[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

Travies
post Sep 14 2008, 10:58 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 14 2008, 10:56 PM)
i tot it was 2k too, but to my surprise my SA told me 1k also acceptable. but i already hav the cash ready, so i might as well put in all of it. besides, my SA claims its 100% refundable. no harm rite.
glad to hear that u have booked also... seem like the responce is good.. have u ask ur SA how many booking already?
Travies
post Sep 15 2008, 10:17 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 15 2008, 03:53 PM)
Actually each of these companies do have their pros for example:

Honda - Popular for its sporty looks
Toyota - For its after sales service
Nissan - For its cabin insulation

That's what I think.  smile.gif
toyota after sales service is bad... never say it is good pls.
toyota is about comfort and handling, and it's a branded.

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(elru @ Sep 15 2008, 06:01 PM)
actually they are divided in terms of car segment. latio, city and vios considered as segment B. civic, altis and sylphy are considered as segment C. there goes the price comparison as well. correct me if im wrong cool2.gif

anyway, all those previous photos of new honda city are either too close up or 'promo-beautified', quite hard to imagine how it really looks like. here i found this page of india BHP site with photos that will give u the rough idea how it looks like in real life with model posed beside the whole car. o and the modulo kits too drool.gif

India BHP
nice link there...

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 15 2008, 10:23 PM
Travies
post Sep 15 2008, 10:37 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 15 2008, 10:34 PM)
Really? How bad is it?
not discuss in this thread lar... but really not that good, my dad own a accord and camry so can compare side by side..
Travies
post Sep 16 2008, 09:22 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Sep 16 2008, 08:13 PM)
the new city quite nice.. the front looking like new accord and the behind bumper like civic.... not bad
exterior is impressive ... how about interior wise? what is ur opinion. beside, how is the modulo edition? what u guys think
Travies
post Sep 18 2008, 01:59 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 17 2008, 05:46 PM)
Expect at least 7.5% bump in price.

SV Spec might reach around RM 90k in order to make it essentially a booted version of the nice but expensive Jazz.

Only prediction though... Honda Malaysia might throw us a surprise. RM 60k for S version perhaps? tongue.gif
if 60k for S variant honda city, proton going to bankrupt d.
Travies
post Sep 19 2008, 03:28 AM

1,048 posts

looks like many ppl will plan to modify it hehe....
Travies
post Sep 20 2008, 01:58 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 19 2008, 10:24 PM)
They'll sell you the new one, and not the old one. Your only luck for previous generation is 2nd hand.
normally they will have some discount for stock clearance for the old model.. but im sure once the new model is out, there is no more old model..
but mostly ppl wont get the old model lar, since the new model is already out...is about the same price lar, will be in that range also. 80-90k, current city also at 79k-85k.
Travies
post Sep 21 2008, 11:44 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 21 2008, 11:35 PM)
Hmm, normally new Accord = new Odyssey.
So now, finally the new Odyssey has arrived.
odsyssey going to have facelift u mean? nice? details?

Added on September 21, 2008, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(elru @ Sep 21 2008, 11:18 PM)

Finally im done! sources: civic type R kits and nissan gtr rims (really love tat gtr rims) rclxm9.gif
quite nice ... any interior design hehe?? leather seat must have~

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 21 2008, 11:45 PM
Travies
post Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 21 2008, 11:45 PM)
New generation. Details still not sure. I only have side view pic. But from the side view, I can guess that the rear lights are similar to Accord.
nowadays popular with the rear lamps like accord? lancer also, mazda6 also, nissan sentra too... nice also lar lolz..
if facelift i dun think will reach malaysia shortly...

Added on September 21, 2008, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM)
Although City don't have the Type R kit....
But I'm sure Msia Bodykit Shop can customize and invent it... hehehe~~~~
Bcos, Malaysia BOLEH mah!!! thumbup.gif
type R for city? maybe juz add sport rim, make it into white color, added bremboo brake paddle, honda red logo etc... hehe

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 21 2008, 11:48 PM
Travies
post Sep 21 2008, 11:58 PM

1,048 posts

ohya, the modulo kit for the city front grile is quite similar style with honda stream ya... look fierce and muscular..
Travies
post Sep 22 2008, 08:20 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 22 2008, 12:39 AM)
wahh so many replies d...how come my pc didnt load this page properly...kns haha
haha i second tat! biggrin.gif

i remember seeing the lancer being killed by ridiculous mods in one of the post... i hope it wont happens to city sweat.gif

o ya, honda design is getting more radical and towards the fierceness. and wow for the odyssey, check out the video. it has other honda cars too.

