::: Art Attack ::: V2

tsubasa89
post Feb 11 2008, 09:06 AM

314 posts

it doesnt look too dark to me....or maybe because i like darker tone painting.... tongue.gif
and the background ,due to the brush stroke, it sorta give me an illusion of raining.... smile.gif
did you do this on painter?
tsubasa89
post Feb 11 2008, 07:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Feb 11 2008, 06:23 PM)
raining? hmm, i guess u're right. it wasnt my intention, though haha.

yes, i did this on painter. all the dark tone comes from the original work that i done with pencils and later scanned into painter. then painted on several layers before exporting to photoshop for some post production effects. pencils took about 2 hours, painting + post effects about 5 hours.
haha...cun la bro...XD
im still very fresh to painter as it is still too complicated for me currently lol.... tongue.gif
btw....i wanna ask this long time ago....
is there any side effect/negatives painting on layers instead of the canvas itself like what we ussually do in photoshop?
cuz last time when i did pencil sketch of black color on the layer above the canvas which i done the background, the color of the pencil somehow became like darkblue/brown for sopme reason.... hmm.gif
tsubasa89
post Feb 11 2008, 09:47 PM

314 posts

ya i notice about the rotation....
thanks for the tips on the paper types... smile.gif
there's so many tools in painter that i have yet to fully understand what each of them does... tongue.gif
most of the stuff i done looks better in pencil sketch compared to the end painting product currently... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tsubasa89: Feb 11 2008, 09:51 PM
tsubasa89
post Feb 17 2008, 11:16 PM

314 posts

hey subsonique, your vector looks sweet... smile.gif
btw the 52 hours you take is per piece or both piece cost 52 hour?... tongue.gif
tsubasa89
post Feb 18 2008, 01:05 AM

314 posts

hehe...the shading is neat....
im still practicing the ways of shading...exxpecially the realistic shading of lips and etc.....
lips are wicked... tongue.gif
tsubasa89
post May 24 2009, 03:56 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 24 2009, 03:31 AM)
smile.gif  new piece...

before that let me declare something... this drawing main purpose is ....design motorcycle only others is add-on  tongue.gif
background is "cincai" done  tongue.gif

sorry dude but the 1st thing thats distracting me when i look at it is that the perspective of the motocycle is off.
and the emphasis on the moto isn't strong enough

if i didnt see your statement i might thought you were trying to emphasis the focus on the girl more than every other elements in the drawing.

This post has been edited by tsubasa89: May 24 2009, 03:57 PM
tsubasa89
post May 24 2009, 09:14 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 24 2009, 06:59 PM)
eh... O.O
i know the motorcycle's head is off tongue.gif
as for the girl...eh...i'm nothing to say

by the way...which faculty you at? FCM? FA? MI? hmm.gif  beta year?
eh MMU-ians?
im FA going gamma next sem smile.gif
you?
tsubasa89
post May 24 2009, 10:07 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 24 2009, 09:24 PM)
i m going graduate soon later LOL
oh okay awesome smile.gif
tsubasa89
post May 25 2009, 03:19 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 25 2009, 02:59 PM)
brows.gif

this is my final year project group work

ahaha not bad...seems you guys fyp works this batch are pretty solid quality this time around tongue.gif
nice story no wonder the bmw guys damn excited tongue.gif
cant wait for the showcase

i really liked the render and lighting biggrin.gif
tsubasa89
post Jun 11 2009, 03:25 PM

314 posts

hey im interested smile.gif
tsubasa89
post Jul 13 2009, 10:46 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(cymon @ Jun 21 2009, 08:28 PM)
ok, good. biggrin.gif
see u then. smile.gif
anyone else?
just sit and chat like normal sessions.
cg, comic, movies, 3d and design freak are welcome.  tongue.gif
haha when is it?tongue.gif
didnt see your promised topic bout it also xD
tsubasa89
post Jul 20 2009, 10:14 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(cymon @ Jul 19 2009, 01:35 PM)
sorry to all my friends.
not spamming much on lyn recently.
previously too busy, how about this wednesday?
12.30 meet at kl sentral, then we all go for kfc lunch!
after meal then we can chat?

Added on July 19, 2009, 1:37 pm
ok, me also get ready all the stuff and ready to rock n roll!
good news for you too laugh.gif

Added on July 19, 2009, 1:39 pm
sorry mate,
busy and most of time at joomcool.
ok, how about this wednesday?
haih...in the week days im stuck here in cyberjaya laugh.gif
so cant join you guys sad.gif

oh well have fun smile.gif
tsubasa89
post Jul 24 2009, 01:51 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(cymon @ Jul 21 2009, 10:33 PM)
then i better shift everything to saturday.
saturday lunch at klcc?
hang around mcd or burger king.

Added on July 21, 2009, 10:33 pm
then better move it to this saturday. smile.gif

Added on July 21, 2009, 10:37 pmthis saturday meet-up at klcc lunch around 12pm - 12.30pm.
place of meet: open to any suggestion (if can where we can hang around after lunch)
all cg/design mate are big welcome!!!
aww man....doubt i can make it this time round sad.gif
broke my spec need to get it fix during saturday laugh.gif

0.1255sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:39 AM