6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone

TSS4PH
post Mar 1 2008, 02:51 PM, updated 11y ago

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

I saw at low yat IT hypermart that they sell xbox 360 controller for the pc,any 1 have used it yet.

As i know games like gears of war,Lost planet will benefit better control with this controller.

Its kinda pricey but transforming our pc into a xbox machine will certainly be cool

Heres some update on how to get xbone controller running on your master race machine

http://www.pcworld.com/article/2361021/use...r-pc-games.html

nod.gif

This post has been edited by S4PH: Jun 8 2014, 12:36 AM
isleon
post Mar 1 2008, 02:59 PM

Ur a little behind in terms of finding this out.......its been out for a long time....i am using it and it makes the pc feel like a xbox 360 with better graphics biggrin.gif and all the new games have support for it which is cool. in terms of ergnomics its the best controller out there....very comfortable.
Barricade
post Mar 1 2008, 03:30 PM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 1 2008, 02:51 PM)
I saw at low yat IT hypermart that they sell xbox 360 controller for the pc,any 1 have used it yet.

As i know games like gears of war,Lost planet will benefit better control with this controller.

Its kinda pricey but transforming our pc into a xbox machine will certainly be cool

[attachmentid=408052]
it is out for so so so so long now only u find out?
rainingzero
post Mar 1 2008, 03:59 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

i believe u can play gears of war better using mouse as the pc version is harder and tuned specially for mouse usage....

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Mar 1 2008, 03:59 PM
Eoma
post Mar 1 2008, 04:33 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Yup, for FPS i sitll prefer a keyboard + mouse combo. I use the controller for racing and action/platofrm games.
naq_saviola
post Mar 1 2008, 04:36 PM

394 posts

i'm usng it for pro street thumbup.gif
ryudox
post Mar 1 2008, 05:37 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

yeah...i figured it out a long time ago... just buy xbox controller then modify it using the USB connector..try goggling and u will find it out..cheers...
blacktrix
post Mar 1 2008, 06:07 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I have it, but mostly use it for my Xbox360 now. It was great BEFORE I had my 360, but now I don't have to worry about driver updates or hardware incompatibilities on my PC tongue.gif

heizad
post Mar 1 2008, 06:58 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i own one n use it to play PES2008..if u play PES2008 in vista just plug n play..no need to reconfigure the button...tried the controller in crysis n gears of war..still prefer keyborad+mouse combo tongue.gif
TSS4PH
post Mar 2 2008, 09:28 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(isleon @ Mar 1 2008, 02:59 PM)
Ur a little behind in terms of finding this out.......its been out for a long time....i am using it and it makes the pc feel like a xbox 360 with better graphics biggrin.gif and all the new games have support for it which is cool. in terms of ergnomics its the best controller out there....very comfortable.
Hahaha looks like im behind time redi,seldom go to low yat hehehe rclxm9.gif

victor_hoh
post Mar 2 2008, 12:37 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

very nice controller indeed, although a bit cacat on the D-Pad. I have used it for

Overlord
NFS ProStreet
DiRT
Clive Barker's Jericho
ccm
post Mar 2 2008, 01:19 PM

669 posts

I'm using it for prostreet and dirt also..
but it is sucks for gear of war, kane and lynch: dead man, crysis, and more..
i think for action game or racing game is ok..
for game that has a mouse point is sucks..u'll find mouse is even much faster and convenience to use..

I have one anyway, wired version..is not worth to get the wireless...
rm180~199, for 1 year warranty only..

Although it's microsoft products, I dun have much confident on it..
I have one microsoft keyboard, it is sucks.. and a older microsoft product, the sidewinder gamepad, right after 1 year the gamepad rosak liao..

this time I buy 360gamepad bcoz it looks nicer than the logitech one. the logitech one looks very china product..
chapree
post Mar 2 2008, 01:37 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Been using it since early 2006, way before I got a 360.
I choose it because of its superb ergonomics properties.
Served me well till now, nod.gif
n0v4m4r1n3
post Mar 2 2008, 05:50 PM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Mar 2 2008, 01:37 PM)
Been using it since early 2006, way before I got a 360.
I choose it because of its superb ergonomics properties.
Served me well till now,  nod.gif
Yeah and the price is quite cheaper now, i saw one at a SenQ inside Giant Hypermarket............ icon_idea.gif

Added on March 2, 2008, 5:52 pmAnd BioShock only support this controller rather than my Logitech Rumblepad 2...........
Damn................ mad.gif

This post has been edited by n0v4m4r1n3: Mar 2 2008, 05:52 PM
drgadgets
post Mar 2 2008, 08:12 PM

178 posts

I think get the wireless receiver plus xbox 360 controller better. Costs 70ringgit i think.
Skylinestar
post Mar 2 2008, 09:11 PM

Mega Duck
10,470 posts

QUOTE(drgadgets @ Mar 2 2008, 08:12 PM)
I think get the wireless receiver plus xbox 360 controller better. Costs 70ringgit i think.
wireless controller costs RM180
fcuk90
post Mar 2 2008, 10:54 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

this controller quite expensive...play pes using this controller sure nice....
n0v4m4r1n3
post Mar 2 2008, 11:01 PM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 2 2008, 10:54 PM)
This controller is quite cheap actually if u compare it with my Logitech Rumblepad 2 or Chillstream.............. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by n0v4m4r1n3: Mar 2 2008, 11:03 PM
ccm
post Mar 2 2008, 11:38 PM

669 posts

chillstream is not very expensive only..the wireless still expensive..
wired one is only 100~130
heizad
post Mar 2 2008, 11:48 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 2 2008, 10:54 PM)
i have total control of the players using this controller thumbup.gif
SuicideCommando
post Mar 3 2008, 12:02 AM

94 posts

lowyat the.. topfloor there the hypermarket selling for rm199.. almost got one wireless one(dun like lots of wires)..
mypetridish
post Mar 3 2008, 04:14 AM

1,313 posts

i got it for $40 from amazon which includes the controller and the receiver dongle. the funny thing is, a standalone 360 controller was selling for $50, and the ddongle is selling for $20. amazon pricing can be a little off sometimes.

it works well with my setup. now i can use both my controllers on my 360 and my pc.
Lynixx
post Mar 3 2008, 04:50 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

is it just plug and play?
or have to install driver?
mypetridish
post Mar 3 2008, 07:27 AM

1,313 posts

ithat's a good question. i installed the driver and never ran it without one. so i cant really answer ur q
akachester
post Mar 3 2008, 07:46 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

If only there was a Black Version to match my current PC. Oh well... smile.gif
Punish
post Mar 3 2008, 09:01 AM

2,023 posts

do it fully support FIFA08...i mean can do skill and trick...?

GTG
TSS4PH
post Mar 3 2008, 09:28 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i guess most new controllers especially 360 will certainly support most pc games out there as u can c the controller settings in games like lost planet has a 360 controller in the settings menu.
mypetridish
post Mar 3 2008, 11:43 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 2 2008, 06:46 PM)
If only there was a Black Version to match my current PC. Oh well... smile.gif
just get the elite version controller and get a separate blue tooth dongle from Microsoft (must use theirs, not the normal dongle)
heizad
post Mar 3 2008, 12:22 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Mar 3 2008, 04:50 AM)
is it just plug and play?
or have to install driver?
for vista u just have to plug and play since vista has the driver edi while for xp u need to install the driver first before u plug in the controller smile.gif
ch_tan
post Mar 4 2008, 09:14 AM

14 posts

darn nice driver, using this for all my console port games and most games certified for windows, it will have native support even crysis, lol even got forcefeedback during cutscene...

for Winxp usage i plug in and run windows update,
it will download the latest driver minus the unnecessary interface it came with the driver.
grandhiz
post Jul 2 2008, 09:29 PM

59 posts

any1 know where to get the wireless receiver for the wireless controller..

benn looking around but untill now unable to find?

any suggestion?

thanx biggrin.gif
juine
post Jul 2 2008, 11:17 PM

618 posts

i'm using it..

some windows game will auto detect this controller, thus icon in the game was changed.
chapree
post Jul 2 2008, 11:27 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(grandhiz @ Jul 2 2008, 09:29 PM)
any1 know where to get the wireless receiver for the wireless controller..

benn looking around but untill now unable to find?

any suggestion?

thanx biggrin.gif
I bought mine at Gamer's Hideout, Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara nod.gif
You can buy online at Play-Asia which is cheaper, but always out of stock.

I don't know if anybody realized this, MS released a new driver a while ago. It support both the wired and wireless pad. Also, if you push the Xbox Guide button, an notification will come out like the one in console. nod.gif
pikacu
post Jul 2 2008, 11:38 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 2 2008, 11:27 PM)
I don't know if anybody realized this, MS released a new driver a while ago. It support both the wired and wireless pad. Also, if you push the Xbox Guide button, an notification will come out like the one in console.  nod.gif
Err, usually it will pop out something like Help guide, no?
kaiser_falco
post Jul 2 2008, 11:43 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm no update driver??try searching for driver couldnt find it,anyway i pair 3 controller 2 from xbox 360 to this wireless controller..
zubai
post Jul 3 2008, 10:50 AM

347 posts

What's the center button for? None of my games can use that buttons.
matmoto5125
post Jul 3 2008, 10:58 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

the center button works on xbox only for the xboxlive achievements..correct me if i'm wrong..

btw, its the best controller eva...~! hihi biggrin.gif
SUSBleed_X
post Jul 3 2008, 02:50 PM

220 posts

can play dota using this? *owning~!*
dlwl
post Jul 3 2008, 06:40 PM

4,789 posts

i got one lookalike...logitech chillstream..haha
mine also the middle button can't use. press but nothing come out.
but when play grid one part of the ring lights up...kinda cool for playing grid, the accelerate and brakes based on how hard the LT and RT buttons are pressed laugh.gif
maxburnz
post Jul 3 2008, 06:40 PM

698 posts

im using it for gears of wars and kane and lynch.finish the game in 2days.per game i mean.easy control but the joystick kinda loose.i play nfs prostreet the car kinda easily lose control cause it can go side way juz by a lil bit tilting the joystick.not good? cry.gif

chillstream kinda cool?not bad for a controller aite?
dlwl
post Jul 3 2008, 06:44 PM

4,789 posts

lol so fast u reply. the thing about chillstream that attracts me is the colours, not the cooling thing..haha. silver and black. IMHO it looks nicer than the microsoft xbox controller. the cooling is average, but kinda noisy
raynmay
post Jul 3 2008, 07:01 PM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

how much chillstream compare with this 360 controller?
dlwl
post Jul 3 2008, 07:18 PM

4,789 posts

if not mistaken it's around rm129..my friend told me he saw at pc depot. i bought it for a much better price from a forumer here. brows.gif
likito
post Jul 4 2008, 12:15 AM

1,468 posts

i'm using now , the vibration abit weak compare to xbox 360 ver. , maybe only mine contoroller got prob . blush.gif
raynmay
post Jul 4 2008, 09:59 AM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

u've tried both?
which 1 is better?
Kidicarus
post Jul 4 2008, 11:33 AM

727 posts

While using my mouse.. my xbox 360 controller vibrates every time i die at minesweeper.

i have no idea how to turn it off lol
maxburnz
post Jul 5 2008, 04:16 AM

698 posts

haha..a warn that u hit the mines.lol sweat.gif

the xbox vibration oke.never try the chillstream.noisy is it?but ur wand wont go wet.u know if u wet ur hand and u dun have a blower u can use it.2 in 1 usage controller la. thumbup.gif
glen_cct
post Jul 5 2008, 05:50 AM

.:: [ 仁.義 ] ::.
584 posts

Reporting-in~
feel like Xbox 360 Controller fan here? XDD
i'm using it.. cool thing~
imiharrima
post Jul 5 2008, 03:11 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(glen_cct @ Jul 5 2008, 05:50 AM)
Reporting-in~
feel like Xbox 360 Controller fan here? XDD
i'm using it.. cool thing~
Controller also got fan??fan for the hands not go get sweaty or the machine??.. tongue.gif
mizi28
post Jul 5 2008, 03:57 PM

423 posts

i prefer use playstation2 controller+usb converter...
solid nuff
zubai
post Jul 5 2008, 07:00 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Jul 5 2008, 04:16 AM)
haha..a warn that u hit the mines.lol sweat.gif

the xbox vibration oke.never try the chillstream.noisy is it?but ur wand wont go wet.u know if u wet ur hand and u dun have a blower u can use it.2 in 1 usage controller la. thumbup.gif
yup, its quite noisy and it takes time to adjust to the fan vibration. After a while, i hardly notice the noise and fan vibration over the roaring engine. Hehe.. thumbup.gif
sepulgilo
post Jul 5 2008, 08:04 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

ive used it too and i like it tongue.gif
imiharrima
post Jul 5 2008, 10:01 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jul 5 2008, 03:57 PM)
i prefer use playstation2 controller+usb converter...
solid nuff
got meh??..i dunno..i wann buy lo..

maxburnz
post Jul 6 2008, 03:24 AM

698 posts

oh..not that noisy la.. cool2.gif

ps2 got usb converter?very hard to find.i try to find one but lastly giv up to xbox 360.never regret it but still it bigger than the old ps controller.i think every1 very common with the ps controller design.is it? rolleyes.gif
dlwl
post Jul 6 2008, 10:56 AM

4,789 posts

yeah chillstream not very noisy..unless you're in a quiet room. laugh.gif usually when playing game the sound should drown out the noise. agree with maxburnz, ps2 controller everywhere also can find, all the china made controller also ps2 design, never seen a china made xbox controller yet tho..laugh.gif
suicideroach
post Jul 6 2008, 02:50 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

anyone want to let go theirs Xbox360 PC gamepad? laugh.gif
i'm very cheapskate to buy a new 1 tongue.gif
kc7443
post Jul 8 2008, 10:10 AM

72 posts

got my ps2 usb converter from All IT at digital mall, pj.

Plenty there....just rm19.90. cheap cheap and combine well with my PS2 wireless logitech controller....hehhehe

save money. the downside is only works with certain games only. cant play gears of war....buy fifa and racing game no prob...hehhehe

arkard
post Jul 8 2008, 06:40 PM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

can the Xbox controller be used to navigate Vista/Xp? lets say as a remote for WMP or media center?
rosihan
post Jul 8 2008, 06:56 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

chillstream hv ps3 ver right got trigger buttton like x360's arr?

likito
post Jul 9 2008, 01:05 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 8 2008, 06:40 PM)
can the Xbox controller be used to navigate Vista/Xp? lets say as a remote for WMP or media center?
vista and XP supported . media center not sure hmm.gif
Kyl3
post Jul 9 2008, 12:46 PM

1,221 posts

Does the controller that meant for xbox360 compatible with PC?
Saw 1 wireless controller quite cheap at play-asia, around 140++
kaiser_falco
post Jul 9 2008, 06:36 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 9 2008, 12:46 PM)
Does the controller that meant for xbox360 compatible with PC?
Saw 1 wireless controller quite cheap at play-asia, around 140++
yup the controller itself is compatible...it is the same thing after all...that why i have 3 now (2 from 360) all you need to have is the usb wireless reciever from microsoft..
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 9 2008, 07:14 PM

745 posts

how muc is d cheapest n whr can i get it?
sigheart
post Jul 10 2008, 06:07 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jul 9 2008, 07:14 PM)
how muc is d cheapest n whr can i get it?
You can go to Thundermatch Low Yat and have a look. Last I remember I came across quite a variety of game pads there on my last visit nod.gif
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 10 2008, 09:51 PM

745 posts

wat i meant was is the xbox 360 controller, dun want others
arkard
post Jul 11 2008, 09:33 AM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

So yeah Gents, anyone use it as a remote to control the PC?

capable of controlling WMP and Media center too? appretiate the feedback as there is nothing mentioned in Microsoft site or other reviews.

lil_chocobo
post Jul 12 2008, 05:59 PM

602 posts

i use this one and i think its a great controller..used it mainly for pes2008 and prostreet...

otherwise ps3 analog would also be good...anybody tried the controller on pc?..really wished to use it wirelessly with pc

Added on July 12, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 11 2008, 09:33 AM)
So yeah Gents, anyone use it as a remote to control the PC?

capable of controlling WMP and Media center too? appretiate the feedback as there is nothing mentioned in Microsoft site or other reviews.
eh..can ah? dun think so ler... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Jul 12 2008, 06:00 PM
vex
post Jul 13 2008, 01:23 AM

1,984 posts

i bought 1 from last pc fair, working great, just the battery compartment is blocking, feel abit not comfortable loh, and i get it just rm 140 for wiresless version, the wired version need rm 120 that time. add rm 30 can get microsoft standard keyboard and optical mouse.
shunnned
post Jul 13 2008, 05:17 PM

Guys, any idea where i can buy Xbox 360™ Wireless Gaming Receiver for Windows® and how much is it? Thanks in advance smile.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 3:01 amAnybody knows where to buy the wireless receiver for pc?

