going back to itunes 7.4.3 on vista
can re-sync again on 1.1.3
iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................
Jan 28 2008, 01:10 AM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
going back to itunes 7.4.3 on vista
can re-sync again on 1.1.3 |
Jan 28 2008, 01:17 AM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I just don't understand the hype about 1.1.3. Google locate don't work, contacts cant sync and all people googling about is the wiggly thingy? Not to mention many apps not yet supported. This time I'm waiting (look what gatal tangan has done to my back cover).
Jan 28 2008, 01:20 AM
946 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 28 2008, 01:17 AM) I just don't understand the hype about 1.1.3. Google locate don't work, contacts cant sync and all people googling about is the wiggly thingy? Not to mention many apps not yet supported. This time I'm waiting (look what gatal tangan has done to my back cover). i like the web apps..as for google location not working; didn't a couple of you here get it running? Upgraded to 1.1.3 and all my programs installed are gone. Installed Locate me and it crashes after loading up. Pls let me know if any of you have got google triangulation working, and how you did it..thanks. |
Jan 28 2008, 01:24 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Where do I get the AppSupport thingy from? I wanna install it so I dont hafta input 2 numbers for my contacts. ccant seem to get any results from Google on AppSupport.
Jan 28 2008, 01:30 AM
Ian
i m re-done until 1.1.2 now sigh....I guess I move to 1.1.3 la canot stand |
Jan 28 2008, 01:31 AM
1,061 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
1.1.2 rocks .... i think we really don't have a stable and fully working 1.1.3 for now. Furthermore, the BB is still 4.02.13_G (via the current Soft-update methods) , ... maybe we should wait until there's a proper and complete fool-proof way to fully go 1.1.3 (with an unlocked 4.03.13_G BB).
Perhaps the people with IPSF-unlocked iPhones can do the "proper update" and still stay unlocked. This post has been edited by mugenfoo: Jan 28 2008, 01:31 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 01:32 AM
89 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Eii guys anyone know the maximum size of the ringtone that can be create to use in iphone?
Jan 28 2008, 01:33 AM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 28 2008, 01:24 AM) Where do I get the AppSupport thingy from? I wanna install it so I dont hafta input 2 numbers for my contacts. ccant seem to get any results from Google on AppSupport. U go here to read first ... AppSupportThen u can go here for the short instruction ... Short Instruction Hope this help. Added on January 28, 2008, 1:34 am QUOTE(martinsee @ Jan 28 2008, 01:32 AM) Size ... not sure but length must not be more then 40 sec.This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jan 28 2008, 01:34 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 28 2008, 01:33 AM) U go here to read first ... AppSupport Ohhhh thx frozzbyte!Then u can go here for the short instruction ... Short Instruction Hope this help. Added on January 28, 2008, 1:34 am Size ... not sure but length must not be more then 40 sec. Added on January 28, 2008, 1:43 amOpss.. Another noob question yah.. Can i set custom message tone as well? This post has been edited by martinsee: Jan 28 2008, 01:43 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 28 2008, 01:33 AM) U go here to read first ... AppSupport I just realised that the App I need to install is actually iWorld. Then oni go edit the AppSupport files. I thought AppSupport itself was an App I could install from installer. Then u can go here for the short instruction ... Short Instruction Hope this help. Added on January 28, 2008, 1:34 am Size ... not sure but length must not be more then 40 sec. About the ringtone, 40 secs can meh? I read that it wont work if over 30secs. So I made mine all 30sec clips. This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 28 2008, 01:53 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 01:55 AM
i believe the sync of contact will be patched soon !
Added on January 28, 2008, 1:56 am-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Problem: iPhone uses db files in /var/mobile/Library/AddressBook and iTunes syncs db files in /var/root/Library/AddressBook Solution: Backup/delete two folders; Code: mv /var/root/Library/AddressBook /var/root/Library/AddressBook_backup mv /var/root/Library/Calendar /var/root/Library/Calendar_backup create symblinks Code: ln -s /var/mobile/Library/AddressBook /var/root/Library/AddressBook ln -s /var/mobile/Library/Calendar /var/root/Library/Calendar open itunes, go to edit > preferences > syncing > reset sync history and sync... Added on January 28, 2008, 1:58 amall of the Nate JB slamming it already does the symlink. Better yet it symlinks /var/mobile to /var/root. This covers everything. This post has been edited by megatron007: Jan 28 2008, 01:58 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 01:58 AM
255 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Damansara |
still WAIT n SEE
LOLS ..peace* This post has been edited by trixx316: Jan 28 2008, 01:59 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 02:06 AM
Anyone can show me a good and easy use mp3 cutter to me?
