hmm anyone here using prolink hurricane 9000g ?
is it compatible with ps3 ?
Technical Compatible Routers for PS3, share info and tips here
Jun 29 2009, 11:33 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hmm anyone here using prolink hurricane 9000g ?
is it compatible with ps3 ? |
Jun 29 2009, 12:02 PM
2,056 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
sorry, this post isnt a reply to ur question mizer... i thought i might share with u guys the router that works superbly very much well with my ps3..
its Netgear DG834G Wireless ADSL Router.... i figured out about it when i was playin my ps3 at my friend's house... it worked withouta hitch... surprisingly enough,the box doesnt specififically mention that it supports gaming console system coz it works together wirelessly without any problems at all.. i bought it at rm180 at lowyat plaza... however, its hard to find it now.. i dunno why.. not all of the shops there sells it.. i've never physically connect the ps3 with the router coz i dont think i need to.. just my 99 cents... |
Jun 30 2009, 03:47 AM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
hi guys im having the usual NAT3 issue with my Netgear WGR614v6 router with my PS3.
Only difference is that im on Jaring Wireless not streamyx, so what can i do to make it NAT2? ive already tried all the ports forwarding and dmz method on my router and none of it seems to work... the only way now is if i plug the SOMA modem directly into my PS3, only then I get a NAT1 type. anyone else facing the same problem? is there a way to access the SOMA modem to configure it? |
Jul 2 2009, 12:16 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
Hello guys, i need to get a router soon...
suggest a model and brand that is compatible no issues... i'm using streamyx btw... cheap cheap one lah |
Jul 5 2009, 09:33 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hmm any router below rm200 that is compatible with ps3 ?
Jul 5 2009, 09:38 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
Jul 9 2009, 09:52 AM
128 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Klang |
Jul 11 2009, 11:59 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Play Stations Network |
I wish to share my noob experience setup a direct connection with my PS3 with D-LINK DSL 520B ADSL2 Modem
The modem was bought here a price RM90 from local PC shop. Previously I'm connecting the PS3 system to the internet via Linksys AM300 modem, but after long 2 years hard used the modem was come to its end. ![]() After a while back then i'm trying to buy the same model above but non of it available at my place here. So here come the new D-LINK 520B... ![]() To get this straight, i can't get access to the internet after the whole day configuring out the modem with my PS3 (usual manual wired configuration setting like my old AM300 modem), well to make things worst i don't even had a PC or Laptop to start with, everything need to be goes & back to my office in getting information & help from the net. Been read this & those from networking thread & I thank em very2 much in sort up this thing. For those who'd just buy this type of modem do note this. The modem MEAN to be configured with his SETUP DISC DO NOT THROW THE DISC AWAY NO MATTER WHAT Through my experiences, manual setup via wired setting that require username & password on PS3 XMB setting was not possible (I'd wasted so many time configuring it like my previous Linksys AM300 but its still failed, probably i'm so noob in networking) Like i said this modem setup MUST be done with his setup disc, it will prompt with setup guide, country, ISP, username & password within the modem with their setup disc on a computer. After done, connect it with you PS3 system using a wired > then select easy setting + wallaaa you are now ONLINE~ Cheers & i'lm sorry for my cheap story telling... This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Jul 11 2009, 03:38 PM |
Jul 11 2009, 01:35 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
bro, do u get NAT type 2 or type 3?
