QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Mar 13 2013, 11:18 AM)
nice. good example on the A4 paper thing! i like!
but let's be fair...
when you tell me the A4 paper costs rm2495, i believe i do have sufficient brain capacity to analyst whether that is true, and of how difficult it is for me to sell it off.
So assuming i believe in the product and proceed to sign up, hoping to sell the A4 and failed - i doubt it's fair to call it a scam jst because of my own failure.
So assuming i dont believe in the product being able to sell, but i believe in able to recruit another few ppl to cover my expense, wat does that make me?
And finally, assuming i dont believe in the product able to sell, yet i still sign up - what am i hoping to get then?From all above, there is one trait that shows in humanity - greed, selfish and pushing responsibility.
1st bolded : i failed as a salesperson, and i push the blame to the company for giving me lousy product - but hello, did they force me to be their salesman? did i wake up one day and suddenly, i AM their salesperson? did i know NOT what i will be selling? If i have faith earlier that i can sell, then why not now? What have changed? The product remain same. So what changed? My own failure.
2nd bolded : i know the product suxks. but i plan to get some friends in to cover my own expenses and maybe earn their money also. but what happen after they got in? well, fark them. so long my rm2495 got recovered and some profit, i couldnt care less about their expenses.
3rd bolded : i know the product suxks. and i dont think i can sell them off. so wat the fark am i signing up as a member and pay RM2495?
So is it still a scam when they have laid out everything in front of your eyes? Show u the product. Let u know how much it is selling. Share u the terms and everything?
i say A4 paper so that we know the product is actually shit. but they don't tell you it is shit, they tell you this is premium lamp, premium pen, premium whatever, and with the premium packaging and brainwash you that it is all premium and worth a premium price. they put forward "examples" of agents who sold such and such products and earn a lembukini. lembukini now park outside you can go and see. but they don't tell you the example is made up, the lembu is rented, the salesman if doing recruitment to earn and not really earning by selling the product.
therefore, if you believe in the product, or blinded by the illusion, and then fail to sell the product, it means the whole thing is a scam to trap you. whether you want to take that chance it is up to you, but you taking the chance doesn't automatically means that the company is clean and not at fault.
assuming you don't believe in the product, but still join and recruit, then you are in the category who aims only to earn fast money. there are indeed some of those who i know, which use the scam scheme to get money, they can shamelessly tell you, i don't care about the product or any shit, got money come in, if shit happen all is the company problem, i also is victim. as long as they know they are the top layers, and they won't lose money.
yes they do force people to join, if you joined their seminars or recruitment:
Got money? got - why not you roll it and earn more? no money - no money itulah kena cari jalan buat duit, pergi pinjam modal, nanti boleh bayar balik.
you got think about your parents? they bring you up and take care of you so many years? you not ashamed of urself now that you only earn ciput? you don't want to find a way to give them a better live?
you want to forever live a poor life is it? you don't think about you parents, you also need to use money for yourself lah, now got chance for you what you waiting for?
just some examples, more nasty oso got lol. they don't bring gun, but they plant guilt in the heart. normal people like me say this to you, you don't feel the power, those brainwash/motivator/consultant, focused on how to psycho people into their weakness, and indirectly force them to join.
somemore they don't target people who have knowledge about such things, they go target the spm people, college people, undergraduates, who have less exposure to such issues/ business thing. they talk to 100 people got 10 people join they earn already. those who joined will help them to trap more people. good business for them, shit for us lol.