QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Mar 3 2008, 01:31 AM)
definately better than current benq or hp notebookBuying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3
Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3
Mar 3 2008, 02:51 PM
3,368 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Mar 3 2008, 04:20 PM
289 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
Mar 3 2008, 08:50 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: East |
QUOTE(Kelvinwkw @ Feb 28 2008, 11:53 PM) Buying a laptop is not always goes with brand, however its more on what and how you need to use with the machine in present and times to come. fully agree. my current nb not bigbranded (Aris) but perform very well over the years witout problem! Fully satisfied. I went for spec, value for money and design so my nb still fast today....of coz, with alot of tweaking done lolHave to justify on budget as well you're right william, I've actually checked out fujitsu which ive never ever considered before tis....but any1 who's looking for new ltp should really check out certain fujitsu budget models those under 3k ie AMDx2. those goin for higher end (~4-5k rm mark) shud expand ur choice to tis brand . the built quality of fujitsu is excellent if not considered the top crem. the lcd quality equally brilliant. if i were to choose sony over fujit, i may go for the later one hehe. FYI, I've been informed that all fujit's product r MadeinJapan n went thru robust vigorous test and usually 3 yrs warranty. while sony wan need to pay more +2yrs warranty and sony product <rm5k r made in china. only those >rm 5k r made in japan. I don hv to tell u which is better right. but im currently considering high spec NEC geh but here rarely got NEC user to sufficiently check out the feedback This post has been edited by wayfeel: Mar 3 2008, 09:00 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 12:29 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
hey guys!!!
What do you all think bout the Lenovo Y410???and BenQ S32W?? Which one better? BenQ can trust? my usage: college work, surfing the net, a bit of gaming but not hardcore ones( intel acc X3100 can tahan right?). If Benq can trust(reliability), then I'll go for it because its 13"(lighter hehehe). my budget is less than 3000rm. thxxx cheers!!! This post has been edited by wjttim1238: Mar 4 2008, 12:30 AM |
Mar 4 2008, 12:22 PM
^ check the fujitsu one <rm 3k at lowyat laptop ads - under prestige IT punya is AMD X2
Mar 4 2008, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(wjttim1238 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:29 AM) hey guys!!! lenovo y410 is ok fornormal,the only bad is it come with slot in dvd writerWhat do you all think bout the Lenovo Y410???and BenQ S32W?? Which one better? BenQ can trust? my usage: college work, surfing the net, a bit of gaming but not hardcore ones( intel acc X3100 can tahan right?). If Benq can trust(reliability), then I'll go for it because its 13"(lighter hehehe). my budget is less than 3000rm. thxxx cheers!!! QUOTE(wayfeel @ Mar 4 2008, 12:22 PM) currently only 1 model available under rm3000,is lifebook s7211 that using pentium dual core processor |
Mar 5 2008, 02:11 AM
302 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi guys..i'm planning to buy a laptop to do my design work.the software's i'll be using is mostly adobes and some 3d software like 3dmax and maya.for the 3d i wont be doin heavy work,just moderate 3d.
so i did my survey for laptops last week.the budget is around RM3500-4000. so there are 3 brands... 1. HP tablet TX1214 -- RM3499.but this one that bothers me is the prosessor.for this price it uses athlon x2(i forgot the speed). ow ya i found a thread abt this model.there have been some problem abt the LCD's colour and the touchscreen sensitivity.any other prob you guys heard of? 2. SOny Vaio VGN-NR120E--RM3499( i was surprised with the price coz all i know is that sony is expensive) this laptop uses intel centrino core2duo (again..i forgot the speed). with this price i've been buruk sangka. 3.hmmm i dont know...whether a HP DV2000 maybe or macbook.but macbook i'm not really anxious with it cos of the OS.i'm a windows breed.. all the laptop i mentioned above uses Nvidia or ATI right?so i think it'll support my 3d rite? so can any of you who have used this laptops can give me a recommendation,tips?or maybe you guys tried it before. any advice is welcomed.thanks a lot for the help.appreciate it. |
Mar 5 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 4 2008, 01:16 PM) lenovo y410 is ok fornormal,the only bad is it come with slot in dvd writer sry my mistake. it was rm3,+++. currently only 1 model available under rm3000,is lifebook s7211 that using pentium dual core processor but there's another fujitsu oso <rm3k is the 12" U9200 hehe. i oso tinking abt tht 1 kaka |
Mar 5 2008, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(dlaz @ Mar 5 2008, 02:11 AM) hi guys..i'm planning to buy a laptop to do my design work.the software's i'll be using is mostly adobes and some 3d software like 3dmax and maya.for the 3d i wont be doin heavy work,just moderate 3d. first that is HP Pavilion TX1316AU but not TX1214AU which this model is definately doesntmeet your requirementso i did my survey for laptops last week.the budget is around RM3500-4000. so there are 3 brands... 1. HP tablet TX1214 -- RM3499.but this one that bothers me is the prosessor.for this price it uses athlon x2(i forgot the speed). ow ya i found a thread abt this model.there have been some problem abt the LCD's colour and the touchscreen sensitivity.any other prob you guys heard of? 2. SOny Vaio VGN-NR120E--RM3499( i was surprised with the price coz all i know is that sony is expensive) this laptop uses intel centrino core2duo (again..i forgot the speed). with this price i've been buruk sangka. 3.hmmm i dont know...whether a HP DV2000 maybe or macbook.but macbook i'm not really anxious with it cos of the OS.i'm a windows breed.. all the laptop i mentioned above uses Nvidia or ATI right?so i think it'll support my 3d rite? so can any of you who have used this laptops can give me a recommendation,tips?or maybe you guys tried it before. any advice is welcomed.thanks a lot for the help.appreciate it. second that is Sony VAIO CR35GN but not NR120E.CR35 is using Intel T8100(2.1GHZ),ATI X2300(128MB Dedicated),2GB RAM,200GB HDD which is ok for your work or maybe u can try HP Pavilion DV2703TX as well |
