29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V6<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Mar 3 2008, 11:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN
Haha.. How about u? Moving soon as well? tongue.gif Guess not much old school user left thou. So far active user are few only only. sad.gif

Guys dont let go so easily. biggrin.gif AGP HD3000 series is coming!! lust.gif
fylon
post Mar 4 2008, 06:46 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Woah.. Just home from lowyat.. Guess what i hunted? brows.gif Razer Krait & Razer XactMat + Exact Rest. whistling.gif Hunt down some cheap gaming gear.. Well well..

Oh yea.. Not to sey the HD3 series.. I guess our system also bottle Nvidia 78/79 series & ATI 19xx series lo. sad.gif

Yup. Do run 3Dmark06 on my system before. That time was comparing with siong! laugh.gif My pc score was around 1000+.. Forgot the exact value already. Hm.. Maybe 4Ghz of speed can break 1.1k i guess. biggrin.gif Well.. Just an assumption. Haha..
fylon
post Mar 4 2008, 07:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Yea.. Count the price before i bought. Seems like postage cost more then bought on the spot then grab it @ All IT. Luxurious keyboard? sweat.gif Expensive bro.. Tarantula & Lycosa price are all above RM3xx.. Thats a pain to invest. Not now la.. When i got extra penny to spend on it than buy. biggrin.gif

Edit: Double Post.. sweat.gif Wireless connection here kinda sux. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 4 2008, 07:34 PM
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 09:56 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray, edmin & Kabu
Lol.. I installed all the Futuremark software series to my system thou. Beside 3Dmark01 the rest like 03,05,06 & PC mark 05 all got. laugh.gif Just to try out see what the softare exactly is ma.. laugh.gif I second edmin's work, all hardware.. Cant expect much from it but atleast know how our rigs go. biggrin.gif

Yesterday go LYP.. Gosh! Those 9 series GC are hang like "kiam hu" aka salted fish on the shop. Kuching really no fight. Haha.. By then, i still saw some shop selling 2nd hand P4 proc thou. saw 1 3.0E @ RM250.. sweat.gif

@herojack41
My place at Cheras dude.. Yesterday night the streamyx was down for 3 hrs right before can connect back. bruce.gif
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 10:11 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea.. Well.. The biggest IT store for the moment at kch i guess should be PC Image.. But heck.. I heard that Boulevard IT is going to slay down PC Image. brows.gif Dont did u u guys feel that or not.. Wherever PC Image got their branch, Boulevard sure will establish another 1 on the same spot. whistling.gif Well.. Good also.. So we got more choice.

Survey the whole day.. Seems like ALL IT stuffs are cheaper thou. biggrin.gif Didnt been there for few years already..

Oh yea.. But somehow just hand itchy right after done some tweaking.. Just wan to try out see how much our old rigs can do.
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 01:17 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Haha.. Cant put all hope on me la.. sweat.gif Guess i near hit the wall already. Well.. Still having edmin suggestion by up the vagp to the max and see what is going on. Might be also the problem of running 4dimm at a time.

Oh yea.. laugh.gif At LYP not all shop are cheap, gotta survey from the bottom to the top right before purchase anything. Otherwise sure regret if bought at rush. I got my razer mice with RM95 whether i saw some shop sell it for RM129 without less. shakehead.gif
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 02:17 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely
Haha.. Yea! Ofcause active.. Old school still rocking @ss! laugh.gif Some of the user here still pump their rigs with better gear. brows.gif

@Edmin
Owh? Having issues with C&C3? Maybe is because ur pumping ur card right? laugh.gif Alright.. Will give a try when i go back to kch next week. biggrin.gif Wanna go midvelly now. tongue.gif

@herojack41
If @ sing, i would go for sing tel / starhub already... Get rid of screamyx!
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 04:26 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Haha.. Kch stuff are only few % catch up to new tech. whistling.gif I hope the soon opening stall, Boulevard IT at Saberkas 3rd floor (next to my previous work place) can bring in some better stuff. :shakhead:

Oh yea.. The mice! biggrin.gif Actually save my penny for this item for quite sometime. Haha.. Finally got it. And also the pad.. Not bad lo.. Use for gaming! lust.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 5 2008, 04:30 PM
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 04:45 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Not now la.. Still in box.. biggrin.gif Place here dont have card reader and bluetooth.. Well.. Not own house abit hard to upload lo. sad.gif
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 08:35 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN
Wanna match it with my pearl.. laugh.gif Keep in box 1st.. Wait i go back then take pic lo. lust.gif

@Edmin
OT abit.. Which screamyx package are u using? Haha.. I on the cheapest one.. sad.gif 512kb type.. Duh! Anyways, not all the P2P file that i DL been throttle, just some of it. Mostly if the tracker/seeder is from Europe then i will facing throttling problem. Otherwise, those anime/drama which is chinese sub's it got no throttling problem for me. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Mar 5 2008, 10:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin
Lol.. I see this saturday got chance go lowyat again or not.. If got, a day before i will pm u. biggrin.gif

@pengster
Haha.. It has been quite sometime already since V6 is born. laugh.gif Well.. Still kicking ass.. brows.gif
fylon
post Mar 6 2008, 11:59 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu
Yea.. Same.. I start using the screamyx since '04. laugh.gif

@sniperz11
Give a try on edmin suggestion.. biggrin.gif He knows more then us here.

