Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 03:40 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Aiyoh.... June ah.... Well, I'm ok with June, in fact, better for me since I'm on holidays during that time.

Anyway, we are organizing the gathering under Pet Lovers Center, not Toby Pets.... So.... dunno what Toby would do but I think if they join us and see for themselves the right way to care for gliders, they then can improve. That would be better for the joeys too.

Breeders Celect and Litter Star can get at Pet Safari.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 03:51 PM

12,047 posts

Anyone wanna go volunteer to spy on Pet Safari? See if they are really renovating or not.

If we wanna do it at other places, it would be a rush, also, where can we find a good enough large indoor place that is easy for the public to get there? Coz we also must remember, we are doing this gathering not only for our glider community but also to educate the public.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 03:56 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 7 2008, 03:48 PM)
I wonder if Toby will ever listen...or take advises
They take the gliders out by pulling their tails...
N when i tell them not to do that, he no problem wan...
Gliders can pull their tails, nothing to worry
Well, once people know about gliders and when they see Toby pets do it again, maybe it can change them? You know, like 10 ppl nag, maybe it would bring about a change.....

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Apr 7 2008, 03:50 PM)
How much is Breeders Celect and Litter Star? How much is a bag and how long does it last?

Hun, you got PM.
Litter Star Rm13, Breeders Celect RM22... each bag can last 1 month or more depending on how often you change the bedding.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 06:33 PM

12,047 posts

So wanna do a mini gathering ah? Hmmmm..... I heard pet friendly places to eat would be the out door seatings at Starbucks, McD, Friendster Cafe....

Or near my place, got a restaurant called Sakura cafe, we did a reptile gathering there. Imagine, eating with snakes LOL.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 06:46 PM

12,047 posts

Sure ke wanna do every month? LOL....

Hmmmm..... any place to suggest? I would say stick to places with McD.... so far they never object when we have those gatherings outside. Or another place would be someone's house lah that is easy to go. A house with no dogs so that our Muslim friends can enjoy peacefully heheheh.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 06:59 PM

12,047 posts

BBQ

Who wanna volunteer their house? Must be easy to get by LRT hahahah....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 07:11 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Apr 7 2008, 07:07 PM)
my place.... my place....
Sure mah? Easy to get by LRT or not? Heheheh..... got BBQ set? Anyway, no BBQ also ok lah, do a potluck.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 10:39 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Apr 7 2008, 09:26 PM)
then i dont think so need bbq set. i can sponsor rm50 worth of satay.. well, i come from kajang tongue.gif
Kajang Satay. Yums man hahaha....

QUOTE(dennishew2004 @ Apr 7 2008, 10:30 PM)
what will happen if i feed my SG worms everyday?he seems very love it, used to love oat, seldom eat oat now.
You can give mealworms everyday.... but why give oats? What kinda oats have you been feeding? Dry oats, when eaten too much can cause impaction/constipation. So I would say is more like a treat lah.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gotta ask you guys..... Which date you guys want? Actually, for me, if Sunday afternoon is ok, at night cannot lah. So if wanna make it as a night function, which is actually more suitable for our gliders, I would suggest either 18 or 19 loh....

So when?

Ok lah, we settle for ggMing's place heheheh.... Wonder how big is his doggy, must separate doggy from our sitting place loh.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 11:20 PM

12,047 posts

If cannot afford for quality, then how to upkeep it? Glider not cheap to keep ah.....

But I do agree, normally cheap ones are either wild adults, old breeders or sick/handicap in some way.

Anyway, we are the most active currently. We are the only glider community in Malaysia that is well knowledgeable in glider care and welfare so far. Well, I'm comparing this with glider communities like in cari.com.... LOL, from what I heard, they don't practice glider care the way we do loh. Alot still use hamster cages.

