92 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

☆Fellowship of the Strings☆Violin,Viola,Cello etc., ~String Instruments Lovers are welcome!~

TSkimmie
post Jan 29 2008, 06:18 PM, updated 16y ago

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

Fellowship of the Strings Version 2
wub.gif Violin,Viola,Contrabass & Cello players & string lovers are welcome

The Fellowship of the strings founded on Jun 19 2006, 02:38 PM by abang brother
Fellowship of the string version 1

from the passion of spreading the love of string instruments.

Here musicians, string lovers, music lovers get together. No matter what instrument you play: violin, viola, cello, bass, guitar, harp, sitar etc.

We are here united to share and spread the love of string instruments.

Feel free to post enquires, share some helpful tip, ask for feedback on yourself playing the instrument on video, and some upcoming events.

thumbup.gif

String instrument club on Friendster icon_idea.gif
>>>http://profiles.friendster.com/9933608

Brief info on string instruments from wikipedia hmm.gif

Methods of playing string instruments

Full list of string instruments
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_string_instruments

Helpful Links
Please share if you come across any helpful websites, tips of playing, choosing instruments, music score etc.
notworthy.gif

http://musiced.about.com/gi/dynamic/offsit...obuyviolin.html

Tips on choosing a violin

http://www.stringsmagazine.com/issues/strings113/china.html - Very good china made violin for beginner

Tunning your violin online-if u dont have a music fork or tuner....

http://www.get-tuned.com/violin_tuner.php

Refer here tips for holding violin/viola bow:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFvBfTnd89k
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OBXFdJ3rJFc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1wnbFPRRMc

MUSIC SHOPS specialized on strings instruments

Euro Music Distributor Sdn.bhd.
CITY SQUARE (C10)
JALAN TUN RAZAK
03-21642389

this is the map how to get to citysquare
http://my.pagenation.com/kul/City%20Square....7201_3.161.map

Early Music Venture
Old Klang Rd,
Tmn Desa
(PENDING ADD, RECOMMENDED BY CRABJIM)
For violin, & repair etc.

de music box
1-1, Jln Puteri 4/1, Bandar Puteri, 47100 Puchong
60 3 8060 0515

Please pm me if you are a cellist, contrabass, violinist, viola player so I can add you into our panel list biggrin.gif thanks!

Any mix up with the list please forgive me sweat.gif

Cello
JiaYing
Cello
Passionbass
DJLance1351
stefanong
Sky.Live
noobcake
eusened

Contrabass
Bassix

Violin
CommanderKeen
kimmie
yangxi
ZidaneZCustom
crabjim
robertonikammio
liez
PetroToxin
pizzicato
ongpohheng
cusx
-FirstLove-
MOrKuPine POrKuPine
echobrainproject
ian31
Criptonox89
ZidaneZCustom
amacharu
fendii
LizzY
visioncatz
KissCutiePie
malaysiawhite
liquidsny
Andy214
Savor_Savvy
bukanmain
Joey87
mxxuang
Equilibrium777
Everdying
QD_buyer
kxin
Party2DMax
pigcat
looisc
storm04
limsy
roy33
little ice
jazranwajdi
kerazul
jikolo
dancing_violin
Momotaro Kun
chezzball
Maestrol
Kynzou
chesterland

Viola
onelove89

Viola-
N/A

Erhu / Chinese string instruments
quarantined

Guitar / Bass instruments
chezzball

This post has been edited by kimmie: Apr 10 2010, 12:05 PM
SweetTooth
post Jan 29 2008, 06:21 PM

2,650 posts

erm i think a lot of people in your violin list don't play violin... sweat.gif
i certainly don't blink.gif
abang brother
post Jan 29 2008, 06:24 PM

4,967 posts

Gratz for new thread. Maybe after PMR i re-start my violin lesson. smile.gif
soraxroxas
post Jan 29 2008, 08:40 PM

170 posts

ur friendster link is wrong.

but..

