7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

frozzbyte
post Jan 28 2008, 01:17 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

I just don't understand the hype about 1.1.3. Google locate don't work, contacts cant sync and all people googling about is the wiggly thingy? Not to mention many apps not yet supported. This time I'm waiting (look what gatal tangan has done to my back cover).
frozzbyte
post Jan 28 2008, 01:33 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 28 2008, 01:24 AM)
Where do I get the AppSupport thingy from? I wanna install it so I dont hafta input 2 numbers for my contacts. ccant seem to get any results from Google on AppSupport.
U go here to read first ... AppSupport

Then u can go here for the short instruction ... Short Instruction

Hope this help.

Added on January 28, 2008, 1:34 am
QUOTE(martinsee @ Jan 28 2008, 01:32 AM)
Eii guys anyone know the maximum size of the ringtone that can be create to use in iphone?
Size ... not sure but length must not be more then 40 sec.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jan 28 2008, 01:34 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 2 2008, 07:16 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 2 2008, 03:51 PM)
stpd summerboard,

no change for the stupid time machine ==

btw why doesnt the weather icon change for the theme phiberglass?

if im not mistaken i think i saw someone discussing about this in version3.

is a manual modification needed for this issue?
Check ur region format. If its other than united states then the weather icon wont change.
frozzbyte
post Feb 4 2008, 08:40 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Feb 4 2008, 08:31 PM)
Hey guys i really nid help here lor.. Since 2 days ago i cant install anything from installer lor.. It pop up a msg showing package download failed.. I did update my installer to installer3.0.. Anyone can fix me up?
I would be helpful if u tell what did u do 2 days ago before this happen. What version of f/w and other info would be useful too to troubleshoot ur problem.

Added on February 4, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 4 2008, 06:19 PM)
Basket. I just checked my connection speed using iPhoneNetworkTest.com, my connection oni 60-70kbps!  That's on wifi tru Streamyx!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Then after about 1 hour it got to about 48% n got kicked out. Now hafta start all over again from 0%. Haih, damn sien, lidat, what time oni can finish rescuing this dead iPhone.
Why don't u just download the IPSW file from the web first then modify the install script to run directly from the phone rather downloading it that time? That would cut a lot of time if u like going up and down with the firmware update. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 4 2008, 08:43 PM
frozzbyte
post Feb 4 2008, 10:47 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Feb 4 2008, 10:15 PM)
I was also suprised when my seller showed me my iphone, it's 1.1.3 and we proceeded to cut my Maxis sim and put it in, viola can make and receive calls. I had also sent and received SMS. Mine comes via Fedex from Chicago today.
This must be an upgraded phone. Check the modem firmware ... setting --> General --> About --> Modem Firmware. If it is 04.02.13_G then its running on 1.1.2 baseband. If its 04.03.13_G (which i highly doubt) then its 1.1.3 OTB. Its not unlock since he have to cut the sim which indicate he's using a x-sim sollution. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Matt ... when u got the phone, izzit still wrap or already open up?
frozzbyte
post Feb 4 2008, 11:16 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 4 2008, 11:10 PM)
No caller ID issue on my 1.1.3

everything is just fine =)

hey i realized that the safari doesnt crash that much on 1.1.3

did apple fix some bugs without letting us notice it ?

thats nice =)
What do u mean safari crashes? I never encounter any crashes with safari since the first day i use the phone. I usually surf 3-4 hours using safari.
frozzbyte
post Feb 4 2008, 11:28 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yenestc @ Feb 4 2008, 11:22 PM)
guy, i'm facing serious when upgrade from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3, so how can i downgrade it to previous version and how can it unlock the simcard, so i can use back my previous setting???
please consult...

really urgent.

my email is yenestc@yahoo.co.uk, i want to use maxis simcard.
Again ... please give more info about ur phone so we can troubleshoot/give solution to your problem. In ur case ... the bootloader info (for unlocking) and baseband (Did u upgrade using dev team jb or itunes?). I hope u know how to get all the info above.
frozzbyte
post Feb 4 2008, 11:55 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 4 2008, 11:37 PM)
Try playing musics while you are surfing net and see,

and open up to 2 pages or more,

then you'll know what is a safari crash =)
Nope ... nothing happens. I'm listening to ipod while replying to this and have 6 more pages open and one of them chatting on meebo. Maybe something u install that crashes safari.
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 12:11 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(yenestc @ Feb 4 2008, 11:31 PM)
i'm doing the mistake job, i click upgrade in itunes 7.6 and let it run....
when i open back my iphone, all things change, then i can't sync with the itunes due to the simcard not supported.
so what can i do now?

