iPhone iPhone Club Version6

siawgu
post Apr 3 2008, 05:52 PM

996 posts

anyone DARE to try iPwnage Tool with iPhone 2.0 Beta hehehe..
spoonkin
post Apr 3 2008, 05:56 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 3 2008, 03:48 PM)
ha ha. the harmon kardon is damn berat la okay?
haha then i bring my bose set to your place lo
since mine very light and POWERFUL flex.gif
trixx316
post Apr 3 2008, 06:27 PM

255 posts

one week neva online...im totally lost now..help!:)

took me few minutes to notice dat iphone now got subforum..huhu..

This post has been edited by trixx316: Apr 3 2008, 06:28 PM
Corvinux
post Apr 3 2008, 08:20 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

Guys,

i hv encountered a weird problem today with my iphone
all of sudden it went all freeze and a popup came out saying
"your iphone is currently having a problem on call..please
report to www.apple.com" - i cant remember much bout the popup
then i tried to reset/restart/throw the phone( kidding!) sweat.gif
and even worse there is no signal!!
yet it still freezes..only after i let it be for 5-10minutes
i
t recovers back to normal and got signal again..
i restart the phone in order to purge/kill if any software
that actually jammed the phone...and it went ok
except sometimes a bit lag..so weird..any idea why?

ive transfer all the fonts/applications into /var
and /var still has 13G space and 140Mb on the OS space!
new software install? nope..other than updating swirly

any idea? rclxub.gif
spoonkin
post Apr 3 2008, 09:31 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

sorry ah, room light not bright enough wub.gif

lordsharingan
post Apr 3 2008, 09:56 PM

やった!!
656 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Apr 3 2008, 09:31 PM)
sorry ah, room light not bright enough  wub.gif
how much u got that?
ianho
post Apr 4 2008, 01:10 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Apr 3 2008, 02:02 PM)
with rumors of 3G iphone coming out soon.. what will you guys will be doing with the current iphone?
anyone plan to change to the new iphone once it's release?  tongue.gif
Well, Apple design is soooooo lovely n sexy, even after a new model comes out, the old 1 is still just as sexy as the day it appeared so I wont be in any rush to change to new iPhone oso.

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 3 2008, 05:05 PM)
get Switchseasy Capsule casing. it come with the connector cover.
Mine kept falling off. sad.gif Urs ok?

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 3 2008, 08:20 PM)
Guys,

i

any idea?  rclxub.gif
Looks like it's time to do a backup then full restore.
frozzbyte
post Apr 4 2008, 01:23 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 3 2008, 08:20 PM)
Guys,

i

any idea?  rclxub.gif
Maybe something went wrong when u unlock the phone last time. A corrupted baseband?
SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 4 2008, 04:21 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ Apr 3 2008, 05:39 PM)
if only the cover got?
nope..

Added on April 4, 2008, 4:22 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 4 2008, 01:10 AM)
Mine kept falling off.  sad.gif  Urs ok? 
so far mine is still tight. probably coz mine is not even a week old.

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Apr 4 2008, 04:22 AM
Corvinux
post Apr 4 2008, 07:17 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

ianho, frozzy
full restore eh he he he
hmm i'll do it over the weekend..
thanks! notworthy.gif
spoonkin
post Apr 4 2008, 09:53 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Apr 3 2008, 09:56 PM)
how much u got that?
i bought mine for rm1900 last time, 3 years back

now lelong got 1 selling rm1500 lo

well IMO, its the best docking speaker for ipod/iphone lo
SUSMike3300
post Apr 4 2008, 12:52 PM

6,866 posts

Guys, got a question. So if it's already unlocked and I do a full restore for example firmware 1.1.4, will it still remain unlocked or back to fresh again? hmm.gif
c_calvin
post Apr 4 2008, 01:24 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 4 2008, 12:52 PM)
Guys, got a question. So if it's already unlocked and I do a full restore for example firmware 1.1.4, will it still remain unlocked or back to fresh again? hmm.gif
back to fresh
SUSMike3300
post Apr 4 2008, 01:27 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Apr 4 2008, 01:24 PM)
back to fresh
So from there must unlocked/activate/jailbreak again? Hmm, alright. hmm.gif

Added on April 4, 2008, 1:44 pmBtw, we can't manually manage our music & videos?

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Apr 4 2008, 01:44 PM
frozzbyte
post Apr 4 2008, 03:06 PM

3,657 posts

Manually manage it with iTunes 7.6 and up. There's an option to do so.
mugenfoo
post Apr 4 2008, 03:08 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

"manually manage" music and videos is possible with latest iTunes and latest iPhone firmware. Just like any other iPod, the option to tick "manually manage my shit" is available via iTunes.

Added on April 4, 2008, 3:08 pmhaha frozzbyte... you posted 5 seconds earlier than me...

This post has been edited by mugenfoo: Apr 4 2008, 03:08 PM
SUSMike3300
post Apr 4 2008, 03:40 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Apr 4 2008, 03:08 PM)
"manually manage" music and videos is possible with latest iTunes and latest iPhone firmware. Just like any other iPod, the option to tick "manually manage my shit" is available via iTunes.

Added on April 4, 2008, 3:08 pmhaha frozzbyte... you posted 5 seconds earlier than me...
Btw, this is a hard question from me. Let say we updated to new firmware, then after it reboots it goes locked back? Then we have to unlock/activate/jailbreak it again?
frozzbyte
post Apr 4 2008, 03:47 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 4 2008, 03:40 PM)
Btw, this is a hard question from me. Let say we updated to new firmware, then after it reboots it goes locked back? Then we have to unlock/activate/jailbreak it again?
Yes for stock .ipsw package but with the Pwnage tool then its a No.
welwitchia
post Apr 4 2008, 03:57 PM

1,219 posts

Is there away to backup the Notes in the iPhone on a Windows machine? I did a restore to 1.1.4 today and I lost all my Notes.. Arghhhhh.... mad.gif
frozzbyte
post Apr 4 2008, 04:04 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 4 2008, 03:57 PM)
Is there away to backup the Notes in the iPhone on a Windows machine? I did a restore to 1.1.4 today and I lost all my Notes.. Arghhhhh.... mad.gif
If u restore the backup from itunes then your notes will be there again. If u set the phone as new after restore then no luck in getting back the notes.

This is a manual way to backup your notes if u want to have it back after restore.
SSH in and backup the notes database. Look in "/var/mobile/Library/Notes" and copy the notes.db to desktop or anywhere in your pc. After restore then copy the notes.db back in.

0.0320sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:32 AM