Jan 28 2008, 02:07 AM
just need to auto mate the symlink
....... |
Jan 28 2008, 02:10 AM
946 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
bah I shouldn't have upgraded, i thought iJailbreak was based on a new method but nope, its just a nice frontend for nates hack. I hope I don't have to downgrade to upgrade to a version with all the hack-bugs ironed out.
Jan 28 2008, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(martinsee @ Jan 28 2008, 02:06 AM) All u need is good ol iTunes n nothng else. Just go to "Music". Hilite the song u want. Right click on it n select "Get Info".Then select "Options" tab. Now select the Start time n Stop time. Press OK. Then right click teh song again n select "Convert to AAC". U will now see another song of the same name below it but this time with the shortened time. Drag it onto ur desktop n it will be a .m4a file. change the name to .m4r. Then just double click on the m4r file n it will auto go into Ringtones folder |
Jan 28 2008, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 28 2008, 02:16 AM) All u need is good ol iTunes n nothng else. Just go to "Music". Hilite the song u want. Right click on it n select "Get Info". Ohhh thx you ian! And i juz notice SendSong app can use to set any track as ringtone.. Any feedback with this app?Then select "Options" tab. Now select the Start time n Stop time. Press OK. Then right click teh song again n select "Convert to AAC". U will now see another song of the same name below it but this time with the shortened time. Drag it onto ur desktop n it will be a .m4a file. change the name to .m4r. Then just double click on the m4r file n it will auto go into Ringtones folder |
Jan 28 2008, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(martinsee @ Jan 28 2008, 02:22 AM) Ohhh thx you ian! And i juz notice SendSong app can use to set any track as ringtone.. Any feedback with this app? Dunno. I just use iTunes coz it's so easy n nonid to install other apps oso.Added on January 28, 2008, 2:29 amoh wow. That international numbers thingy that redzafahmy posted worked. Now my SMS all come in showing the names instead of numbers. Good stuff. Thanks redza, u haf helped me sort out my last prob with 1.1.3. Now everything works perfectly. This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 28 2008, 02:55 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 03:07 AM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
nokia 2003 @ BlackBerryBloke reporting in!
i am quite thankful for splurging an additional rm280 for a brand new week 40 iphone instead of opting for a turbosim enabled machine. the transition from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 went smoothly and completely at one go within approximately 30mins. so far so good. no problems at all (even with the custom ringtones) but i do realise that i need to add +60 to all my contacts This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jan 28 2008, 03:08 AM |
Jan 28 2008, 03:25 AM
Have u guys seen the Incipio dock for iPhone. Super sexy maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan. Absolutely perfect for those with lovely Mac stuff with aluminum like Macbook Pro, Macpro desktop, ACD n stuff coz the dock is made of aluminum too. I just saw it in a magazine, looks fantastic. Found the link for it here> http://www.myincipio.com/product/IPHONE_CRADLE_IPH-3
Check this video out. Pure iPhone HELL! All that abuse n even very high drops onto concrete did nothing to it. http://www.pcworld.com/video/id,545-page,1-bid,0/video.html QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 28 2008, 03:07 AM) nokia 2003 @ BlackBerryBloke reporting in! Nonid to do +60 to all ur contacts. Just install iWorld and patch ur AppSupport like the method redzafahmy found. I just did it and it works like a charm. U can read about it here- http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=25530i am quite thankful for splurging an additional rm280 for a brand new week 40 iphone instead of opting for a turbosim enabled machine. the transition from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 went smoothly and completely at one go within approximately 30mins. so far so good. no problems at all (even with the custom ringtones) but i do realise that i need to add +60 to all my contacts This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 28 2008, 05:48 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:42 AM |