and for ur information, i'm new user for iphone, really no idea with the bootloader info and bassband info.
may you let me know what should i do to restore back my things all?
Check my post #556 to check the modem firmware (baseband). Easiest way to check bootloader is the serial number. Look at ur phone serial no, the 4th and 5th digit are the week i.e XXX48XXXX. If the digits more than 45 means u have bootloader v4.6. As a summary:

1. Firmware 1.1.3, Baseband 04.03.13_G and Bootloader 3.9 --> Ur in luck to downgrade the firmware and baseband.
2. Firmware 1.1.3, Baseband 04.02.13_G and Bootloader 4.6 --> Still can downgrade to 1.1.2 and use x-sim sollution.
3. Firmware 1.1.3, Baseband 04.03.13_G and Bootloader 4.6 --> Ur screwed. Have to wait for 1.1.4 to unlock (use the phone function) since no x-sim sollution can use with 1.1.3.

In ur case ... u update thru itunes mean u have baseband 04.03.13_G. Now it depends on ur bootloader. If bootloader 4.6 then ur out of luck to use the phone function, just can use as iTouch for the mean time. Only sollution to downgrade and unlock for bootloader 4.6 is to do the H/W method to downgrade the bootloader to 3.9.
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 12:15 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Feb 5 2008, 12:07 AM)
wa frozzy your phone running on dual core ka?

sure or not? my one running on 4 tabs already lag like shit

oh ya anyone dun wan their capsules? hehehe wanna get one laugh.gif
Mine special made by steve jobs ... same processor as MBA. Hehehehehehehe tongue.gif

No la ... its lagging but not like shit la. Still can tolerate with it since i'm running SSH at the same time (modding my phone ler .... muahahahahaha). And it did not crash like fuiyo said.

Why don't u get the capsule at lowyat or pavillion? Worth the $$$ woooo.

Added on February 5, 2008, 12:21 am
QUOTE(trixx316 @ Feb 5 2008, 12:15 AM)
stanby for noobie mania..

huhuhu

guys quick Q noobie style tongue.gif shud i wait or shud i proceed to fw1.1.3??
no official date on the sdk release?anyone willin to share?

huhuhuh
My 2 cents

If u wont miss the wonderfull apps thats working well in 1.1.2, then go ahead. I'll stick to 1.1.2 untill everything settle down with the jailbreak and apps compatibility. Wiggly icons and google maps is not a WOW factor for me to upgrade. I'll surely miss the great apps that i enjoy right now if i upgrade.

SDK release end of this month but no definite date.

P/S - Still gatal tangan to do the H/W method but this time will make a through research on how to open the cover (not like its not yet scratched rclxub.gif )

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 5 2008, 12:21 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 12:59 AM

3,657 posts

Try to follow LaskarCinta provided link and post here if u hit a problem. Make sure u download all the IPSW file to ur HD first (1.1.1, 1.1.2).

Izzit not possible to enter DFU mode with 1.1.3 (itunes upgrade) with itunes 4.6?
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 01:01 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 5 2008, 12:57 AM)
Like I said at least you can do is turn it into an iPod Touch. Downgrade the firmware (but you can't downgrade the baseband).. and use it as a iPod Touch biggrin.gif

That will cheer you up a bit.. I guess

(Or can this guy buy an xxxSim solution like nextsim?)
Nope ... no x-sim compatible with 1.1.3 (not soft upgrade) yet to date.
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 01:05 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 5 2008, 12:52 AM)
Did you try typing a lot of words by using your safari ?

i realized that it crashes easier if i uses the keyboard,

if not it never crashes. =)

or maybe i have too many songs? @@

i only install wedict, locateme, a chat balloon change & uninstalled customize, a make it mine

thats all ^^
Well ... chatting in meebo use keyboard. Did not crash at all.

Nothing to do with too many songs or what not.

MAYBE u install native apps for keyboard (i.e chinese input)?
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 01:12 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Feb 5 2008, 01:04 AM)
still can enter with using some downgrade kit. basically it is an iPhuc kit that opens DFU in iPhone directly using an older iTunes Mobile Device version plus some extras that reenables DFU. only after that open iTunes and it will detect the iPhone in restore mode.

i forgot where i download it, but i'm using it and it works.
Ahhh yes the iTunesMobileDevice.dll file. Forgot about it. iTunes 4.6 plus 1.1.3 makes restoring under DFU not possible. Apple is really sneaky.