Added on September 22, 2008, 1:00 pmuser posted image

heres another one for the rear...kao dim  biggrin.gif
so nice ^^
Travies
post Sep 24 2008, 01:17 AM

1,048 posts

zwiemmk, what is Telescopic Steering?
i believe SV version will cost at Rm 90k, dun get suprise ya

Travies
post Sep 24 2008, 01:48 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 24 2008, 01:34 AM)
Bro, i agree ur statement as well... due to the spec SV veison listed at Thailand... the price will touch up to 90k.....
But hopefully the price still stick at 88k... then this pricing will be a tough time for toyota and toyota fans... rclxm9.gif
i juz wish the price will be at 90k firm... if exceed 93k, then it's too sad lar. honestly, i dun think honda will place 88k same as vios S variant lar.
bear in mind that city alwiz in higher price than vios, compare with current generation of city to last generation of vios, city is ahead in pricing also..
Travies
post Sep 25 2008, 12:13 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Sep 25 2008, 12:04 PM)
Heard from my SA, City will be launched this year end...

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

But dunno wanna trade in my 7 mths City...

hmm.gif  rclxub.gif  brows.gif
hey bro, dun sell ur city lar, sell now u have no money get back, on the other hand u have to pay money.. only 7 months... why not save up more money and juz change to coming civic facelift maybe next year..
Travies
post Sep 25 2008, 07:17 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 25 2008, 07:10 PM)
the new city launched in india today. its rear uses drum brakes and seems like the interior for the highest trim over there is beige in color, 15in ugly rims  blink.gif
any link or info for the launch in india??
Travies
post Sep 25 2008, 07:50 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 25 2008, 07:19 PM)
here ya go, New City! wink.gif
looks like india city is very limited in feature and specification, no 16 inch Rim, no dark interior in full spec, no SV version, rear drum brake.

So after Thailand, India, follow by Singapore... then it's our turn >> Malaysia... it's getting near ya.
Travies
post Sep 25 2008, 08:01 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(REYZAI @ Sep 25 2008, 07:59 PM)
hmm... i jz contacted a SA of honda in pj sec 13 branch, he asked me to place my order now n give rm500 refundable booking its estimated tol arrive malaysia january 2009, confirm before CNY...
yupp, many did the booking already. my family did the booking also but with Rm 2k. i think shd have a long waiting list if book after its launching.

Added on September 25, 2008, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(elru @ Sep 25 2008, 08:01 PM)
yup! been counting the days  laugh.gif  when is the launching for singapore? pity the india city, it seems so unattractive in the website, and the specs they offer...
lame lar... the spec in india
if malaysia like this wow... rclxub.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 25 2008, 08:02 PM
Travies
post Sep 25 2008, 08:08 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 25 2008, 08:05 PM)
woo hoo~ another potential new city buyer? ya, i'll been told the same too. confirmed will get the car on jan and definately b4 CNY. kinda worry about the pricing and interest rates though sweat.gif
bear in mind CNY in january 26th 2009... if cant get b4 cny, then cancel buying lolz tongue.gif laugh.gif

Added on September 25, 2008, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(REYZAI @ Sep 25 2008, 08:08 PM)
jz contacted them this morning for civic actually, suddenly the sa mentioned this, aih... hate this.
join the city family lar... haha
else, the civic facelift should be around the corner ya

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 25 2008, 08:09 PM
Travies
post Sep 27 2008, 01:45 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 27 2008, 01:34 AM)
Seems to be true regarding the sales of new Jazz. I haven't seen any one the road yet.
I am expecting 2 editions of new City for Msia:
Mid range = Around RM85K
High-end range = Around RM90K

Anyway do you want to create Honda City v5 thread?
if only 85k and 90k, then honda city totally heading over toyota vios lor... vios will be lower class than city if it is the case
Travies
post Sep 28 2008, 03:28 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 28 2008, 12:13 AM)
if its stays at the current price, i bet on my 2 cents it will definitely sells like hot cakes. my 2 cents laugh.gif
sure like a hot cake lar... i dare to say, not matter the price range is attractive enough or overpriced, it will be selling quite well also lar, but of coz not as many as the common vios from 68k-88k lar..
i heard there are already got hundreds booking in advance for the coming city.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:48 AM