[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

Travies
post Aug 31 2008, 06:29 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Aug 31 2008, 12:44 PM)
bro travies, what's the price range for thew new city? and since u have insider news, any chance of civic facelift coming out next yr? thanks.
never ask about the civic facelift... will ask next time. salesman said the price he not so sure but will slightly higher than current model wor, but not increase alot lar... he also said latest honda jazz sales is not so good... poor responce lolz.
Travies
post Sep 4 2008, 12:43 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 3 2008, 11:04 AM)
Woah, that's pretty early right. The car hasn't arrive to any showrooms yet.
my family also paid 2k already for booking the coming honda city. booking 3 months in advance is not consider early d. my dad book his accord 7 months in advance leh.. at that time accord is wat look also dunno yet.

Added on September 4, 2008, 12:46 am
QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Sep 3 2008, 01:47 PM)
izzit illegal if they receive the booking money 1st??
i can say is legal as long as u close to ur salesman.. my family has bought many honda car, all are booking in advance 1.
the salesperson also say if the car launch d then u not satisfy then u can carry the deposit to ur next buying honda car.. kinda flexible lar

Added on September 4, 2008, 12:47 am
QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Sep 3 2008, 06:10 PM)
last week, the sales person say for booking the new honda city is rm2k leh. and fully refund.
and i think now the interest rate is 3.6% for 9 years right?
minimum 2k correct.
dun take 9 years lar kinda not worth... take 7 years

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 4 2008, 12:47 AM
Travies
post Sep 4 2008, 06:51 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Sep 4 2008, 11:02 AM)
wow your family really a big honda supporter...
anyway, since your cars are all basically the first batch to come out, may i know how is the quality ? from what i heard, 1st batch of vehicles tends to be more problematic ...
not really got problem lar... honda car is reliable enough, if got tiny problem, can send over service centre to claim... so do not hesitate to be the firm batch buyer, u will find it is a pleasure to be the first batch buyer... espeacially honda and toyota car, buy on first batch is better lar... imagine if u buy vios now, no one will look at ur car eventhough ur car is new, unless u modify heavily like ah beng car lolz.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(howyue @ Sep 4 2008, 01:24 PM)
i'm also struggling here ... dilemma over whether get the current model of city or book now and wait for the coming city ... and i'm a bit worried being the 1st batch buyer ... any one can gives any suggestion ?
if i were u sure will get the new model 1, but normally old model will have some obvious discount whenever they wan to clear stock.
juz like the previous generation of camry, selling Rm 120k+ only, juz 2 months before current camry launch.
besides, when end of year, normally will have more discount on cars, becoz during end of year, seldom ppl tend to buy car, everybody wait to get a new in new year time. reason is when u wanted to sell ur car in future, u will state ur car eg 'honda civic 06'. so if u buy car end of year, mean ur car is older car lar haha...

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 4 2008, 06:57 PM
Travies
post Sep 10 2008, 05:44 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Sep 10 2008, 05:27 PM)
After saw the pics in paultan.org, this new city is surely a vios beater. While the previous gen vios beats the previous gen city, this time the tables has turned.

Looks like a mini civic to me, but i bet the price might jumped to 90k++ for highest spec.
looks like far better than vios... hehe really nice lar.. the interior only black? no beige?
it is better change rim, and change into leather seat.
Travies
post Sep 10 2008, 08:56 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Sep 10 2008, 06:14 PM)
lets see:

Honda City i-DSI - RM74k±
Honda City V-tec - RM84k±

So when new model arrive, gonna be RM80k± for i-DSI, while RM90k± for V-tec?
u shoud be alright. hehe
what to do inflation rate too high nowadays
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 01:51 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Sep 10 2008, 09:19 PM)
if its 90K ++, i rather go for Altis 1.6, seems to be over priced for this car
altis 1.6 only 105ps. honda city 120ps.... hhahah

Added on September 11, 2008, 1:57 amthe modulo Rim is not that nice....zz

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 11 2008, 01:57 AM
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 02:42 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Sep 11 2008, 11:48 AM)
The Thai version has a lot of nice gadgets and features but I'm not optimistic with the Malaysian version at all. Almost all T&H marque cars in Malaysia have a lot of these goodies stripped away. In fact, the T&H marque cars in Malaysia are the most stripped down version for the entire SEA region! Just compare the local Civic, Altis, Camry, Accord or simiiar cars with the Thai or Indonesian version and you will see what I mean.

Don't be surprised if some of the stuff like ipod connection, xenon-HID option etc missing in our local version ;(
wow, city in thai come with HID feature?

btw, i do more interested in the modulo kit.. with the LCD in the centre of dashboard.. anyone has more idea about modulo?
anyway, pick modulo from honda is one of the way u can differentiate ur city from all the citys on the road later. to make urself lil bit rare among all the common. juz like now the toyota vios is all over everywhere, really bored of seeing it...
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 02:52 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Sep 11 2008, 02:46 PM)
omg....... means they created a fuel-saving i-Vtec?

i rmb last time the i-DSI loaded with 4 passengers plus whole boot of luggage going uphill managed a 16.2km/l.