This post has been edited by shunnned: Jul 14 2008, 03:01 AM
lil_chocobo
post Jul 18 2008, 12:49 AM

602 posts

have you tried lowyat?i saw one in gamershideout in the curve...not sure whether its for pc...
s[H]sIkuA
post Jul 18 2008, 02:18 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Wow I didnt know got a thread about this controller. I've been thinking to get 1 for my pc biggrin.gif

Anyone knows how much is the Quick Charge for the controller?

Should I get the Quick Charge or the Play and Charge Kit?

lil_chocobo
post Jul 18 2008, 03:45 PM

602 posts

quick charge?
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox360quickchargekit/
so roughly the price would be slightly less than 100...

ben3003
post Jul 18 2008, 04:38 PM

10,859 posts

xbox360 controller and the one for pc is different is becos of the driver only lolz.
victor_hoh
post Jul 18 2008, 04:41 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

I would say get a wired one, no hassle, one time cost only. Anyway u are going to stay close to your pc, unless you have a 30" monitor
ForCe
post Jul 18 2008, 05:02 PM

260 posts

depends on personal prefrence also loh, i prefer wireless easy to move and keep hehe, using eneloop battery for it is prefect haha
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 22 2008, 12:02 AM

745 posts

so cheapest plc plz....
suicideroach
post Jul 22 2008, 12:05 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jul 22 2008, 12:02 AM)
so cheapest plc plz....
dude, i got mine from Thundermatch for RM135 smile.gif nego from RM139.90 laugh.gif
Archaven
post Jul 22 2008, 12:17 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 22 2008, 12:05 AM)
dude, i got mine from Thundermatch for RM135  smile.gif nego from RM139.90  laugh.gif
Is it including the wireless usb connector? Any list of games that support xbox controller? Hmm..
suicideroach
post Jul 22 2008, 12:20 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jul 22 2008, 12:17 AM)
Is it including the wireless usb connector? Any list of games that support xbox controller? Hmm..
oo..no.. the RM135 price is for the wired one... for the wireless controller i manage to nego until RM195 only from RM199.90 doh.gif
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 22 2008, 12:23 AM

745 posts

wahhh den quite expensive ar.... wireless no cheap 1s?
arkard
post Jul 22 2008, 03:42 AM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jul 22 2008, 12:23 AM)
wahhh den quite expensive ar.... wireless no cheap 1s?
got my Xbox wireless controller last week at All-IT for RM189. Perhaps you can try to wait for PC fair....to test your luck.....

just wondering how is the battery life for u guys?
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jul 22 2008, 06:42 AM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(raynmay @ Jul 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
how much chillstream compare with this 360 controller?
logitech is it.? blush.gif
juine
post Jul 22 2008, 09:31 AM

618 posts

yo people.. if you intend to buy the xbox360 wired controller, plz hold..

chip up some money.. and get the xbox360 wireless controller for windows, then get the wireless reciever.

the wired one.. really messy.. zzz I kinda hate it now.. fuking the wire so long and tangle everywhere..
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2008, 10:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 22 2008, 09:31 AM)
yo people.. if you intend to buy the xbox360 wired controller, plz hold..

chip up some money.. and get the xbox360 wireless controller for windows, then get the wireless reciever.

the wired one.. really messy.. zzz I kinda hate it now.. fuking the wire so long and tangle everywhere..
The receiver sold separately? How much is it? It's for windows or XBOX360?

I'm thinking of getting for DMC4 on the PC. smile.gif
chlkaka
post Jul 22 2008, 10:31 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2008, 10:15 AM)
The receiver sold separately? How much is it? It's for windows or XBOX360?

I'm thinking of getting for DMC4 on the PC. smile.gif
same here~ rclxms.gif
dunno wan to get wired or wireless one rclxub.gif
wireless one using wat battery? AA? AAA?
juine
post Jul 22 2008, 11:43 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(chlkaka @ Jul 22 2008, 10:31 AM)
same here~  rclxms.gif
dunno wan to get wired or wireless one rclxub.gif
wireless one using wat battery? AA? AAA?
just use charger.. if you buy the wireless controller for windows I think it come with the charger..
chlkaka
post Jul 22 2008, 11:56 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 22 2008, 11:43 AM)
just use charger.. if you buy the wireless controller for windows I think it come with the charger..
really? if like that then might be getting wireless one. biggrin.gif
thanks~
Oxburg
post Jul 22 2008, 12:49 PM

857 posts

Hi izit buy from xbox/ps shop ? Or it is specially for windows version controller? Hmm how much cheapest for wired and wireless? biggrin.gif
arkard
post Jul 22 2008, 01:05 PM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 22 2008, 11:43 AM)
The One i bought came with these;
Xbox Wireless controller
Wireless Receiver
2 Energizer AA batteries

It is clearly stated Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows.
Oxburg
post Jul 22 2008, 01:19 PM

857 posts

wow.How much all those cost up?!
craxors
post Jul 22 2008, 01:35 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 22 2008, 01:05 PM)
Xbox Wireless controller
Wireless Receiver
2 Energizer AA batteries

which shop?? smile.gif
arkard
post Jul 22 2008, 01:40 PM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

RM 189 All-IT Hypermart @ Low yat......though when i bought it it was the last one but im sure there's plenty around Low yat.
craxors
post Jul 22 2008, 02:15 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 22 2008, 01:40 PM)
RM 189 All-IT Hypermart @ Low yat......though when i bought it it was the last one but im sure there's plenty around Low yat.
any incompatible issues??
arkard
post Jul 22 2008, 04:32 PM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

erm...nope works well with games that were programmed for the Xbox controller.

ex. DMC4 and Grid....well the only 2 games ive used it on so far smile.gif
dlwl
post Jul 22 2008, 05:35 PM

4,789 posts

my chillstream works well on those games too, only thing no vibration..hehe
sotong168
post Jul 22 2008, 06:21 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 22 2008, 01:05 PM)
Xbox Wireless controller
Wireless Receiver
2 Energizer AA batteries

how long can the battery last as many games got vibration feature. heavy?
kaiser_falco
post Jul 22 2008, 06:22 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

just buy this controler wireless one and then you can used it with those xbox 360 stuff...
just go to djinn shop and get the play n charge kit for xbox 360 and plug it in the usb port of your pc to charge ur battery window will detect it also ur headset (360) is fully compatible..
i sync 3 controller to my pc using 2 from xbox 360 by using only single wireless receiver..damn the wireless receiver is usefull..

Added on July 22, 2008, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jul 22 2008, 06:21 PM)
how long can the battery last as many games got vibration feature.  heavy?
yup same exactly as x360

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Jul 22 2008, 06:24 PM
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jul 22 2008, 10:35 PM

Photographer
866 posts

does xbox360 controller can be used at winxp sp2? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 10:38 pmwhere to download driver?

This post has been edited by Tanakwagu_noh: Jul 22 2008, 10:38 PM
kamal007
post Jul 22 2008, 11:28 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 22 2008, 01:40 PM)
good deal imo.. the wireless controller for xbox is around Rm150ish already, so you're buying the receiver for like RM40ish =)
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jul 22 2008, 11:50 PM

Photographer
866 posts

finally i able to use xbox360 wired controller in pc...very shiok play with it..like play xbox360..hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
heizad
post Jul 22 2008, 11:55 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jul 22 2008, 10:35 PM)
does xbox360 controller can be used at winxp sp2? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 22, 2008, 10:38 pmwhere to download driver?
i tot the driver cd comes with the controller too..n u need to install the driver b4 plug in the controller..for xp..
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 24 2008, 06:09 AM

745 posts

does the wired version has a windows edition like d wireless edition?
dlwl
post Jul 24 2008, 11:25 AM

4,789 posts

yes it does. smile.gif
TSS4PH
post Jul 24 2008, 05:03 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i haven bought 1 for myself hehehehe wana make my pc a xbox brows.gif
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 24 2008, 05:14 PM

745 posts

so thundermatch is d best plc?
craxors
post Jul 24 2008, 05:23 PM

2,527 posts

got mine today icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif

thanks to moderno...wooohoooo!! thumbup.gif
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 24 2008, 11:26 PM

745 posts

is it worth it?
dlwl
post Jul 25 2008, 12:02 AM

4,789 posts

i guess if you ask every one who uses this controller, they'll say that it's good and worth it..hehe
tech_frix
post Jul 25 2008, 08:51 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jul 24 2008, 11:26 PM)
is it worth it?
worth it lor...
nice to hold it..
tried once while playing assassin creed...
but i prefer keyboard when playing PC games... laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 25 2008, 09:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 25 2008, 08:51 AM)
worth it lor...
nice to hold it..
tried once while playing assassin creed...
but i prefer keyboard when playing PC games... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Depends on which and TYPE OF game. FPS and RTS sure play with mouse/keyboard combo. But action games like DMC4 and racing games is best with gamepad...playing racing game with keyboard and mouse is horrible. tongue.gif

Anyway, i intend to buy one this weekend. What's the best price and where? Thundermatch? How much?

I intend to go to Digital Mall, coz it's not so far....dun like to go KL nowadays.

btw, it can also use with an XBOX360 right? In case next time i buy an XBOX360, so can re-use. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 25 2008, 09:20 AM
craxors
post Jul 25 2008, 09:23 AM

2,527 posts

i bought it just for play DMC4...totally out of controls if using keyboard...

fps, racing and others..all use keyboard la... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 25 2008, 09:23 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 25 2008, 11:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 25 2008, 09:23 AM)
i bought it just for play DMC4...totally out of controls if using keyboard...

fps, racing and others..all use keyboard la... biggrin.gif
Why play racing with keyboard? The digital keyboard control sucks. Analog joypad and accelerator works best for racing games, in fact, it plays better than using a Wheel (at least for me).
heizad
post Jul 25 2008, 11:35 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

well diff ppl diff preferences i think wink.gif
craxors
post Jul 25 2008, 02:17 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 25 2008, 11:24 AM)
Why play racing with keyboard? The digital keyboard control sucks. Analog joypad and accelerator works best for racing games, in fact, it plays better than using a Wheel (at least for me).
dont know ler...drifting in grid using keyboard more easy i think... tongue.gif

**this gamepad is totally awesome... rclxms.gif everyone should have one..lol....
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 25 2008, 04:26 PM

745 posts

so plz ppl, please quote price n place to get it once u've got it. thanks.
suicideroach
post Jul 25 2008, 04:34 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 25 2008, 02:17 PM)
dont know ler...drifting in grid using keyboard more easy i think... tongue.gif

**this gamepad is totally awesome... rclxms.gif everyone should have one..lol....
yup.. i agree, this gamepad is rocks!! feel very solid and can handle pc gaming very well.
For the budget users, just go for the wired only. I see no fuss with it. And its cheaper too, as u don't need to pay for additional batt charger for the wireless one thumbup.gif
victor_hoh
post Jul 25 2008, 05:40 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

yeah... wired version, just pay once, no need maintenance cost.

and it feel so good to rack up style points in DMC4 with it.
rosihan
post Jul 25 2008, 05:49 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

but prolong play can be uncomfortable for me coz i got sweaty hand cry.gif
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 26 2008, 04:47 AM

745 posts

will it b cheaper at d pc fair?
tech_frix
post Jul 26 2008, 07:36 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jul 26 2008, 04:47 AM)
will it b cheaper at d pc fair?
yup but maybe old stock...
cuz all ppls knew that pc fair is the platform for PC shops stock clearance.. laugh.gif
arthurlim89
post Jul 26 2008, 09:08 AM

156 posts

but all guy , where to get it? All- it i never see it anymore
pikacu
post Jul 26 2008, 11:28 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

at microsoft hardware section
SUSMatrix
post Jul 26 2008, 11:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hmm...dunno go to Digital Mall or Lowyat later...*sigh* Can i find it in Digital Mall All IT?

Digital Mall quite crap in getting hardware...price is higher and the new stock takes forever to arrive. When i bought my ATI 4850 2 weeks ago, i went to Digital Mall, but cannot find any stock at all...

But i hate the Jam in Bukit Bintang...
pikacu
post Jul 26 2008, 11:38 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2008, 11:38 AM)
Hmm...dunno go to Digital Mall or Lowyat later...*sigh*  Can i find it in Digital Mall All IT?

Digital Mall quite crap in getting hardware...price is higher and the new stock takes forever to arrive. When i bought my ATI 4850 2 weeks ago, i went to Digital Mall, but cannot find any stock at all...

But i hate the Jam in Bukit Bintang...
sadly, digital mall dun have that controller =(
craxors
post Jul 26 2008, 12:04 PM

2,527 posts

try to ask moderno....i bought mine from him... smile.gif
TSS4PH
post Jul 26 2008, 12:18 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

how much is an xbox 360 controller now haven been updated on he price?
pikacu
post Jul 26 2008, 12:22 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

still old same price, rm139 (last two weeks price..)
vex
post Jul 26 2008, 01:35 PM

1,984 posts

try to get from pc fair, i got mind wireless version at rm 140, with a backpack freebie ~ (but this bag use 2 month then putus liao sad.gif )
wen9x88
post Jul 26 2008, 01:57 PM

2,933 posts

wireless version good for gaming?
i m using microsoft wireless desktop.
it is not very good for play game with wireless keyboard.
so now i don knoww want to buy a wireless controller or usb controller.
i like wireless because looks nice.
is there any wireless controller users ??
give me ur opinion.
arthurlim89
post Jul 26 2008, 02:29 PM

156 posts

this controller also can play with Xbox 360?
pikacu
post Jul 26 2008, 03:32 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 26 2008, 01:57 PM)
wireless version good for gaming?
i m using microsoft wireless desktop.
it is not very good for play game with wireless keyboard.
so now i don knoww want to buy a wireless controller or usb controller.
i like wireless because looks nice.
is there any wireless controller users ??
give me ur opinion.
i got rumblepad (wireless) , seems to be good biggrin.gif

but the bad thing is...the battery...

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jul 26 2008, 02:29 PM)
this controller also can play with Xbox 360?
can
TSS4PH
post Jul 26 2008, 04:16 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

play gears of war with xbox360 controller syiok la,play on pc very stressfull
sigheart
post Jul 26 2008, 05:56 PM

1,442 posts

Well personally I prefer wired versions of game pads, their lighter and you won't get frustrated when the battery runs out while gaming. No extra cost too. smile.gif But one thing good bout wireless game pads is you can lie back on your bed while fragging nod.gif
suicideroach
post Jul 26 2008, 06:35 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jul 26 2008, 05:56 PM)
Well personally I prefer wired versions of game pads, their lighter and you won't get frustrated when the battery runs out while gaming. No extra cost too.  smile.gif But one thing good bout wireless game pads is you can lie back on your bed while fragging  nod.gif
lol, i can lie down on my bed while slashin' and shootin' in DMC4 laugh.gif the microsoft's xbox360 controller is long enough thumbup.gif
kaiser_falco
post Jul 26 2008, 06:46 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

battery is not an issue if you get play n charge kit for the xbox360 just plug in that only so it become wired version since it charged thru usb port of the pc..
SUSMatrix
post Jul 26 2008, 07:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I searched Digital Mall...crap...only have the wireless version. All IT @RM189!!!