We welcome whoever who wanna keep or have interest in gliders, but then when keeping gliders, money should not be an issue. Don't give excuse say student student... I also student ah.... but I manage to keep coz I save up my money.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 11:45 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 7 2008, 11:22 PM)
actually i have been to a few like malaysia fauna.. haha.. but my 1st 1 was an american glider forum. I want to get a healthy glider of course but it would cost me a bomb as i'm still studying in melaka. I am trying to find a home breeder that has real experience and heart so i can go and learn from him/her 1st as i can only have them during June. saw some cage DIY ways from the american forum, the guy works in a zoo or animal rescue, envy so much cos malaysian gov don't really care about animal. thats in my opinion only la.. haha~
Cost you a bomb? Won't lah if you sacrifice and save your cash. As I said, being a student but wanting such a pet, it is possible.... but giving the excuse of still being a student is just.... not a good excuse at all. I mean, they are not as bad as dogs..... For quality, it always comes with a price. No breeder would sell for RM100. Why breeders ask for Rm250 to RM300 is not really for the money but more of like for their effort and commitment... and also, if you can pay Rm300, then the breeder knows you can afford to upkeep for life.

If you worry so much about it being a "bomb" then get an adult loh. It would give you more work to bond and train but that is the cheaper route.

I'm also a student, I only have a limited amount of money to spend on only on my gliders but my 60 over rodents and 20 reptiles and so on.... I think I got almost 100 mouths to feed and I'm not even married hahahah....

It's all commitment and determination. You can own a glider, it won't really cost a bomb if you take the right steps lah.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 11:51 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 7 2008, 11:22 PM)
actually i have been to a few like malaysia fauna.. haha.. but my 1st 1 was an american glider forum. I want to get a healthy glider of course but it would cost me a bomb as i'm still studying in melaka. I am trying to find a home breeder that has real experience and heart so i can go and learn from him/her 1st as i can only have them during June. saw some cage DIY ways from the american forum, the guy works in a zoo or animal rescue, envy so much cos malaysian gov don't really care about animal. thats in my opinion only la.. haha~

Added on April 7, 2008, 11:30 pmcrazymouse, if I want to give them better conditions than i think i should save up more for the cage and the items ma, If i'm using my own money i dont mind buying a rm1000 cage for my gliders but i'm spending my mom's money currently so i dont want to be a unfilial son. I'm thinking all ways to spend the money wisely. i saw a RM100+ cage for sale(another choice is 180+, thinking about it), than items can buy from here by postal so i not so worry liao.. than wan buy a tent to play with them(american forum teach 1..). room rent i specially rented to have enough space for them each month. food not expensive cos fruits and meat n worms only..
I also spend my own money to get my own gliders and also cage.... it's called part time work during holidays tongue.gif Also you don't need to get immediately wan. Save a few months. You get the cage stuff and necessary accessories then only save up for the glider. Doing that way is wise. Getting a glider should not be in a hurry. Most of us here plan ahead many months before finally getting a joey or a pair. Those working of course easier lah. I sacrifice a lot of money for my pets till I got no money to buy new clothes and shoes. I also don't burden my parents by asking for money often. Of course I don't pay rent lah, so that saves me alot.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 7 2008, 11:53 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 7 2008, 11:50 PM)
Hun, if someone marries you, will all the expenses be transfered to him?
i mean will he have to pay for all the maintenance? haha.. just joking!
LOL... so far I'm doing very well without a someone. tongue.gif But nah, I won't chuck my bill towards him.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 12:00 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 7 2008, 11:52 PM)
maybe our way of life different gua, my mom throw all her money for me to plan my self, thats why i need to be extra careful about money wise. if i save also i dun know how much i can save cos i take out money from ATM once i use finish and spend as little as i can liao.
Student i know not an excuse la but family background not every1 same ma.. its the interest that pulled me here, so if got interest no money how? try to think of away lo.. who got ideas give me some la.. i am more than glad to accept if acceptable..
oh yea.. from what i researched they say it's only the starting point that would be expensive, the maintaining of the glider is not that expensive, u just need the time n passion..
That is one thing why I don't have atm till now LOL. Well, now you start to plan lah. Get all the equipment you need first. Your mom chuck money to you, you are lucky. My parents chuck money to my brothers..... whatever they need, how much cash, nah, here you go. But me? Nooooo.....

Of course every pet that you 1st buy would be expensive. But don't go into impulse buys. Look around and find a bargain on accessories and cages. I always look out for 2nd hand cages (thanks bonai tongue.gif ). Fruits not cheap if you wanna give variety. Cheap if only feed apples....