Mar 5 2008, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 5 2008, 03:25 PM) first that is HP Pavilion TX1316AU but not TX1214AU which this model is definately doesntmeet your requirement ya the HP i forgot the model number. second that is Sony VAIO CR35GN but not NR120E.CR35 is using Intel T8100(2.1GHZ),ATI X2300(128MB Dedicated),2GB RAM,200GB HDD which is ok for your work or maybe u can try HP Pavilion DV2703TX as well dude,for the sony it's not CR35GN.its NR120E.because that's what i saw at the shop.and that's what made me feel curious about it.coz i searched that model in the sony malaysia website,they dont have it.but in other countries they do.here,i got a few links of it http://laptoping.com/sony-vaio-vgn-nr120es-nr-series.html http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-02DStd11302119.htm http://www.dealigg.com/story-Sony-VAIO-VGN-NR120ES-Notebook but i'm not so sure of the spec in the links above.coz if i'm not mistaken the one that i saw in lowyat has a nvidia graphic card,and maybe(maybe) core2duo 2.0ghz. so what do u think abt this laptop? i've looked the DV2703TX specs...thats quite ok rite?core2duo 1.83ghz and an nvidia graphic card. |
Mar 5 2008, 04:04 PM
in malaysia,within your budget u can only get Sony Vaio CR35GN that is available in Malaysia
NR120E is not available in Malaysia what u saw is fz 25g http://www.sonystyle.com.my/product/produc...bcategoryid=181 |
Mar 6 2008, 10:30 AM
656 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang |
hello there
1. Brand - anything which has a good after sale support would be fine (it would be a plus if i could have online (website) help for technical problem 2. Budget - i will pay the notebook with credit card, so the price is actually a no-problem for me. but if there any installment plan packages and i wouldnt want to burst my pocket for this. i think below 4k is acceptable 3. Specs - i will use this notebook at home(i dont have any pc in my home currently). connecting to the internet. downloading stuffs. play games such as NFS or FIFA07. meanwhile, i also always had conference and meeting and i will bring this notebook with me. so it would be compulsary for it to have WIFI. hd space is not a probs as i have already got a external hd with me (120g). it would be an advantage if it has read rewrite drive so i can transfer my files to a cd/dvd 4. Size - im a big boy, i can lift up any normal size notebook note : i've read in news today theres a package from streamyx with compaq presario C700 and V3700TU on it. was it reliable to use HP product nowadays? thanks in advance |
Mar 6 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 5 2008, 04:04 PM) in malaysia,within your budget u can only get Sony Vaio CR35GN that is available in Malaysia hmm icic....ok2 william..thanks alot for the help. NR120E is not available in Malaysia what u saw is fz 25g http://www.sonystyle.com.my/product/produc...bcategoryid=181 |
Mar 6 2008, 03:30 PM
142 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
1. Brand - any
2. Budget - 2k 3. Specs - without s/w, sightly higher RAM 4. Size - any thanks |
Mar 7 2008, 03:31 PM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: catcity, near the Grand Line |
Mar 7 2008, 10:09 PM
835 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
1. Brand=HP Pavilion DV (series ur recommendation) 2. Budget=5K below 3. Specs. .Intel core 2 duo T7250 (2.0GHz, 2MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB) .Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium 32 bit (English) DVD Media Included .15.4" wide screen WXGA (1280*800) .2GB above DDR2 SDRAM .250 above Sata Hard Driver .256MB Nvidia Geforce 8series GT的 .Wireless 4. Size=2.3kg below if can |
Mar 8 2008, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 7 2008, 10:09 PM) 1. Brand=HP Pavilion DV (series ur recommendation) HP Pavilion DV2713TX2. Budget=5K below 3. Specs. .Intel core 2 duo T7250 (2.0GHz, 2MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB) .Genuine Windows Vista(R) Home Premium 32 bit (English) DVD Media Included .15.4" wide screen WXGA (1280*800) .2GB above DDR2 SDRAM .250 above Sata Hard Driver .256MB Nvidia Geforce 8series GT的 .Wireless 4. Size=2.3kg below if can http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...ion+notebook+PC |
Mar 9 2008, 12:29 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
benq r56 is it any good? i plan to buy it for my brother. he going to japan to study. how the warranty? budjet around 3-4k
Mar 9 2008, 09:34 AM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
i know i post here b4 .. but would like to ask again ...
i m a college student... i wanna buy a laptop always streaming movie on9 , using it for study use ... my budget is 3000 . [ I PREFER THE LAPTOP TO BE NOT SO HEAVY ] currently considering brand like toshiba , futjisu , asus n acer . |
Mar 9 2008, 12:44 PM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kepong |
Need advise for getting a business laptop not more than 3k.
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:17 PM |