126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

lessilly
post Apr 15 2008, 05:09 PM

417 posts

whats wrong with u FAT CAT?
he was just revealing some method...which more towards chinese medication method...
its good that we can know such method available which WIDEN our choice for medication purposes...
bout SI FU thingy....none of us are SI FUs....
this place are meant to b discussion...every human will make a mistake.dont need bombard them.just give them advice.they dont take it.we cant do anything.
bout ur DEALING i have nothing to comment bout it as i donno whose on the truth.

peace....no hard feeling..
Skatila
post Apr 15 2008, 05:13 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(shikuzika @ Apr 15 2008, 12:27 PM)
Help! I have a turtle, you know the regular ones they sell at pet shops everywhere... I bought her in Feb last year. I actually had two, but the male likes to bite the female, and he grew very fast. He was the size of my palm after 3 months so I gave him away to a pet shop. By this time, my female turtle has been bitten many times. My female turtle also doesn't have a tail anymore!!! But the thing is, she hasn't been eating for a long time now. And she has stopped growing. She is still very very small, half the size of a nokia 3310 (general reference for everyone). Even after 1 year! My friends who had turtles before said they should be the size of a plate right now, right??? I tried feeding her the pellets, and kangkung, but she still won't eat... What should I do?

it just cant be helped anymore i think...ur tort will not grow no more but who knows,i'm not the expert....there are same cases of other type of tort also, they just wont grow...i dun now y, but the easiest way u google it up and u may find y.....
QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Apr 15 2008, 03:55 PM)
haha skatila..i like ur style la wei..but i dun appreciate getting bombarded if i mention sumthink wrong also le..yes,we may not be as knowledgeable as some of you here but telling us in a manner of tone that shoots us down to the useless rubbish in the world? hello..makes me think twice in posting..heh
plus, wats the harm? We are all different and our environment around us compels us to different ways to take care of our pets. If i had few hector of land to house my torts, heck, i'd give them the whole place..lolz

whistling.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif cheers ~

This post has been edited by Skatila: Apr 15 2008, 05:14 PM
Jamien
post Apr 15 2008, 05:15 PM

2,647 posts

Eh... It's not good to fight. Also, it's not good to call names. Here is a thread where we can share our love and information on TTT with other TTT lovers ma. Anyone can post and anyone can give comment. But anyone can disagree and anyone can agree also lar. So let's have a friendly discussion?
Fat^Cat
post Apr 15 2008, 05:17 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Skatila @ Apr 15 2008, 03:47 PM)
...hurm....looks like we have to be carefull when posting sumthing in the forum coz maybe it could be a sin to share sumthing here and people will 'pangkah-pangkah' and 'pancung' the post  sweat.gif...though a forum is a place for discussion ....correct me if i'm wrong ..    wink.gif
haha skatila..i like ur style la wei..but i dun appreciate getting bombarded if i mention sumthink wrong also le..yes,we may not be as knowledgeable as some of you here but telling us in a manner of tone that shoots us down to the useless rubbish in the world? hello..makes me think twice in posting..heh
plus, wats the harm? We are all different and our environment around us compels us to different ways to take care of our pets. If i had few hector of land to house my torts, heck, i'd give them the whole place..lolz
Guys, im here not to cari gaduh or 'suka2' pangkah or pancung your posted... But that 'IDIOT' seem wanna show off to us... Kalau nak show off pun biarlah betul, takpe... Nie tak.... Kencing jerk lebih...
Anyway, many people come here are Newbies, they dont know anythings... How about some of them come & follow that 'IDIOT' ??? Then their TTT died... how?

Yeah this forums is a place for discussion... But if some one come & tell their 'stupid' ideas will we just listen & follow? or just keep silent ???

Anyway for those who wanna use the medicine, make sure the medicine are for animals & get it from Vets. Dont simply pandai2 your self, to feed your pets like that 'IDIOT' done.

Dont gamble your pets life !!!

Im SORRY if make you guy feel not comfortable
Skatila
post Apr 15 2008, 05:20 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(lessilly @ Apr 15 2008, 05:09 PM)
whats wrong with u FAT CAT?
he was just revealing some method...which more towards chinese medication method...
its good that we can know such method available which WIDEN our choice for medication purposes...
bout SI FU thingy....none of us are SI FUs....
this place are meant to b discussion...every human will make a mistake.dont need bombard them.just give them advice.they dont take it.we cant do anything.
bout ur DEALING i have nothing to comment bout it as i donno whose on the truth.

peace....no hard feeling..

