122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

nonama
post Jan 28 2008, 03:30 PM

87 posts

is there a password when installing ssh?

Mine has been unlock to v1.1.2 by a friend and never use this
ssh before..what happen if i upgrade to v1.1.3 without knowing
what is the password. Is it safe to upgrade?
tarpaucase
post Jan 28 2008, 03:52 PM

3,469 posts

lol i never update to 1.1.3 via installer.. so risky tongue.gif

anyway i'm back to 1.1.1.. apparently you MUST update your Installer app before you go to 1.1.3 ....

http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=25759&page=2
TSmegatron007
post Jan 28 2008, 03:53 PM

4,000 posts

Just wanto try how good is the installer

but lousi la

now i m at 1.1.2 biggrin.gif
SEP910
post Jan 28 2008, 04:25 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Jan 28 2008, 01:26 PM)
Oh SEP. thanks but you're listing the wrong directory..
can you do a

ls -l /Applications

and

ls -l /Applications/Installer.app
here it is,
# ls -l /Applications
total 0
drwxrwxr-x 14 root admin 476 Dec 15 12:49 Calculator.app
drwxrwxr-x 11 root admin 374 Dec 15 12:26 DemoApp.app
drwxrwxr-x 6 root admin 204 Dec 15 12:23 FieldTest.app
drwxr-xr-x 3 root admin 816 Jan 27 00:24 Installer.app
drwxr-xr-x 2 root admin 238 Jan 27 09:20 Lockbox.app
drwxrwxr-x 79 root admin 2686 Dec 15 12:50 Maps.app
drwxrwxr-x 11 root admin 374 Dec 15 12:48 MobileAddressBook.app
drwxrwxr-x 35 root admin 1190 Dec 15 12:50 MobileCal.app
drwxrwxr-x 49 root admin 1666 Dec 15 12:50 MobileMail.app
drwxrwxr-x 105 root admin 3570 Dec 15 12:51 MobileMusicPlayer.app
drwxrwxr-x 35 root admin 1190 Dec 15 12:51 MobileNotes.app
drwxrwxr-x 68 root admin 2312 Dec 15 12:51 MobilePhone.app
drwxrwxr-x 30 root admin 1020 Dec 15 12:51 MobileSMS.app
drwxrwxr-x 99 root admin 3366 Dec 15 12:51 MobileSafari.app
drwxrwxr-x 26 root admin 884 Dec 15 12:51 MobileSlideShow.app
drwxrwxr-x 98 root admin 3332 Dec 15 12:51 MobileStore.app
drwxrwxr-x 55 root admin 1870 Dec 15 12:51 MobileTimer.app
drwxr-xr-x 2 root admin 238 Jan 28 08:09 Navizon.app
drwxrwxr-x 44 root admin 1496 Dec 15 12:51 Preferences.app
drwxr-xr-x 2 root admin 272 Jan 27 10:33 ScreenShot.app
drwxrwxr-x 2 root admin 238 Jan 28 16:20 Services.app
drwxrwxr-x 24 root admin 816 Dec 15 12:52 Stocks.app
drwxr-xr-x 2 root admin 204 Jan 27 01:16 SysInfo.app
drwxrwxr-x 141 root admin 4794 Dec 15 12:52 Weather.app
drwxrwxr-x 48 root admin 1632 Dec 15 12:52 YouTube.app
#
# ls -l /Applications/Installer.app
total 392
drwxr-xr-x 2 root admin 170 Jan 27 00:24 AppTapp.framework
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 141 Jan 27 00:24 Background.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 1998 Jan 27 00:24 Category.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2359 Jan 27 00:24 CategorySmart.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 1177 Jan 27 00:24 Default.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 1847 Jan 27 00:24 Featured.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2181 Jan 27 00:24 FeaturedSelected.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 723 Jan 27 00:24 Info.plist
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 913 Jan 27 00:24 Install.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 1077 Jan 27 00:24 InstallSelected.png
-rwsr-sr-x 1 root admin 111196 Jan 27 00:24 Installer
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2310 Jan 27 00:24 Package.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2584 Jan 27 00:24 PackageNew.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2414 Jan 27 00:24 Source.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2593 Jan 27 00:24 SourceTrusted.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2138 Jan 27 00:24 Sources.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 2766 Jan 27 00:24 SourcesSelected.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 677 Jan 27 00:24 Uninstall.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 971 Jan 27 00:24 UninstallSelected.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 905 Jan 27 00:24 Update.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 1298 Jan 27 00:24 UpdateSelected.png
-rw-r--r-- 1 root admin 6388 Jan 27 00:24 icon.png

TSmegatron007
post Jan 28 2008, 04:28 PM

4,000 posts

kick a$$ now

BSD canot finished dload

tried afew round oledi shit !
ianho
post Jan 28 2008, 04:44 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Crazy lar u fellas go up down up down so many times. laugh.gif I've sorted n patched everything on mine with Nate's JB except the native YouTube. I think I'm gonna leave it as it is for now since everything is running nicely.

