123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

videogames_sports
post Jul 4 2021, 07:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 12 2021, 08:28 AM)
generally discourage rigs with center pole

playseat challenge will have vertical flex, don't really affect races (cuz not horizontal flex), but might not be suitable to some user who sensitive to flex
How bad is it? Got video to show this flex? Not quite sure if I'm thinking what u are thinking. Thanks. May be interested to get the playseat challenge

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 19 2021, 10:30 PM)
to lepas stim, https://www.lazada.com.my/products/kl-24hou...1531670644.html
this is enough already... when you shyok liao only change to those with racing seats. If you commit now, you also need to think about room space.
Plus that NLR GT Lite looks wobbly, it will affect your driving when you counter steer in drift or do hard braking in F1. (if you add rubber stoppers to make your brakes stiffer for better realism, the rack might not handle too)

In fact I just clamp on on my desk (although you'll need a steady desk)... janji use 32" monitor or 40" TV for best effect.
RM600+ for this stand. Not sure what brand is it also. Is it good though? Now surverying for racing stands. Need opinions

QUOTE(Leong Kok Leong @ Jun 30 2021, 03:54 AM)
Anyone know cheapest way to import Fanatec CSL DD to Malaysia?
Might buy one next year.
Interested to know too. Not buying yet as I only have a Logitech and if I upgrade it will be to a belt-driven Thrustmaster first, but keeping an eye on sim racing news and I have heard how good is this brand. Seems like they dont ship to Malaysia isnt it?

Bonchi
post Jul 4 2021, 08:00 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(videogames_sports @ Jul 4 2021, 07:49 PM)
RM600+ for this stand. Not sure what brand is it also. Is it good though? Now surverying for racing stands. Need opinions
Way sturdier than those low end playseats that cost much more but of course this one doesnt come with a seat, it's just a rack.

But honestly, if just want to lepas stim, just mount it to a table. This is only useful when you play from a TV.
Leong Kok Leong
post Jul 4 2021, 08:04 PM

111 posts

Interested to know too. Not buying yet as I only have a Logitech and if I upgrade it will be to a belt-driven Thrustmaster first, but keeping an eye on sim racing news and I have heard how good is this brand. Seems like they dont ship to Malaysia isnt it?
Yeah no shipping to Malaysia.
Nearest to us is Japan or Australia, if send for warranty need to send to Germany.
Maybe I'll buy thrustmaster instead.
Bonchi
post Jul 4 2021, 08:22 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Leong Kok Leong @ Jul 4 2021, 08:04 PM)
Nearest to us is Japan or Australia, if send for warranty need to send to Germany.
If want direct drive, can consider simucube. Got supplier and is based in SG.

https://www.simfai-solutions.com/

If im not mistaken, it's much better than fanatec. And most importantly, not a proprietary ecosystem... so you can technically mix and match pedals, gear shifters, dash and motion etc.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jul 4 2021, 08:27 PM
Leong Kok Leong
post Jul 4 2021, 08:52 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 4 2021, 08:22 PM)
If want direct drive, can consider simucube. Got supplier and is based in SG.

https://www.simfai-solutions.com/

If im not mistaken, it's much better than fanatec. And most importantly, not a proprietary ecosystem... so you can technically mix and match pedals, gear shifters, dash and motion etc.
Thanks man, I heard of simicube but kinda out of budget for now.
shirley_andy
post Jul 4 2021, 11:47 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

How bad is it? Got video to show this flex? Not quite sure if I'm thinking what u are thinking. Thanks. May be interested to get the playseat challenge
can refer this video, link direct to the timestamp: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_lxcNdMdmU&t=278s

it flex up and down if u apply pressure, for the most part it's not a deal breaker, cuz most importantly it doesn't flex side to side, because when u drive, u turn the wheel, the wheel have force feedback, so you basically applying pressure from side to side, and it doesn't flex side to side, so that's ok.
Vincent6596
post Jul 7 2021, 08:55 PM

472 posts

what is the most budget entry racing wheel to start with ?
videogames_sports
post Jul 8 2021, 11:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 4 2021, 08:00 PM)
Way sturdier than those low end playseats that cost much more but of course this one doesnt come with a seat, it's just a rack.

But honestly, if just want to lepas stim, just mount it to a table. This is only useful when you play from a TV.
How about using those Ikea Poang armchair and DIY own table? Anyone in this thread uses this method?

