It is been a while. I saw the list, it was long. Wow.
☆Fellowship of the Strings☆Violin,Viola,Cello etc., ~String Instruments Lovers are welcome!~
Mar 27 2008, 11:40 PM
767 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Brisbane, Australia |
It is been a while. I saw the list, it was long. Wow.
Mar 28 2008, 01:40 AM
Mar 29 2008, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(storm04 @ Mar 28 2008, 05:04 AM) are you familiar with bandar puteri puchong? I am very interested to go there. Take a photo and if it is okay with you, can you tell me the address? Or at least show me in Wikimapia.org?if yes, it is directly opposite bumbu bali ... (2 roads away...in the opposite direction lo) corner shop, 1st floor. it is above a steamboat shop. hmm... i will take a photo tomorrow when i go lesson... actually i told alex, the guy in charge, to make the sign more attractive lo.... cos it is like faded liao and not really noticeable... some more no website... i mean if make a simple website a just create a blogsite oso ok. just put name, sign, contact... put words like violin,cello, music, lessons.... and of course puchong, selangor, malaysia at least when ppl do a search can find them mar rite? |
Mar 31 2008, 01:40 AM
Apr 1 2008, 10:08 PM
Apr 1 2008, 10:19 PM
You are welcome.
Final Fantasy sheet music is hard to find. I play most of them through ears. Too bad I cannot make it into an orchestra piece. |
Apr 1 2008, 10:31 PM
Apr 3 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(jikolo @ Apr 3 2008, 01:22 PM) is it possible to learn violin alone? and how much is needed for beginner to start up? as in the equipment and such It is possible but extremely hard. If you compare with guitar, the violin is fretless and there is no chords. Everything about violin is all reading sheet music, no tabs at all.If you came across guitar classes, it is the same. Cheapest China made violin will costs around RM400, class registration and books (various prices from RM20 to RM50). If you are staying in Puchong area, I can provide you classes. |
Apr 4 2008, 12:04 AM
Apr 4 2008, 01:04 AM
Apr 4 2008, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(storm04 @ Apr 4 2008, 03:31 AM) aiks u didnt inform earlier ... i was looking for one in puchong. Hmmm..I thought that you have already in another class.but now already under going lessons... mind if telling your teaching experience, etc? I have been teaching for about 5 years now as a music teacher. |
Apr 4 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(crabjim @ Apr 4 2008, 10:52 AM) Diploma.QUOTE(storm04 @ Apr 4 2008, 03:13 PM) yea... already in a class. although he plays in some orchestra rtm or bandaraya... but he's rather young and only taught for a year... Alright, remember to always keep practicing. but yea.. i will still continue under him until maybe i need better teacher... |
Apr 5 2008, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(storm04 @ Apr 5 2008, 02:46 AM) part A Part A,just wondering did you guys do any hand exercise before and after playing .... i guess i'm new in this ... my fingers are so stiff (probably due to age too after practicing for like 15 mins my rite thumb and pinky kinda hurt. and left arm kinda lenguh ... and i only playing open string!! so give some opinions on - what you normally do b4 and after playing - exercise to strenghten your arms, fingers (especially the pinky!) part B i'm trying to get some good classical cd (ori pls...) i seen something like the complete works of beethovan, etc. in an event but totally forgot to buy it after go shopping for shoes (well it's a girl thing...) now i go in to many many shops ... all have limited choices n most is like a compilation of different composers, part of the composition e.g. moonlight sonata... always first movement only... guess i'm sort of a purist.. so where do you guys buy classical cd? thanks ya. I do not exercise before playing anything. Just take my instruments and play it. I think your teacher did not teach you the real way of holding the bow. Your thumb finger do not have to go into the fork fully, half of it is fine. Your thumb and pinky will hurt after you grab and grip your bow too strong, do not grab it, just take the bow softly. For your left arm, goodness, it is hard to describe in words. Make sure your thumb and your index finger are touching the end of the violin neck. Also do not grab the neck with your left hand, just put your left arm in position without using any strength on the violin. I wonder, why your teacher did not teach you these basics first. Part B, CDs...hmmm..I used to buy CDs back in the old days in Tower Records classical section, those are like few years ago. Today, it is all gone, even jazz. Questions: 1. How old are you? 2. Why do you choose to learn violin? 3. How many music classes you have attended? |
Apr 6 2008, 12:11 PM
This post has been edited by Cello: Jun 4 2010, 05:35 PM |
Apr 7 2008, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 7 2008, 06:20 PM) yeah, basically i'm trying to learn from basics again, trying to find the source of problem. Hmm, learning wrist and hand vibrato at the same time, I quite dont get it, how come there are 2 types? Do we use both? or one only? I studied both of it and I am using hand vibrato. Choose the one that you feel comfortable with it.You know when the first time we learn to use the fingerboard to find the accurate note, it is like finding your correct vibrato in the same time. It takes some time. Always remember the correct posture. if it is not, things will go wrong no matter how we play next time. The basic is important. |
Apr 8 2008, 12:49 AM
It cannot be describe in words. Have to be practically show you in person. Did you ask your teacher about that?
Apr 8 2008, 09:40 PM
Alright. Always keep the basic in your mind. If you lose it, it is like losing your vision.
Apr 14 2008, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(jikolo @ Apr 13 2008, 10:52 PM) i had my 1st violin lesson today. man, m shoulder is tired. and is so hard to hold the bow still. i keep touched the other string It is normal that you will touch other strings, first lessons are always difficult.Remember not to grip the violin using your shoulder and chin, just put it in position. The fact is playing violin will never make your shoulder and chin unless you hold it in the wrong position. For the bow, just get used to it. Ask more from your teacher. |
Apr 14 2008, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(icypetals @ Apr 14 2008, 04:12 PM) cello, kinda personal question, but why didnt countinue for degree overseas?? Certificates are useless if you take a deep look. More over, I am studying my second diploma now.ZOMG, u are a boy! long long ago,my friend say u is girl, with GIRL TAG! Since when I put on the female tag?? |
Apr 14 2008, 10:21 PM
Career wise, right now I am satisfied with it. I would like to express that I do not live my life for money or easy living.
One more thing, diplomas are everywhere. If you know something about most college, those students used to bride for assignments. Which is asking for friends to help them out and pay the ones who helped them. Just like corruption. For music, I do not think it is possible unless students bride examiners (not lecturers). One last important thing, skills are nothing. Passion and understanding music is the core of being a musician. A degree? So what? Can you explain why Beethoven wrote Fur Elise for? Or how does pentatonic scales works? How does chords was formed? |
| Change to: | 0.0387sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:37 PM |