@Redundant
2nd ur words.. tongue.gif See now? 32nm is going to come out in another 2 years. C2D which based on conroe will be replaced by penryn soon. No point to get migrate to dark side for now. Not worth it.. 2-3months price drop / new stuff coming out. doh.gif Duh.. Same thing happen to GC. So just stick to old school if we really dont need that much powah for our daily task.
fylon
post Mar 6 2008, 12:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sniperz11
Sure.. Why not? But just, the DDR400 will run at DDR333 lo. It will not gonna run at the full speed. laugh.gif

Btw, how was ur new GC sniperz11? Any benchmark up to share? brows.gif Just a 3Dmark03 will do already.. lust.gif
fylon
post Mar 7 2008, 11:34 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sniperz11
Haha.. Nice SC ur fren got. brows.gif Ran 3Dmark03 to syok yaself. Dont run 3Dmark05 & 06.. Haha! Its a pain. laugh.gif

@pengster
Ur avatar logo make my hand itchy man.. My gear were just lying inside the paper beg now.. lust.gif

@Albert
Haha.. Dont need to highlight my word and put it on red color please.. tongue.gif Anyways, im just tell the truth.. Here can see right.. Thing getting newer and newer, if really dont need so much power dont upgrade 1st.. Save ur penny for other thing. biggrin.gif

@sang_karim
Its very normal for our mobo to detect IDE drive as the 1st or 2nd drive. As for my mobo, IDE drive are detect up to 4 place. Only the 5th and 6th drive will be assign to my sata drive.

And for ur problem, it probably is cause my ur BIOS battery weak already. Thats what whatever job that u done in BIOS and it cannot be saved into the chip. Try change a new BIOS battery and see how was it.

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 7 2008, 11:34 AM
fylon
post Mar 7 2008, 12:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haa.. No worried. I faced this kinda of problem before. Always is the CMOS battery got problem. Change it and i suppose ya problem with be solved. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Mar 7 2008, 10:49 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely
Nice oc result u got. lust.gif Keep it up man.. Btw, 1.6v vcore for northwood.. Will it a over dos? Gosh.. Btw, 2.85v for vdimm also seems abit over kill for me.. tongue.gif Are u using BH-5 chip? Haha.. Since just FSB230 guess it doesnt need that much voltage to keep the rigs stable. Try to reduce the power bump if can, so can keep the component live longer.

@sniperz11
Hm.. Keep control on the website that u visit, and be alert for the files that u've downloaded. That can help u reduce the risk of been attack by spyware or trojan. laugh.gif Somehow i run my rigs with anti virus disable. For me, i dont use this kinda of software as is a resource hunger thiggy. U may can refer to edmin. He is the pro within few of us here. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Mar 8 2008, 12:11 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely
Man.. Ya vcore and vdimm all use the auto setting? sweat.gif That is dangerous fren.. Is better swith to manual add. Like what albert says, most of the ram were died due of over feed. And also ur proc voltage.. Northwood cant take as much voltage as Prescott does if im not mistaken. Try to lower the vcore as well.

Hm.. Stuck at 3.6Ghz? Lol.. Did u loosen ur ram timing? Maybe 3-4-4-8? Might the ram cant take the tight timing.
fylon
post Mar 8 2008, 01:06 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely
Haha.. Actually is over dos already. I only use up to 1.5v vcore when i hit 4Ghz.. Normally 1.45v is enough for me to stable my system on 15% OC. And my vdimm will never go more then 2.8v if i dint stress my system. Anyways, try up ur vagp to 1.8v when u try to hit 3.6Ghz. It might the NB lacking of power that why it run half way and restart.

Waoh.. Seems like ur proc really a power hunger.. 1.6v actually is kinda dangerous lo. Hm.. Try disable the memory acceleration mode if u wana hit high OC. It dont help in OC. biggrin.gif performance mode? That 1 i used to set to turbo it doesnt interrupt me on OC. What i concern is the memory acceleration mode.

Have u try 3-4-4-8?

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 8 2008, 01:08 PM
fylon
post Mar 8 2008, 02:19 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hit the OC wall already? Hm.. Have u try with other ratio instead of 1:1? Might be either ur proc / ram cannot hit high spd with 1:1 ratio. Try 5:4 ratio or 3:2.

Almost like mine.. FSB255 bootable and stable but hang at FSB256. Btw, do u ever face ur system is booted on POST screen but just hang there?
fylon
post Mar 8 2008, 02:48 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Mine i guess it because of the ram i set to 2.5-3-3-5 and run at FSB256! tongue.gif Thats why is dead on POST. Hm.. Change ur DDR400 to DDR333 and see whats the result. Might because of ur ram cannot hit high speed. By set to DDR333 and u OC it, it become we put more stress on the CPU then the ram. By then, i suppose its not the heat problem right.. Ur tuniq tower should do good on cool down ur proc. Somemore.. U're using Northwood.. No worry lo.

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

1.0986sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:04 PM