Added on February 5, 2008, 1:14 am
QUOTE(yenestc @ Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
is ok lar, i'm really heartbroken...
but i also hope can know the way to turn it into ipod touch...
may consult?

thanks a lot....
yenestc

Read and read again the guide. Do it slowly so u don't mess up the phone anymore. Better safe than sorry. And next time consult people before u do something.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 5 2008, 01:14 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 02:35 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Feb 5 2008, 02:12 AM)
I am using otb 1.1.2 and before this i entered installer and it pop up an update for install and i just updated it.. After that it come out with this pop up di showing package download failed.. DO correct me pls.. thx!
Are u using installer 3.0 (no more beta)? Then try clearing the temp files in /private/var/root/library/installer/temp. Then refresh the the installer.app. Hope this will cure u problem.

P/S - Going to sleep now .... work work work. Haiyaaaaa

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 5 2008, 02:39 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 6 2008, 11:05 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:56 PM)
no one can help me?
Izzit the converter only or other app oso? Try put other app in categories and see if it still appear at springboard. Do u have customize installed?

Added on February 6, 2008, 11:26 am
QUOTE(oerdri5 @ Feb 6 2008, 08:52 AM)
any 1 can help me.. i m otb 1.1.2... after i update the 1.1.3 official by dev team thru installer last 3 days.. i cant use my yahoo mail at the iphone..
when i key in all the particular... this msg pop up " the username or password for "imap.apple.mail.yahoo.com" is uncorrect"...
but if i log in my yahoo mail in internet explorer no problem.. so meaning my password didnt changed.. any bro can help me on this issue is much appreciated.... thanks...

1 more thing.. why my youtube got this msg "you must first connect to iTunes with an internet connection to enable YouTube." any idea on this msg???
previously last week i updated to 1.1.3 by installer can straight away use youtube.. how come is latest dev release got this thing 1??
u must install the fix for all the problem above when u soft upgrade to 1.1.3. This is a know issue for the upgrade.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 6 2008, 11:26 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 6 2008, 11:29 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Feb 6 2008, 08:56 AM)
Why does my iphone keep asking to unlock my sim pin when i am on WIFI. It is ok once in while but every 3 minutes can be irritating. Using MAXIS BTW. Any pointers? Thanks
Be more specific especially firmware and when do this happen i.e after installing new app or others to help troubleshooting. One more thing ... are u using x-sim sollution to unlock as I've read somewhere that it happen if u using one. Just need to re-allign the x-sim and insert back the sim.
frozzbyte
post Feb 6 2008, 11:31 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Feb 6 2008, 09:01 AM)
no signal maybe? anyone has problems with make-it-mine? i m on 1.0.2 i changed carrier name but it still remains the same.. D: and it hangs my phone .. D:
make it mine from installer only for f/w 1.1.3. Go to Erica Sadun site and download the old make it mine. Its in zip file. Unzip and put in manually in applications folder. Set the permission to 0755. That should do it.

Added on February 6, 2008, 11:38 am
QUOTE(Tib @ Feb 6 2008, 10:43 AM)
Can someone help me out here..I jailbreak my 1.1.2.otb iphone,evrything works but my camera doesn't seem to be working and everytime i hit the camera icon it goest back to home page.

Thanks, plz help
Looks like ur camera app got screwed. Either replace the app or do the restore again and start over.

Added on February 6, 2008, 11:40 am
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 6 2008, 11:27 AM)
all icon working fine except that converter. i have stuffed in more than 12apps icons into that one icon i have created via categories.  and yes i have customize installed. i just fine it bizarre the rest of the apps are okay except for convertor.
Tried it myself and it didn't hide the converter. Seems like a program flaw or something. Well u can hide it using customize.

Added on February 6, 2008, 11:46 amHmmm .... buy another iphone or swap the logic board to 16 gig? wacko.gif

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 6 2008, 11:46 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 6 2008, 01:03 PM

3,657 posts

community sources would be ok but make it mine is for 1.1.3.
frozzbyte
post Feb 6 2008, 10:26 PM

3,657 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all Chinese forumer here. Gong Xi Fa Chai. Tong tong tong chiang. Hehehehehehehehe. rclxms.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:50 PM