Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

jceh83
post Mar 27 2008, 01:25 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 26 2008, 11:41 PM)
Wa this car not bad today was cruising at 6k rpm engine screaming =p Short burst only got traffic. Eh btw you guys got any proeblem with the brake pedal? Mine is kinda soft and you can step all the way to the floor one.

Btw i notice we are using siemens VDO kinda hopeless to remap but i think campro can be remap and get at least +10bhp as claimed by some parties after remap, the ECU so easy to locate its just behind our player  rclxub.gif  But alarm module cannot be found dono hide where.
try under the seat...gen2's module is under the seat...this one i heard from a friend of mine who does accessories...getting them to add brake lock (step on break and the door locks) next week...

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 26 2008, 11:50 PM)

Added on March 26, 2008, 11:54 pm

Streering shaking = balancing problem.
Streering turns to one side on straight road = alignment problem.

My alignment got some problem I guess, turn to right side a bit when on straight road, need to go have a check this saturday.
ya same when i got mine..paid rm20 to SC to get my alignment done
-storm-
post Mar 27 2008, 01:35 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Mar 27 2008, 01:25 AM)
try under the seat...gen2's module is under the seat...this one i heard from a friend of mine who does accessories...getting them to add brake lock (step on break and the door locks) next week...
I did that yesterday nway they cant find the module but they found some wires to tap in and get the thing to work., think kena chop already that relay cost me rm80 bucks rclxub.gif
ching4ever
post Mar 27 2008, 01:38 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Mar 27 2008, 01:07 AM)
oh auto.. u rev from 0 kph izzit?

tak tak tak sound is from engine or absobers?

steering shaking is because of ur wheel balancing. (like what ching4ever said)
16" rims = more FC koz ur wheels is big.. it takes a bigger circle to make a full spin. thats y ur KM perhour will measure slightly lesser. unless u use a low profile tyre that is the same size as the current rims with tyre. but i think it will also increase the FC koz heavier..but for nice..need to suffer abit =)

ur car going sideways? wah like ular.. =ppPP!

neway what colour is ur saga bro?
Yeah, that's why it is not the time to change the rims and tyres first. Use it for maybe 1 or 2 years first. By the way, the color is silver for my saga.

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Mar 27 2008, 02:25 AM)
RM20 huh...will take it to tyre shop this saturday, see how much they charge me.
-storm-
post Mar 27 2008, 02:01 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 27 2008, 01:38 AM)
Yeah, that's why it is not the time to change the rims and tyres first. Use it for maybe 1 or 2 years first. By the way, the color is silver for my saga.
RM20 huh...will take it to tyre shop this saturday, see how much they charge me.
Tyre shop will chop you rm40 - 50 bucks one.
PACINO
post Mar 27 2008, 08:58 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 27 2008, 02:01 AM)
hope i dun kena chop when i am doing my soon.

chiggy
post Mar 27 2008, 09:34 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

ICE = In Car Entertainment, means the radio/CD player tongue.gif
ching4ever
post Mar 27 2008, 09:51 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 27 2008, 03:01 AM)
House got 3 cars previously, now added my saga become 4. All taken to the same tyre shop for balancing, alignment, rims, tyres.... Sometimes they do it FOC for us, LOL.

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 27 2008, 10:34 AM)
ICE = In Car Entertainment, means the radio/CD player tongue.gif
LOL, plan to change to a MP3 support player in the future, keep 1-2 thousand songs CD better than keep 10-20 songs but thousand of CD inside the car.

By the way, I always switch radio off when start the car, city drive, highway drive for a while, just to hear is it any strange sound. Maybe I was lucky, don't have such sound tongue.gif
LambOfGod
post Mar 27 2008, 10:31 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 27 2008, 09:51 AM)
House got 3 cars previously, now added my saga become 4. All taken to the same tyre shop for balancing, alignment, rims, tyres.... Sometimes they do it FOC for us, LOL.
LOL, plan to change to a MP3 support player in the future, keep 1-2 thousand songs CD better than keep 10-20 songs but thousand of CD inside the car.