IM IN DA LIST!! ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG!!!!!!!!!!
Party2DMax
post Jan 29 2008, 09:02 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

I played the violin... way back when I was a wee kid.
TSkimmie
post Jan 29 2008, 09:08 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Jan 29 2008, 06:21 PM)
erm i think a lot of people in your violin list don't play violin... sweat.gif
i certainly don't blink.gif
sorry just assuming; will go through the list again.added the potential musicians who has shown interests in taking up the instrument.thanks for the update

Added on January 29, 2008, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(Party2DMax @ Jan 29 2008, 09:02 PM)
I played the violin... way back when I was a wee kid.
welcome party2dmax! do u still play the violin often?smile.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 29 2008, 06:24 PM)
Gratz for new thread. Maybe after PMR i re-start my violin lesson. smile.gif
THANKS FOR DROPPING BY! notworthy.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 29 2008, 08:40 PM)
ur friendster link is wrong.

but..

IM IN DA LIST!! ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG!!!!!!!!!!
http://profiles.friendster.com/9933608

EDITED THANKS FOR UPDATE!:)

U R WELCOME THANKS FOR JOINING!

This post has been edited by kimmie: Jan 29 2008, 09:15 PM
hanhanhan
post Jan 29 2008, 11:01 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,203 posts

violinist here.

woops, i meant a noob violinist
quarantined
post Jan 29 2008, 11:03 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Hmm.. no love for traditional Chinese instruments player here?

I play erhu. very sorrowful biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 29 2008, 11:13 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

If that's the case, you'll love Chthonic.

See about 1:08.
quarantined
post Jan 29 2008, 11:32 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

shocking.gif Whoa are they Taiwanese? Popular band?

I never give enough attention to the Chinese rock scenes but this is really good! Killing vocals, damn brutal!
blacktrix
post Jan 29 2008, 11:40 PM

13,063 posts

They even made it to Ozzfest 07, so yeah....... they are pretty big.
The Er-Wu part in the middle just........ BRUTAL!!!!!!!
Bassix
post Jan 29 2008, 11:42 PM

-----
1,171 posts

.... the erhu is probably just for show. Didn't make a sound. tongue.gif

Oh and TS: i don't play cello. And have only touched a double bass once tongue.gif
quarantined
post Jan 29 2008, 11:48 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

I couldn't hear it in the middle but it's pretty apparent in the end. Any recommended albums from them?

BTW I do want to learn violin soon ...after I get myself a keyboard.
blacktrix
post Jan 30 2008, 12:04 AM

13,063 posts

Get Pandemonium, which is their best of album......
Alot of their songs feature the Er-Eu quite prominently actually.
Everdying
post Jan 30 2008, 12:22 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

i once played violin.
had no idea how to tune it, so i tuned it to EADG.
then i of cos had no idea how to use a bow, so i plucked power chords everywhere.

tongue.gif
Party2DMax
post Jan 30 2008, 01:42 AM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

LOL you're pretty close - it's GDAE, perfect fifths apart.
crabjim
post Jan 30 2008, 03:39 AM

145 posts

Wow Kim....you are so amazing!!! I appreciate your hardwork of reopen threads for us.
Hi guys and gals, i started this instruments 3 months ago. I just love it!!!

TSkimmie
post Jan 30 2008, 09:48 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jan 29 2008, 11:03 PM)
Hmm.. no love for traditional Chinese instruments player here?

I play erhu. very sorrowful biggrin.gif
added!!!:) now u r erhu consultant in this forum tongue.gif

Added on January 30, 2008, 9:49 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 30 2008, 12:22 AM)
i once played violin.
had no idea how to tune it, so i tuned it to EADG.
then i of cos had no idea how to use a bow, so i plucked power chords everywhere.

tongue.gif
do u still play violin? maybe try again:) we are here to help

Added on January 30, 2008, 9:49 am
QUOTE(crabjim @ Jan 30 2008, 03:39 AM)
Wow Kim....you are so amazing!!! I appreciate your hardwork of reopen threads for us.
Hi guys and gals, i started this instruments 3 months ago. I just love it!!!
my pleasure...thanks for participating:)

This post has been edited by kimmie: Jan 30 2008, 09:50 AM
crabjim
post Jan 30 2008, 04:25 PM

145 posts

will there be TT sessions for The Lords of the Strings. lol. my location is ss26 PJ. those who lives near by can PM me for TT. Im a newbie in violin

PetroToxin
post Jan 30 2008, 05:29 PM

1,179 posts

Congrats on the new topic rclxms.gif

I am not a classical string player but I have many friends who play cello..
In fact, I know the cello leader of MPYO... whistling.gif

92 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:21 PM