[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

elru
post Oct 25 2008, 12:56 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Oct 25 2008, 10:28 AM)
Wahahaha..  Good good..  Since all of you so confirm then i can get ready to go back and shoot back..  No worry, won't use bullet one..  Water gun will do.. LOL..

Now have to clear credit card debt, after that only can start gather RM10k for the down payment. If get put RM15k+ as dnpymnt even better. Interest sure lower.

You guys love the Modulor equiped more or the normal one moded like the Australia version posted earlier... ?
i think i can settle down comfortably with the standard city, just the beige i hate. see how first la. cant say i really fancy the modulo style too. but oh the australian's concept, very very nice, the beautiful bodykits, unique body paint, change the fog light design a lil' bit, headlight change to projector/HID, LED for tail light, normal side mirrors for me, and really love the rims.
elru
post Oct 25 2008, 06:02 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

everything is nice, except for all the lights. but hey, i'll take this city at anytime. are those 17" rims custom made? its 5 lugged, yea fit the fender just right, and looks way so nice compared to the premium spec aluminum 16".

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 25 2008, 06:04 PM
elru
post Oct 26 2008, 10:20 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yea, have read my fren's copy, very very pretty! they reviewed it in singapore, rated it 4.5 out of 5 if im not mistaken. everything is better than before but the only complain its too expensive in singapore market. for us, we're getting CKD, so i hope it wont be over-priced.
elru
post Oct 26 2008, 11:16 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

so its 3.5 out of 5 sweat.gif ya, will get one copy soon. so far we have seen the red ones during the launches and reviews, silver one for the modulo, blue one for the european, grey one in autocar asean, was really hoping to see more of the black ones too.
elru
post Oct 27 2008, 12:56 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 27 2008, 12:42 AM)
i wanna see all color for modulo 1... anyone has the pic? i only saw the silver modulo, wonder black modulo also nice rite?
so far none le, they took the standard silver and equiped it with modulo. maybe i can photoshop it for u lol. but seriously, picture of the black is really rare, i wonder why. maybe not attractive? o ya, you gonna take the full modulo or just the front grille?
elru
post Oct 27 2008, 02:47 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 27 2008, 02:22 AM)
if price at 95k, then modulo adding 5k = 100k already... wow. i topup 12k can get civic d lolz... see how lar. modulo kit is kinda expensive around 5k.
hmm i dun think will ever exceed 90k. its too ridiculous edi. besides, most common malaysians with real buying power or can afford comfortably are ppl age late 20s n early 30s, most probably will got for more bigger/better/reliable toyota if the city priced like that. only young guys like us (not much saving for down payment) would go crazy for its new looks by taking suicide loan. how many ppl would wan to do tat rclxub.gif

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:49 amanyway, its CKD. the price should maintain near at the previous model. else HM really rob ppl at daylight lo...

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 27 2008, 02:49 AM
elru
post Oct 27 2008, 12:12 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Oct 27 2008, 11:44 AM)
Your assessment is correct but I would say many people in their late 30s to 50s would have some serious buying power as well. But that's besides the point. There's a good chance those people with money to spare will consider getting either the City or the Jazz just to zip around town. Personally, I'd buy the new City as a 2nd car too if I had cash to spare.
good point, i almost left out the 2nd car issue, eg for wife fetch children, market...etc. well i just hope they (HM) get their target audiences right.
elru
post Oct 28 2008, 03:11 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hmm i think i'd go for white if they have it here. but less likely will happen to malaysia's CKD .
elru
post Oct 28 2008, 06:17 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

mid dec launching, mid jan on road brows.gif
elru
post Oct 28 2008, 07:39 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 28 2008, 06:40 PM)
Yes of course!!!!  rclxms.gif
Well no comment on your choice of colour...
Personally I'll go for black interior and exterior!!!!!  thumbup.gif
Went to 2 Honda showrooms yesterday (well it's Depavali!!!! Long weekend!!!  rclxms.gif )
Both SA I met gave conflicting info regarding the new City... But well, u know SA's!!!??????  doh.gif
They could not confirm the price but said it should be under RM90k for the cheapest strip down model...
Car could not be delivered before CNY even with pre-launch booking  doh.gif
One requested for RM2,000 booking fee and another only a mere RM500!!!
Booking fee 100% refundable (if u can wait for at least 1 month in case u decide to cancel)  sweat.gif
No confirmation on launching date, only mentioned Dec this year or Jan next year...

Conclusion :
1) Dun ever trust SA's especially old mans!!!!!!!!! The young SA I met is the one who said RM500 booking fee!!!!!  vmad.gif
2) Wait for the official launch before u place your order!!!!!!!!!!
yea, got those info too from diff SA. if book now definitely going to get the car by march because the very first batch of 300 units to be delivered by CNY are already over-booked. so have to wait till 2nd batch of production. as for the booking fee, supposedly is rm2000, but actually can be as low as rm500 no problem, yup 100% refundable. as for SA, depends on your exp whether they can be trusted or not. but damn, soon honda SA going to be rich with the overwhelmed requests of the new city.

elru
post Oct 29 2008, 12:40 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Oct 29 2008, 12:32 AM)
S is much better than 7 speed thing right...My car smoked ah beng wira yesterday....i were driving D all the way....and then the wira attacked me...i straight drop to S....smoked him kau kau....I think current city is bigger than new one.... smile.gif
thats mean the ah beng's pathetic wira is just cosmetic, another mistu wannabe with no real powah lol.