The most important would be time, dedication to bonding and caring. So don't be in a hurry to find a joey now. Look out for the stuff you should be having 1st. Buy them with the amount of money you have.... then if not enough money for glider, then wait loh. At least you have bought all your stuff to get ready before the new joey comes home rite?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 12:05 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 7 2008, 11:54 PM)
now say only.. in future "what is his = mine , n what is mine = mine"...
muahaha.. joking only ha~

Added on April 7, 2008, 11:59 pm

but i heard tent is the best way wor and give the gliders a safe place to play.. i also will scare they run to my computer there and so on..
after seeing what crazymouse say also true la.. i slowly save up.. now got the space n home le.. so next is the cage.. by the way jtl?? where is that? than what is gath? hehe.. pai se ah~
I am not a good son but a guy with principles.. dun like to spend other ppl's money other than my own..
Looks like i need look for part time job lo~ my sem break only 3 weeks holiday.. sad..
LOL.... nevermind, guys will get scared once they see my huge family. My brothers already scared hahahah.

Tent for jumpy gliders and adults. Joeys, the best is pouch bonding. Normally tame joeys won't jump away but crawl on you and cling to you. So bonding is easier with joeys. But some joeys are extremely active, so that needs consistent handling lah.

Pet Shack is at Sunway, but jtl goes to Malacca sometimes, so she can bring stuff over to Malacca. Her price are not cheap like 2nd hand prices but much cheaper than the big big petshops here.

3 weeks holidays, find an event job heheheh.... should be ok I guess.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 12:08 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 8 2008, 12:04 AM)
dun wan joey la.. i wan joey(S).. haha
i wan happy gliders not depressed gliders..
i'll try to go find work this sem break earn few hundred to buy..
u guy that time must intro me good breeders ha..
now only can envy u all talk about ur gliders lo~
I just sit here n listen n give some small comments..
Ok, joeys hahahah. Get 1 first, bond with it. After 1 month, get another to bond. Heheheh.... easier to bond this way.

Quite a few here also sit, read and envy too. So you are not alone heheheh.

QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 8 2008, 12:04 AM)
hurm.. Hun, i think u have to post at the first page who is jtl and where's pet shack & how to go there.

jtl is a person. She is the owner of the the well known pet shop called 'Pet Shack'. You can get all the accessories and cages that you'll ever need. She can help you get a joey too (crazymouse can get you a joey too..)

I suppose the next question is where's pet shack right?
Yah loh.... hahah... good idea. I'll include a list of petshops in the 1st page for glider accessories.

Added on April 8, 2008, 12:08 am
QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Apr 8 2008, 12:07 AM)
having gathering??where where??  drool.gif

my dydy wanna meet new friends..  wub.gif
Date still haven't 100% decide yet.... but should be at ggMing's home, which is near Mines.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 8 2008, 12:08 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 12:20 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 8 2008, 12:08 AM)
hehe.. nevermind.. i want the best for my pets.. although i poor.. but how to contact jtl? i now have enough to buy a rm100+ cage n the pouches but i cant move houses yet.. haha~
Come for the gathering if you can. The official glider gathering and workshop should be in june since postponed already.

QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Apr 8 2008, 12:10 AM)
eh,tot kp organising 1 geh...no meh??  unsure.gif

any1 goin from puchong??can car pool... tongue.gif
Memang organizing.... but Pet Safari is doing reno work, so we cannot have the gathering now. Gonna be in June, dunno which day of June yet.

Puchong ah..... I also wanna know who from Setapak besides me hahahah....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 01:00 AM

12,047 posts

Wahhh... I went to feed my gliders, come back so many reply liao. LOL.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 01:12 AM

12,047 posts

wah... pitbull LOL.....

Ok lah. We make the date 20th ok? 6pm onwards?

Now I got 1 joey hiding inside my shirt... LOL damn naughty, climb here and there. Now resting on my shoulder under my shirt heheheh.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 01:26 AM

12,047 posts

I updated 1st page. Got map to petshack already.

Also, about the gathering. To really confirm your name, please post in a single post:

"I am coming for the gathering at ggMing's"

Then i will update your name in the list.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 8 2008, 11:01 AM

12,047 posts

Hey, amcorp mall is a great idea. easy to reach by LRT.

How about it guys? We change venue?

Actually, I was also thinking bout changing the time.
12 noon onwards?

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 8 2008, 11:03 AM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0500sec    1.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:23 AM