QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 15 2009, 08:39 PM)
does stock Saga BLM count???i think i experience around half a G more than 15 times a day.
LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!
Oct 15 2009, 08:42 PM
5,602 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: The Holiest Of Hole |
Oct 15 2009, 08:46 PM
2,901 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I said race car ler... Not stock car ler
Oct 15 2009, 08:57 PM
Oct 15 2009, 08:59 PM
Hahaha
Oct 15 2009, 09:31 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
LOL...actually can simulate one...heavy braking from high speed already ure experiencing positive longitudinal G.
Take a corner faster la u can feel lateral G, doesnt matter what car ure in. The only difference betwen stock and race car is the Gforce is higher and the changes in the direction of the forces happens faster. Usually the passenger will notice this more coz the driver is in the ctrls. |
Oct 15 2009, 09:39 PM
Normal car not that stable lor, I want to feel the ADRENALINE RUSH! XD
Last time, my interest in racing was restricted to F1 only, but ever since I started Rally (Richard Burns Rally) oh my god la it's growing even more until what car also want to race. |
Oct 15 2009, 09:43 PM
Jom race GRiD.
i know its arcadish but its good fun. |
Oct 15 2009, 10:17 PM
Sorry bro my comp is an ancient comp cannot play at all
Oct 15 2009, 11:09 PM
1,214 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: tenet |
BlueWind u ever ride a roller coaster b4?
i once dreamed of becoming a race car driver...but once experience the G-force while riding a roller coaster(genting - small track only)...man, the blood rush |
Oct 15 2009, 11:12 PM
Ya I ride before but only twice in my life. Most recent was the flying roller coaster in Genting, even though I felt the g-force, but it was all to quick to enjoy la
Oct 15 2009, 11:21 PM
wow u can enjoy it...u must b fit!
was trying to keep my cool n anticipate every movement, but once it start free-falling...'pls, some1 end this' haha erm, btw, we seem 2 get out of topic aren't we? back 2 da wheel 2 bad can't get 2 use my MOMO this cuti semester...practical huhu jz wondering bout the foot paddle though...mine, it's not spiking, but the deadband for throttle is quite noticeable the brake seems fine...any idea to fix it? |
Oct 15 2009, 11:27 PM
Yeah, I don't get to use my MOMO much lately due to the time constraints. As for the pedal, have you tried recalibrate it by resetting all the settings using Wingman Clear Calibration Utility?
Oct 15 2009, 11:53 PM
yet, dl-ed the file
hopefully it'll solve the prob but it seems more like sensor prob cos all games act the same heck, even the logitech s/w, there got calibration 1...when u press any button will produce 'noise' 1...can see that there's noticeable deadband w/ throttle...brake is good it's not really bugging me that much but will b great if can get rid of it n gain like...5% of my throttle range back hehe |
Oct 16 2009, 02:09 AM
126 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang |
Just bought a MoMo FFW today to play NFS Shift.
Still getting used to it. First time owning a gaming wheel. |
Oct 16 2009, 02:14 AM
2,694 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 15 2009, 09:31 PM) LOL...actually can simulate one...heavy braking from high speed already ure experiencing positive longitudinal G. yeah..Take a corner faster la u can feel lateral G, doesnt matter what car ure in. The only difference betwen stock and race car is the Gforce is higher and the changes in the direction of the forces happens faster. Usually the passenger will notice this more coz the driver is in the ctrls. actually when we are sitting in front of the pc or anywhere, we are already experiencing the G. It's the gravity! It's just that the direction of G is down. The force is 1G. The only time when you feel 0G is when you are having a free fall.. |
Oct 16 2009, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 15 2009, 11:53 PM) yet, dl-ed the file So how can ar?hopefully it'll solve the prob but it seems more like sensor prob cos all games act the same heck, even the logitech s/w, there got calibration 1...when u press any button will produce 'noise' 1...can see that there's noticeable deadband w/ throttle...brake is good it's not really bugging me that much but will b great if can get rid of it n gain like...5% of my throttle range back hehe QUOTE(snowdrop89 @ Oct 16 2009, 02:09 AM) Just bought a MoMo FFW today to play NFS Shift. Have fun Still getting used to it. First time owning a gaming wheel. QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 16 2009, 02:14 AM) yeah.. I know ah... now is 1G mah when we driving then +0.5Gs ma actually when we are sitting in front of the pc or anywhere, we are already experiencing the G. It's the gravity! It's just that the direction of G is down. The force is 1G. The only time when you feel 0G is when you are having a free fall.. |
Oct 16 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 15 2009, 11:53 PM) yet, dl-ed the file Follow the link. Its a tutorial for fixing MOMOs pedals.hopefully it'll solve the prob but it seems more like sensor prob cos all games act the same heck, even the logitech s/w, there got calibration 1...when u press any button will produce 'noise' 1...can see that there's noticeable deadband w/ throttle...brake is good it's not really bugging me that much but will b great if can get rid of it n gain like...5% of my throttle range back hehe http://web.t-online.hu/mozso/momo_e5.html |
Oct 16 2009, 11:27 PM
628 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
hey guys, anyone know is there a way to fix my logitech steering wheel setup? the steering feels like run out of alignment d....lolz
Oct 16 2009, 11:33 PM
Try download the Clear Calibration Utility and see.
Oct 17 2009, 04:29 PM
Abit OT - iRacing reduced its cost for monthly/yearly subscriptions, cars and track by 37%
This means from RM70 monthly to now RM47!! |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:18 AM |