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 29 2008, 10:34 AM
elru
post Oct 29 2008, 03:21 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 29 2008, 03:01 PM)
what does SA mean?
and u trying to say if book now also too late dy?
hafta wait the next batch ?
wtf? how lah ?
Yes, SA means sales assistant/salesman my dear. and yes, lately, been to diff showrooms, most SA told me, that if book now, will get the car by march, my fren. sry, if batch batch thingy is too complicated, for u.

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 29 2008, 03:25 PM
elru
post Oct 29 2008, 04:26 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 29 2008, 03:25 PM)
elru, regarding your choice of white color. I agree with you that Honda Malaysia ain't doing it. Just realized all cars manufactured at Melaka plant doesn't come with White. (Correct me if I am wrong)
yea, havent seen white other than the imported jazz and civic type-R from honda. maybe honda provide spray paint service using 3rd party whatever as long if they still maintain the warranty, i might consider it haha. speaking about warranty, within the first year i keep it stock, and then save enuf, baru brows.gif

basic necessities:
1.tinting
2.security

after a year
1.new set of rim n tire (void the uspension warranty, is that true?)
2.sound systems (heard that if upgrade will void the electrical warranty ohmy.gif)
3.bk

if accident (touch wood)
1.change the headlight to projector/H.I.D/bi-xenon (hmm ambitious thinking, ouch lol)
2.wutever fancy taillight out there.
3.bk

Added on October 29, 2008, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 29 2008, 04:12 PM)
The Persona silver honestly looks like plastic. Doesn't shine like a silver and doesn't make the car is made out of metal in the first place.
hmm didnt really pay attention to proton cars these days sweat.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 29 2008, 04:29 PM
elru
post Oct 29 2008, 05:23 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

haih new cars always become hot target for thieving. remmeber the myvi when it first release, scary. you leave the car there for a moment, the bumper disappear, the whole car gone...etc. and the new city is sooo hawt!
elru
post Oct 29 2008, 05:53 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

its had a lot of improvements than the previous model except no longer using cvt...why, isit becos too pricy?

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 29 2008, 05:54 PM
elru
post Oct 29 2008, 06:46 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 29 2008, 06:36 PM)
3.5 rating is pretty okie for me but not until I have test driven it that I will convince.  smile.gif
Apparently the CVT maintenance cost is quite high as I have read somewhere.
agree...must test drive first. yea cvt is pretty 'delicate'. just now i ask about why the autocar asean gave not a very good review about the new city, is it because no longer using cvt or isit too pricy? there are many major upgrades from the previous model, so should be good rite. i still havent got my copy of autocar yet.
elru
post Oct 29 2008, 11:36 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 29 2008, 07:03 PM)
IMO, I think it's a little bit of both. They couldn't rate the City above 3.5 is because of the absence of CVT (everyone loves CVT... tongue.gif). They probably feels like its not worthy to pay a higher price to buy a "downgraded" new model.
oh. although its kinda sad to live without cvt but im sure i can do pretty fine haha. its just the price that concern me. if its cost rm84k for standard and rm89k for premium model, then im sure it will rates at least 4 star here in msia laugh.gif
elru
post Oct 30 2008, 02:11 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yea...hopefully get to read paultan's test drive report soon brows.gif
elru
post Oct 30 2008, 11:42 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:35 AM)
Don't think. It is fact that the new City is bigger than the current one in every dimension except the height.
the dimension of height is also taller, just that they make the car lower. so it appears lower than the previous model as previous model is super tall.
elru
post Oct 30 2008, 02:37 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 30 2008, 01:00 PM)
true, the current model is pretty tall lar(taller alot than civic)... abit like floating somehow... so some ppl putting a skirt at it and it look pretty nice though.. civic no put skirt already low, put skirt make it even lower ... sporty lar ..
i think the incoming city putting skirt bodykit at it will be nice look also... like civic brother haha.. so thinking about the modulo kit how nice ..

today the sun newspaper got the brief news regarding the Mazda3 2010... pretty nice also... can compete with civic and lancer. altis, selphy can be outdated for years d.
honda n mazda both opt for younger and sportier taste. while altis n selphy... shakehead.gif (altis is a fake sporty, it should have been opted for 'grand' instead, toyota so lost these days)

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 30 2008, 01:15 PM)
Watch out for more info on M3 during the month of Nov. I will update the M3 thread once the info is out.  smile.gif
However it still looks not lowered enough. Just look at elru's siggy, the gap between tire and wheel arch.
oooo nice. will be looking forward to M3 brows.gif hmm the model's legs look very long n nice n licin hmm.gif

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 30 2008, 01:23 PM)
Yeah 17" or 16" is just right. Just make sure the rims are light though to save some FC. White body + grey rims =  nod.gif
QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 30 2008, 01:44 PM)
17" might be overkill if you get those heavy rims.
Honda is giving us series 55 for 16". I think 45 to 50 would do.
hmm each has its pros n cons lo. 55 for comfort i think. man, im always suckered for wider tires too. polis kata jangan drift tongue.gif for me, white body + gun metal rims = nod.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 30 2008, 02:41 PM

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.4161sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:24 AM