12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Discussion Something is wrong with Malaysian's football, According to FIFA's Jean-Michel Benezet

Belphegor
post Feb 19 2008, 09:20 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

One quick question. Is there nothing wrong about Malaysian's football?
alister88
post Feb 19 2008, 09:50 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 19 2008, 09:20 PM)
One quick question. Is there nothing wrong about Malaysian's football?
the is 'no' nothing..
alot of things...
faris21
post Feb 19 2008, 10:04 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

TV3 not show any news about this in Buletin Sukan,they should go and ask Khairy or Sultan Pahang about 165th ranking and show it in TV brows.gif
Duke Red
post Feb 20 2008, 12:20 PM

6,112 posts

We're behind Palestine? This is an embarrassment. How can a developed nation not do better than one constantly at war?
TSfiredauz
post Feb 21 2008, 06:24 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

FAM website is up --> www.fam.org.my

Main news is awesome laugh.gif
state of abyssmal
post Feb 21 2008, 09:11 AM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Feb 13 2008, 08:56 PM)
its interesting to play around with the world ranking at fifa.com...here's why:

Zimbabwe is even better than Malaysia..can see our football is dropping steeply..dangerous man...i put Argentina in d graph just to "visualize" how far we are from the no1 team  tongue.gif so, after all the hype of Carlos n Ian Rush, i want to see our graph naik kaw2 like Vanuatu (i never heard this country b4..) sorry if there is any Vanuatu ppl in lowyat.net
QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Feb 14 2008, 12:50 AM)
cannot la..at fifa.com say ony from aug 93..i think during that era we nonit graph 2 prove it, cause we KNOW we were there  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 1:01 amhaa..tis 1 better..do u think ppl at fam ever look at fifa.com?

i nvr heard Burkina Faso n Gabon (again sorry if Burkina Faso n Gabon ppl reading tis) but their football is better...sigh...
never heard of burkina faso , and vanuatu but their ranking still better than us doh.gif i think malaysia wanna get the 200 ranking spot.
Palestine should be in war but still got a better ranking than malaysia shakehead.gif
berzerk
post Feb 21 2008, 09:27 AM

706 posts

Burkina Faso (Upper Volta) is no joke team ok they have professional players in some top european leagues. They have regularly qualified for the ACN in recent years.
Rin @ si_jali
post Feb 21 2008, 12:11 PM

205 posts

so any reason why u guys think we fail to maintain our standard eventhough we always manage to be the top team in Tiger Cup?
Doctor Who?
post Feb 21 2008, 12:13 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Feb 21 2008, 12:11 PM)
so any reason why u guys think we fail to maintain our standard eventhough we always manage to be the top team in Tiger Cup?
we don't have the physical advantage like other countries? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Doctor Who?: Feb 21 2008, 12:13 PM
Hevrn
post Feb 21 2008, 12:19 PM

4,017 posts

That's just one of the hundreds of reasons why we can't compete against internationally
shah_ho_nam2
post Feb 21 2008, 12:23 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i guess the selections of national players do counts.. and some disturbances from higher management who wants thier player to fit into our national teams is the worst.. let go those who deserved it and git it away to those who are in the same family or same states with them...
otyew
post Feb 21 2008, 12:24 PM

171 posts

professionals salary, free sponsorship, free accomodation and food, what else can be wrong?

the problem is, they are not 'aggresive'. as long cukup makan n tidur n win the myteam, they are satisfied.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 22 2008, 09:36 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

i cant wait 2 c when msia reachers 201 laugh.gif will fifa kick msia outta the rankings 4 being 2 worse remains 2 b seen brows.gif
James831
post Feb 22 2008, 10:30 PM

152 posts

THE MALAYSIA NATIONAL TEAM NOW LOOK LIKE A JOKE, THE FAM TALK BIG ,BUT DO NOTHING TO IMPROVE TEAM PERFORMANCE . doh.gif shakehead.gif
ken811
post Feb 22 2008, 10:40 PM

instead of looking at the world rank, malaysia must try to make a hold in asia...
but honestly even i already 70 years old ++ i dun think they can reach that lvl...
caballero206
post Feb 23 2008, 01:04 PM

430 posts

We dont have a national hero.Thats why our national football team is so down and the rank is getting lower everytime.
faris21
post Feb 23 2008, 01:19 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Feb 23 2008, 01:04 PM)
We dont have a national hero.Thats why our national football team is so down and the rank is getting lower everytime.
even we have 10 national hero,we still cant improve our football until the politician and Sultan out from FAM office
TSfiredauz
post Feb 23 2008, 01:24 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

The people in charge as well as the press should stop by now with the "back in the golden age, we were champion in this and this with Mokhtar Dahari and etc etc.." - there's no point bringing that up even as an argument against the local fans that are angry with the player's performance. Now means now, stop living in the past.

As the point I am making, aside from the fact that the players and management should get a new overhaul image in performance, the other point is that the press should also play an act to continue giving stern criticism to them -- press powers are quite capable on doing so.
bwan
post Feb 23 2008, 02:57 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

What can FAM do when we have no real talents? Like the FIFA rep stated, footballers should starts seroiuosly from age 11-12 years old. But how many of you now ( I mean you brothers or relatives), playing football seriously instead of going for tuition class days and nights at 11 or 12? Not many parents nowadays allow their children to play football actively. The same goes to teachers and school admins. The Education Ministry is the worst. Everybody wants 17As in SPM and I have to appeal to parents to let their sons playing in my school team. At the end, I have to make use all drop out students for my school team which their parents doesn't bother what their son doing - studying or do anything.

And please put away racist thingy from sports. Remember 50's - 80's era when we have DEB. The policy during that time is much worst for the non bumis but the players came from all races. The fact is we don't have real talent! The 13 leagues teams is just a technical. Next season we can have 14 or 16 if you want. But that doesn't change the main issue - we have no real talent. Believe me, if we can have a reality TV programme like giving RM1 million for the best player, still we cannot produce one player like Mokhtar Dahari, Soh Chin Aun or M. Chandran even if the players came from all over the kampungs. Because we cannot produce a good player in 2-3 years. We have to start it from the beginning. No school academy is ok but let every primary school students to play football. Have a good tourney like a school league not the 2-3 days affair tourney. What happened now, teachers was given 2-3 weeks to select school team players with no fund. After that, we will have 2-3 days tourney to select district players.

We can't kick off the politicians from football. At least in our situation now. Unless the government can give a huge fund to every states - if this happen, it's correct to move the politicians. The politicians in Malaysia have a good source of money to fund the team. The fund from State FAs not enough even to pay the bills. The politicians only use the football platform to gain popularity among the voters. That's what KJ doing now to gain voter from youngsters. But, the good thing is, we have source of fund from them too. Remember that Italy also influnced by the politicians but they are wordl champion!
Duke Red
post Feb 23 2008, 04:07 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Feb 23 2008, 02:57 PM)
And please put away racist thingy from sports. Remember 50's - 80's era when we have DEB. The policy during that time is much worst for the non bumis but the players came from all races. The fact is we don't have real talent!
I would really like that. In those days, it wasn't always about the money. Players of all races felt proud representing 'our' country. The strong patriotic spirit that existed back then simply doesn't exit anymore. Why? It's hard to love a country that doesn't love you back. Why all the protests all of a sudden? Things said during the UMNO assembly didn't help either. I won't go into politics but I find it hard to ignore that role it may have played in all this.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Feb 23 2008, 04:08 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:04 AM