Added on January 28, 2008, 4:53 pmGuys, I got a friend who clicked on Update in iTunes so his original 1.1.1 phone has been updated tru iTunes to 1.1.3. How now? Can I use iTunes to restore it back to original 1.1.1 n then jailbreak n unlock again?

This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 28 2008, 04:53 PM
TSmegatron007
post Jan 28 2008, 05:00 PM

4,000 posts

now BSD ok liao

but stuck at the putty "sh install.sh"

damm slow...just like hang ! dammm

Added on January 28, 2008, 5:04 pmIAN

let's do it la

i m doing 4th time oledi

hahaha

Added on January 28, 2008, 5:09 pmno body encounter the damm slow on putty sh install.sh ?

or my office WIFI router sux??

maybe go home n do tonite

Added on January 28, 2008, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 28 2008, 04:44 PM)
Crazy lar u fellas go up down up down so many times. laugh.gif  I've sorted n patched everything on mine with Nate's JB except the native YouTube. I think I'm gonna leave it as it is for now since everything is running nicely.

Added on January 28, 2008, 4:53 pmGuys, I got a friend who clicked on Update in iTunes so his original 1.1.1 phone has been updated tru iTunes to 1.1.3. How now? Can I use iTunes to restore it back to original 1.1.1 n then jailbreak n unlock again?
I m not sure ur friend one the baseband is upgraded or not

do a check first

before restore to 1.1.1

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jan 28 2008, 05:09 PM
ianho
post Jan 28 2008, 05:27 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

His was an original V1.1.1 phone, JB n sim unlock with Anysim. Then he heard I updated to 1.1.3 n he never ask me the proper way on how I did it. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif He just plug into iTunes n click on update to V1.1.3. Can it be restored back to original V1.1.1 using the iTunes "Shift+Enter n select V1.1.1" method?
tarpaucase
post Jan 28 2008, 05:27 PM

3,469 posts

Okay I found out another thing today.

If you guys are going to use the official dev team version to upgrade?

MAKE SURE you guys upgrade your INSTALLER to the LATEST VERSION while you are at 1.1.2!!!!

If you don't do this, and you go to 1.1.3.. you'll be screwweeeedddd.. lol...

There's a link a hackintosh regarding this.. but I lost the linkie and malassss... just finished my 1.1.3.. again.. lol

Added on January 28, 2008, 5:29 pmAnd oh yeah thanks SEP.

For those of you who has INSTALLER problem like me earlier because you didn't upgrade it before you went on to 1.1.3...

You can *TRY* this..
<Voxyn> cd /Applications
<Voxyn> chmod +s Installer.app/Installer
<Voxyn> chown -R root:wheel Installer.app

If that doesn't work..

<Voxyn> cp -pr /Applications /var/mobile
<Voxyn> mv /Applications /Applications.old
<Voxyn> ln -s /private/var/mobile/Applications /Applications
It has something to do with the permissions and where all the new applications are stored or something like that ... pening kepalaaaa...

This post has been edited by tarpaucase: Jan 28 2008, 05:29 PM
TSmegatron007
post Jan 28 2008, 05:30 PM

4,000 posts

i m now still shitting on "sh install.sh "

damm

gonna go home use my own wifi router

the one in office sux big time
tarpaucase
post Jan 28 2008, 05:31 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(nonama @ Jan 28 2008, 03:30 PM)
is there a password when installing ssh?

Mine has been unlock to v1.1.2 by a friend and never use this
ssh before..what happen if i upgrade to v1.1.3 without knowing
what is the password. Is it safe to upgrade?
default is root/alpine

SEP910
post Jan 28 2008, 05:34 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 28 2008, 04:44 PM)

yes megatron was right, you needs to check it's baseband 1st.
nope, you can revert it back using normal method,
i assume baseband is upgrade too, needs to erase it and flash back to old baseband.
phone version can be up or down. but baseband can only be up.
you can refer at hackint0sh forum.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jan 28 2008, 05:39 PM
tarpaucase
post Jan 28 2008, 05:35 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 28 2008, 05:27 PM)
His was an original V1.1.1 phone, JB n sim unlock with Anysim. Then he heard I updated to 1.1.3 n he never ask me the proper way on how I did it.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif    He just plug into iTunes n click on update to V1.1.3.  Can it be restored back to original V1.1.1 using the iTunes  "Shift+Enter n select V1.1.1" method?
Assuming he also upgrade his baseband....?

