29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V6<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Mar 18 2008, 11:46 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Yea.. The screen shadow and color distort i can sure is the result of OC'ed too much on the VRAM. It happened when the ram goes up to 880mhz. biggrin.gif But just i dont get the sense of my desktop will go blue, something like the RBG on CRT monitor is going to dead. By problem clear after a restart. Now GC run at stock speed.
fylon
post Mar 18 2008, 11:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@siong
Lol.. Later regret after buy.. Edmin will come out with his motto pantum again. Damn.. Should quote the pantum from previous thread. Hahah! Well.. Good thing come with good price. whistling.gif
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 12:34 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. S478 play audio too.. So its part of what this rigs can do. Sure can discuss abit. tongue.gif At least a wise choice u choose siong.. Haha! Btw, OC ur GC before? brows.gif Was wandering.. Since its XFX card.. Whats is the default core & memory speed of ur card? More of less i think it should be above normal right? Normal is 560/700.
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 12:46 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. I tried to push me as well just now. But then, having some issues with ATI tools. Gotta turn to riva turner. Actually im not so familiar with riva tuner that why i go for ATI tools, who knows. shakehead.gif

By then, can stable at 650/800 is good already. That the speed that i push just now. laugh.gif Yet run 3dmark to check for artifact yet. Duh.. GC OC is more troublesome.
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 12:55 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. If u on geforce 6 series like 6800XT u might have a chance to unlock to the hidden pipeline. But well.. No guarantee the pipeline that u had unlocked can function properly thou. Or the way is, soft mode the 6800GT/Ultra into Qudro card, aka those card that for 3D software application like 3D Max, Maya or CAD.

By then on 7 series, the chance is 0%. nVidia dont give the chance for unlocking lo.. PBC layout is totally different. Then no chance lo.
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 09:59 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Siong
Yea.. PBC = Printed Circuit Board. Haha.. Typo error.. biggrin.gif

Guys.. Another 6800 Vanilla on sales.. Check it out. lust.gif Unlockable!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/654880
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 01:30 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Lol.. As if the price is below RM300 sure the 68 vanilla is the best hook. biggrin.gif By then, X1650XT has more pipeline then 76GT right? Hm.. In term of raw powah.. Still 76GT better! laugh.gif

@siong
Mine? laugh.gif 1.8v! Max.. Was having some issues on my previous OC then up the vagap to the max in order to stable the whole system. If im not mistaken, GC voltage is fixed unless u do a vmod on ur card then is different story.
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 01:45 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Read alot of reviews before, most of the user says the vAGP is actually the voltage for NB. Anyways, if u not going to do heavy OC, is better let the vAGP stay at its default setting. Well.. Old school kinda fragile so better keep it on the safest mode lo. I'm stop OC my rigs dy.. Just did some mild OC for daily usage.
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 03:50 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Check ur PM.. biggrin.gif U back to stock now? No more OC liao ar?
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 10:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Pengster
U mean when u accessing that folder which contain 7GB big of files? When u open or access the folder then the whole system will hang like not response for sometime then it back to normal?

I was having kind of problem with my old 20GB old HDD before. Well.. I not sure whats wrong, but problem solved when i change to my new HDD. Maybe something like the HDD cache is not enough for searching the files?
fylon
post Mar 19 2008, 11:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
All the files cannot be copy/read or just certain? I can see from ur SS it was certain file cant be read only right? Try copy the folder each by each and see which files is corrupted? Might can help u retrieve some of the files back. Atleast not all gone.
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 12:47 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Pengster
Yea.. Just to share some exp as i faced this kind of problem before. Are u HDD is IDE type? Hm.. Did a defrag before? Maybe the files inside got fragmented heavily. Can give a try thou. I got the same case as u do last time. Just it hang and stuck there for several mins after that it will get back to normal. Very torublesome when u wanna access the file in urgent.

@ray
Weird case.. Both u and pengster were having HDD problem. Are the file inside the HDD important? Haha.. Movies, songs and picture? laugh.gif Any ray, give siong suggestion a try. See how was it,and remeber to prepare and extra storage as i the HDD can be access then fast fast copy it out. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 10:24 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@herojack41
Bro, here is NOT garage sales section alright? If u wanna sell ur item, please go forward on that section. U can link ur sales thread on here but not list down all the thing around. shakehead.gif

@Ray
Might be the disk connector was having problem? Try bring to ur work place? Hehe..

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 20 2008, 10:31 AM
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 07:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys, if wanna get high capacity thumb drive, is better go for high speed. As larger capacity will drag down the write read speed. biggrin.gif

Anyways, my new GC oc record.. Too bored today. So tweak the GC for some gaming purpose. tongue.gif

Core: 600mhz
Mem: 800mhz (1600mhz in total)

Score:
3Dmark03: 13969
3Dmark05: 6378
3Dmark06: 3263

SS:

3Dmark03

3Dmark05

3Dmark06

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 20 2008, 07:07 PM
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 08:42 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin & Pengster
Haha.. The core speed still can be push more as only 40mhz increase but the memory might near the wall already. But well, tested with ATI tools before, 850mhz still able to be achieve anything above that will have artifacts.
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 09:09 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
LOL.. Probably can.. But just the memory almost near the wall. As 100mhz OC for GC is kinda heavy already. Btw, AFAIK only the core can go for vmod right? Can the memory can vmod as well?
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 10:23 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Owh? Virus affected? laugh.gif Time to change a good and reliable AV. biggrin.gif I followed Edmin's path and turn kaspersky to symantec AV. Note that is not Norton. So far so good. Fire Wall enhanced as well. Quite powahful and take little resource. laugh.gif
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 11:01 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@ray
Thinking of wana do folding.. But still blur with the application. Haha.. U folding as well? Haha.. I torrenting alot now. laugh.gif

@Edmin
brows.gif Sifu giving feedback! Woah.. Btw, where do u get all those latest game edmin? hmm.gif DL? Or -ehm- version? Haha.. Quite nice to know that P4 still can play that game. Btw, u run the game at stock speed? Thought u sey no more oc.. hmm.gif
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 11:19 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin
brows.gif Sensitive issues.. Reporting in sir! biggrin.gif

@Ray
Ic.. Well.. Is just uses a software to monitor the the whole folding process? Yea.. Somehow my rigs was on for the whole day do nothing. Feel like to do some contribution task. Haha.. Is something like priming? Can other thing like watch movies, surfing etcs can be done during folding?
fylon
post Mar 20 2008, 11:57 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Haha.. No la! I mean when i was torrenting. biggrin.gif Then the rigs was left there do nothing. Well.. With the help of HT.. Might can do more task then just torrenting right? brows.gif SESCO? Guess Ray was contribute to TNB also. brows.gif

Btw, u wento PC image right today? Saw any NEW stuff? I mean stuff that rarely saw in kching? Haha.. I knew there a small section for razer stuff only.

This post has been edited by fylon: Mar 20 2008, 11:57 PM

29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:52 AM