126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

holyghost
post Aug 30 2009, 07:40 PM

337 posts

Has been awhile since my last flight. long while actually. so can i still bring own drinks onboard airasia on a international flight? my friend told me cant bring any liquify bottles which is more than 15ml on to a plane. meaning even shampoo or bath gel also cannot bring. is it true? what else i cant bring onto an international flight?
wtfoo1
post Aug 30 2009, 07:44 PM

100 posts

Actually it should be 100ml, which 1/5 of the small size mineral water quantity or one gulp. biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post Aug 30 2009, 07:48 PM

5,867 posts

U can bring your own drink but must be purchased inside the departure hall's convenience shop.
durfzstonez
post Aug 30 2009, 07:52 PM

340 posts

last 2 months, i saw the police at the checking counter ask the passanger to take out the water.
holyghost
post Aug 30 2009, 08:15 PM

337 posts

so shampoo n bath gel also cannot bring in?
stimix
post Aug 30 2009, 08:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Check-in saja-lah...Check-in even u can check-in up to 15KG of any shampoo or mineral water biggrin.gif

BTW, for local flight, u can bring in those thingy..I save few RM by bringing own mineral water into AA flight. esp local flight. For International, as what mentioned by AEIOU, u can save abit by buying from the departure hall

QUOTE(holyghost @ Aug 30 2009, 08:15 PM)
so shampoo n bath gel also cannot bring in?
Ami Tsun
post Aug 30 2009, 11:46 PM

For international fllights, regardless of which airlines/airports, the 100ml's rule appy to the size of the container/bottle. You can't get thru the custom check if you have a 500ml mineral water bottle with a gulp of water in it! If you have a half bottle of 250ml shampoo bottle, also can not la...

For Air Asia inflight, I normally buy the Lipton Green Tea, @ RM5/500ml bottle. No problem asking for additional cup of ice if you want to share with friends. So, it's not that expensive la..
clivengu
post Aug 31 2009, 03:08 AM

1,850 posts

I bought a 1 litre chivas from langkawi... on way back to KL, I hand carry it... they dont allow check in even if i want to...

Now that i need to bring this bottle back to sarawak... My flight with Airasia too... but this time can I hand Carry it? or Must I check in??? If check in i don trust their handling even if i paste.. "FRAGILE BIG ENOUGH"

Can I handcarry the 1 litre liquor onboard? unsure.gif
pingy_ping
post Aug 31 2009, 03:35 AM

348 posts

i think ok one cause i also hand carry be4...
clivengu
post Aug 31 2009, 03:53 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(pingy_ping @ Aug 31 2009, 03:35 AM)
i think ok one cause i also hand carry be4...
oh. really? cause i need to ask my friend to bring it back for me.. so hope it wont cause her problem getting stopped by the guard. sweat.gif
alexis_wll
post Aug 31 2009, 04:06 AM

194 posts

no problem . last time bought 4 bottles, include me two person carry. each person entitle for 1 litre... but we put one bottle each inside the luggage bag, tell them to put fragile cause got pinggan-mangkuk, then handcarry 1litre each person... we did that on weekdays
mercwazza
post Aug 31 2009, 04:09 AM

14 posts

hi..
the correct answer is...NO YOU CANT hand carry into the plane. Ever since the LAG ruling applied in Malaysia (restriction on carrying liquids and gels), any item of liquids and gels more than 100ml in quantity will not be permitted to be carried into the aircraft cabin. You have only 2 options.

1- to have it checked in into cargo. (if your bottle is still in the box, it should be ok)
2- if you purchase it from the duty free shop INSIDE the departure terminal, you can request for a SEAL-ABLE BAG  which is provided by the shop. however in your case, it only applies for flight langkawi/lcct.

i hope this will help.

I am sorry...wrong info. my bad. You can carry it..as the ruling only applies to international flights.
sorry again.

This post has been edited by mercwazza: Aug 31 2009, 04:15 AM
Ami Tsun
post Aug 31 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 31 2009, 03:53 AM)
oh. really? cause i need to ask my friend to bring it back for me.. so hope it wont cause her problem getting stopped by the guard. sweat.gif
Ok to hand carry for domestic flight. But better have the receipt ready, may get stop by custom and query your friend why is it duty free, and may thought that she bought at airport duty free shop. Then the receipt is the proof that you bought in Langkawi duty free... Even if you want to put in hand carry(ie may not be seen by the custom), also get the receipt ready.
sujen07
post Sep 1 2009, 05:04 PM

31 posts

i was wondering, if i were to buy from the counter at kl sentral ? i still have to pay by credit card or can i pay by cash ? just wondering, still student, no credit card wink.gif
camel90
post Sep 5 2009, 10:38 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(sujen07 @ Sep 1 2009, 05:04 PM)
i was wondering, if i were to buy from the counter at kl sentral ? i still have to pay by credit card or can i pay by cash ? just wondering, still student, no credit card wink.gif
buy the airasia ticket? u can pay cash there. but, bear in mind that buying at the counter u wont be able to enjoy any discount/promo/cheap-like price as u can get from the website. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
omg528
post Sep 7 2009, 07:13 PM

739 posts

Hello, anybody can answer my question?
Recently, I bought a ticket to BALI nxt year,but I have made up my mind not to travel there...
well...is there any circumstances I able to get refunded ? or i cannot request for refund?T.T
stimix
post Sep 7 2009, 08:08 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Check earlier thread..This is the most famous Q&A liao...ticket depending whether you buy promo or non-promo...If promo..It's as good as throwing inside dustbin liao..if the ticket is normal non-promo..yeah u can..There is term & condition posted in AA website...or check earlier posting for the link
steemeex
post Sep 7 2009, 08:35 PM

dont fly airasia. not good. pick jetstar !
soontheam
post Sep 8 2009, 08:32 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(steemeex @ Sep 7 2009, 08:35 PM)
dont fly airasia. not good. pick jetstar !
I disagree ... I once had a 6-7 hour delay by Jetstar before ... makes all the 30 min delay by AirAsia seem benign in retrospect..
fcuk90
post Sep 10 2009, 10:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

i already bought my air flight on 20sept .just now AA ppl call me . i wonder what she want to tell me ? that time i in class , then i said later call me back .until now she havent call me . dont tell me she want to tell me flight cancel .

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:58 PM