36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Technical Compatible Routers for PS3, share info and tips here

heavyarm
post May 23 2010, 05:03 PM

648 posts

Aztech 4-port wireless-N router plus HSDPA support for 3G mobile broadband.

confirm can use
azlan78
post Jun 20 2010, 12:33 AM

Agh! I can't play on9 today. Internet connection said NAT Type: failed
WTH? icon_question.gif
using Riger router modem (streamyx) DB108-wl

DSL stabil
Internet stabil ( can connect using laptop Wifi)
Ethernet Stabil
NAT Type: FAILED

yaoichia
post Jun 26 2010, 01:01 PM

I'm currently using a Maxis broadband USB modem (the pop, rock and etc series)
And the Maxis people told me it's a 1 to 1 connection (1 internet to 1 computer) ;O;
So I'm gonna switch to the wifi ones maybe, still Maxis
Anyone of you use Maxis ISP here? Apparently I heard streamyx was pretty bad (no offense, just public opinions...)
It seems D-link DIR 655, Linksys WAG 200G and Belkin are quite faved, yet one router might not work with another user. I'm living in KL OUG area, does the area you live in affect the type of router? (sounds pretty supid...) anyone know what is the router brand provided by Maxis? When I didn't know that my broadband was 1 to 1 I went through some 5 hours of configuring the settings in both my laptop (I'm using Macbook Pro) and PS3 and I have the urge to bring a hammer.

I'm definitely getting AC Brotherhood and I don't want to play it alone T.T
skypie
post Jun 28 2010, 03:38 AM

34 posts

hey there guys need some advise

i bought the modem/router that able to use for 3g broadband Aztech Hw550- 3g

And i am using E1762 broadband from maxis

and i check on this link
http://www.aztech.com/my/listofcompatible3...s.html#Malaysia

that my E1762 usable

i follow the step on the manual of the modem

1st step - plug adapter to wall

2nd - plug usb broadband

3rd- plug a lan cable to your pc-

after step 3 when i plug the lan cable to my pc i cant seem to connect my maxis but m local connection is auto connect

then when i go to the Web UI for azteh it cant load so i change my ip setting to auto detect ip and only able to load. so when i do all the set up and log into my ps3 i only able to obtain ip but connection keep time out. the worst part is sometime it will say my connection has reach it limit but i check my broadband still not yet reach the caps and unable to repair. so need to get some advise.

or i dont need to connect the azteh hw550- 3g to the pc?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by skypie: Jun 28 2010, 03:56 AM
console
post Jun 28 2010, 08:50 AM

123 posts

Too much hassle...better use Huawei E960...
skypie
post Jun 28 2010, 09:06 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(console @ Jun 28 2010, 08:50 AM)
Too much hassle...better use Huawei E960...

how to use this?

you need a ISP provider right?
console
post Jun 28 2010, 11:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(skypie @ Jun 28 2010, 09:06 AM)
how to use this?

you need a ISP provider right?
Juz insert simcard n u ready to go... rclxms.gif
skypie
post Jun 28 2010, 11:24 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(console @ Jun 28 2010, 11:02 AM)
Juz insert simcard n u ready to go... rclxms.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif no need setting etc etc?

wow wat the price?
console
post Jun 28 2010, 11:35 AM

123 posts

Yup, my friend using it...auto configuration... rclxms.gif abit pricey..around RM4++
btw, i'm using E960 younger brother, but no wifi blush.gif ..huawei B932 user posted image, oso auto configuration...

This post has been edited by console: Jun 28 2010, 11:38 AM
zerohavoc318
post Jul 5 2010, 09:24 PM

52 posts

err what NAT type 2 mean?
ApostLes`
post Jul 5 2010, 10:27 PM

409 posts

bro can ask is it Riger DB108WL wireless modem compatible with PS3?

its weird for me, i can play at my fren house (Same modem) but cannot play at my own house... keep stuck at matchmaking.. NAT 2, psn network can on9 others also can.. why ar

-----------------------problem solved!! thanks to faintrulezz for helping me-------------------------------------

what i did can see here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1467237/+340 post number #347

This post has been edited by ApostLes`: Jul 6 2010, 01:40 AM
ayapme
post Jul 26 2010, 04:21 AM

hello all bros

I have a problem and I need help.
PS3 wired to riger db108.
Nat2 connection.
PSN okay, browser okay, YouTube fast some more.
Cod:mw2 stuck at searching matchmaking server.

Based on all the previous post, the modem can work but the setting up part on the router page is what i cannot do because I'm noob at this ;p

Anybody can provide screenshots on how to set up the LOUSY tmnet riger db108 on the router page '192.168.1.1' for the DMZ and port forwarding?
Because the portforward.com guide and screenshots are for riger db102 ' the old modem'. And I think tmnet changed the whole router page interface...

Isx
post Aug 15 2010, 07:06 PM

190 posts

My problem.

PS3 ON WIRELESS TO DLINK DIR-615 TMNET
NAT2 CONNECTION
EVERYTHING OKAY BUT AFTER 5MINITS/10MINITS OF PLAY THE PSN WILL DC.
IT happens on fifa worldcup2010 CODMW2 everygame.

please help.
Knokinhevendor
post Aug 22 2010, 02:10 AM

86 posts

can anyone give me a link or tutorial to set dmz (or what so ever)....now i have nat 3...using lan cable through pc....celcom broadband...do i need a router ? it's ok when i'm playing killzone 2 warzone on9 but connection probs when trying to play RDR multiplayer mission....hehe...(is it a must to play on9 using nat 2?)...
Godlike war
post Aug 31 2010, 11:25 PM

632 posts

all pro's help me!!

just bought a new router change my belkin

my new router is tp-lik TL WR1043ND ultimate wireless N

rite now the problem is my ps3 slim can detect the wifi signal from the router
but it can connect with it

helppp
jackwylde
post Sep 1 2010, 04:46 AM

575 posts

okay here is a noob networking question.
how do i assign a static ip to my ps3.
i`ve did the manual ip thinggy and lastly i stuck at the dns thing.
what is the dns for streamyx? how do i check my dns?
Crusnik04
post Sep 1 2010, 10:58 AM

270 posts

can i use this 3G Networking HW550-3G router using my digi broadband without to on my PC?rite now i'm connecting the cable from my pc then to ps3 to play on9..that was to much work and also energy cosumption.

This post has been edited by Crusnik04: Sep 1 2010, 11:00 AM
rhoyo
post Sep 1 2010, 10:59 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ May 23 2010, 05:03 PM)
Aztech 4-port wireless-N router plus HSDPA support for 3G mobile broadband.

confirm can use
i got this router but how to use this using streamyx ? rclxub.gif
CheaTeRz
post Sep 5 2010, 11:01 PM

They can't beat me so they call me Cheater. oh silly
1,400 posts

What's the best router to use with unifi and ps3. biggrin.gif please advise I need it like nowwwwwww. Cannot tahan alreadyyyyy.

Price range is Rm300.
MC_Amig0
post Sep 6 2010, 02:40 AM

456 posts

use buffalo, belkin, linksys or dlink.. all ok.

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 PM