wonder what's the fc claimed by Honda on this new i-vtec huh  hmm.gif

btw, from the 45degree front left angle the City looks like a euro civic  sweat.gif
i-vtec(intelligent vtec) is also meant for FC wisebear in mind that incoming city come with 5 speed automatic.. it helps alot in FC ya.
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 02:58 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Sep 11 2008, 02:54 PM)
oh yeah... forgot the i-Vtec functions and that they dropped the CVT.....

i lacked of focus into City.  blush.gif
it is overall a nice car with ahead in technology in term of engine and outlook. btw, city is the sibling of civic... rclxms.gif city is sharing the same steering with civic also.. nice nice
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 03:42 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 11 2008, 03:22 PM)
I am pretty sure the high spec model will have almost everything. Just like how the current Jazz is released here.
i afraid the highest spec near to 100k? perhaps adding the modulo kit will exceed 100k.... so now pick altis 1.6 or city??
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 04:34 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Sep 11 2008, 04:12 PM)
Modulo is only body kit. I dunno if Thai City comes with HID but I know Thai Vios comes with it. The LCD in the center dashboard is probably the DVD-navi option. This option has started to gain prominence in the last year or so. The Thai Vios even comes with smart entry, push start/stop engine for its highest spec as compared to what we get here ;( Click on the link below and you will see how ripped off we are compared to our neighbours, they get more goodies at a lower price ;(

http://www.toyota.co.id/newvios/
http://www.toyota.co.th/en/models/vios/vio...asp?series_id=6
haiz, we alwiz pay more to get a thing that we wanted... maybe malaysia tax is too high. that is why proton still can survive.
as far as i know for the latest jazz, it also come with the modulo Rim. pretty cool
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 05:42 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Sep 11 2008, 04:36 PM)
Nah, blame UMWT for their greediness.
i agree with this, they gain much profit if u can read over their annual report.
greediness is the characteristic of toyota UMW, they tend want to monopolise every car segment...

Added on September 11, 2008, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Sep 11 2008, 05:19 PM)
QUOTE(Motor Trader)
...in Thailand, the new City is priced from 524,000 baht which, at today’s exchange rate, is RM52,295. That price (around 8% higher than the last price of the previous generation) would probably apply to the base version with a manual transmission.

hmm.gif

To zweimmk, here's the spec.

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6E:-
Overall:
Length: 4,540mm
Width: 1,760mm
Height: 1,465mm
Wheelbase: 2,600
Curb weight: 1,190kg
Engine:
Type: 4 cylinders, In-line 16 valve DOHC with VVT-i
Displacement: 1,598cc
Max. Horsepower: 109ps (80kW) / 6,000rpm
Max. Torque: 145Nm (14.79kg-m) / 4,400rpm
Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic with Super ECT

2009 Honda City 1.5 i-VTEC:
Overall:
Length: 4,395mm
Width: 1,695mm
Height: 1,470mm
Wheelbase: 2,550mm
Curb weight: 1,150kg
Engine:
Type: 4 cylinders, 1.5L SOHC i-VTEC
Displacement: 1,497cc
Max. Horsepower: 120ps (88KW) / 6,600rpm
Max. Torque: 145Nm (14.8kg-m) / 4,800rpm
Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic (Grade Logic Control)
altis, is using back old engine, 4 speed automatic.. really lag behind lar.. civic and city also 5 speed automatic d

Added on September 11, 2008, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Sep 11 2008, 05:26 PM)
we buy perdana can get mitsu grandis d  doh.gif
imagine, if we get honda accord here, we can get 3 series or C class in other country d

This post has been edited by Travies: Sep 11 2008, 05:45 PM
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 07:51 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 11 2008, 06:19 PM)
i can't get into thailand's honda website... dono y is it... darn!!
me either cannot get thru.. maybe they are upgrading?
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 10:29 PM

1,048 posts

is the dimension of this city bigger than current vios?
Travies
post Sep 11 2008, 11:58 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Sep 11 2008, 11:33 PM)
Once again, everyone pls dun compliment too much about this new City.....

The price will rise like a linear upward proportional to each of our compliment.....HM cyberspace surveyor are monitoring this space....
wow, u might b correct lol... so what responce shall we give since this new city is so hot ...
Travies
post Sep 12 2008, 04:07 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Sep 12 2008, 12:56 AM)
from the photo i see so far, it seems like i cant found the place for inserting a CD...
i know it can suppot usb, but how about CD?
it doesnt come with CD slot... so say bye bye to CD... only mp3 from ur thumdrive or ipod..hehe
new generation of car ma..
Travies
post Sep 12 2008, 12:29 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 12 2008, 12:03 PM)
Time to sell my honda city and wait
old city is equally good also ma.. upgrade?
Travies
post Sep 13 2008, 11:43 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Sep 13 2008, 09:07 PM)
anyone want to but a honda city... why not wait till 2009. got news that the new model launching very soon... no more facelift. is a brand new model design
yes probably in this year disember or 2009 january... now honda showroom open for booking already
Travies
post Sep 14 2008, 09:53 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 14 2008, 03:55 AM)
I just transferred my currenty City booking to new honda city.... hopefully the car will be launched on Jan 2009....
any offer for current city, they shd have big clear stock promotion for the current city
Travies
post Sep 14 2008, 10:51 PM

1,048 posts

i tot the booking fee is 2k??

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:51 AM