I prefer the wired version. Maybe go LYP tomorrow.

How much is the play and charge kit? Where to buy? Video games shop?
wen9x88
post Jul 26 2008, 07:07 PM

2,933 posts

i just scare the wireless controller cannot press too many key at the sametime,or delay.
or cannot receive wat i press...because i press fast.

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Jul 26 2008, 07:18 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jul 26 2008, 07:11 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

no problem with the wireless version la wei,no delayed i even play soccer with 3 controller attach,trust me that wireless dongle very usefull la...
get the play n charge from any pc shop it come with a rechargable battery..
pikacu
post Jul 26 2008, 07:15 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 26 2008, 07:11 PM)
no problem with the wireless version la wei,no delayed i even play soccer with 3 controller attach,trust me that wireless dongle very usefull la...
get the play n charge from any pc shop it come with a rechargable battery..
total price of wireless controller + play n charge ? hmm.gif
sigheart
post Jul 26 2008, 08:25 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 26 2008, 07:15 PM)
total price of wireless controller + play n charge ? hmm.gif
Yeah I'm interested to know the total price as well. And also how does the play n charge kit work ?
arthurlim89
post Jul 27 2008, 11:00 AM

156 posts

How to charge the controller? i still dont understand how to do it

This post has been edited by arthurlim89: Jul 27 2008, 12:28 PM
ben3003
post Jul 27 2008, 11:41 AM

10,859 posts

i got both wireless and wired one, for me, i prefer wireless becos got the weight feel. Wired so light and it feels like a toy. When the rumble activated, the wirelss one have more feedback becos of the weight. Maybe it is my own preference becos i like something that feel little bit of weight.
vex
post Jul 27 2008, 12:25 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 26 2008, 06:46 PM)
battery is not an issue if you get play n charge kit for the xbox360 just plug in that only so it become wired version since it charged thru usb port of the pc..
got this kind of thing 1 meh ? i still wonder wat is the connector at the top of the controller der.
anyway, how much for that wired ? tq.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 27 2008, 12:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Play and Charge:

http://xbox.about.com/od/xboxaccessories/fr/x360playckit.htm

How much is it here?

sigheart
post Jul 27 2008, 02:09 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 27 2008, 12:55 PM)
I googled around and saw in some places selling for around USD18. Here not sure how much they are selling.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jul 27 2008, 02:10 PM
TMTANWHACKY
post Jul 27 2008, 02:55 PM

745 posts

wah means better get wired version

realy plus plus plus all not worthy
kaiser_falco
post Jul 27 2008, 07:54 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

the play n charge kit including one usb wire and 1 battery pack 4000mAH just plug in to the usb whenever ur running low on battery price for it is rm 60-70 if not mistaken or cheaper try ask urself,it is a rechargeble battery after all,you can get it from any game shop available..considering the price its consider cheap rather then getting a re chargeble batery which you need at least 4 battery if continuos play,with this ur gaming never been interupted since you still can play while charging the battery..
the advantage of the wireless dongle is it can sync any microsoft product that is wireless

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Jul 27 2008, 07:55 PM
vex
post Jul 27 2008, 11:15 PM

1,984 posts

if just rm 60, then is good buy, i might goto search around ~
anybody know where to get this thing, pls tell me.
jinaun
post Jul 27 2008, 11:26 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i just bought DMC4 for windows,

should i get this xbox360 controller to play it?
vex
post Jul 27 2008, 11:43 PM

1,984 posts

yeah !!! i playing it with DMC4 !!! damn nice lah !!! native support with vibrate somemore !!!
macam playing video game console now ~~~ with 1920x1080 resolution ~~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vex: Jul 27 2008, 11:43 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jul 28 2008, 12:18 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hehehe yup direct comparison with my dmc x360 version pc version damn rawk especially somehow i feel it much easier to play on pc rather then console...
the best thing is its 1920x1200
heizad
post Jul 28 2008, 12:45 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 27 2008, 11:26 PM)
i just bought DMC4 for windows,

should i get this xbox360 controller to play it?
whoever buy the controller will nvr regret tongue.gif
jinaun
post Jul 28 2008, 11:08 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

can this controller do more than just playing game? like navigating windows? or at least works in windows media centre?

This post has been edited by jinaun: Jul 28 2008, 11:09 AM
vex
post Jul 28 2008, 01:11 PM

1,984 posts

er ... tak boleh leh ...
when u press the X button at the center, it pop out a small windows show ur battery status only. except that, all button like no respond 1... maybe install some plugin can control winamp gua ~ biggrin.gif
arkard
post Jul 28 2008, 01:46 PM

talk to the Hand
6,610 posts

yeah sadly i was hoping it could atleast navigate windows....

but my slight dissapointment was replaced with ample fun using the controller for gaming.....its a perfect match for the games designed for this controller.

If any of u guys find that charger kit, do tell ya?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 28 2008, 02:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 28 2008, 12:18 AM)
hehehe yup direct comparison with my dmc x360 version pc version damn rawk especially somehow i feel it much easier to play on pc rather then console...
the best thing is its 1920x1200
I compared PC and PS3 version...PC version seems to look better. smile.gif
vex
post Jul 28 2008, 02:36 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(arkard @ Jul 28 2008, 01:46 PM)
yeah sadly i was hoping it could atleast navigate windows....

but my slight dissapointment was replaced with ample fun using the controller for gaming.....its a perfect match for the games designed for this controller.

If any of u guys find that charger kit, do tell ya?
ya ya, tell me as well ya ~
sometime very potong steam, half way suddenly low battery ~ sad.gif
craxors
post Jul 28 2008, 03:07 PM

2,527 posts

last week i went to one local shop in skudai, jb..they selling the charger kit less then RM80 (ye ke.. hmm.gif not really remember sweat.gif )
is it same with the charger kit for xbox360 controller?? because that shop selling xbox...not pc games....

doing some googling 1st...then...i might buy it tomorrow... whistling.gif ..if can use la...

for the wireless one...
when we are not using the controller, the X button light is out..is it mean its not use the battery or do u guys prefer to take out the battery...

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 28 2008, 04:48 PM
rosihan
post Jul 28 2008, 03:26 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 27 2008, 11:15 PM)
if just rm 60, then is good buy, i might goto search around ~
anybody know where to get this thing, pls tell me.
last time i saw it around RM80 and above at sungei wang
y11
post Jul 28 2008, 04:03 PM

173 posts

nice items ~
did it need match with controller and charger ?

arthurlim89
post Jul 28 2008, 05:01 PM

156 posts

but if no buy that charger kit, then cant recharge? must buy AA batery?
vex
post Jul 28 2008, 05:06 PM

1,984 posts

use outside charger kid lah ... like sony, sanyo 1 ....
rm 40-50 got liao
SUSMatrix
post Jul 28 2008, 05:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 28 2008, 05:06 PM)
rm 40-50 got liao
You can't PLAY AND CHARGE with those. That's why i hate all these wireless mouse and countrollers...suddenly no battery and have to take it out to charge. Even spare battery also mah-fan...have to charge always. NiMH batteries tend to lose charges also over time. And then you find your spare also dead...sian...
craxors
post Jul 28 2008, 05:20 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jul 28 2008, 05:01 PM)
but if no buy that charger kit, then cant recharge? must buy AA batery?
yup...need to buy new battery..

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 28 2008, 05:06 PM)
rm 40-50 got liao
can..but u have to take out the battery..so cannot continue playing lor..
but can always get another pair spare battery... tongue.gif

or...just get the charger kit..RM60++..plug the cable...continue playing... biggrin.gif

**correct me if i'm wrong...thanks... sweat.gif
kaiser_falco
post Jul 28 2008, 06:11 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 28 2008, 03:07 PM)
last week i went to one local shop in skudai, jb..they selling the charger kit less then RM80 (ye ke.. hmm.gif not really remember  sweat.gif  )
is it same with the charger kit for xbox360 controller?? because that shop selling xbox...not pc games....

doing some googling 1st...then...i might buy it tomorrow... whistling.gif ..if can use la...

for the wireless one...
when we are not using the controller, the X button light is out..is it mean its not use the battery or do u guys prefer to take out the battery...
yup it the same as xbox one...im using it,it for my xbox actually,to my surprise just plug it in my pc which using vista and its directly recognize the play n charge kit and install the driver for it hassle free..even my xbox wired comunicator(mic n earphone for x360) work well with pc,and can be use when playing games to comunicate with ur friends...
wen9x88
post Jul 29 2008, 09:15 AM

2,933 posts

is there any shop in lyp got sell xbox wireless controller?
what is the shop name and how much?
thank you.
will go lowyat tonight.
pikacu
post Jul 29 2008, 09:59 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

allit, rm189
vex
post Jul 29 2008, 10:33 AM

1,984 posts

buy at pc fair, rm 140-150 only ~
craxors
post Jul 29 2008, 11:10 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 29 2008, 10:33 AM)
buy at pc fair, rm 140-150 only ~
if they got stock la...i heard this thing hard to get one... sweat.gif
vex
post Jul 29 2008, 11:34 AM

1,984 posts

saw alot stock in previous pc fair at microsoft booth leh ...
somemore potong harga for last day, from rm 150->rm140 with free bag(lousy 1) and pay rm 30 get and combo set keyboard + optical mouse.
wen9x88
post Jul 29 2008, 08:39 PM

2,933 posts

item bought with RM199 at thundermatch...
ALLIT finish stock

Kyl3
post Jul 29 2008, 08:45 PM

1,221 posts

No wonder I can't see any stock on All IT today. >.<

wen9x88
post Jul 29 2008, 09:46 PM

2,933 posts

why my wireless controller only 1 there got light?
2,3,4 no light ?
and how to turn off when i finish game??

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Jul 29 2008, 09:49 PM
craxors
post Jul 29 2008, 09:53 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 29 2008, 09:46 PM)
why my wireless controller only 1 there got light?
2,3,4 no light ?
and how to turn off when i finish game??
correct me if i'm wrong in this part..
but i guess, 1 light means only 1 controller detected..it will turn off it self...when the light turn off...i think so... sweat.gif

or..better take out the battery... tongue.gif
wen9x88
post Jul 29 2008, 10:25 PM

2,933 posts

then that is not cool..
only one light....sxxk
heizad
post Jul 29 2008, 10:46 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i tot the light indicates which player r u..if got 4 controllers connected maybe light on for no 1 indicates p1 while light no 2 indicates p2 n so on..just my 2 cents tongue.gif
craxors
post Jul 29 2008, 10:47 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 29 2008, 10:25 PM)
then that is not cool..
only one light....sxxk
sweat.gif

the best thing is...i can control my mouse using this thing.. thumbup.gif
like wireless mouse already... tongue.gif

**use 3rd party software btw whistling.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 29 2008, 10:47 PM
heizad
post Jul 29 2008, 10:48 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 29 2008, 10:47 PM)
sweat.gif

the best thing is...i can control my mouse using this thing.. thumbup.gif
like wireless mouse already...  tongue.gif

**use 3rd party software btw whistling.gif
dude pm me the software tongue.gif
vex
post Jul 29 2008, 10:52 PM

1,984 posts

wah ... i wan the software as well ~~ pls tell me where to get it ~
craxors
post Jul 29 2008, 11:05 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jul 29 2008, 10:48 PM)
dude pm me the software tongue.gif
QUOTE(vex @ Jul 29 2008, 10:52 PM)
wah ... i wan the software as well ~~ pls tell me where to get it ~
i think this is free emulator software...so i just post it here..
the function are very limited i think.. blush.gif

change your controller to mouse thumbup.gif
wen9x88
post Jul 29 2008, 11:49 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 29 2008, 11:05 PM)

change your controller to mouse  thumbup.gif
i think it work for xp only
am i right ?
heizad
post Jul 30 2008, 12:02 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 29 2008, 11:05 PM)

change your controller to mouse  thumbup.gif
lol...just as i expected...the j2k tongue.gif
craxors
post Jul 30 2008, 12:03 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 29 2008, 11:49 PM)
i think it work for xp only
am i right ?
nope...i'm using vista64...working great... thumbup.gif
as long as your pc can detect the controller...

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 30 2008, 12:03 AM
vex
post Jul 30 2008, 12:08 AM

1,984 posts

wrong post, it is not working with my vista business 32bit, it say must install DX6 ??? em hai gua ~ i using DX10 now liao wow.

This post has been edited by vex: Jul 30 2008, 12:11 AM
Breaktru
post Jul 30 2008, 01:17 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Xpadder owns every emulation software wink.gif
craxors
post Jul 30 2008, 07:27 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 30 2008, 12:08 AM)
wrong post, it is not working with my vista business 32bit, it say must install DX6 ??? em hai gua ~ i using DX10 now liao wow.
u need to turn on the controller 1st...then run the software..should be OK smile.gif

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jul 30 2008, 01:17 AM)
Xpadder owns every emulation software wink.gif
yup..agree on that...but i think xpadder a bit complicated.. sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 30 2008, 09:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 29 2008, 08:39 PM)
item bought with RM199 at thundermatch...
ALLIT finish stock
Wait for PC fair ler...only this weekend mah..smile.gif RM199 very expensive. I'll rather wait and see. Using PS2 pad also not too bad, except you can't match the exact color buttons of the on-screen guide to your controller and have to figure it out a bit.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 30 2008, 09:17 AM
sigheart
post Jul 30 2008, 01:00 PM

1,442 posts

Will PC fair be selling the wired version also ? In PC fair wireless drop till RM140 - RM150 means the price for the wired version is below RM100 ?
vex
post Jul 30 2008, 02:00 PM

1,984 posts

no leh ..
last time i ask wired is rm 129, wireless is rm 149, then i potong until rm 140~

wen9x88
post Jul 30 2008, 02:20 PM

2,933 posts

30/july/2008
lastest price RM199 at thundermatch

btw how to set the controller as mouse ?
using vista32BIT.
thank you

u all only 1 there got light,right ?
the x word no light,no cool.

heizad
post Jul 30 2008, 02:24 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

maybe the x word is for live! thingy like xbox live tongue.gif
sigheart
post Jul 30 2008, 02:26 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 30 2008, 02:00 PM)
no leh ..
last time i ask wired is rm 129, wireless is rm 149, then i potong until rm 140~
Wa like that get the wireless is better. More worth it. wink.gif
vex
post Jul 30 2008, 03:24 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jul 30 2008, 02:26 PM)
Wa like that get the wireless is better. More worth it.  wink.gif
but the wired 1 like more nice to hold, and no battery run out problem.
the wireless back go a battery compartment ... make the controller not nice to hold. fyi.
rosihan
post Jul 30 2008, 04:46 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

i got wireless 1
damn so hard if u dun hv play n charge kit coz u cannot play while charging
and need 2 go 2 kedai runcit 2 buy battery moneyflies.gif
better buy wired 1
if u want wireless 1 better buy play n charge kit
wen9x88
post Jul 30 2008, 07:28 PM

2,933 posts

then where to buy charge kit?
because i m using wireless desktop.
that mean mouse keeyboard and controller also using battery.
need to buy the charge kit.
which shop got ?
KLCC got anot ?

tech3910
post Jul 31 2008, 12:35 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

lowyat, imbi, sg. wang, mines................

mostly all the electrical/pc shops also got........

ps: i'm using wired version, it rocks rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif tough it can't support every game.....dats y i got another normal ps2 usb controller.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tech3910: Jul 31 2008, 03:37 AM
craxors
post Jul 31 2008, 08:41 AM

2,527 posts

better wait for pc fair...

tomorrow is it... biggrin.gif
likito
post Jul 31 2008, 09:03 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 31 2008, 12:35 AM)
lowyat, imbi, sg. wang, mines................

mostly all the electrical/pc shops also got........

ps: i'm using wired version, it rocks  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  tough it can't support every game.....dats y i got another normal ps2 usb controller.... icon_rolleyes.gif
hmmm!! is game not supported game pad : and not game pad not supported game . many ppl confuse it
sigheart
post Jul 31 2008, 12:36 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 31 2008, 08:41 AM)