...finally... a straight forward one...i absolutely agree with u lessilly..... well, i dun mind being bombarded.. i'm just a newbie smile.gif ....after all... its good to argue once a while, its make this TTT thread so lively ~ tongue.gif

Added on April 15, 2008, 5:41 pmamoxcillin....some of the website i google and yahoo it...just want to know the opinion of u guys...mind sharing??

Amoxcillin
Necrotic Stomatitis (mouth rot)
Necrotis Stomatitis again
Common Diseases of Tortoise

thanks ~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Skatila: Apr 15 2008, 05:41 PM
Fat^Cat
post Apr 15 2008, 05:47 PM

268 posts

Added on April 15, 2008, 5:41 pmamoxcillin....some of the website i google and yahoo it...just want to know the opinion of u guys...mind sharing??

Amoxcillin
Necrotic Stomatitis (mouth rot)
Necrotis Stomatitis again
Common Diseases of Tortoise

thanks ~ smile.gif

I cant open the last one... is the URL is right?

This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Apr 15 2008, 05:50 PM
Jamien
post Apr 15 2008, 05:48 PM

2,647 posts

Help! I have a turtle, you know the regular ones they sell at pet shops everywhere... I bought her in Feb last year. I actually had two, but the male likes to bite the female, and he grew very fast. He was the size of my palm after 3 months so I gave him away to a pet shop. By this time, my female turtle has been bitten many times. My female turtle also doesn't have a tail anymore!!! But the thing is, she hasn't been eating for a long time now. And she has stopped growing. She is still very very small, half the size of a nokia 3310 (general reference for everyone). Even after 1 year! My friends who had turtles before said they should be the size of a plate right now, right??? I tried feeding her the pellets, and kangkung, but she still won't eat... What should I do?
hmm.gif Hmmm... If you're talking about green turtles or RES, mine grew from the size of 20 sen and 50 sen to about the size of a small plate in 2 years (just their shell la).

The thing is, to keep more than one of any animal together, you must give them enough space so they don't have the need to fight or rival (according to my experience). My RES lived in a pretty big place and continuingly growing tank as they grew so they never fought.

According to the Pet Safari Vet (who specializes in TTT) he said 2 TTT living in 1 environment will form a pecking order, like many animals. That time my female ST already like ur female. He said "your male is getting all the food, all the best basking spots, etc. So she only get all the not so good parts he don wan eat. Ur female always pushed away so she is malnutrished and weak. It's the same as slowly starving her to death. They started out at the same time but your male grew and your female didn't, means she isn't getting enough."

That time I have to start to force-feed her and bask her dy. Cuz if she continues not to eat she will die.
Skatila
post Apr 15 2008, 05:54 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 15 2008, 05:47 PM)
I cant open the last one... is the URL is right?

yup, no prob at all...at the tortoise trust website...http://www.tortoisetrust.org..... full add... http://www.tortoisetrust.org/articles/commondisease.html
sirius.fighter
post Apr 15 2008, 05:56 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 15 2008, 05:17 PM)
Guys, im here not to cari gaduh or 'suka2' pangkah or pancung your posted... But that 'IDIOT' seem wanna show off to us... Kalau nak show off pun biarlah betul, takpe... Nie tak.... Kencing jerk lebih...
Anyway, many people come here are Newbies, they dont know anythings... How about some of them come & follow that 'IDIOT' ??? Then their TTT died... how?

Yeah this forums is a place for discussion... But if some one come & tell their 'stupid' ideas will we just listen & follow? or just keep silent ???

Anyway for those who wanna use the medicine, make sure the medicine are for animals & get it from Vets. Dont simply pandai2 your self, to feed your pets like that 'IDIOT' done.

Dont gamble your pets life !!!

Im SORRY if make you guy feel not comfortable
yeah all others is stupid u most clever.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Fat^Cat
post Apr 15 2008, 05:58 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Skatila @ Apr 15 2008, 05:54 PM)
yup, no prob at all...at the tortoise trust website...http://www.tortoisetrust.org..... full add... http://www.tortoisetrust.org/articles/commondisease.html
But i cant open it here.... let me try with google
slackerz
post Apr 15 2008, 06:00 PM

107 posts

i think its ok if it grow slowly but healthy..ha3.but i think u should try to give her different food,see what she like.try give long bean,just pembuka selera...see how its doing..but wait for another forumer's comment..
sirius.fighter
post Apr 15 2008, 06:26 PM

35 posts

pls read this guys..
the link:
http://books.google.com.my/books?id=WITaVY...6Xv6Ew5nU&hl=en

once again...use on your own risk.cos this is "stupid" ideas said by that fatcat.
im not showing here i just want that fat cat shut up his mouth dont be childish any more.

