

Oh one more thing. Any iPhone purchased from Apple Store in the US need not to be activated on the spot, rite? But it sure comes with a 2-year AT&T subscription, rite?

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Mar 11 2008, 06:39 PM
soundstream
post Mar 11 2008, 06:41 PM

161 posts

if permanent turn off EDGE by calling maxis is ian't a problem but MMS cannot play leh right ?

So for those who want to recieved and send MMS definately need to turn on the GPRS/EDGE by maxis.

So by simple key in the wrong setting will disable the EDGE but still the E icon will appear.

MMS setting,

MMSC : http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc > Proxy : 202.75.133.49

APN (net) > Username (maxis) > Password (wap)

those using 3G sim card, set APN = unet

Added on March 11, 2008, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Mar 11 2008, 12:10 PM)
there is an APP from this repo source  www.trejan.com ... try and google some keywords on it ...
keywords: trejan.com  battery  HWinfo installer repository

Added on March 11, 2008, 12:11 pm

is there any other alternative ways to access to the iphone directory so the battery.app can be import in it.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by soundstream: Mar 11 2008, 06:56 PM
LaskarCinta
post Mar 11 2008, 06:59 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Mar 11 2008, 06:36 PM)
Any iPhone purchased from Apple Store in the US need not to be activated on the spot, rite? But it sure comes with a 2-year AT&T subscription, rite?
if not activated with AT&T, it will not come with the 2 year subscription.
Samanoske Akechi
post Mar 11 2008, 07:35 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 11 2008, 06:41 PM)
saw the website but by using 1.1.4 firmware.
i cannot locate the iphone app/directory using iphonebrower.

is there any other alternative ways to access to the iphone directory so the battery.app can be import in it.
notworthy.gif
If you're on Windows, use WinSCP and login to your phone using <iPhone'sIP>:root@alpine. The go to the /Applications folder and upload the Battery.app as you usually do.

Or, just add Trejan.com's repository to your Installer and install it from under Utilities. HWInfo does it all! wink.gif
spoonkin
post Mar 11 2008, 07:49 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 11 2008, 04:51 PM)
or you can simply put a wrong EDGE setting, so the EDGE doesn't work.

Setting -> General -> Network -> EDGE

i tried mine last time
fake and empty EDGE settings wont disable it

best is to use BOSS TOOLS
even itoggle fail to disable the edge

cheers
martinsee
post Mar 11 2008, 07:53 PM

89 posts

Hey guys!! Any Celcom user that successful on sending and receiving mms using SwirlyMMS newest version? I own both digi and maxis iphone and both also success in sending and receiving mms.. So any sifu here with celcom success with it and mind share me the setting for the swirlymms app? Thx Thx!

131 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:07 AM