Yeah tomorrow. Can't wait. Think I'll get a wired one. My DMC4 installed so long also I never touch. Waiting to get this game pad only start playing laugh.gif
quiksilve
post Jul 31 2008, 01:57 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 31 2008, 08:41 AM)

Yup heard thats a lot of great prices this time around on many stuff.
wen9x88
post Jul 31 2008, 10:35 PM

2,933 posts

oic,guys after survey at pc fair.
plz leave ur price at here.
then we can know wat price selling at pc fair.
thank you

tech3910
post Jul 31 2008, 10:57 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jul 31 2008, 10:03 AM)
hmmm!! is game not supported game pad : and not game pad not supported game . many ppl confuse it
yeah, i mean not all games support xbox controller. ie. PES
wen9x88
post Jul 31 2008, 11:00 PM

2,933 posts

looks like so hard to get the xbox fast chager kit.
i find at klcc,ampang pack and others shop.
they all got the another charger kit only.

kaiser_falco
post Jul 31 2008, 11:11 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

go to djinn shop or any other games shop such as those small counter in digital mall and ask for xbox 360 play n charge kit it is widely available la..
tech3910
post Jul 31 2008, 11:45 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

nice software, i always wanna use my gamepad as mouse.......................cool thumbup.gif
craxors
post Aug 1 2008, 08:42 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 31 2008, 10:35 PM)
oic,guys after survey at pc fair.
plz leave ur price at here.
then we can know wat price selling at pc fair.
thank you
want to buy another one ka... brows.gif
wen9x88
post Aug 1 2008, 01:09 PM

2,933 posts

i mean the fast charger kit
Kyl3
post Aug 1 2008, 04:15 PM

1,221 posts

Bought the wired version at normal price which is rm139 but got a free mp3 player biggrin.gif
cwk88
post Aug 1 2008, 04:48 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 1 2008, 04:15 PM)
Bought the wired version at normal price which is rm139 but got a free mp3 player biggrin.gif
i bought the wired 1 RM129 but onli get the multi-usage pen T_T (but the pen look quite nice for me)

this microsoft booth is incharge by thunder match

most microsoft hardware price in this booth expensive than or same at lowyat

This post has been edited by cwk88: Aug 1 2008, 05:03 PM
heizad
post Aug 1 2008, 06:17 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 31 2008, 10:57 PM)
r u sure?? coz i play pes 4 until pes2008 no prob...hv u tried yet??
victor_hoh
post Aug 1 2008, 06:23 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

there is no such thing as "Xbox360 Controller not supported by some games". Eventually, it is just a normal gamepad. If a particular game does not support natively the Xbox360 Controller, you can always map the button manually. Worst come to worst, you lose the function of the 2 analog trigger, thats all.

But unless you are talking about games that does not support any gamepad.
tech3910
post Aug 1 2008, 06:48 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Aug 1 2008, 07:17 PM)
winning eleven pro evolution soccer.

can use, bt can't map the button...........sux.................
Julianc
post Aug 1 2008, 08:55 PM

134 posts

hey , i m looking for the wireless receiver for the xbox controller pc . where can i get it ? i tried asking the people working in Digital mall . but none positively replied
wen9x88
post Aug 1 2008, 09:51 PM

2,933 posts

actually the receiver is come with the wireless controller.

lichyetan
post Aug 1 2008, 09:58 PM

2,295 posts

just saw it in pc fair... wired and wireless, but quite expensive... rm199 and 12x, forgot the price d... but if purchase above rm50 get 50% offer for certain item.... if rm150 above... can buy reclusa at rm143... plan to take wireless controller + reclusa, but too bad dont have the $$$....
sigheart
post Aug 1 2008, 10:20 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 1 2008, 09:58 PM)
just saw it in pc fair... wired and wireless, but quite expensive... rm199 and 12x, forgot the price d... but if purchase above rm50 get 50% offer for certain item.... if rm150 above... can buy reclusa at rm143... plan to take wireless controller + reclusa, but too bad dont have the $$$....
I bought the wired one. My friend bought a webcam and another bought the reclusa at half price but we shared the RM142 discount into 3 parts. So my wired Xbox 360 controller only cost RM92 biggrin.gif
raynmay
post Aug 1 2008, 10:52 PM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 1 2008, 04:15 PM)
wahat brand and how is the mp3 look like? drool.gif
Kyl3
post Aug 1 2008, 11:05 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(raynmay @ Aug 1 2008, 10:52 PM)
wahat brand and how is the mp3 look like? drool.gif
Just some china brand mp3 i think. biggrin.gif
But it supports voice recording, ebook reader, FM radio. Kinda rox
raynmay
post Aug 1 2008, 11:56 PM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

@Kyl3

post some pic la:P
dlwl
post Aug 2 2008, 10:11 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 1 2008, 06:48 PM)
winning eleven pro evolution soccer.

can use, bt can't map the button...........sux.................
you can actually remap the button, you have to oepn the settings, it's in the same folder as the pes exe. can remap there, i've done it too. coz initially the buttons did not match.
d2z
post Aug 2 2008, 10:15 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 31 2008, 10:57 PM)
really?? huhu

QUOTE(heizad @ Aug 1 2008, 06:17 PM)
so pes08 can be played using xbox controller rite..?

another question from me..there's only white version? no black? sad.gif
Kyl3
post Aug 2 2008, 11:13 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(raynmay @ Aug 1 2008, 11:56 PM)
@Kyl3

post some pic la:P
Pic as requested tongue.gif
Anyone interested? biggrin.gif
Julianc
post Aug 2 2008, 11:37 AM

134 posts

no . i only want the wireless receiver . do you have any idea where can i get that ?
rsangel
post Aug 3 2008, 01:18 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Anyone saw Xbox 360 Controller at JB pc fair?

hai.. .damn suX, nothing special can get it at JB pc fair....
tech3910
post Aug 3 2008, 05:08 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(d2z @ Aug 2 2008, 11:15 AM)
really?? huhu

another question from me..there's only white version? no black?  sad.gif
for pc version, there is only 1 choice............

own self paint it black la......lol laugh.gif
craxors
post Aug 3 2008, 10:09 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Aug 3 2008, 01:18 PM)
Anyone saw Xbox 360 Controller at JB pc fair?

this item not selling in jb lar i think...even landmark dont have... sweat.gif
hai.. .damn suX, nothing special can get it at JB pc fair....
that's why i'm not going tongue.gif ...
u go arrr??? blink.gif
Julianc
post Aug 7 2008, 01:41 PM

134 posts

B>second hand wireless receiver .
vex
post Aug 7 2008, 02:19 PM

1,984 posts

??? mean wat ?
tech3910
post Aug 7 2008, 08:51 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ Aug 7 2008, 02:41 PM)
B>second hand wireless receiver .
buy 2nd hand receiver..........

bt got people sell meh?
vex
post Aug 7 2008, 10:06 PM

1,984 posts

got leh ~ saw 1 in garage sell b4 ~ but now dunno still got or not ~
Julianc
post Aug 8 2008, 07:19 PM

134 posts

oh , i need one whos selling pls sell it to me .
tech3910
post Aug 8 2008, 10:08 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ Aug 8 2008, 08:19 PM)
oh , i need one whos selling pls sell it to me .
u shud try opening a thread @ garage sales.
cwk88
post Aug 8 2008, 10:13 PM

653 posts

woohoo.. i play dmc4 & grid with xbox controller.. it work nicely
dlwl
post Aug 8 2008, 11:30 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(d2z @ Aug 2 2008, 10:15 AM)
really?? huhu

another question from me..there's only white version? no black?  sad.gif
if got black then i must get it..laugh.gif
now the white one not really match my pc which is all black. chillstream still not so bad, silverish and black.
d2z
post Aug 8 2008, 11:58 PM

398 posts

i dont care..tomorrow i'll buy this thing..hee~
vex
post Aug 9 2008, 02:30 AM

1,984 posts

penang din c this thing pun ~ lol ~ i search the microsoft booth, i dun c it~
joyfulgal
post Aug 9 2008, 06:52 PM

110 posts

can anyone tell me where to buy the wired xbox controller for pc? does it comes with a driver cd? how much does it cost.....?
rosihan
post Aug 9 2008, 06:54 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Aug 9 2008, 06:52 PM)
can anyone tell me where to buy the wired xbox controller for pc? does it comes with a driver cd? how much does it cost.....?
AllIT LYP KL

around RM130-+
joyfulgal
post Aug 9 2008, 06:59 PM

110 posts

the normal xbox 360 controller and the pc 1 got any difference? ard pj or sunway got any place ah? i was thinking to get the wired version becoz its easier dont have to buy the charge and play kit....i was thinking it would cost abt rm100
mancy
post Aug 9 2008, 07:03 PM

B A M B A
644 posts

last time i bought 360 wired rm125 during sale at allit.
can use wif pc & 360 without problem. i't better than chillstream.
i use chillstream 4 month then left analog stick starts 2 kong then i use 360 wired oredi 5 month still functioning well.
btw chillstream cannot use with 360... huhu
marky
post Aug 9 2008, 07:05 PM

xoxo
893 posts

normal and pc version no diff...just tat pc version come with a useless driver in a cd....if u plug a normal x360 controller into yur pc it will auto install the latest drivers already....
mancy
post Aug 9 2008, 07:08 PM

B A M B A
644 posts

the driver cd is for someone that dun have internet connection i think...
rosihan
post Aug 9 2008, 07:09 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

yeah its plug n play rclxms.gif

kevinboey86
post Aug 9 2008, 10:50 PM

463 posts

what are the current price for xbox wireless controller and where to get it?
zer0hour
post Aug 9 2008, 10:56 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

I'm thinking of getting one for Devil May Cry 4 and GRID. Kevin - LYP got lor..
kevinboey86
post Aug 9 2008, 11:11 PM

463 posts

thnks.....my fren told me that carrefour IT center in subang have it so i will try go there and see
glen_cct
post Aug 9 2008, 11:48 PM

.:: [ 仁.義 ] ::.
584 posts

Item can buy in any game shop right?
but my confirmed information, i bought it from PC-Depot Ipoh.
Got a friend bought it from SenQ.
tech3910
post Aug 10 2008, 01:30 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Aug 9 2008, 11:56 PM)
I'm thinking of getting one for Devil May Cry 4 and GRID. Kevin - LYP got lor..
u shud, coz it ROCKS!!! rclxm9.gif
zer0hour
post Aug 10 2008, 04:35 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 10 2008, 01:30 AM)
u shud, coz it ROCKS!!!  rclxm9.gif
Haha yeah i'm really tempted! DMC4 keyboard controls are ridiculously complex lol.
dlwl
post Aug 10 2008, 11:37 AM

4,789 posts

laugh.gif your hands must be running all over the keyboard, DMC 4 got so many button combos..
cwk88
post Aug 10 2008, 12:31 PM

653 posts

i still can handle dmc4 with keyboard coz last time i play dmc3 with keyboard too ~.~
xchoit
post Aug 10 2008, 12:33 PM

156 posts

Kelantan PC Depot also got this thing.. btw its ard RM130
rosihan
post Aug 10 2008, 12:36 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Aug 10 2008, 12:31 PM)
i still can handle dmc4 with keyboard coz last time i play dmc3 with keyboard too ~.~
wah u really got quite a skill there
well its hard for me then!
cwk88
post Aug 10 2008, 12:47 PM

653 posts

i cant handle xbox controller well when playing GRID.. i think mayb i use keyboard to play racing game like NFS too much

p/s: juz owned a xbox controller last 2 weeks ago (my 1st controller) =X
rosihan
post Aug 10 2008, 01:08 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

juz need some practice you'll get use to it

tech3910
post Aug 10 2008, 02:32 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Aug 10 2008, 01:47 PM)
i cant handle xbox controller well when playing GRID.. i think mayb i use keyboard to play racing game like NFS too much

p/s: juz owned a xbox controller last 2 weeks ago (my 1st controller) =X
DMC4, actually u can get through the game without using fancy combo (keyboard).

bt wats da point? DMC4 is all about killing wit style thumbup.gif ,
those combos will b smoother wit controller.....
craxors
post Aug 11 2008, 08:33 AM

2,527 posts

i oso buy this thing for DMC4...now gamed already then dont know what to do with the controller... doh.gif

nice grip..nice to hold...really rocks....

**the topic title should be change from
any 1 have used it yet? to everyone should use it tongue.gif
stone13
post Aug 11 2008, 01:35 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(glen_cct @ Aug 9 2008, 11:48 PM)
Item can buy in any game shop right?
but my confirmed information, i bought it from PC-Depot Ipoh.
Got a friend bought it from SenQ.
can i know how much you buy it ?
rosihan
post Aug 11 2008, 01:53 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 10 2008, 02:32 PM)
DMC4, actually u can get through the game without using fancy combo (keyboard).

bt wats da point? DMC4 is all about killing wit style  thumbup.gif  ,
those combos will b smoother wit controller.....
yaeh when i use my cap ayam keyboard 2 play DMC4 sometimes the key hard 2 press then my combo unsure.gif stopped sweat.gif
then i try using my controller the its like ohmy.gif thumbup.gif
Julianc
post Aug 11 2008, 02:06 PM

134 posts

oh , i m looking for the wireless receiver . if you have extra pls sell it to me , btw the controlller does it work for all games ?
lichyetan
post Aug 11 2008, 02:06 PM

2,295 posts

after using the xbox controller... i think it more suit me on racing game than keyboard... won more games in GRID easier and race better....

but pro evolution soccer i think i play better using keyboard... keep on losing... not used to it when playing ... especially when shooting...
tech3910
post Aug 11 2008, 02:09 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ Aug 11 2008, 03:06 PM)
oh , i m looking for the wireless receiver . if you have extra pls sell it to me , btw the controlller does it work for all games ?
not really all of the game........
bt most of the new game will work wit it........
dats y i hav 1 extra normal usb controller.
rsangel
post Aug 11 2008, 02:17 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Anybody from JB, where can i get one wireless Xbox controller? Price around how much eh?
lksing78
post Aug 11 2008, 08:01 PM

91 posts

use PS3 joy
get blutooth
get software...and google for instruction..good luck...cheaper then M$ joy+receiver
rosihan
post Aug 11 2008, 08:03 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

Ps3 joystick got trigger btn like 360 arr?
tech3910
post Aug 11 2008, 08:39 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 11 2008, 09:01 PM)
use PS3 joy
get blutooth
get software...and google for instruction..good luck...cheaper then M$ joy+receiver
na, i favor the xbox controller.
somehow fells better on my hand.........

of coz, dis is down 2 individual.
zer0hour
post Aug 13 2008, 05:50 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Haha i finally got one! Way easier to play DMC4 than on my keyboard. Worth the money..
vex
post Aug 13 2008, 09:22 AM

1,984 posts

lol ~ happy gaming ~~ me finish my DMC4 liao ~ nothing to play now ~ aisk ~
dlwl
post Aug 13 2008, 05:28 PM

4,789 posts

laugh.gif so fast..i installed it few weeks ago, now still stuck at mission 3. abandoned halfway already tongue.gif
rosihan
post Aug 13 2008, 07:25 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 13 2008, 09:22 AM)
finish alrdy arr
me not yet finish sweat.gif
tech3910
post Aug 13 2008, 08:06 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 13 2008, 10:22 AM)
replay in other difficulty & try 2 get all SS rating la... brows.gif
dats wat i'm trying 2 do now..........