Fat^Cat
post Apr 15 2008, 06:36 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Apr 15 2008, 06:26 PM)
pls read this guys..
the link:

once again...use on your own risk.cos this is "stupid" ideas said by that fatcat.
im not showing here i just want that fat cat shut up his mouth dont be childish any more.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Whatever you wanna say lah sirius.fighter. Im not complain about the amoxicillin... I know its a medicine... What i doubt... U gave your tortoise Zental, Vitagen & etc.... U seem like to 'Tembak' me suka2 without read properly... I know u damm angry at me but dont suka2 'Tembak' mah....
U seems like NO POINT to 'tembak' me... How poor you are tongue.gif

At lease im not proud show off to everyone here i got a MAGIC medicine but end up selling people those sick ( RNS ) tortoise... If you GOOD enough... Its wont be happend... You as a pet owner & seller, you should know the condition of your own pet. How come you dont know your ST got RNS until my friend saw it? See... how damm STUPID you are sirius.fighter !!!!

This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Apr 16 2008, 01:39 PM
sirius.fighter
post Apr 15 2008, 06:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 15 2008, 06:36 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Whatever you wanna say lah sirius.fighter. At lease im not proud show off h to everyone here i got a MAGIC medicine but end up selling people those sick ( RNS ) tortoise... If you GOOD enough... Its wont be happend... You as a pet owner & seller, you should know the condition of your own pet. How come you dont know your ST got RNS until my friend saw it? See... how damm STUPID you are sirius.fighter !!!!
hahaha....just now keep saying me want to show off n thts a stupid ideas n ask all other to be carefull....
then now ppl showing it prove then nothing say go back again to the dealing problems.... what is next worm??? u know what hokkien ppl said "chui tat lan"??? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ya ya im stupid ya...u most clever.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Fat^Cat
post Apr 15 2008, 06:47 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Apr 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
ya ya im stupid ya...u most clever.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Finally you admited it rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

sirius.fighter
post Apr 15 2008, 06:54 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 15 2008, 06:47 PM)
Finally you admited it  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
so are u happy?hahaahha....
im very happy to see you to show ur childish in the public..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SAMPERTH
post Apr 15 2008, 07:12 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Apr 15 2008, 07:26 PM)
pls read this guys..
the link:

I have mention about amoxicillin being good for bacteria causing sickness ( no one doubt its usefulness against respiratory tract infection ) Its the dosage thats important - as it goes directly into the system and once its in it cant be reversed !! ( Overdosing can be serious and be noticed very soon ie a few minutes / hours ) -

And you come mention about
- Excess Calcium = stone
- Excess Vitamin = poison

Your above mention can be yes and no
First of all , all the above can be " wash / pass " of system if un-utilised unless some other mineral are there to absorb it ( calcium ) to form those white oxalate stone or into the fat to cause vitamin poisoning !!! And it dont take a meal or two for those bad to come out / affect your animals ( weeks , months or even a year or two to show up )

Of course prolong non-access to water for drinking or soaking will cause the tortoise to retain some body fluid and reuse it within !!!!

Fat^Cat
post Apr 15 2008, 07:17 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Apr 15 2008, 06:54 PM)
so are u happy?hahaahha....
im very happy to see you to show ur childish in the public..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Im also VERY happy rclxm9.gif when the public know how STUPID you are tongue.gif
TSuzairi
post Apr 15 2008, 07:25 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

It's okay to post your way of treating them and keeping them, that's what we call sharing and there no one forcing you to use it. So dont worry bro just post and share your experiences. Afterall we can differentiate what is good and whats is not. Forum is all about sharing.. Cheers!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by uzairi: Apr 15 2008, 07:27 PM
Skatila
post Apr 15 2008, 07:27 PM

130 posts

i dun think sirius.fighter want to show-off....its more like he is sharing informations..... cool2.gif..anybody can clearly see dat ... no heart feeling...it just that more gentleman way is far off better if u rilli disgaree with him (gentlelady way also can if any ..hehe tongue.gif ).....not with bombarding him because u got personal issues..... i didnt say u r wrong and he is right or vice-versa...it just would be great if things are more peacefull icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Skatila: Apr 15 2008, 07:33 PM

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:33 AM