130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

westthen
post Jul 25 2008, 11:21 PM

1,661 posts

guys pardon me for not reading the entire thread but i want to ask wat is the opinon of people using this phone?

i saw this phone today and it looks not bad...any pros and cons of the phone?
Jeffery
post Jul 26 2008, 12:22 AM

930 posts

Don't know why this phone will suddenly not able to receive call even no application been close by the user. People nowadays complaining my phone not able to be called even signal bar is almost full and I was so innocent.
panasonic88
post Jul 26 2008, 12:33 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 26 2008, 12:22 AM)
Don't know why this phone will suddenly not able to receive call even no application been close by the user. People nowadays complaining my phone not able to be called even signal bar is almost full and I was so innocent.
i am interested to find out, is there any solution to counter this kind of problem?

is it a hardware or a software problem? unsure.gif
Urban
post Jul 26 2008, 01:24 AM

459 posts

hey guys and girl i just join in to this club ^^ just bought the phone today.... now charging for 8 hours cant wait till it finish charging hehehe
demio121
post Jul 26 2008, 03:05 AM

2,084 posts

u dun hv to charge 8 hours anymore. those are the old days battery. anyway probably by the time you read this, u got a 8hrs baked battery.

welcome.
Urban
post Jul 26 2008, 08:40 AM

459 posts

lol ur right... 8 hours later but i dont think my battery bakar already lol..... neway how long does it take to charge the phone to the max??
panasonic88
post Jul 26 2008, 10:19 AM

37,028 posts

lol baked battery laugh.gif

2-3 hours should be sufficient.
Jeffery
post Jul 26 2008, 12:06 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2008, 12:33 AM)
i am interested to find out, is there any solution to counter this kind of problem?

is it a hardware or a software problem?  unsure.gif
i also don't know. If I use program to close the "phone" application maybe this can happen lar but I didn't so I also don't know why people find difficult to contact me. sad.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 26 2008, 12:14 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jul 26 2008, 03:05 AM)
u dun hv to charge 8 hours anymore.  those are the old days battery.  anyway probably by the time you read this, u got a 8hrs baked battery.

welcome.
nod.gif Correct, especially nowadays SE using Li-Poly battery, 2.5 hours will be enough
panasonic88
post Jul 26 2008, 12:20 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 26 2008, 12:06 PM)
i also don't know. If I use program to close the "phone" application maybe this can happen lar but I didn't so I also don't know why people find difficult to contact me.  sad.gif
could it be the sim card problem? hmm.gif
westthen
post Jul 26 2008, 12:57 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jul 25 2008, 11:21 PM)
guys pardon me for not reading the entire thread but i want to ask wat is the opinon of people using this phone?

i saw this phone today and it looks not bad...any pros and cons of the phone?
erm anyone willing to answer me? smile.gif
michael9413
post Jul 26 2008, 08:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2008, 12:20 PM)
could it be the sim card problem?  hmm.gif
btw guys i think that is not the hp fault... i have some problem dailing out and also ppl hard to contact me also...
this happen between me and my colleague which i'm using 012 and he is using 016...
recently my fren also found that the quality of the phone call drops... noise and also hard to get thru...
so i hope that the telco fix this asap...
lencent
post Jul 26 2008, 09:26 PM

1,719 posts

hmmm.. my friend recently bought this phone and he complaint that he receiving delayed sms... curious to know whether it is hp problem?
tiffneedle
post Jul 26 2008, 09:57 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 26 2008, 09:26 PM)
hmmm.. my friend recently bought this phone and he complaint that he receiving delayed sms... curious to know whether it is hp problem?
most likely is telco problem, 2 of my colleagues and 1 of my friend encounter this
my friend kena scold by her bf "why call you so many time also dont want pick up my call???"
demio121
post Jul 26 2008, 10:08 PM

2,084 posts

have any of you guy seen the silicon cover for G900 in KL? I saw it here in SG for $15.
carpathia
post Jul 26 2008, 10:24 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 26 2008, 12:22 AM)
this is most probably a network problem. lately around dsara and pj area i have been getting a lot of network busy errors - cant dial in or out (maxis).
Urban
post Jul 27 2008, 12:51 AM

459 posts

hmm i haven encounter any problem after i buy the phone without burning my battery.hahaha but i kinda a feel is abit delay after press the application and i cant press back it auto shut off the program.u need to task manager it. lol other than that is ok
silentz
post Jul 27 2008, 02:37 AM

292 posts

any more reviews of tis fon?
reli interested to noe.
Urban
post Jul 27 2008, 11:43 AM

459 posts

this phones is awesome go get one.... actually is kinda of the whole package just that it does not have xenon flash. got wifi got good mp3 player good camera. lol is worth it man...
Jeffery
post Jul 27 2008, 12:27 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 26 2008, 09:26 PM)
yes yes! I forgotten to mention about tat too. I often receive delay sms. I'm using 012 and my signal over here is full. Gosh, I like this phone but as a phone it doesn't serve it's purpose well. I can say that every sms is delayed, the diff is it's delay long or short. But I'm sure it's delayed.

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:34 AM