QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Oct 27 2015, 04:03 PM)
Oh yes.... but still, its better to just let your dealer know to be on the safe side IF you did not see the money coming in.
it should take overnight for it to be shown at the portal, am i right?hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?
Oct 27 2015, 04:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,455 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Oct 27 2015, 04:17 PM
288 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Oct 27 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Oct 27 2015, 04:17 PM) think u r an experienced user of hleb.can i check with you: .. using hlb internal transfer, is the amt shown wityhin 1/2 day or overnight? .. how do you find the use of hleb portal overall for daily buy/sell activity, reports? poor, satisfactory, good? .. for foreign stocks, do you use real time data, reliable good enough? .. how do you find the service level of the dealers when you call them? .. how would you rate hleb compared to cimb, mbb and others if you have used them before? tq. i may be want to give it try soon. |
Oct 27 2015, 05:10 PM
I am not going to say that I am a experience user because I took up trading not too long ago. To answer your question below
1. I normally transfer one lump sum over to my trust account at HLeB because the interest rate they gave is 2.6% which is better than i keep it in my CASA account. So, I seldom do the transfer. If I remember correctly, Its overnight depends on what time you transfer. If do it in the morning, i think can see by the same day. 2. HLeB is using Excel Force as their vendor (in malaysia, its either Excel force or N2N). As I already familiar with Excel Force platform, I find it more user friendly. This is very personal though. 3. I trade little bit of foreign stock only as a start. I dont use real-time because its chargeable as my trading volume is not big enough. Delay is good enough for me. 4. This is the reason why I stick with HLeB. Their dealers' service level is very very good. Polite, friendly and at the same time pretty knowledgeable. I have tried other broker before and I still find HLeB to be the best in terms of service level. 5. This is a very tricky question. As I am a fan of HLeB, of course I will rate HLeB higher than CIMB or MBB. To me, CIMB quite cocky and very proud of themselves. Hence, when I ask some amateur question, they did seems happy to answer. This is just my personal experience and is not representative. As for MBB, I dont know as I did not have experience with them. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 27 2015, 04:27 PM) think u r an experienced user of hleb. can i check with you: .. using hlb internal transfer, is the amt shown wityhin 1/2 day or overnight? .. how do you find the use of hleb portal overall for daily buy/sell activity, reports? poor, satisfactory, good? .. for foreign stocks, do you use real time data, reliable good enough? .. how do you find the service level of the dealers when you call them? .. how would you rate hleb compared to cimb, mbb and others if you have used them before? tq. i may be want to give it try soon. |
Oct 27 2015, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Oct 27 2015, 05:10 PM) I am not going to say that I am a experience user because I took up trading not too long ago. To answer your question below thanks so much for yr comments. appreciate it.i should be trying them soon. will share my experience at a later time. all the best to yr trading! |
Oct 27 2015, 09:19 PM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 27 2015, 04:27 PM) think u r an experienced user of hleb. \pal, i am answering you now ....can i check with you: .. using hlb internal transfer, is the amt shown wityhin 1/2 day or overnight? .. how do you find the use of hleb portal overall for daily buy/sell activity, reports? poor, satisfactory, good? .. for foreign stocks, do you use real time data, reliable good enough? .. how do you find the service level of the dealers when you call them? .. how would you rate hleb compared to cimb, mbb and others if you have used them before? tq. i may be want to give it try soon. |
Oct 27 2015, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 27 2015, 04:27 PM) think u r an experienced user of hleb. 1. banking in or transfer can be immediate, if you call the remisier/dealer and he will call KL to nitify the transfer. takes about 20 minutes to see your money as trust.can i check with you: .. using hlb internal transfer, is the amt shown wityhin 1/2 day or overnight? .. how do you find the use of hleb portal overall for daily buy/sell activity, reports? poor, satisfactory, good? .. for foreign stocks, do you use real time data, reliable good enough? .. how do you find the service level of the dealers when you call them? .. how would you rate hleb compared to cimb, mbb and others if you have used them before? tq. i may be want to give it try soon. 2. i like the portal. it is responsive, fast and simple to use. 3. foreign trading: at first they will give you a portal, 20 minutes delayed. it looks light blue and old fashion but its ok to use for trading, as it is responsive. for real time data streaming, you need your remisier to help you to apply for one, i think it is rm170-per month. BUT THIS CAN BE WAIVED, (i) when you trade more than 3 or 4 times per month, (ii) you are a big players, (iii) you remisier is helpful enough to ardue for a free real time stgreaminmg portal. same layout, onlt difference is the prices are real time. they move so so fast!!! 4. depends on the individual remisier/dealer. 5. dunno as i dont use others. i am happy with hle. hope it helps pal. |