By the way, I always switch radio off when start the car, city drive, highway drive for a while, just to hear is it any strange sound. Maybe I was lucky, don't have such sound tongue.gif
i changed my player n added an ipod on..i'll snap pic later to show u =)
chiggy
post Mar 27 2008, 12:00 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

Sigh... still haven't received my antenna and free gifts like steering lock and umbrella. Well, free gifts are not so important, but need antenna to test radio. My SA's wife in hospital, 2 days no answer phone. And no other ppl in the office can assist, must go to my SA... haiz

PACINO
post Mar 27 2008, 12:14 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 27 2008, 09:51 AM)

True true , my house has 6 cars also...LOL....How much does a decent Mp3 support player cost? ...if it is reasonable, i might want to change one in the near future...sounds good to keep many many songs ....insteads of CD changing again n again.
LambOfGod
post Mar 27 2008, 01:28 PM

538 posts

this is my ipod hook up in my player.

now mp3 players quite cheap.. below Rm200 u can get 1 or 2 gb mp3 player.

Lovely_Gal
post Mar 27 2008, 01:48 PM

268 posts

It looks like will block your sight~~ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Mar 27 2008, 01:48 PM
PACINO
post Mar 27 2008, 04:34 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Mar 27 2008, 01:28 PM)

Not really tech savvy person , how do u link up your mp3 player to the CD player? via USB?
Can we link it up to the original CD player from the car?
MR_alien
post Mar 27 2008, 05:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

how much does it cost u to change the CD player??....and the ipod hook up into it??

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:10 pm

Anyone here already tinted their saga??
can share what tint u get , what price and how much warranty????

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 27 2008, 05:10 PM
hlyshgrsyd
post Mar 27 2008, 06:21 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2008, 05:09 PM)
how much does it cost u to change the CD player??....and the ipod hook up into it??

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:10 pm
Anyone here already tinted their saga??
can share what tint u get , what price and how much warranty????
just called my SA, he promised me v-kool (maybe v-cool kot huhu...) blush.gif worth RM388..

Added on March 27, 2008, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(PACINO @ Mar 27 2008, 04:34 PM)
Not really tech savvy person , how do u link up your mp3 player to the CD player? via USB?
Can we link it up to the original CD player from the car?
Just buy any player that have AUX input, then any mp3 player can socket-in, Ipod ke, Nokia phone ke..

This post has been edited by hlyshgrsyd: Mar 27 2008, 06:23 PM
ivanau88
post Mar 27 2008, 06:31 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 27 2008, 12:00 PM)
Sigh... still haven't received my antenna and free gifts like steering lock and umbrella. Well, free gifts are not so important, but need antenna to test radio. My SA's wife in hospital, 2 days no answer phone. And no other ppl in the office can assist, must go to my SA... haiz
where do u booked ur car?wat is ur sa's name?my sa's wife pun always enter hospital wan... yawn.gif
jimmy1977
post Mar 27 2008, 06:48 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

hi ! i just today booking my new saga BLM black 1.3 (A) RM 37.998.00 rclxm9.gif , After 1 week can get the car , hehe....very fast thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 27 2008, 07:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(hlyshgrsyd @ Mar 27 2008, 06:21 PM)
just called my SA, he promised me v-kool (maybe v-cool kot huhu...) blush.gif worth RM388..
really???......rm388??...ya..maybe v-cool...haha
but even i called my SA and he say rm388..i also won't let the SC tint for me
just 1 service already make me wanna kick their ass
8am arrive as they open....12 noon my car havem't been touch abit yet...haizzz.....4pm baru siap a 15 minute service...cis
i'd rather go outside to let them tint for me!!!!!!
any more person that have???
bLuE^dEv|L
post Mar 27 2008, 07:55 PM

M O N E Y
894 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Mar 27 2008, 06:48 PM)
hi ! i just today booking my new saga BLM black 1.3 (A) RM 37.998.00  rclxm9.gif , After 1 week can get the car , hehe....very fast  thumbup.gif
1 week? paying cash for RM 38k?
jimmy1977
post Mar 27 2008, 08:02 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Mar 27 2008, 07:55 PM)
1 week? paying cash for RM 38k?
yup ! just 1 week , pay by loan lah ! no too many pay cash lah ! blush.gif

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:32 AM