This post has been edited by tech3910: Aug 13 2008, 09:19 PM
remeron
post Aug 27 2008, 08:38 PM

339 posts

anyone knows where one can get the xbox 360 wireless controller in penang?
i've tried all the gadget zones and pc depots but none seem to have it.

qwerty79
post Sep 1 2008, 09:20 PM

1,907 posts

Any forumer sell this controller?
bgkeh
post Sep 3 2008, 08:18 PM

365 posts

Hello all, i juz wondering, can an Original Xbox 360 controller works with desktops? im using windows xp.. if can, how to make it work?
Or there is a xbox 360 controller for pc?

off topic: is this the right section to post this thread?? LOL.. i confused

This post has been edited by bgkeh: Sep 3 2008, 08:19 PM
dyii95
post Sep 3 2008, 08:21 PM

59 posts

the wired version of Xbox360 controller works with Vista. the wireless version doesnt
bgkeh
post Sep 3 2008, 08:25 PM

365 posts

so, if i want to use the original controller on my desktop, is it possible?
the wired version works with windows xp or not?
tech3910
post Sep 3 2008, 08:50 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(bgkeh @ Sep 3 2008, 09:25 PM)
so, if i want to use the original controller on my desktop, is it possible?
the wired version works with windows xp or not?
yes, but u need 2 download the driver @ ms site.
bgkeh
post Sep 3 2008, 08:54 PM

365 posts

ok... if i have the controller(wireless), what device do i need to make it work with my desktop?

and thx for the info.

This post has been edited by bgkeh: Sep 3 2008, 08:54 PM
ahmadkhairil
post Sep 3 2008, 09:04 PM

46 posts

u need the wireless receiver dongle
most are sold bundled with xbox 360 controller
for the receiver only i suggest buying online
bgkeh
post Sep 3 2008, 09:24 PM

365 posts

oh ok.. tq all.. i appreciate it ^^
cschun86
post Sep 4 2008, 01:54 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Aug 27 2008, 08:38 PM)
anyone knows where one can get the xbox 360 wireless controller in penang?
i've tried all the gadget zones and pc depots but none seem to have it.
gadget zones can back to back order,
i asked them already...

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 1 2008, 09:20 PM)
morderno and skcs1985 got sell them,
not sure about others,
chiajack seems have also.
tech3910
post Sep 4 2008, 02:26 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:20 PM)
cannot find means u can go console shop & buy xbox360 version.

the only different wit pc version is pc version comes wit driver which is outdated anyway.
u can download the latest driver on ms website.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Sep 4 2008, 02:26 AM
Aura
post Sep 4 2008, 10:25 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 11 2008, 08:01 PM)
use PS3 joy
get blutooth
PS3 controller onli works in XP and Vista 32bit... As for bluetooth connectivity, cannot be used... Must use USB cable to connect.... And about the software, it is ridiculous.... Onli work on 32bit architecture windows... I've tried it on Vista 64bit but to no avail.... My bet is better get a Xbox360 controller....
qwerty79
post Sep 4 2008, 03:04 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 4 2008, 10:25 AM)
PS3 controller onli works in XP and Vista 32bit... As for bluetooth connectivity, cannot be used... Must use USB cable to connect.... And about the software, it is ridiculous.... Onli work on 32bit architecture windows... I've tried it on Vista 64bit but to no avail.... My bet is better get a Xbox360 controller....
So, how about wired XBOX 360 controller? Can it work with Window X64 (XP and Vista).
I survey around Kuantan and find one shop selling wired XBOX controller with usb connection for RM139, not a pc shop but game shop. But because I don't know if it will work with my XP x64, I'm afraid to buy it.

Aura
post Sep 4 2008, 03:12 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

For Xbox 360 wireless or wired controllers, it will work with any platform of Windows... Onli the bloody PS3 controller that gives a lot of problems in 64bit environment... In my environment PS3 controller can be detected but no response....

Just go ahead and buy the 360 controllers... It will work great on lots of games... If the game cannot use controllers, u can use Xpadder to map ur keyboard keys to the controller...
tech3910
post Sep 4 2008, 06:16 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 4 2008, 04:04 PM)
So, how about wired XBOX 360 controller? Can it work with Window X64 (XP and Vista).
I survey around Kuantan and find one shop selling wired XBOX controller with usb connection for RM139, not a pc shop but game shop. But because I don't know if it will work with my XP x64, I'm afraid to buy it.
on vista, u dun even need driver if i'm not mistaken.
qwerty79
post Sep 4 2008, 07:50 PM

1,907 posts

One more question. I have no experience buying console so don't know about the warranty. Just now I went to the game shop to look for XBOX 360 controller. They sell 1 for RM130 but only with 1 week warranty. Is this normal? They said that it is a original controller. I thought original will give at least 1 year warranty. I went to other shop, this one said they don't give warranty to controller. So, actually for original controller from microsoft, how long the warranty?
tech3910
post Sep 4 2008, 08:23 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:50 PM)
One more question. I have no experience buying console so don't know about the warranty. Just now I went to the game shop to look for XBOX 360 controller. They sell 1 for RM130 but only with 1 week warranty. Is this normal? They said that it is a original controller. I thought original will give at least 1 year warranty. I went to other shop, this one said they don't give warranty to controller. So, actually for original controller from microsoft, how long the warranty?
dat 1 week warranty is 1 to 1.

yes, microsoft giv 1 year warranty. u can RMA it ur self.
dun depends on shop, dey r slow anyway.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 4 2008, 10:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 11 2008, 08:01 PM)
use PS3 joy
get blutooth
Xbox360 controller is way better for PC....because it's designed for MS platform. More importantly, new PC games will support the XBOX360 controller perfectly just like a console...all the games will show the correct button in the game...ex: DMC will tell you YYY + XXX combo is what etc, with the on screen representation of the buttons. In the control option screen, you can see exactly which button is for what.

If you use PS3 or other controllers, you'll have to do a mind map...square is A, Triangle is Y...etc etc...it is not inituative and just plain sucks.

I bought an XBOX360 controller recently and my PS2 gamepad has been permanently retired from my PC. rclxms.gif
cschun86
post Sep 5 2008, 01:33 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783580

I am selling my unit,
Reason? Refer to my thread...

Anyone got solution?
Should I sell or not sell it =.="
tech3910
post Sep 5 2008, 01:50 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:33 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783580

I am selling my unit,
Reason? Refer to my thread...

Anyone got solution?
Should I sell or not sell it =.="
u shouldn't sell it. keep it 4 future games. coz in future, most probably all games ported from consoles can work wit x360 controller.

if u wanna ply old games, buy another normal usb controller la. only +- 30 bucks.
cschun86
post Sep 5 2008, 01:56 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

uhm uhm...
haha, I am those kind that lazy to change this and that..
one time get a most common and compatible one...

well, actually I retired for gaming for a long long time,
just back to play game coz of my friend showing off his DMC4...

@tech3910,
I am totally duno abt latest games,
uhm, most of the game even those COD4 and etc can be playing using that controller?
Aura
post Sep 5 2008, 02:05 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 5 2008, 01:56 AM)
uhm uhm...
haha, I am those kind that lazy to change this and that..
one time get a most common and compatible one...

well, actually I retired for gaming for a long long time,
just back to play game coz of my friend showing off his DMC4...

@tech3910,
uhm, most of the game even those COD4 and etc can be playing using that controller?
Actually, u can try Xpadder program to map ur keyboard to xbox 360 controller and it works with every game... No need to sell off... Just keep it...
cschun86
post Sep 5 2008, 02:25 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 5 2008, 02:05 AM)
Actually, u can try Xpadder program to map ur keyboard to xbox 360 controller and it works with every game... No need to sell off... Just keep it...
where to get it?
uhm, even the trigger button also can map arh?
coz that 2 trigger button is important for those emulator game...
tech3910
post Sep 5 2008, 02:31 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:56 AM)
@tech3910,
so far, games dat i use xbox controller.

1) prince of persia T2T
2) lost planet
3) gears of war
4) assassin's creed
5) lego indiana jones
6) DMC 4
7) PES 2008

upcoming title will b compatible wit xbox controller coz most pc games now ported from consoles.
ie:
1) protptype
2) GTA 4

This post has been edited by tech3910: Sep 5 2008, 02:32 AM
Aura
post Sep 5 2008, 10:01 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:25 AM)
where to get it?
uhm, even the trigger button also can map arh?
coz that 2 trigger button is important for those emulator game...
Xpadder

Just follow this link above... And yes, all buttons can be mapped including triggers...
zonan4
post Sep 5 2008, 10:32 AM

561 posts

damn he cancelled selling it... u guyz very naughty... i wan to buy it cheap... damn
qwerty79
post Sep 5 2008, 11:18 AM

1,907 posts

I also thought want to buy for him. smile.gif
cschun86
post Sep 5 2008, 11:50 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 5 2008, 10:32 AM)
damn he cancelled selling it... u guyz very naughty... i wan to buy it cheap... damn
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:18 AM)
I also thought want to buy for him. smile.gif
lol, I won't sell cheap too,
you know lar, just used few hours,
thanks for Aura,
will try out Xpadder later biggrin.gif
Aura
post Sep 5 2008, 01:36 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:50 AM)
lol, I won't sell cheap too,
you know lar, just used few hours,
thanks for Aura,
will try out Xpadder later biggrin.gif
No problem... I personally never used before but a lot of ppl on the net used it and it is a very nice program... Got other programs that do the same thing also but I dun remember... If u want, u can google them out...
tech3910
post Sep 5 2008, 02:00 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 5 2008, 02:36 PM)
No problem... I personally never used before but a lot of ppl on the net used it and it is a very nice program... Got other programs that do the same thing also but I dun remember... If u want, u can google them out...
last time i got use b4 a s/w call JoyToKey.
also same function bt doesn't work on x360 controller, only works on normal controller.

pretty cool, can use the thumb stick 2 control mouse......... thumbup.gif

pretty fun, bt useless.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Sep 6 2008, 09:08 AM
cschun86
post Sep 6 2008, 01:36 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:00 PM)
also same function bt doesn't work on c360 controller, only works on normal controller.

pretty fun, bt useless.
Thanks for the information~

ohya, anyone here playing GRID,
anyone facing laggy problem?
Even I set to 1280x800 4xAA, run smooth at the begining,
and sometimes will lag till u barely can control your car :S
tech3910
post Sep 6 2008, 09:10 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 6 2008, 02:36 AM)
Thanks for the information~

ohya, anyone here playing GRID,
anyone facing laggy problem?
Even I set to 1280x800 4xAA, run smooth at the begining,
and sometimes will lag till u barely can control your car :S
i ply hours & hours without any problem.
may b ur GC over heat?

u post here, izzit dis means dat u suspect ur controller making it lag......... laugh.gif
cschun86
post Sep 7 2008, 01:32 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 6 2008, 09:10 AM)
i ply hours & hours without any problem.
may b ur GC over heat?

u post here, izzit dis means dat u suspect ur controller making it lag......... laugh.gif
haha, not the controller I think,
I post here cause many of controller owner did play Grid,
I found out the problem already,
the compability issue of Vista Ultimate 64bit with Grid,
no problem when playing with Vista ultimate 32bit or windows XP...
qwerty79
post Sep 7 2008, 06:27 PM

1,907 posts

What is the current price for this controller? Just to make I'm not buy an overprice controller.
tech3910
post Sep 7 2008, 08:06 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 7 2008, 07:27 PM)
What is the current price for this controller? Just to make I'm not buy an overprice controller.
Highest also RM 140 only.
Aura
post Sep 7 2008, 08:46 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:32 PM)
I'm using Vista 64bit and GRID has no problem on my PC also...
rsangel
post Sep 7 2008, 10:52 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 7 2008, 08:06 PM)
Highest also RM 140 only.
how about price for the wireless controller?

Aura
post Sep 7 2008, 10:55 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 7 2008, 10:52 PM)
how about price for the wireless controller?
Retails at RM189 - RM199....
kaiser_falco
post Sep 7 2008, 10:58 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 7 2008, 01:32 PM)
im on vista 64 as well on the rig on my siggy it do happen if i set 1920x1200 AA8X it will lag as hell but that bug is for ati card and its driver only and affected higher resolution only,for your reso i dont think it afected...i lower down my reso 1 step lower only to 1080 and it all went smooth..
sigheart
post Sep 7 2008, 11:47 PM

1,442 posts

This controller is awesome. Played Grid, DMC 4 and Assassin's Creed with it so far and it feels like I'm actually playing an Xbox 360 lol
Oxburg
post Sep 8 2008, 01:39 AM

857 posts

Hello can i know where can i buy this control with a best price?
Global Local
post Sep 8 2008, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 5 2008, 02:00 PM)
also same function bt doesn't work on x360 controller, only works on normal controller.

pretty fun, bt useless.
So JoyToKey doesnt work with xbox360 controller shocking.gif ? There goes my idea to buy 1.
The wife has just started playing maple story and mapping keyboard to a gamepad makes the game alot more fun.

Tested JoyToKey with my cousins cikai usb pad and it works like a charm but have to give the usb pad back soon. Was thinking about getting an xbox360 controller, but if it doesnt work with JoyToKey no point in buying one.

Can anyone one confirm this?
cschun86
post Sep 8 2008, 09:49 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Global Local @ Sep 8 2008, 02:09 AM)
So JoyToKey doesnt work with xbox360 controller  shocking.gif ? There goes my idea to buy 1.
The wife has just started playing maple story and mapping keyboard to a gamepad makes the game alot more fun.

Tested JoyToKey with my cousins cikai usb pad and it works like a charm but have to give the usb pad back soon. Was thinking about getting an xbox360 controller, but if it doesnt work with JoyToKey no point in buying one.

Can anyone one confirm this?
Get the Xpadder,
for me, this one is better after I tried with JoyToKey.
JoyToKey not working with those trigger button, it cant recognize it,
but xpadder can smile.gif

Added on September 8, 2008, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 7 2008, 08:46 PM)
I'm using Vista 64bit and GRID has no problem on my PC also...
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Sep 7 2008, 10:58 PM)
im on vista 64 as well on the rig on my siggy it do happen if i set 1920x1200 AA8X it will lag as hell but that bug is for ati card and its driver only and affected higher resolution only,for your reso i dont think it afected...i lower down my reso 1 step lower only to 1080 and it all went smooth..
uhm, I also duno what is the source of the problem actually,
I tried with XP and Vista 32 no problem...
have problem with my Vista 64,
after reformat and install again,
same things happened....
well, I just stick with it by playing it with my XP OS for now...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 8 2008, 09:51 AM
Global Local
post Sep 8 2008, 10:41 PM

Thanks CSCHUN86

Ya the xpadder looks like its more extensive. Can I ask you something?

In JoyToKey after mapping all the buttons I just minimize it and run the game.
Tried doing that with xpadder and it doesnt seem to work. Am I missing something?

I know, I know I can RTFM (read the freakin manual) but since you seem to be familiar thought this approach would be faster smile.gif
raist86
post Sep 8 2008, 11:46 PM

1,577 posts

Where can i find a reasonably priced xbox 360 controller for windows? The wireless one.
tech3910
post Sep 9 2008, 12:24 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 9 2008, 12:46 AM)
Where can i find a reasonably priced xbox 360 controller for windows? The wireless one.
if u getting a wireless 1, mek sure get rechargeable battery as well.

i use wired 1 coz i dun wanna run out of battery half during gaming laugh.gif

i think u get get 1 @ all IT hypermarket or thunder match. now shud hav stock already.
Aura
post Sep 9 2008, 12:26 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 9 2008, 12:24 AM)

i use wired 1 coz i dun wanna run out of battery half during gaming  laugh.gif

i think u get get 1 @ all IT hypermarket or thunder match. now shud hav stock already.
LOL!!! laugh.gif

Anyway, the cheapest i can find for wireless is RM189 at LYP.... Some places sell RM199.... Just scout around n c.... Mayb u'll get a nice deal....
pikacu
post Sep 9 2008, 12:30 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Global Local @ Sep 8 2008, 10:41 PM)
Thanks CSCHUN86

Ya the xpadder looks like its more extensive. Can I ask you something?

In JoyToKey after mapping all the buttons I just minimize it and run the game.
Tried doing that with xpadder and it doesnt seem to work. Am I missing something?

I know, I know I can RTFM (read the freakin manual) but since you seem to be familiar thought this approach would be faster smile.gif
Humm, u already map the button, and save the profile?

if yes...it should be good to go

Global Local
post Sep 9 2008, 08:04 AM

Thanks Pikacu

tried it many time yesterday-no good. Tried it this morning and it seem to be working fine.
hmf guess all I needed was a good old reboot.

So I guess its an xbox 360 controller then smile.gif

My brother in law has a burnt out xbox 360. Wanted to try to use his controller on my pc but there is no cable (is this the wireless version?).