EDIT: nih mesti dapat terus NAT1.... This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Jul 11 2009, 01:47 PM |
Jul 11 2009, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 11 2009, 01:35 PM) owh, juz now i check out it while boot the system up its mention NAT: failed???but ip adress & other numerical were all in order, so weird...i'll update and double confirm the status by this eve...but everything was normal just now. UPDATING UPNP: Not available NAT Type: Failed atm i guess it will be fine just leave it that way, don't want to mess up with the current setting, as long as i'm onlene can see you guy it would be enough already. Cheers! This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Jul 11 2009, 06:11 PM |
Jul 11 2009, 05:54 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Jul 11 2009, 06:19 PM
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
someone should atleast create/maintain a list of working router and what not, it would be easier to refer to than keep on asking the same question over and over again
Jul 11 2009, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jul 11 2009, 03:35 PM) owh, juz now i check out it while boot the system up its mention NAT: failed???but ip adress & other numerical were all in order, so weird... do inform us whether online gaming works... since NAT type failed... i'll update and double confirm the status by this eve...but everything was normal just now. UPDATING UPNP: Not available NAT Type: Failed atm i guess it will be fine just leave it that way, don't want to mess up with the current setting, as long as i'm onlene can see you guy it would be enough already. Cheers! |
Jul 11 2009, 06:57 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
first time im seeing a router/bridge that MUST be set up via disc
100% of the time setup-ing network, i never use any disc just put it in dhcp first, and configure it using ps3 browser to change whatever you want. however the stupid poor implementation of javascript in ps3 browser may hinder that to be done smoothly. actually i believe ALL router can work with ps3. it is just the matter on how you setup it. ps3 doesnt require some proprietary 3rd party closed protocol for the network. it is just basic tcp/ip. as long as it has ethernet/gigabitethernet/wifiB/wifiG, i dont see why a router/wifiAP cant work with ps3. |
Jul 12 2009, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 11 2009, 06:57 PM) first time im seeing a router/bridge that MUST be set up via disc agreed100% of the time setup-ing network, i never use any disc just put it in dhcp first, and configure it using ps3 browser to change whatever you want. however the stupid poor implementation of javascript in ps3 browser may hinder that to be done smoothly. actually i believe ALL router can work with ps3. it is just the matter on how you setup it. ps3 doesnt require some proprietary 3rd party closed protocol for the network. it is just basic tcp/ip. as long as it has ethernet/gigabitethernet/wifiB/wifiG, i dont see why a router/wifiAP cant work with ps3. also do research be4 buying it.... certain routers are very troublesome (hence this and that firmware)... |
Jul 12 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 11 2009, 06:57 PM) first time im seeing a router/bridge that MUST be set up via disc well it happen to me on those modem, previously its smooth by using Linksys AM300 on a PS3, setup in manual wired connection, just need to input user name & password that it.100% of the time setup-ing network, i never use any disc just put it in dhcp first, and configure it using ps3 browser to change whatever you want. however the stupid poor implementation of javascript in ps3 browser may hinder that to be done smoothly. actually i believe ALL router can work with ps3. it is just the matter on how you setup it. ps3 doesnt require some proprietary 3rd party closed protocol for the network. it is just basic tcp/ip. as long as it has ethernet/gigabitethernet/wifiB/wifiG, i dont see why a router/wifiAP cant work with ps3. with D-Link 520B i can't event get thru with those setting, like i said b4 i'm really failed in networking. I'd to ask my boss to help me configuring it via his lappy oso failed by using usual Window Conection Wizard... here some thread that refer to D-Link520B : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1&hl=DLink+520b there are one of it, there're many more out there...i'm really feel sorry for bro sg552 sigh Added on July 12, 2009, 12:14 pm QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:12 AM) agreed D-Link was the only resort for me over here, there are no other choice except for getting $$$$$$ wireless router at my place. for failed peeps like me it was really frustraiting also do research be4 buying it.... certain routers are very troublesome (hence this and that firmware)... This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Jul 12 2009, 12:14 PM |
Jul 12 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jul 12 2009, 12:11 PM) well it happen to me on those modem, previously its smooth by using Linksys AM300 on a PS3, setup in manual wired connection, just need to input user name & password that it. that 520B cant be accessed anymore due to fried ports/chips caused by the lightning/surge. it doesnt say at all about the setup-by-disc-only requirement.with D-Link 520B i can't event get thru with those setting, like i said b4 i'm really failed in networking. I'd to ask my boss to help me configuring it via his lappy oso failed by using usual Window Conection Wizard... here some thread that refer to D-Link520B : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1&hl=DLink+520b there are one of it, there're many more out there...i'm really feel sorry for bro sg552 sigh |
Jul 12 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 12 2009, 12:16 PM) that 520B cant be accessed anymore due to fried ports/chips caused by the lightning/surge. it doesnt say at all about the setup-by-disc-only requirement. i know that laa uncle its, opkos it sound crazy for you that it need to setup via CD, but it does happened, i know you think it funny but if you're my situation i don't think that way...naa...check diz one out... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...3&hl=Dlink+520b |
Jul 12 2009, 12:31 PM
ok thx
i'll never buy any dlink bridge anymore |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:17 AM |