It's definitely possible. I've done it a lot.

Put the phone in DFU mode, shift-restore to 1.1.1
If you see the error 1015 come out, then it's great! if you see some other number.. do a restore in that non-DFU recovery mode - then you should see 1015 error come out.

Then use Ibrickr 0.91 to get out of that mode.

Now you have 1.1.1

Jailbreak it. get BSD subsystem and oktoprep.

Add repo iphone.unlock.no - get the baseband downgrader, run it.

Now you got a 1.1.1 pristine somewhat. Jailbreak, shift-update to 1.1.2, anysim 1.2.1u unlock it(make sure you run it in airplane mode, or else it will jam haha), then after that, UPDATE INSTALLER to the latest !!!!

then ibrickr 1.1.3 and you know the rest...
OmniAtlas
post Jan 28 2008, 05:38 PM

946 posts

anyone have any idea how to get caller id fixed in 1.1.3?
feizaiII
post Jan 28 2008, 05:46 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

aiya .. so many prob on 1.1.3.
Wait it stable onli you guys install la.
non-stop asking how to fix this and that for 1.1.3. blush.gif
SEP910
post Jan 28 2008, 05:46 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jan 28 2008, 05:38 PM)
Refer here,
http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=25530

Added on January 28, 2008, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jan 28 2008, 05:46 PM)
aiya .. so many prob on 1.1.3.
Wait it stable onli you guys install la.
non-stop asking how to fix this and that for 1.1.3.  blush.gif
no la if you wanna upgrade,
make sure your firmware is 1.1.2,
after that update your installer to the latest versions,
uninstall all app. and then dont forget to reset your iphone 1st, and restart it.
after that do your upgrade to 1.1.3,
I done 2 of my iphone like that, no big issue facing lol...

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jan 28 2008, 05:53 PM
ianho
post Jan 28 2008, 06:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Jan 28 2008, 05:35 PM)
Assuming he also upgrade his baseband....?

It's definitely possible. I've done it a lot.

Put the phone in DFU mode, shift-restore to 1.1.1
If you see the error 1015 come out, then it's great! if you see some other number.. do a restore in that non-DFU recovery mode - then you should see 1015 error come out.

Then use Ibrickr 0.91 to get out of that mode.

Now you have 1.1.1

Jailbreak it. get BSD subsystem and oktoprep.

Add repo iphone.unlock.no - get the baseband downgrader, run it.

Now you got a 1.1.1 pristine somewhat. Jailbreak, shift-update to 1.1.2, anysim 1.2.1u unlock it(make sure you run it in airplane mode, or else it will jam haha), then after that, UPDATE INSTALLER to the latest !!!!

then ibrickr 1.1.3 and you know the rest...
Thank you very the much Mr. tarpau. I shall belanja u a milo ais tarpau. laugh.gif The poor fella was on the verge of tears. Now I can help him restore it back. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
OmniAtlas
post Jan 28 2008, 06:07 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:46 PM)
Okay, trying this method:

How to install CallData
Launch Installer.app and go to the Sources section.
In the upper right corner, click Edit, then add (in the upper left corner).
In the screen that appears enter: http://repository.ripdev.com
Click Done, then Refresh.
Install CallData from RiP Dev category in Install tab.
(Install Mobile Enhancer if requested by CallData)
Install CallData: Country database you wish from CallData category in Install tab.

http://klim.ru/calldata/?page_id=12 to fix caller ID 1.1.3

and installing Call Data 1.3

--

I've also got google maps working.

I had to install Locate Me AND the BSD tools, run locate me, and google maps triangulation works. Great!
ianho
post Jan 28 2008, 06:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jan 28 2008, 05:38 PM)
Very easy oni. I just did it for mine. Install iWorld then use iPhonebrowser to patch the AppSupport file. U can see the instructions n get the AppSupport files from Hackintosh.
oerdri5
post Jan 28 2008, 06:18 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 28 2008, 12:20 AM)
re do my 1.1.3 now
restoring to 1.1.1
BRO....maybe u have to restore to 1.1.1 ...jailbreak, install oktoprep, update to 1.1.2, jailbreak, and then you are ready to go.
thanks bro.. i've restore back to 1.1.1 n then 1.1.2 n now finally i'm in 1.1.3!!! locate me is working... now just the time dun auto update to malaysia time although i've change it to kuala lumpur in setting>date n time... any bro can help me out..

122 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:45 PM