Can I just buy the cable? and will it work?

I've read somewhere that ONLY the wired xbox 360 controller will work on the pc.

Added on September 9, 2008, 8:37 amOops look like I have to retract that.

Had JoyToKey and Xpadder running at the same time lol.

xpadder still not working in MS.

Strangely tho, when I open notepad and push buttons on the gamepad they come out. Weird.

This post has been edited by Global Local: Sep 9 2008, 08:37 AM
99gloomy
post Sep 9 2008, 09:49 AM

36 posts

Hi guys,

I just bought the MS xbox 360 wireless game pad for windows. Do you guys know how to turn that thing off apart from taking out the battery pack? The middle xbox guide button doesn't work.

I am using it with winxp.
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 9 2008, 10:22 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(99gloomy @ Sep 9 2008, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys,

I just bought the MS xbox 360 wireless game pad for windows. Do you guys know how to turn that thing off apart from taking out the battery pack? The middle xbox guide button doesn't work.

Leave it there for awhile, it will turn off by itself smile.gif
I take out the battery to make sure though
razgriz6
post Sep 9 2008, 11:58 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(99gloomy @ Sep 9 2008, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys,

u bought from where? all it izzit? how much anyway?
dmm9394
post Sep 9 2008, 01:43 PM

73 posts

A few weeks back I was at All IT Digital Mall and Ikano, both were selling it for RM189.

Am so tempted to get one biggrin.gif
qwerty79
post Sep 9 2008, 05:18 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Sep 9 2008, 12:24 AM)

i use wired 1 coz i dun wanna run out of battery half during gaming  laugh.gif

How long the rechargeable battery will last? I have a nightmare with my wireless mouse. My rechargeable battery only last a few days (2~3 days). But I'm also hate wire all over my place. So, I hope for controller, it will not consume lots of battery power like mouse.
tech3910
post Sep 9 2008, 09:47 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 9 2008, 06:18 PM)
How long the rechargeable battery will last? I have a nightmare with my wireless mouse. My rechargeable battery only last a few days (2~3 days). But I'm also hate wire all over my place. So, I hope for controller, it will not consume lots of battery power like mouse.
i also dunno, coz i dun like 2 use h/w which uses rechargeable AA battery.

i guess as long as u dun buy those cap palang rechargeable battery, it shud b ok.
razgriz6
post Sep 10 2008, 09:55 PM

40 posts

RM 189 including the wireless reciever izzit?
i went to a gaming shop here in jb few days back, they sell it at RM250..
so expensive, need to wait for raya to go back n get 1..

tempted oso meh to get one biggrin.gif
angelic-x
post Sep 10 2008, 09:59 PM

Not a member
644 posts

Hello all.. im wanna ask.. GTA IV is coming to PC
so u guys think GTA IV PC version got support Xbox 360 controller??
doom89757
post Sep 10 2008, 11:45 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 10 2008, 09:59 PM)
Well that game is label "Games for Windows", it will have support for the xbox360 controller just like Gears of War & Devil May Cry. And u can use any other controller also if I'm not mistaken but the Xbox 360 one looks kinda nice to use IMO, hehe

Anyway anyone here know where to get the rechargeable battery pack with the charger ar for the wireless controller?
I see all selling compatible battery pack for the controller
tech3910
post Sep 11 2008, 12:22 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 10 2008, 10:59 PM)
confirm can...............
nowadays all new games which can use controller also can support xbox controller.
zonan4
post Sep 11 2008, 07:08 AM

561 posts

haiz try to find the controler in IOI puchong.... they sold it for rm295 dat is after discount... zzzzzz
razgriz6
post Sep 11 2008, 07:12 AM

40 posts

walauway, so expensive.. i saw 1 at moderno pc selling for RM 195
modernopc
craxors
post Sep 11 2008, 08:33 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(razgriz6 @ Sep 10 2008, 09:55 PM)

jb so mahal de..i buy from moderno...RM200 + shipping to jb...bought end of July...seldom play...the battery still at medium...DMC4 already play 3 times + GRID + Assassin Creed...can say almost 1hrs every day la...

**after use i plug out the battery...
**great controller... thumbup.gif
wen9x88
post Sep 11 2008, 08:34 AM

2,933 posts

i also plan to sell my xbox360 wireless controller.
craxors
post Sep 11 2008, 09:16 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 11 2008, 08:34 AM)
i also plan to sell my xbox360 wireless controller.
RM100...i buy it from u... brows.gif whistling.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 09:51 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 11 2008, 09:16 AM)
RM100...i buy it from u... brows.gif  whistling.gif
If u want to use it on PC, need to buy the receiver separately tongue.gif

I bought the wrong controller (not for Windows/PC) and end up need to get the receiver myself doh.gif
qwerty79
post Sep 11 2008, 10:06 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(s[H�)
sIkuA,Sep 11 2008, 09:51 AM]
If u want to use it on PC, need to buy the receiver separately  tongue.gif

I bought the wrong controller (not for Windows/PC) and end up need to get the receiver myself  doh.gif
Wireless one use normal AA, AAA battery or a special battery pack?

I also almost buy a wireless controller for XBOX not for PC. The price is very tempting (RM160), luckily the shopper kind enough to mention that it was not for PC. If not, I will be in same situation as you.
Jimsee
post Sep 11 2008, 10:36 AM

340 posts

i already got my previous xbox360 wireless controller..

Are they selling the wireless receiver seperately coz i dun wan to spend another controller which is quite expensive..

How much is the receiver and does the wireless xbox360 controller work wif XP 32 bit anyway?
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 10:37 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:06 AM)
Wireless one use normal AA, AAA battery or a special battery pack?

I also almost buy a wireless controller for XBOX not for PC. The price is very tempting (RM160), luckily the shopper kind enough to mention that it was not for PC. If not, I will be in same situation as you.
2 normal AA or a special battery pack (excluded)

I am loving it, use it to play rpg and Winning Eleven while sitting on my bed laugh.gif

rsangel
post Sep 11 2008, 10:47 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 11 2008, 08:33 AM)
jb so mahal de..i buy from moderno...RM200 + shipping to jb...bought end of July...seldom play...the battery still at medium...DMC4 already play 3 times + GRID + Assassin Creed...can say almost 1hrs every day la...

**after use i plug out the battery...
**great controller...  thumbup.gif
Sell to me la, u alreayd seldom use , i wanna play DMC4 lol.....
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 10:53 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 11 2008, 10:47 AM)
Sell to me la, u alreayd seldom use , i wanna play DMC4 lol.....
aiya, you can buy directly from moderno ma smile.gif
Seriously, this controller is worth it if you are looking for wireless controller. I love the placement of the analog although not totally used to it yet. The start button is quite hard to press and I use the button quite often in WE. The huge right analog blocked it biggrin.gif
dmm9394
post Sep 11 2008, 11:32 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(razgriz6 @ Sep 10 2008, 09:55 PM)

yeap including wireless receiver. Though I only saw one left in Ikano that time, not sure if ALL IT will replenish their stocks or not.

Yeah, i went to a game shop in 1U and it was selling it for RM250+ as well. Wonder if they are really stretching their profit margin or if their rent is just too expensive sad.gif
doom89757
post Sep 11 2008, 11:40 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(s[H�)
sIkuA,Sep 11 2008, 09:51 AM]
If u want to use it on PC, need to buy the receiver separately  tongue.gif

I bought the wrong controller (not for Windows/PC) and end up need to get the receiver myself  doh.gif
Where u get to buy the receiver only?, that time i was finding for the receiver only but all selling bundle with the controller

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Sep 11 2008, 10:36 AM)
i already got my previous xbox360 wireless controller..

Are they selling the wireless receiver separately coz i dun wan to spend another controller which is quite expensive..

How much is the receiver and does the wireless xbox360 controller work wif XP 32 bit anyway?
Well the receiver sure can be use on XP 32 bit , i'm using XP 32bit also & i'm using the wireless controller with the receiver
dmm9394
post Sep 11 2008, 12:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:40 AM)
Where u get to buy the receiver only?, that time i was finding for the receiver only but all selling bundle with the controller
Try this link, it's free delivery to Malaysia ;D

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-df-49-en-70-1ui3.html
doom89757
post Sep 11 2008, 12:16 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Sep 11 2008, 12:10 PM)

But u need credit card to do the purchase rite? Don't have any shop locally here sell these stuffs in not so exp price la? I feel like getting the Xbox 360â„¢ Play & Charge Kit or Xbox 360â„¢ Quick Charge Kit
Jimsee
post Sep 11 2008, 12:28 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Sep 11 2008, 12:10 PM)

There are two versions for these receivers.. One is Asia and the other is Japan
i planning to get a Japan version.. since Asia version is out of stock..

s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 12:39 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:40 AM)
Well the receiver sure can be use on XP 32 bit , i'm using XP 32bit also & i'm using the wireless controller with the receiver
There are few forumer who have it. When I am looking for it, a few people did PM me.

-= Virgil =- and ZhaoYun have it

Or you can PM Djinn, the owner of Gamer's Hideout smile.gif I bought from him

The separate receiver comes with a driver for XP, for Vista you need to download yourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Sep 11 2008, 12:40 PM
wen9x88
post Sep 11 2008, 07:04 PM

2,933 posts

but my wireless controller come with ther receiver and 2 battery.
one cd one guide book....and it is for pc.

craxors
post Sep 11 2008, 09:42 PM

2,527 posts

just back from follow my friend shopping at jusco...want to "jalan2" only...but end up buying

and the price is...

whistling.gif
wen9x88
post Sep 11 2008, 10:33 PM

2,933 posts

it turn the wireless controller become wired controller.
craxors
post Sep 11 2008, 10:42 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
yup...its really useful when u out of battery during playing games... biggrin.gif
doom89757
post Sep 11 2008, 11:31 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 11 2008, 09:42 PM)
just back from follow my friend shopping at jusco...want to "jalan2" only...but end up buying

and the price is...

whistling.gif
Is is it the original accessory from Microsoft or compatible, how come so cheap one? Which Jusco u go??
Uhmm so it comes with a wired & a rechargeable battery pack, so good price ar
kaiser_falco
post Sep 11 2008, 11:32 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

when you connected your play and charge kit it will auto sync the controler to where you plug the play n charge kit,either pc or your xbox 360 but its still is using wireless those usb cord is just only for charging and it doesnt transfer any other thing..

i only got 1 play n charge kit now but still looking for another 2 since total i got 3 x360 controller (1for pc..2 for x360)

it quite nice to play when some of your friend coming over for hangout and button bash madness..

craxors
post Sep 11 2008, 11:52 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:31 PM)
Is is it the original accessory from Microsoft or compatible, how come so cheap one? Which Jusco u go??
Uhmm so it comes with a wired & a rechargeable battery pack, so good price ar
cheap one de...ori one dont know la....
the headset and the mic is about 60 bucks...thinking to buy it...but dont know will use or not...

that headset use for what game har...?? hmm.gif
dmm9394
post Sep 15 2008, 01:45 PM

73 posts

All IT Ikano ran out of stocks when i went over last weekend cry.gif

This post has been edited by dmm9394: Sep 15 2008, 01:45 PM
doom89757
post Sep 15 2008, 02:13 PM

372 posts

Yeah kinda hard to get stock for this controller also, I also dunno y so hard, my fren 1 2 buy it buy the shop guy told him currently no stock @ the moment
Aura
post Sep 15 2008, 02:28 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Yay!! Might get my receiver next month coz my gf's fren will be coming back from the States....

qwerty79
post Sep 15 2008, 04:33 PM

1,907 posts

Why don't anyone here make a bulk? I think easily can get 5 people or more. I know that moderno sell one but if can get better price is ok.
Oxburg
post Sep 15 2008, 04:36 PM

857 posts

When gonna make bulk inform me also.Damm interested.Will get one soon.
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 04:57 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 11 2008, 07:04 PM)
but my wireless controller come with ther receiver and 2 battery.
one cd one guide book....and it is for pc.
Got 2 version. The one i Bought its not PC/Windows version, hence no receiver

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
No. The rechargeable cable wont turn your controller into a wired 1. I've tried it
Jimsee
post Sep 15 2008, 05:10 PM

340 posts

i jus bought a wireless receiver from one of the LYN members..

its works like a charm on my x360wireless controller.. to those who r

playing on the current xbox360 console should know how the control

feels like..Great product. i recommend this product highly...
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 05:20 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Do you guys manage to make the rumble/vibration work? Mine like can't vibrate..
raymones89
post Sep 16 2008, 05:42 PM

281 posts

can get cheaper in pc fair arh? when is the next pc fair?
Skylinestar
post Sep 16 2008, 05:45 PM

Mega Duck
10,470 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 16 2008, 05:42 PM)
can get cheaper in pc fair arh? when is the next pc fair?
it's not cheap on the pc fair. the price is the same. although there may be microsoft offer on the next purchase.
crazy_rose
post Sep 16 2008, 05:46 PM

218 posts

its very hard to get stock for this baby eh?
ive been waiting since 25th august cry.gif cry.gif
still no stock it seems
qwerty79
post Sep 16 2008, 05:55 PM

1,907 posts

Where do you look? KL? If KL no stock may be in my town also no stock.
crazy_rose
post Sep 16 2008, 05:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 16 2008, 05:55 PM)
Where do you look? KL? If KL no stock may be in my town also no stock.
hmm i ordered from moderno and im still waitin sad.gif
qwerty79
post Sep 16 2008, 06:04 PM

1,907 posts

Since 25th August? shocking.gif I wonder why this controller hard to get? It even hard to see here any game shop selling Xbox. Lots of game shop are selling PS3 & PS2 and their accessories but not Xbox. Why?
crazy_rose
post Sep 16 2008, 06:06 PM

218 posts

well i dont know maybe its just damn good tongue.gif
raymones89
post Sep 16 2008, 06:07 PM

281 posts

just go lowyat and look around lol, maybe can get..

i want to play my DMC4 using the controller as the keyboard configuration sucks unless i have 20fingers located at different angle on my hand =.=

wireless game pad nice huh? how much it cost approx for the game pad with the play and charge kit together now?
qwerty79
post Sep 16 2008, 06:09 PM

1,907 posts

Same here, want to buy coz of DMC4. Really hard to play with key board, alwiz press wrong button.
doom89757
post Sep 16 2008, 06:26 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 16 2008, 06:07 PM)
just go lowyat and look around lol, maybe can get..

i want to play my DMC4 using the controller as the keyboard configuration sucks unless i have 20fingers located at different angle on my hand =.=

wireless game pad nice huh? how much it cost approx for the game pad with the play and charge kit together now?
Yeah use the keyboard kinda not so good for DMC4, the controller is still the best, well is around RM195 for the wireless with receiver & RM139 for wired, it might be less on certain places

hilmiangah
post Sep 17 2008, 01:30 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

im definitely getting these gamepad after this raya.
dmm9394
post Sep 17 2008, 04:50 PM

73 posts

man i just got back from Digital Mall. All IT upstairs has no stocks left of either the wireless or wired controller (as expected).

AOne downstairs had like over 10 still available, but are selling it for RM219 (non members) and RM199 (members). shocking.gif
lil_chocobo
post Sep 17 2008, 04:54 PM

602 posts

eh...i tot some of the forumers sell this what...
qwerty79
post Sep 17 2008, 05:27 PM

1,907 posts

Who? So far I cannot see anyone except moderno. Still waiting for any forumer to make bulk or sell this stuff.
dmm9394
post Sep 17 2008, 06:25 PM

73 posts

true, seems like only moderno is the only one around atm (unless i'm not searching hard enough).

oh well, i'm a little tight this month anyway, i can put buying this off until sometime later. might as well play some FPS games while i'm at it haha.
raymones89
post Sep 17 2008, 06:57 PM

281 posts

i will get this controller after my a levels ends. If i get it now, i think i will keep smashing the buttons 24/7 lol..

hope the price will drop ^^
qwerty79
post Sep 17 2008, 09:16 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Sep 17 2008, 06:25 PM)
true, seems like only moderno is the only one around atm (unless i'm not searching hard enough).

oh well, i'm a little tight this month anyway, i can put buying this off until sometime later. might as well play some FPS games while i'm at it haha.
Till I buy this controller, I stop playing DMC4 and other games which need gamepad. So now, I stick back to C&C style game coz FPS make me dizzy cry.gif .

dmm9394
post Sep 17 2008, 11:21 PM

73 posts

yeah, my DMC4 and Assassin's Creed is on hold until the day i get the controller. Have yet to finish COD4 single player so that could keep me busy in the mean time ;D

if it makes u dizzy, try playing a little further away from the screen? it used to happen to me too, but got used to it after a while smile.gif
zer0hour
post Sep 18 2008, 12:23 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Wah FPSes make you dizzy? Could be refresh rate problem with your LCD..
Aura
post Sep 18 2008, 11:20 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:50 PM)
man i just got back from Digital Mall. All IT upstairs has no stocks left of either the wireless or wired controller (as expected).