QUOTE(Leong Kok Leong @ Jul 4 2021, 08:04 PM)
What other options besides Logitech and Thrustmaster? Actually would like to try Fanatec DD in the future, see whats so great. Hope in the future we Malaysians can get to buy it also. Especially now seems like sim racing is becoming more popular

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 4 2021, 11:47 PM)
can refer this video, link direct to the timestamp: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_lxcNdMdmU&t=278s

it flex up and down if u apply pressure, for the most part it's not a deal breaker, cuz most importantly it doesn't flex side to side, because when u drive, u turn the wheel, the wheel have force feedback, so you basically applying pressure from side to side, and it doesn't flex side to side, so that's ok.
Any other good alternatives? How about use Ikea Poang armchair and DIY own wheel stand? But the DIY part is the hard part, later end up not correct then still have to get a proper wheel stand
Bonchi
post Jul 9 2021, 01:02 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 7 2021, 08:55 PM)
what is the most budget entry racing wheel to start with ?
Logitech G29

QUOTE(videogames_sports @ Jul 8 2021, 11:33 PM)
How about using those Ikea Poang armchair and DIY own table? Anyone in this thread uses this method?
What other options besides Logitech and Thrustmaster? Actually would like to try Fanatec DD in the future, see whats so great. Hope in the future we Malaysians can get to buy it also. Especially now seems like sim racing is becoming more popular
If DIY then anything is possible. can even use a half cut car dash board for the best feel lol.

Direct drive is a whole level of its own with 20N of force that is enough to break your wrist when you crash at 100% feedback. But most importantly the feedback is much quicker and stronger so you can really feel the grip level of each wheels way way better. However, fanatec is pretty over rated. There's a lot of much better and cheaper direct drive systems out there. But have to really consider getting the full set and solid aluminum anchored rack. the feedback is strong enough to flip an ikea table... that's why the entry cost to a direct drive can pretty much buy a car.
Vincent6596
post Jul 9 2021, 12:06 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 9 2021, 01:02 AM)
Logitech G29
If DIY then anything is possible. can even use a half cut car dash board for the best feel lol.

Direct drive is a whole level of its own with 20N of force that is enough to break your wrist when you crash at 100% feedback. But most importantly the feedback is much quicker and stronger so you can really feel the grip level of each wheels way way better. However, fanatec is pretty over rated. There's a lot of much better and cheaper direct drive systems out there. But have to really consider getting the full set and solid aluminum anchored rack. the feedback is strong enough to flip an ikea table... that's why the entry cost to a direct drive can pretty much buy a car.
how about the rack??? any budget friendly one to suggest?
Bonchi
post Jul 9 2021, 02:20 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 9 2021, 12:06 PM)
Most budget one is use your table. It's fine and works really well.
Vincent6596
post Jul 10 2021, 12:32 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jul 9 2021, 02:20 PM)
Most budget one is use your table. It's fine and works really well.
okay, thx for the suggestion
shirley_andy
post Jul 11 2021, 01:35 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jul 9 2021, 12:06 PM)
DIY is best if on budget

Vincent6596
post Jul 11 2021, 02:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jul 11 2021, 01:35 PM)
DIY is best if on budget

thx for the suggestion and the photo for me to refer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
videogames_sports
post Jul 26 2021, 12:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Apr 17 2021, 12:10 AM)
Im thinking to build my diy my onw cockpit setup, using the 8020 aluminum profile....you can easy get thise aluminum profile cheap in shopee or lazada.... roughly.i think i should be below rm200 to get complete frame or aluminum profile cockpit, chair perhap6i can find 2nd hand recaro at kedai potong...

Anybody here done this project before...i just need the proper measurements and i think i can do it..
Have u started the project? Measurements maybe can google. There's one popular brand based in overseas which sells this kind of 80/20 cockpit, I think can get their schematics. And mind to share where to get such aluminium profile? Maybe not shopee/lazada la,maybe some shop/factory can direct see before buying, if u know any. Thanks. Can PM me as well
videogames_sports
post Oct 8 2021, 11:02 PM

76 posts

Anyone heard of the brand Sim-Lab? Anyone purchased their rigs before and ship it to Malaysia?
SupermotoXL
post Oct 19 2021, 08:56 PM

213 posts

VR racing rig
Sharing my VR racing rig build comes with Butt kicker BK and some DIY Arduino 'Shake-It' system through SIMHUB program for maximum immersion. Have to use table fan to cool down the overheating Amplifier and Arduino UNO hardware. Have to constantly tighten the rig screws every week due to immense vibration too. sweat.gif
I'm using the rig to run PC sim: Assetto Corsa and Euro Truck simulator. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Oct 19 2021, 09:06 PM
miyakochan89
post Oct 21 2021, 09:08 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Oct 19 2021, 08:56 PM)
VR racing rig
Sharing my VR racing rig build comes with Butt kicker BK  and some DIY Arduino 'Shake-It' system through SIMHUB program for maximum immersion. Have to use table fan to cool down the overheating Amplifier and Arduino UNO hardware. Have to constantly tighten the rig screws every week due to immense vibration too.  sweat.gif
I'm using the rig to run PC sim: Assetto Corsa and Euro Truck simulator.  thumbsup.gif

Wow, whole PC just to play racing games or just Euro Truck Simulator?
SupermotoXL
post Oct 21 2021, 10:46 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 21 2021, 09:08 AM)
Wow, whole PC just to play racing games or just Euro Truck Simulator?
Yes, just for car racing and trucking sim. thumbsup.gif
Bonchi
post Oct 22 2021, 01:10 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Oct 21 2021, 10:46 PM)
Yes, just for car racing and trucking sim.  :thumbsup:
Time to mod the brake pedal for a more hydraulic feel brows.gif

123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:25 AM