Oct 27 2015, 09:37 PM
Oct 27 2015, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 27 2015, 09:37 PM) just spend rm10 to open a local acc. its worth a try. afterall, we can use it to view klse. the only BAD thingy is that Hle has taken away the LIVE future index page, meaning, we cant view fkli anymore at Hle !!! |
Oct 28 2015, 12:46 AM
Oct 28 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Oct 27 2015, 11:49 PM) just spend rm10 to open a local acc. its worth a try. afterall, we can use it to view klse. the only BAD thingy is that Hle has taken away the LIVE future index page, meaning, we cant view fkli anymore at Hle !!! Woah... expert sudah masuk..... I am in the midst of learning how to trade futures. Heard that they are organizing a workshop on futures early November. i think i am going. |
Oct 28 2015, 11:16 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Hi guys,
Currently using Jupiter but contemplating to move...some noob questions here: 1. HLeB Trust deposit...whole balance entitled to interest of 2.6%? Or tiered? 2. Using ExcelForce, means it's the same as Jupiter? 3. Anyone have experience transferring their shares from CDS with another broker to HLeB? Free? Please advise, thanks! |
Oct 28 2015, 11:40 PM
453 posts Joined: May 2015 |
I have a question regarding CDS.
I have an account with CIMB iTrade currently. If I were to register an account with HLeBroking, do I have to transfer the CDS or a new CDS account will be created? Thanks. |
Oct 29 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(carrer @ Oct 28 2015, 11:40 PM) I have a question regarding CDS. I think CDS is linked to broker.I have an account with CIMB iTrade currently. If I were to register an account with HLeBroking, do I have to transfer the CDS or a new CDS account will be created? Thanks. U need to open new CDS with HLIB and then transfer shares from CDS with CIMB to CDS to HLIB...I think. Wait for other sifus to comment. |
Oct 29 2015, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 11:16 PM) single tier only.QUOTE(carrer @ Oct 28 2015, 11:40 PM) I have a question regarding CDS. no need. you can have one but only one cds acc per broker bank.I have an account with CIMB iTrade currently. If I were to register an account with HLeBroking, do I have to transfer the CDS or a new CDS account will be created? Thanks. new acc takes a few working days after u sign up. my new acc should be active by next week. |
Oct 29 2015, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 29 2015, 01:26 PM) single tier only. Benefits of VALUeTRADE :no need. you can have one but only one cds acc per broker bank. new acc takes a few working days after u sign up. my new acc should be active by next week. •Zero Moving Cost * T&C Zero moving cost is only applicable for transfers between accounts held by the same beneficial owner. •Immediate trade confirmation and online settlement convenience •Complimentary access to trading tools & market research -HLeChart -Equities Tracker -The Screener -Mobile Trading •Earn interest on your credit balance** •Access to real-time stock information •Applicable for Cash Upfront clients only https://www.hlebroking.com/v3/products_bursa.aspx Did u move your shares? Consolidate easier to monitor lo... This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 29 2015, 01:29 PM |
Oct 29 2015, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 29 2015, 01:29 PM) no, will keep separate.1 for longer term, holding, dividends, better linked to other banking matters. this hleb, i plan to use for trading only - local and foreign - as and when the opportunity arises. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 29 2015, 01:36 PM |
Oct 29 2015, 08:26 PM
453 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Thanks guys for the replies.
Nov 1 2015, 12:21 PM
77 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
yesterday n today can't login using mobile apps. any of u having this problem?
Nov 6 2015, 05:31 PM
for hleb us stocks, take note:
since this week, there is a change in rules - etf's/etn's <usd1bil mkt cap, you CANNOT buy/sell online, must call remisier. other individual equities, or etf's >usd1bil, still can do online. i do not know why, do not know details. if it affects u, pls call yr dealer, remisier. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:39 AM |