AOne downstairs had like over 10 still available, but are selling it for RM219 (non members) and RM199 (members).  shocking.gif
LYP got a lot of these gamepads la.... Always seem not to go out of stocks one....
dmm9394
post Sep 18 2008, 02:19 PM

73 posts

I live in PJ, and dont really have the need to go to KL. if i had to go all the way to LYP just to get the gamepad, the amount i would save would be offset by petrol, parking and other misc expenses, which wouldnt be much of a point anyway if you're looking to save in the first place (plus, it's really time consuming for me anyway).

well that's my take on the matter, i'm not in a rush to get it right now, just surveying my options as is.
angelic-x
post Sep 18 2008, 02:39 PM

Not a member
644 posts

Glad to hear that.. Thanks Alot rclxms.gif

dmm9394
post Sep 18 2008, 07:22 PM

73 posts

oh yeah for all the existing owners of the white xbox controller out here, just wondering, what's your take on it getting dirty? is the white plastic susceptible to dirt and grime from your hands? what's the condition of yours after using it for some time?
doom89757
post Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM

372 posts

Well I think it will get dirty fast if u have sweaty hands but if u got wipe if from time to time it will be ok, main thing u have to take care of the controller
Mine still looks ok but i kinda have a habit if i feel a bit not rite i go take a wet cloth & wipe it 1st then only I resume my games back
dmm9394
post Sep 18 2008, 08:47 PM

73 posts

lol that's a good habit, i really should pick that up for my keyboard, mouse and table as well biggrin.gif
qwerty79
post Sep 19 2008, 08:35 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Sep 18 2008, 12:23 AM)
Wah FPSes make you dizzy? Could be refresh rate problem with your LCD..
Don't think refresh rate problem. Actually I don't really like FPS. May be that why I can't stand when playing FPS.
rsangel
post Sep 22 2008, 09:16 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Finally got my wireless xbox controller =_="
hahaha.. .time for DMC4 and ASC
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 22 2008, 10:01 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM)
Well I think it will get dirty fast if u have sweaty hands but if u got wipe if from time to time it will be ok, main thing u have to take care of the controller
Mine still looks ok but i kinda have a habit if i feel a bit not rite i go take a wet cloth & wipe it 1st then only I resume my games back
Lol same with me, can't stand the dirt when I saw it. Somemore my hand is quite sweaty

Now playing game emulators and PES with it thumbup.gif

The battery like can tahan very long, the two AA batteries that coem with it is still going strong... I still havent got the chance to use my rechargeable pack which I bought together with it tongue.gif
qwerty79
post Sep 22 2008, 04:41 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 22 2008, 09:16 AM)
Finally got my wireless xbox controller =_="
hahaha.. .time for DMC4 and ASC
Where you get it? How much?
dlwl
post Sep 22 2008, 05:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 19 2008, 08:35 PM)
Don't think refresh rate problem. Actually I don't really like FPS. May be that why I can't stand when playing FPS.
yeah, not the fault of the refresh rate actually. i also sometimes have this prob too if play too long. i read this before in a article somewhere. some people will get nausea when playing fps too long. smile.gif
rsangel
post Sep 22 2008, 07:30 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 22 2008, 04:41 PM)
Where you get it? How much?
bought it from SG, SGD64 , nice price smile.gif
pikacu
post Sep 22 2008, 09:36 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

anyone wanna let go his/her X360 wireless controller at 2nd hand price? pm me ya tongue.gif
dmm9394
post Sep 23 2008, 01:41 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 22 2008, 07:30 PM)
bought it from SG, SGD64 , nice price smile.gif
really nice. which part of SG? Sim Lim?
rsangel
post Sep 23 2008, 02:07 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

yup, sim lim smile.gif

hehe.... after convert, still cheap =_="
hilmiangah
post Sep 23 2008, 03:43 PM

5,602 posts

hahaha
bro moderno said that new stock come in either thurs or fri.
cant wait to get mine.....
zer0hour
post Sep 23 2008, 04:33 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 19 2008, 08:35 PM)
Oh fair enough. I get dizzy when I watch ppl play haha. Must be in control..
figure8
post Sep 23 2008, 09:43 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

thundermatch got stock but only white color.
raynmay
post Sep 23 2008, 10:19 PM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

it got others color other than white?
pikacu
post Sep 23 2008, 10:53 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 23 2008, 09:43 PM)
thundermatch got stock but only white color.
the black color only for Elite X360
doom89757
post Sep 23 2008, 11:49 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 23 2008, 10:53 PM)
the black color only for Elite X360
Well can buy & connect it up also if u have the USB wireless hub already coz the hub can connect up to 4 controllers
Ic kinda exp a bit la juz the wireless controller only than the one bundle with the wireless USB hub

This post has been edited by doom89757: Sep 23 2008, 11:49 PM
zer0hour
post Sep 24 2008, 12:10 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

How much is it at thundermatch?
hilmiangah
post Sep 24 2008, 12:13 AM

5,602 posts

last time RM130.

rsangel
post Sep 24 2008, 08:16 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Guys...yesterday first time use the controller, after finish playing, how to off my wireless controller har??? sifu.... help me sad.gif
craxors
post Sep 24 2008, 09:36 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 24 2008, 08:16 AM)
Guys...yesterday first time use the controller, after finish playing, how to off my wireless controller har??? sifu.... help me sad.gif
wah..buy one already har..how much...buy where...??

the controller will turn off itself when the led is off...but i always plug out the battery... biggrin.gif
rsangel
post Sep 24 2008, 11:47 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 24 2008, 09:36 AM)
wah..buy one already har..how much...buy where...??

the controller will turn off itself when the led is off...but i always plug out the battery... biggrin.gif
So i just ignore it till it auto off???

Yesterday i plug out the battery =_=", i scared it will spoiled the controller, so see any sifu got another way or not lol.

Btw, i bought it from SG Sim Lim Square... SGD64 =_="

drool.gif
figure8
post Sep 24 2008, 12:26 PM

3,174 posts

^i think all wireless device especially controller/mouse will auto off when idle... correct me if i'm wrong...
rsangel
post Sep 24 2008, 01:22 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 24 2008, 12:26 PM)
^i think all wireless device especially controller/mouse will auto off when idle... correct me if i'm wrong...
My MX3200 keyboard and mouse won't auto off when idle, i need to push the red button at the bottom of the mouse to switch it off =_=
tech_frix
post Sep 24 2008, 01:29 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 23 2008, 11:49 PM)
Well can buy & connect it up also if u have the USB wireless hub already coz the hub can connect up to 4 controllers
Ic kinda exp a bit la juz the wireless controller only than the one bundle with the wireless USB hub
is this legit??
doom89757
post Sep 24 2008, 03:08 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 24 2008, 01:29 PM)
is this legit??
Yes, it also state @ xbox website
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox3...ver/default.htm

zer0hour
post Sep 24 2008, 04:19 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 24 2008, 12:13 AM)
last time RM130.
RM130 has to be for wired right? I thought wireless was around RM190.
craxors
post Sep 24 2008, 04:24 PM

2,527 posts

what about price for the wireless controller only. not with the receiver one. how much is it??
figure8
post Sep 24 2008, 05:18 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Sep 24 2008, 04:19 PM)
RM130 has to be for wired right? I thought wireless was around RM190.
yea,around that price
http://thundermatch.com.my/v2007/pricelists/pricelist2.htm

better use wireless for full enjoyment. brows.gif
zer0hour
post Sep 24 2008, 06:19 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Thanks =p RM199 seems a bit steep for a controller I probably won't regularly use tho..i don't know.
rsangel
post Sep 24 2008, 07:35 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

mm.. for me, this controller really rocks smile.gif when playing DMC4 haha.. shiock~~
tech_frix
post Sep 25 2008, 07:41 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

so it is possible if me buying d XBOX360 controller for my PC instead buying d Windows XBOX controller??
Aura
post Sep 25 2008, 10:17 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 25 2008, 07:41 AM)
so it is possible if me buying d XBOX360 controller for my PC instead buying d Windows XBOX controller??
If wireless, u still need the receiver to allow ur controller to be connected... If wired, then no problem coz it is the same... Just make sure that u install the drivers onli... The onli difference between the Xbox 360 version and the Windows one is packaging and also drivers...
craxors
post Sep 25 2008, 11:20 AM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 25 2008, 10:17 AM)
If wireless, u still need the receiver to allow ur controller to be connected... If wired, then no problem coz it is the same... Just make sure that u install the drivers onli... The onli difference between the Xbox 360 version and the Windows one is packaging and also drivers...
so...

if i already got the wireless one with the receiver, can i only buy "wireless controller for xbox360" (not with receiver) and use current receiver...can detect or not?? hmm.gif

or need another diff driver??
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 25 2008, 11:23 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
so...

if i already got the wireless one with the receiver, can i only buy "wireless controller for xbox360" (not with receiver) and use current receiver...can detect or not??  hmm.gif

Yes you can.
Jcsy
post Sep 25 2008, 11:34 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Sep 24 2008, 06:19 PM)
Thanks =p RM199 seems a bit steep for a controller I probably won't regularly use tho..i don't know.
some shops are selling rm 150 smile.gif

its cheaper abit and still genuine
Aura
post Sep 25 2008, 11:35 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
so...

if i already got the wireless one with the receiver, can i only buy "wireless controller for xbox360" (not with receiver) and use current receiver...can detect or not??  hmm.gif

No need.... Just need one receiver is enuf.... If u already hav the receiver, u can just buy a Xbox 360 controller from game stores and straight away use it...

QUOTE(s[H�)
sIkuA,Sep 25 2008, 11:23 AM]
Yes you can.
Agreed.... icon_rolleyes.gif
raymones89
post Sep 25 2008, 12:24 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 25 2008, 11:34 AM)
some shops are selling rm 150 smile.gif

its cheaper abit and still genuine
which shop sells so cheap? rclxms.gif
doom89757
post Sep 25 2008, 02:05 PM

372 posts

Ic some shops sell even more expansive for juz the wireless controller only
I hate it when they like to jack up the price so high
hilmiangah
post Sep 25 2008, 02:12 PM

5,602 posts

seems like I have to postpone my plan of getting this great controller.
rite now the prospect of a new proc is better than a controller.
fuzore
post Sep 26 2008, 09:39 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

guys between xbox 360 controller and logitech chillstream which is better in both handling and performance.....
tech_frix
post Sep 26 2008, 11:42 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 25 2008, 12:24 PM)
which shop sells so cheap?  rclxms.gif
ya...me oso want to know.... nod.gif
fuzore
post Sep 26 2008, 11:54 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

Moderno is going to get new stocks today....
tellmewhy
post Sep 26 2008, 02:54 PM

893 posts

@.@ , moderno sell how much
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 02:57 PM

5,602 posts

wired for RM139 doesnt include postage.
wireless for RM199 also doesnt include postage.
tellmewhy
post Sep 26 2008, 02:59 PM

893 posts

waaa wireless quite pricey @.@
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 03:00 PM

5,602 posts

it does as it comes with the wireless receiver.
and the rechargeable kit is another RM70 iinm.
tellmewhy
post Sep 26 2008, 03:03 PM

893 posts

need recharge? mean the controller got battery a?
doom89757
post Sep 26 2008, 03:04 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 26 2008, 03:00 PM)
it does as it comes with the wireless receiver.
and the rechargeable kit is another RM70 iinm.
Moderno selling the wireless controller rechargeable battery kit also?? is original accessory from xbox ar??
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 03:05 PM

5,602 posts

no he doesnt sell the rechargeable kit.
only the controller.i forgot where i see the price of the kit...maybe in some AllIT flyer somewhere.
doom89757
post Sep 26 2008, 03:08 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 26 2008, 03:05 PM)
no he doesnt sell the rechargeable kit.
only the controller.i forgot where i see the price  of the kit...maybe in some AllIT flyer somewhere.
Ic, well the rechargeable kit is compatible one or?
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 03:09 PM

5,602 posts

yes.
its the standard microsoft kit.
doom89757
post Sep 26 2008, 03:21 PM

372 posts

How is it like ?
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox3...kit/default.htm
or this
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/hardware/x/xbox360quickchargekit/
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 03:28 PM

5,602 posts

its the 2nd one i think.
doom89757
post Sep 26 2008, 05:14 PM

372 posts

If 2nd & the price is RM70 is damn cheap, u sure @ All IT there got sell?
hilmiangah
post Sep 26 2008, 05:16 PM

5,602 posts

for that i cant confirm.
i dont remember where i see or hear it.
zer0hour
post Sep 26 2008, 05:36 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

RM70 is seriously too cheap lor..I'm dubious =p
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 26 2008, 05:53 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

RM 70 is for the play and charge kit, the quick charge kit is much more expensive than that smile.gif
Oxburg
post Sep 30 2008, 11:51 AM

857 posts

i went whole low yat cant find it !
tech_frix
post Oct 2 2008, 09:47 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

can specific d location r...
Used User
post Oct 4 2008, 12:41 PM

25 posts

Hey all da pro's.... I m now using the wireless Xbox 360 controller.. all went really good but HOW DO YOU GUYS SWITCH IT OFF?? blush.gif
doom89757
post Oct 4 2008, 01:18 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Used User @ Oct 4 2008, 12:41 PM)
Hey all da pro's.... I m now using the wireless Xbox 360 controller.. all went really good but HOW DO YOU GUYS SWITCH IT OFF?? blush.gif
U cnat switch it off unless u remove the battery or wait let it idle for some time, unless ur have it connected t oan xbox360, there u can shut down the controller
Used User
post Oct 4 2008, 01:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Oct 4 2008, 01:18 PM)
U cnat switch it off unless u remove the battery or wait let it idle for some time, unless ur have it connected t oan xbox360, there u can shut down the controller
Owh.. ic ... thanks... biggrin.gif
fipoch
post Oct 9 2008, 05:54 PM

487 posts

Anyone know where I can get the wireless receiver? I have two Elite controller, would like to try em out on my PC biggrin.gif
Oxburg
post Oct 9 2008, 08:12 PM

857 posts

Hmm in lowyat plaza.I cant found it selling in any shop.Anyone have a good recommedation?
TSS4PH
post Oct 12 2008, 05:09 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

can the 360 controller i mean for the xbox 360 console be used for the pc?
tech3910
post Oct 12 2008, 05:27 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 12 2008, 06:09 PM)
yes, u just need driver.
vista dun need.
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 12 2008, 08:14 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Oct 9 2008, 05:54 PM)
Anyone know where I can get the wireless receiver? I have two Elite controller, would like to try em out on my PC biggrin.gif
Djinn have it, try to PM him smile.gif
Aura
post Oct 13 2008, 01:14 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(s[H�)
sIkuA,Oct 12 2008, 08:14 PM]
Djinn have it, try to PM him smile.gif
Yeah.... He has it... But he doesn't hav stock at his shop.... Need to back order..... Just went there a couple of days ago....
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 13 2008, 08:07 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 13 2008, 01:14 AM)
Yeah.... He has it... But he doesn't hav stock at his shop.... Need to back order..... Just went there a couple of days ago....
Oh, cause I bought mine from him so I thought he still has it... so fast finish already sweat.gif
mikelee
post Oct 13 2008, 11:28 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Oct 9 2008, 08:12 PM)
Hmm in lowyat plaza.I cant found it selling in any shop.Anyone have a good recommedation?
Sri Computer has it. Cost = RM199 (wireless).

