123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

shirley_andy
post Sep 27 2018, 01:38 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ Sep 22 2018, 03:01 PM)
Hi bros. Which is better? G29 or TM T150 Pro? Can't decide which one is better. Thanks
Based on survey that I've done (because I wanted to know what I'm jumping into when I jump from G27 to T300RS), Logitech wins in terms of reliability. But based on specs, T150 seems to have the upper hand.

I've used almost all the old Logitech wheels (momo, dfp, dfgt, g25, g27) before finally upgrading to T300 because Logitech has no higher spec wheel. None of the logitech wheels I've owned had any issues.
hazairi
post May 3 2019, 04:06 PM

2,694 posts

My G25 is still up and running. Since 2008 or 09 i guess? hehehe
willfeed1
post May 17 2019, 01:33 PM

Looking for secondhand G27, please pm me. Thanks.
FaezFarhan
post Jul 12 2019, 09:20 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Anyone using DX Racer cockpit?

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Jul 12 2019, 09:22 AM
Punish
post Mar 22 2021, 08:22 PM

2,023 posts

Im going for lazada birthday sale T300RS GT....i never play with wheel before but im quite good with racing game with joypay.....so any other info i should know before i pull the trigger....?
Bonchi
post Mar 22 2021, 09:02 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Mar 22 2021, 08:22 PM)
Im going for lazada birthday sale T300RS GT....i never play with wheel before but im quite good with racing game with joypay.....so any other info i should know before i pull the trigger....?
It's a great wheel. Personally id say it's way better than the logitecs... it's only a step behind fanatec.

the only bad thing about it is that it doesnt have a H shifter... adding a thrustmaster shifter will cost a bomb.
Punish
post Mar 23 2021, 10:41 AM

2,023 posts

Ill think ill be fine without the shifter...as im driving my civic with paddle shift anyway...so any other bad issue with t300rsgt...overheat of something bad like thay....how bout its reliability?
Bonchi
post Mar 23 2021, 01:12 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Mar 23 2021, 10:41 AM)
Ill think ill be fine without the shifter...as im driving my civic  with paddle shift anyway...so any other bad issue with t300rsgt...overheat of something bad like thay....how bout its reliability?
Then should be no problem. I drive 2-3 f1 full grandprix 60+ laps back to back on weekends and no sign of overheating. Wear and tear mostly cosmetic.
Punish
post Mar 23 2021, 09:04 PM

2,023 posts

Tha ks for the feedback @bonchi appreciate it....
NaGeNaZ
post Apr 9 2021, 09:55 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Hi guys, I bought a T300RS GT and now looking for a seat.

Few options that fits my budget for Formula 1 & GT games.

1) Playseat Challenge RM1099
2) Next Level Racing F-GT Lite RM1499
3) Playseat Evolution Gran Turismo RM1699
4) Next Level Racing Challenger RM1799

Anything more perhaps means I'm not going to make use of it since I don't plan to game everyday.

Any opinion on the Evolution ?
shirley_andy
post Apr 12 2021, 08:28 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Apr 9 2021, 09:55 PM)
Hi guys, I bought a T300RS GT and now looking for a seat.

Few options that fits my budget for Formula 1 & GT games.

1) Playseat Challenge RM1099
2) Next Level Racing F-GT Lite RM1499
3) Playseat Evolution Gran Turismo RM1699
4) Next Level Racing Challenger RM1799

Anything more perhaps means I'm not going to make use of it since I don't plan to game everyday.
Any opinion on the Evolution ?
generally discourage rigs with center pole

playseat challenge will have vertical flex, don't really affect races (cuz not horizontal flex), but might not be suitable to some user who sensitive to flex
sai86
post Apr 12 2021, 10:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, how you guys setup the handbrake? i mean will the handbrake pulling effect = real cars = linear progressive or it act just like a button?

shirley_andy
post Apr 13 2021, 11:08 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 12 2021, 10:49 PM)
wta, how you guys setup the handbrake? i mean will the handbrake pulling effect = real cars = linear progressive or it act just like a button?
depends which handbrake model u purchase, some got linear, others just on/off like pressing a button
Acid_RuleZz
post Apr 13 2021, 07:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Sorry wrong tered. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Apr 13 2021, 08:01 PM
sai86
post Apr 13 2021, 09:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 13 2021, 11:08 AM)
depends which handbrake model u purchase, some got linear, others just on/off like pressing a button
This.

Second Generation 14bit hall effect sensor with premium circuit board
Using magnetic hall effect technology(unlimited wear and tear)
Linear strength - handbrake input based on the pulled degree

Lazada Handbrake?
Punish
post Apr 17 2021, 12:10 AM

2,023 posts

Im thinking to build my diy my onw cockpit setup, using the 8020 aluminum profile....you can easy get thise aluminum profile cheap in shopee or lazada.... roughly.i think i should be below rm200 to get complete frame or aluminum profile cockpit, chair perhap6i can find 2nd hand recaro at kedai potong...

Anybody here done this project before...i just need the proper measurements and i think i can do it..
NaGeNaZ
post Apr 19 2021, 08:50 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 12 2021, 08:28 AM)
generally discourage rigs with center pole

playseat challenge will have vertical flex, don't really affect races (cuz not horizontal flex), but might not be suitable to some user who sensitive to flex
Thanks 👍. Read about the center pole being a no no for long term. So I decided to go with NLR GT Lite which is around Playseat Challenger price. Let me see how the hobby goes because I just want to release some stim with Sim racing instead of driving like mad man on public roads.
Bonchi
post Apr 19 2021, 10:30 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Apr 19 2021, 08:50 PM)
Thanks 👍. Read about the center pole being a no no for long term. So I decided to go with NLR GT Lite which is around Playseat Challenger price. Let me see how the hobby goes because I just want to release some stim with Sim racing instead of driving like mad man on public roads.
to lepas stim, https://www.lazada.com.my/products/kl-24hou...1531670644.html
this is enough already... when you shyok liao only change to those with racing seats. If you commit now, you also need to think about room space.
Plus that NLR GT Lite looks wobbly, it will affect your driving when you counter steer in drift or do hard braking in F1. (if you add rubber stoppers to make your brakes stiffer for better realism, the rack might not handle too)

In fact I just clamp on on my desk (although you'll need a steady desk)... janji use 32" monitor or 40" TV for best effect.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Apr 19 2021, 10:34 PM
NaGeNaZ
post Apr 20 2021, 10:00 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 19 2021, 10:30 PM)
to lepas stim, https://www.lazada.com.my/products/kl-24hou...1531670644.html
this is enough already... when you shyok liao only change to those with racing seats. If you commit now, you also need to think about room space.
Plus that NLR GT Lite looks wobbly, it will affect your driving when you counter steer in drift or do hard braking in F1. (if you add rubber stoppers to make your brakes stiffer for better realism, the rack might not handle too)

In fact I just clamp on on my desk (although you'll need a steady desk)... janji use 32" monitor or 40" TV for best effect.
Nice, this looks solid enough and foldable. Will take note of the wobble and braking part, that's really good insight mate.

I did clamped it on my study desk but it gets annoying since I need to remove it for office work purpose. For TV, just using an old 48inch FHD for now.
Leong Kok Leong
post Jun 30 2021, 03:54 AM

111 posts

Anyone know cheapest way to import Fanatec CSL DD to Malaysia?
Might buy one next year.

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:28 PM