115 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

mizivincible
post Mar 12 2008, 09:03 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Have to start oc again during this sem break. My name in super PI is dropping to 9th liao.

alive88 and xixo damn aggressive.
alive88
post Mar 12 2008, 09:09 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 12 2008, 09:03 PM)
Have to start oc again during this sem break. My name in super PI is dropping to 9th liao.

alive88 and xixo damn aggressive.
me mild only..xixo is the one who is aggressive..ehe biggrin.gif
tonite try oc again..haha
xixo_12
post Mar 12 2008, 09:30 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

~wanna see this~ biggrin.gif sweat.gif hmm.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Mar 12 2008, 09:31 PM
TS-pWs-
post Mar 12 2008, 09:33 PM

8,545 posts

Overclocked to 3.2GHz???
Is it possible?? hmm.gif

-pWs-
xixo_12
post Mar 12 2008, 09:39 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

tat why i'm weird bout that..
anyway love that casing..where can get laugh.gif
dblooi
post Mar 12 2008, 09:46 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 12 2008, 08:30 PM)
this is another knock out round drool.gif
[attachmentid=416025]
1MB L2 cache really awesome thumbup.gif
even if i use full tweak on my X23800+ also cannot get that result at the same clockspeed notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 12 2008, 09:30 PM)
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 12 2008, 09:33 PM)
Overclocked to 3.2GHz???
Is it possible?? hmm.gif

-pWs-
Just typo i guess, no way it can clocked at 3.2G laugh.gif

edited: come on xixo, break in 22s zone brows.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Mar 12 2008, 09:56 PM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 09:56 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Lol.dblooi so confirming.But still i guess its typo.But for real results,try PM the buyer and ask him post a CPU Z SS tongue.gif
jedi_dc
post Mar 12 2008, 10:06 PM

2,273 posts

for all u sifu's here.. is my ST40F sufficient for ocing?.

im using a 3850 iceq3 as my gpu,

im planning to get a speed thats nearer to my 3850 so i can play games better.

theres a problem im having , i tried to OC to 2.4ghz. it worked, then i try to go higher, it keeps giving 5 beep sounds whenever i type save settings Y. then it boots to windows.. why?

im noob, i set my Frequency to 240 , HT to 4 i got 2.4, and i never got that speed again, after i tried to change it... it keeps on giving beep sounds at start.. can hear the HD or dvdrom click few times.. then boots to windows.. and my speed is stock speed @ 2.1GHZ . why is this? anyone know how to solve this problem?. or issit something that stopping me?
xixo_12
post Mar 12 2008, 10:09 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

attach SS plz.. maybe ram hold u back
alive88
post Mar 12 2008, 10:11 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Mar 12 2008, 10:06 PM)
for all u sifu's here.. is my ST40F sufficient for ocing?.

im using a 3850 iceq3 as my gpu,

im planning to get a speed thats nearer to my 3850 so i can play games better.

theres a problem im having , i tried to OC to 2.4ghz. it worked, then i try to go higher, it keeps giving 5 beep sounds whenever i type save settings Y. then it boots to windows.. why?

im noob,  i set my Frequency to 240 , HT to 4  i got 2.4, and i never got that speed again, after i tried to change it... it keeps on giving beep sounds at start.. can hear the HD or dvdrom click few times.. then boots to windows.. and my speed is stock speed @ 2.1GHZ . why is this? anyone know how to solve this problem?. or issit something that stopping me?
5 beep sounds usually bcoz of ur ram..try to change divider
za_az
post Mar 12 2008, 10:16 PM

420 posts

@jedi_dc, how bout proc multi? hmm.gif At 240 ht, will be more than 2.4 at stock 10.5 multi and to reach 2.4 at stock multi will be ~229 ht oni icon_rolleyes.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong here notworthy.gif
jedi_dc
post Mar 12 2008, 10:16 PM

2,273 posts

sorry, ram ?. im not that good with the ram.. in fact. im not good at all. never oc'ed it. its running at 667. i cant post pics up, router problems so ill state what i see in CPU Z.

General

Type DDR2 Channels # Dual
Size 2048Mbytes

Timings

Dram Frequency : 301.4mhz
FSB:DRAM :CPU/7
CAS#Latency(CL):5.0clocks
RAS#toCAS#dlay:5 clocks
RAS# Precharge : 5 clocks
Cycle time : 15 clocks
Bank cycle time :21 clocks
Command rate : 2T

Added on March 12, 2008, 10:17 pm@za_az

im sorry, i think im wrong, i think i set it to 230 mhz for frequency, and HT Link to 4X.

This post has been edited by jedi_dc: Mar 12 2008, 10:17 PM
za_az
post Mar 12 2008, 10:27 PM

420 posts

Ram trfc value? hmm.gif
jedi_dc
post Mar 12 2008, 10:29 PM

2,273 posts

trfc? dun have wor.. trc got ler.. 21 clocks
xixo_12
post Mar 12 2008, 10:32 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

when it come to oc, try to know ur system well.. lower ur divider to 400.. n then try to oc ur proc first, with same timing.. then u can know
za_az
post Mar 12 2008, 10:33 PM

420 posts

Try look for it in ur bios, should be under ram timing option notworthy.gif Might wanna try loosen it to as at ht 230 u oledi start oc ur ram thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 12 2008, 10:32 PM)
when it come to oc, try to know ur system well.. lower ur divider to 400.. n then try to oc ur proc first, with same timing.. then u can know
Can try this option as well icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by za_az: Mar 12 2008, 10:35 PM
jedi_dc
post Mar 12 2008, 10:35 PM

2,273 posts

im sorry, loosen it?. i never liked to play with rams, even though their small, they are fragile.. sad.gif .. i followed tis person here.. his using exactly the same thing as im using .. http://www.overclock.net/amd-motherboards/...00-abit-nf.html
sempronic
post Mar 12 2008, 11:08 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 12 2008, 09:39 PM)
tat why i'm weird bout that..
anyway love that casing..where can get laugh.gif
its is antec casing...
P900 i think the model....
moderno selling it...
silrave
post Mar 12 2008, 11:22 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 12 2008, 07:07 PM)
Dont buy phenom now i suggest!Wait for May.
wah - -
i wait jor 1 month now wanna buy pc
so how?
hmm...
got any suggestion
cause i still thinking get AMD which proccessor good
my budget 3.2k around
proccesor[not yet know thinking amd or intel]
ram 2gb ram[1gb x 2] 800
320gb SATAII 16mb
8800gt or HD3870
mobo [not yet decide if amd if intel p35-ds3]
dvd-rw with light scribe
PSU silverstone strider 500w
lcd 931bw samsung
casing is raidmax smiloton
hmm
got any proccesor can intro ?
wanna learn oc ^^

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 12 2008, 08:20 PM)
Silrave - Why dont wait for this ? Im thinking to SLi and summore this supports AM2+ so better join the waiting boat.
wao need wait T OT
AMDAthlon
post Mar 13 2008, 02:25 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

May WE know whats your purpose of the rig?Since you got higher budget,why not going to Intel instead.

115 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:43 AM