This post has been edited by mikelee: Oct 13 2008, 11:28 AM
rsangel
post Oct 13 2008, 11:50 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

finish DMC4 with this controller..... awesome i must say
highly recommend to play DMC4
qwerty79
post Oct 14 2008, 11:37 PM

1,907 posts

My priority now is to change my lcd monitor. DMC4 can wait. sad.gif
pikacu
post Oct 14 2008, 11:46 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 12 2008, 05:09 PM)
can use x360 controller on pc. need receiver only (for wireless)
Siu_Keong
post Oct 14 2008, 11:47 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Oct 13 2008, 11:50 AM)
finish DMC4 with this controller..... awesome i must say
highly recommend to play DMC4
Ya the feel is good, like playing xbox. By the way, wanna ask where got sell the wireless receiver? Plan to buy the Elite controller (since is black color) to pair it instead the white color i using now. smile.gif
craxors
post Oct 15 2008, 08:37 AM

2,527 posts

how much fr the Elite controller??
AwenThong
post Oct 16 2008, 11:33 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 12 2008, 05:27 PM)
yes, u just need driver.
vista dun need.
Xbox360 can't directly plug into pc usb port, u have to modify the connector to USB connector. I used it to play Devil May Cry 4, the feeling same as playing in xbox360 console,
very comfortable and good respond too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AwenThong: Oct 16 2008, 11:41 PM
TSS4PH
post Oct 16 2008, 11:43 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

hahaha lets paint our pc white n turn into xbox360 pc wont 3rod hahaha
onitears
post Oct 25 2008, 12:21 PM

66 posts

last night i search whole lowyat
i just found logitech rumblepad 2 and chillstream
at the game shop the xbox white controller they sell RM250+
the black one only RM89...but shopper told me that one is for old version xbox and it has a different port
i cann't find the xbox controller for microsoft and going to buy the rumblepad at RM90,suddenly i wanna try my last hope at the top floor
OMG there's a specific microsoft hardware selling area inside thunder match!finally i found the controller!wired RM139,and wireless RM199,
both no discount so i take the wired one.then controller can be separate to xbox 360 port and usb mean it can be use on xbox 360 as well.
wonder why the game shop selling only for the xbox 360 controller at RM250+,any different between this 2 controller?

TSS4PH
post Oct 25 2008, 12:40 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(onitears @ Oct 25 2008, 12:21 PM)
last night i search whole lowyat
i just found logitech rumblepad 2 and chillstream
at the game shop the xbox white controller they sell RM250+
the black one only RM89...but shopper told me that one is for old version xbox and it has a different port
i cann't find the xbox controller for microsoft and going to buy the rumblepad at RM90,suddenly i wanna try my last hope at the top floor
OMG there's a specific microsoft hardware selling area inside thunder match!finally i found the controller!wired RM139,and wireless RM199,
both no discount so i take the wired one.then controller can be separate to xbox 360 port and usb mean it can be use on xbox 360 as well.
wonder why the game shop selling only for the xbox 360 controller at RM250+,any different between this 2 controller?
u mean the wired xbox360 controller for pc can also be used on the 360 console also huh? dats great news,coz im planning to buy a controller for my 360 and at the same time can also be used for the pc to play crysis hahaha,but controller have shock not?

doom89757
post Oct 25 2008, 02:56 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 25 2008, 12:40 PM)
u mean the wired xbox360 controller for pc can also be used on the 360 console also huh? dats great news,coz im planning to buy a controller for my 360 and at the same time can also be used for the pc to play crysis hahaha,but controller have shock not?
Well the wired 360 controller is the port it uses is USB & on the 360 there only USB ports, not other special port for controllers, so if u get the wired one, u can use for the PC & 360 also , on the PC u need to install the drivers 1st. & the 360 controller should have vibration, wired I think should have la but wireless confirm got coz I'm using it to play DMC4 @ PC
Well I think the gameshop they sell so exp, is like kinda of a rip off, even the 360 accessory also they sell so exp than the price on Microsoft website

This post has been edited by doom89757: Oct 25 2008, 02:58 PM
onitears
post Oct 25 2008, 08:06 PM

66 posts

still got stock!
try it on grid today feel dam nice
fifa 09 also,vibration support
all game can recognize this controller

TSS4PH
post Oct 26 2008, 01:01 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

my opinion is that 360 controller is the best design ever made control is so ez nomatter what game.
pikacu
post Oct 26 2008, 01:45 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

^nope, i still think Dualshock base design is the best.

what makes X360 controller goods on PC is, this controller like a "standard" controller for nowadays games,

coz most of all games got Games for Windows cert, and vibration support 100% available at X360 controller (with Games for Windows game).
onitears
post Oct 26 2008, 03:20 AM

66 posts

i no think so,
the anolog place at the top left side is a good design for me ^^
well handling too
ben3003
post Oct 26 2008, 05:42 AM

10,859 posts

Meh who ever say dualshock is good is a ps fanboy i can say. Xbox360 controller the trigger placing and the analog placing is really good especially for FPS. I've tried dual shock, play RPG those ok la, but action games cannot make it la. maybe its up to personal preference, but xbox360 controller is quite a success in design i can say.
TSS4PH
post Oct 26 2008, 10:22 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

both dual shock and x360 controller has its advantages and disadvantages as i know playing FPS on the 360 is alot more ez compared to dualshock just my 2 cents la.
dunno_ler
post Oct 26 2008, 03:59 PM

24 posts

any body know this guy? wen9x88
he said he want to selling his Xbox wireless controller to me, then i was bank-in to him alrdy, after that i ask him when will send out his controller to me, then he never reply me until now & 3 days alrdy... vmad.gif
pikacu
post Oct 26 2008, 04:17 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

my previous post was made in half-sleep mode..lol
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 26 2008, 05:42 AM)
Meh who ever say dualshock is good is a ps fanboy i can say. Xbox360 controller the trigger placing and the analog placing is really good especially for FPS. I've tried dual shock, play RPG those ok la, but action games cannot make it la. maybe its up to personal preference, but xbox360 controller is quite a success in design i can say.
i got dualshock and x360 controller laugh.gif

and i am nintendo fan tongue.gif

imo, the only good for x360 controller not good for me is : RB and LB button kinda small compared to R1 and L1 button (made me switch RB --> RT for target lock in DMC4)

and for others, x360 controller wins biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dunno_ler @ Oct 26 2008, 03:59 PM)
any body know this guy? wen9x88
he said he want to selling his Xbox wireless controller to me, then i was bank-in to him alrdy, after that i ask him when will send out his controller to me, then he never reply me until now & 3 days alrdy...  vmad.gif
oh? he selll his controller edi? last time i pm & sms him he say he still wan use it...so cannot sell doh.gif

try search for him at crysis warhead topic
and,,
try sms him many times + call many times.

This post has been edited by pikacu: Oct 26 2008, 04:18 PM
dunno_ler
post Oct 26 2008, 04:20 PM

24 posts

u know him? did u got his contact number? i dun hav his contact number~
i m fell like cheating now~

This post has been edited by dunno_ler: Oct 26 2008, 04:22 PM
pikacu
post Oct 26 2008, 04:31 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

oh...so he take out his number

here it is : 012 979 1457
dunno_ler
post Oct 26 2008, 04:36 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 26 2008, 04:31 PM)

thank u bro!! really thanks alot!!! notworthy.gif

Added on October 26, 2008, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 26 2008, 04:31 PM)

by the way, do u know his real name? is it kan weng sun?

This post has been edited by dunno_ler: Oct 26 2008, 04:41 PM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 26 2008, 06:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(AwenThong @ Oct 16 2008, 11:33 PM)
Xbox360 can't directly plug into pc usb port, u have to modify the connector to USB connector. I used it to play Devil May Cry 4, the feeling same as playing in xbox360 console,
very comfortable and good respond too  rclxms.gif
I think u mean XBOX 1 controller. XBOX360 controller use USB connector and cross compatible with XBOX360 and PC. XBOX 1 use a round controller head...but internally, it is USB...doh.gif, that's why you can mod it.
figure8
post Oct 26 2008, 06:44 PM

3,174 posts

^ic. so how to mod xbox1 controller?. is it easy like 1 2 3/?
lotiman2003
post Oct 27 2008, 10:28 PM

1,367 posts

Hi guys. Anyone know where to buy this XBOX360 wired controller in Penang? I went to Prangin Mall but no one selling it.
bradley1980
post Oct 27 2008, 11:06 PM

23 posts

Got my x360 wireless controller + receiver for RM220 last saturday. Now still considering whether to get the play and charge kit or the normal rechargeable batteries. Heard that the original kit costs around RM120. How long does it take to fully charge the batteries using pc usb port? Furthermore, how long does the controller has to stay idle b4 it automatically switched off? Mine doesn't seems to switch off even after leaving it idled for sometime.
doom89757
post Oct 27 2008, 11:37 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(bradley1980 @ Oct 27 2008, 11:06 PM)
Got my x360 wireless controller + receiver for RM220 last saturday. Now still considering whether to get the play and charge kit or the normal rechargeable batteries. Heard that the original kit costs around RM120. How long does it take to fully charge the batteries using pc usb port? Furthermore, how long does the controller has to stay idle b4 it automatically switched off? Mine doesn't seems to switch off  even after leaving it idled for sometime.
Where u get urs, kinda exp a bit normally it jzu cost ur around 195-199 only for the wireless controller with receiver
I think u juz go get the energizer rechargeable battery is better than get the play and charge kit, I planning to get the Energizer rechargeable battery for the usage of my wireless controller & plus can be use on other stuff also when not using the controller
Ic is around RM78 for a charger with 2 AA batt(2500Mah), should be ok for the controller usage
bradley1980
post Oct 28 2008, 02:13 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Oct 27 2008, 11:37 PM)
Where u get urs, kinda exp a bit normally it jzu cost ur around 195-199 only for the wireless controller with receiver
I think u juz go get the energizer rechargeable battery is better than get the play and charge kit, I planning to get the Energizer rechargeable battery for the usage of my wireless controller & plus can be use on other stuff also when not using the controller
Ic is around RM78 for a charger with 2 AA batt(2500Mah), should be ok for the controller usage
I got it from East M'sia and the price is still reasonable to me lar. The xbox 360 controller wired and wireless are selling for RM250 and RM300 respectively over here rclxub.gif . I might consider getting a normal rechargable battery as well. Will 2 AA batt(2500Mah) fry the controller?

This post has been edited by bradley1980: Oct 28 2008, 02:18 AM
Jcsy
post Oct 28 2008, 02:22 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

doubt the AA 2500 fry

rechargable batteries are usually lower voltage , 1.2 v or 1.3v compared to standard disposable batts, 1.5

2500mh is the capacity, which rates how long 1 usually can last
2000,2500,2700 are standard mh for rechargables smile.gif
doom89757
post Oct 28 2008, 03:45 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Oct 28 2008, 02:22 AM)
doubt the AA 2500 fry

rechargeable batteries are usually lower voltage , 1.2 v or 1.3v compared to standard disposable batts, 1.5

2500mh is the capacity, which rates how long 1 usually can last
2000,2500,2700 are standard mh for rechargeable smile.gif
Yeah the bigger the value it can last longer on a single charge, but ic some GP battery ar @ 1300-1900, i wonder GP batt ok or not??? Any comments on these batt when use on the wireless controller???
Zakov
post Oct 28 2008, 01:32 PM

215 posts

For those who want to buy it in KL, at Sungei Wang Plaza PC game shop(can't remember name) selling it for RM186 for wireless(with receiver) and rm136 for wired. Just search around, its the PC shop where got 2 pcs on each side of entrance, and usually someone playing games on those pc.

If u don't want to go to KL can order from modernopc.com.

cheers

TSS4PH
post Oct 28 2008, 02:07 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:45 AM)
Yeah the bigger the value it can last longer on a single charge, but ic some GP battery ar @ 1300-1900, i wonder GP batt ok or not??? Any comments on these batt when use on the wireless controller???
GP should be ok i guess la as they also make batt for cars.
lotiman2003
post Oct 28 2008, 03:17 PM

1,367 posts

Anyone know where to buy the controller in PG?
Jcsy
post Oct 28 2008, 08:11 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:45 AM)
GP brand for batteries is ok

I bought my self Sanyo Eneloop, more expensive than GP by quite a lot

but its probaly worlds best rechargable

GP Recko+ doesnt fall short of this position as well so u can give it a try smile.gif
doom89757
post Oct 28 2008, 11:05 PM

372 posts

I scare rechargeable batt that need very long hours to full charge it, if 2-3 hours ok la, if longer than that haioyo so susah la
& I notice the charge quicker one is like more exp a bit than the one that need 6-8 hours full charge
Jcsy
post Oct 29 2008, 02:07 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

usually they are about 3-4 hours to charge

they can last about 3 weeks, so why u scared whether they charged loh.. 3-4hours, use 3weeks .. usually quick charger comes along so u dont have 2 worry about that too

nowadays they are mostly quick chargers liao smile.gif
AwenThong
post Oct 29 2008, 04:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:17 PM)
Anyone know where to buy the controller in PG?
PC Depot, they only sell wired biggrin.gif
dlwl
post Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM

4,789 posts

does any shop at lowyat sell the receiver only? my friend has a wireless one, he's using for xbox, and now he wants to use for his pc.
dfcloud
post Oct 29 2008, 10:12 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(Zakov @ Oct 28 2008, 01:32 PM)
For those who want to buy it in KL, at Sungei Wang Plaza PC game shop(can't remember name) selling it for RM186 for wireless(with receiver) and rm136 for wired. Just search around, its the PC shop where got 2 pcs on each side of entrance, and usually someone playing games on those pc.

If u don't want to go to KL can order from modernopc.com.

cheers

http://www.sungeiwang.com/inner.htm
select comp/it for category

izzit near e-life?
already bought 2 games there nod.gif

This post has been edited by dfcloud: Oct 29 2008, 10:14 PM
sokdotcom
post Oct 29 2008, 10:24 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

got mine (xbox 360 wireless for PC) more than a year ago from thundermatch for RM 190... i prefer to use Tesco Alkaline batteries. RM 1.99 for 4 when promotion. i guess that is affordable enough. it last pretty long too. at least 1-2 months. depending on usage.
doom89757
post Oct 29 2008, 11:42 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Oct 29 2008, 10:24 PM)
got mine (xbox 360 wireless for PC) more than a year ago from thundermatch for RM 190... i prefer to use Tesco Alkaline batteries. RM 1.99 for 4 when promotion. i guess that is affordable enough. it last pretty long too. at least 1-2 months. depending on usage.
Looks ok also ar ur way, haha
Mayb I should follow this way, haha
LittleLinnet
post Oct 30 2008, 01:07 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(AwenThong @ Oct 29 2008, 04:19 PM)
PC Depot, they only sell wired  biggrin.gif
price?

QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Oct 29 2008, 10:24 PM)
i asked thundermatch branch at malacca and they selling 199 no discount o.O
meGATron77
post Oct 30 2008, 01:24 AM

248 posts

RM 132 for wired-controller. saw from pricelist. so guyz these xbox360 controller truly better than logitech or saitek rite? hmm.gif if yes i might getting 1 for me rclxms.gif
onitears
post Oct 30 2008, 01:34 AM

66 posts

others like logitech and saitek i dunno
but this xbox controller for microsoft support all the games so far
u will never have a problem like
why my controller doesn't support force feedback or rumble
try it,a good choice

dfcloud
post Oct 30 2008, 10:07 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Oct 30 2008, 01:24 AM)
RM 132 for wired-controller. saw from pricelist. so guyz these xbox360 controller truly better than logitech or saitek rite? hmm.gif if yes i might getting 1 for me rclxms.gif

may i know which shop iziit my good sir?
pls tell me its in lyp

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1526sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:16 AM