QUOTE(super macgyver @ Apr 28 2008, 11:58 PM)
Wat wrong with asus? share please... Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3
Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3
Apr 29 2008, 03:33 PM
32 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Apr 29 2008, 05:36 PM
6,758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
Apr 29 2008, 05:40 PM
709 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Subang Ber-Jaya |
i dun think asus got anything wrong.. according to wall street journal~ "Number One in Quality and Services" LOL
Apr 29 2008, 05:59 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 29 2008, 06:07 PM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Just made a refund from Dell XPS 1530. No choice have to waste RM 80! I'm pretty disappointed with the model. Anyway have to move on.
Budget with not more than 5k, which model have the 256 8600GT DDR3 like XPS 1530? Don't include the ASUS brand because I know all liao. Just dont have any ideas on other models. |
Apr 29 2008, 07:09 PM
1,507 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Earth of Milky Way |
Hi everyone.
I need to get a laptop soon and I wish I could get some clues here on what choice do I have. 1. Brand. Dell, HP or any other reliable brands. 2. Budget. Around RM3k. (Best if it doesn't exceed 3k.) 3. Specs. - Intel C2D T5750 or better. - Include genuine Windows Vista, version doesn't matter. - At least 2GB DDR2 RAM. - Graphic: anything that is better than the GMA X3100, at least 128MB. - HDD above 100GB. - Screen: grossy one, at least 1280x800 pixels. - Built in webcam (at least 1.3MP) and microphone. - DVD burner. - Bluetooth. - 4 USB 2.0. - WiFi. 4. Size. - Screen size 12"~15". - Weight doesn't matter. Maybe I am asking too much for the price... Oh ya, prefer the real deal type, I can't buy online for some reasons. Anyway I hope you guys can help. Thank you very much and sorry if I have troubled you. |
Apr 29 2008, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Apr 29 2008, 07:09 PM) Hi everyone. refer to my sig, bought it for rm3,143, in midvalley dell outletI need to get a laptop soon and I wish I could get some clues here on what choice do I have. 1. Brand. Dell, HP or any other reliable brands. 2. Budget. Around RM3k. (Best if it doesn't exceed 3k.) 3. Specs. - Intel C2D T5750 or better. - Include genuine Windows Vista, version doesn't matter. - At least 2GB DDR2 RAM. - Graphic: anything that is better than the GMA X3100, at least 128MB. - HDD above 100GB. - Screen: grossy one, at least 1280x800 pixels. - Built in webcam (at least 1.3MP) and microphone. - DVD burner. - Bluetooth. - 4 USB 2.0. - WiFi. 4. Size. - Screen size 12"~15". - Weight doesn't matter. Maybe I am asking too much for the price... Oh ya, prefer the real deal type, I can't buy online for some reasons. Anyway I hope you guys can help. Thank you very much and sorry if I have troubled you. |
Apr 29 2008, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Apr 29 2008, 08:36 PM) Everything seems perfect for me except the processor and the OS. Is it possible to estimate the price if I want T5750 & Vista?Anyway I will try to find a Dell outlet around Melaka. Thank you. This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Apr 29 2008, 08:43 PM |
Apr 29 2008, 08:44 PM
my base unit only came with 8400gs , xp home or vista home basic
so i topped up rm 152 for the geforce 8600gt, then rm92 for win xp pro, top up next level proc is rm203 to t7250. wats the proc speed for t5750 anyways? |
Apr 29 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Apr 29 2008, 08:44 PM) my base unit only came with 8400gs , xp home or vista home basic So that means I can get the same spec as urs but Vista Home Basic with RM3051, correct?so i topped up rm 152 for the geforce 8600gt, then rm92 for win xp pro, top up next level proc is rm203 to t7250. wats the proc speed for t5750 anyways? Cannot top up to T5750 ar, must T7250? T5750: 2.0GHz, 2MB L2, FSB 667MHz. Similiar to T7250 but slower FSB and cheaper. |
Apr 29 2008, 09:57 PM
try to customise on dell online, thats what they offer
the special price was only a limited offer in midvalley, till stocks last sorry i dont have their contact number, but try looking up on the net i managed to gain about rm600 to rm800, using the same customisation of my spec online minus the free antivirus promotion now |
Apr 30 2008, 05:11 AM
32 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
lol... any idea when will be the next pc fair?
Apr 30 2008, 09:25 AM
by trend , it should be in july or august, and the new montevienna platform should be out then
Apr 30 2008, 01:54 PM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
anyone can help me..
i am not master in any laptop or even computer thing.. i plan to buy Dell Inspiron 1420, but i juz wondering what's the difference between inspiron 1420 and inspiron 1520.. can anyone explain me in details?? i googled this two things but i couldn't understand the explanation thru the net.. ok.. tq |
Apr 30 2008, 03:13 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I plan to purchase Satellite M200-E4112. All specs as per my requirements (I plan to add 1G more to make up to 2GB). However, this package does not include blue tooth. Can somebody be kind enough which model is the next best (closest) to M200-E4112 but with bluetooth. |
Apr 30 2008, 03:15 PM
709 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Subang Ber-Jaya |
QUOTE(mynameisain @ Apr 30 2008, 01:54 PM) anyone can help me.. 1420 is cheaper and less powerful than the 1520.. but for normal usage and light gaming, i think it's fine. for the 1520, it has a terrible base system, but if u upgrade, the specs will be much more powerful, and ur wallet will have a bigger hole. i am not master in any laptop or even computer thing.. i plan to buy Dell Inspiron 1420, but i juz wondering what's the difference between inspiron 1420 and inspiron 1520.. can anyone explain me in details?? i googled this two things but i couldn't understand the explanation thru the net.. ok.. tq |
Apr 30 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(zHo3 @ Apr 30 2008, 03:15 PM) 1420 is cheaper and less powerful than the 1520.. but for normal usage and light gaming, i think it's fine. for the 1520, it has a terrible base system, but if u upgrade, the specs will be much more powerful, and ur wallet will have a bigger hole. ok thanks..but is it true that this two inspiron are only support windows vista?? so i have to downgrade the windows to be windows xp coz i'm actually prefer to use xp than vista.. |
Apr 30 2008, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(mynameisain @ Apr 30 2008, 03:27 PM) ok thanks.. only the vostro 1400, 1500 and the inspiron 1520 comes with the xp option, like me, i chose the xp probut is it true that this two inspiron are only support windows vista?? so i have to downgrade the windows to be windows xp coz i'm actually prefer to use xp than vista.. |
Apr 30 2008, 03:48 PM
Apr 30 2008, 03:51 PM
u must choose from the configuration customiser page on dell,
vostro 1400 is the distant cousin for inspiron 1420, except all black, no color choice same goes for v1500, being the cousin for i1520 |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:56 PM |