19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

elru
post Nov 4 2008, 12:53 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yea, i also prefer the 15". never would have thought the gold could looks this nice. first time seeing the black under real lighting, so this is how it looks like under the sun. beautiful...
elru
post Nov 4 2008, 01:33 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

true, the stock rims + tires look skinny. get a wider ones that fit the fender jsut rite.

Added on November 4, 2008, 4:45 amkinda bored with the color red, silver and blue around the internet. gold is nice, grey not bad, white is cool and black...well, black.

Added on November 4, 2008, 5:20 am
QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 3 2008, 07:35 PM)
I thought when it comes to Toyota and Honda, accessories can be found any place and any time?
hmm depends on the models whether got high demand or not, as far i can see, previous model of vios which sold way better than current city has more after market acc & kits. but then civic does much better than altis (dono its right to compare them or not laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 4 2008, 05:20 AM
elru
post Nov 4 2008, 12:08 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

15mm = 1.5cm lol. still the same, they just lowered it for stability.
elru
post Nov 4 2008, 01:12 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hmm here is the dimensions of

Civic
Overall length x width x height : 4550 x 1750 x 1435

City
Overall length x width x height : 4395 x 1715 x 1470

Added on November 4, 2008, 2:54 pmrandom pictures from india

Team BHP India

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 4 2008, 03:13 PM
elru
post Nov 5 2008, 11:03 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(mofo @ Nov 5 2008, 10:08 AM)
Here some information i could share with you all.

According to my SA, for those who place booking now - estimated you will receive yr new city on Feb 09 as 1st batch of 60 units were fully booked. About the price tag, would be a bad news - might be above 90k OTR

Hope this info might helps you (for all potential buyers out there)
lol sweat.gif
elru
post Nov 5 2008, 03:16 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

if it comes here, it might kill the new city because many complain the new city's back copy from vios, looks ugly and doenst match the front. only a few appreciate it as bmw 3 series's back.
elru
post Nov 6 2008, 11:42 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Nov 6 2008, 10:16 AM)
For me, it's not really look similar like Vios or BMW back. Although sometimes some angle looked like it. But somehow its shape is different. Haha.. No worry..
But i do agree that its tail is a little too short. If it's to be longer like CIvic then sure it will be nice.
yah, agree with you bro haha. maybe they have that phobia because of the many complains bout current city boot too long.
elru
post Nov 6 2008, 06:57 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yah man. altis would be a better buy. its grand, luxurious, bigger, in laws would definitely be proud haha. but for me i rather save the money for now.
elru
post Nov 8 2008, 09:24 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Nov 7 2008, 06:07 PM)
Some how agreed. But in fact, is this new City boot seems to be a bit too short? smile.gif
me used to complain about it too, because it looks like gen 2 with the short tall back (its hard to see the rear btw). but now get used to it already, from the pictures that is. im sure the real car wont be that bad, but must test drive it first. the city civic crossbreed would be nice because it has longer arse, but it lost its originality.

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Nov 8 2008, 07:56 PM)
hi guys, recession will make car price move up or down? thanks.
hmm depending on how arrogant honda might be. because they assemble the car during september/october knowing the recession is coming. if they sell it expensive with excuses like using recyclables materials...etc, then i'll say bye bye to it. even if im loaded with lotsa cash for downpayment, but still im sure the interest for the left over loan wont be cheap too. cry.gif
elru
post Nov 9 2008, 09:56 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Nov 9 2008, 11:23 AM)
I not sure if honda is willing to give generous discounts or rebates like toyota. What honda does best for their previous city is 2 years of free maintainance.
ya 2 years, just visited their website. hmm currently they have year end promotion for civic and stream. ntg for the city. guess they are not worry about remaining stock then.
elru
post Nov 10 2008, 01:46 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

deng! o well, if new city is over 90k,

city idsi 1.5 = rm79
city vtec 1.5 = rm85
vios 1.5 G = rm85
vios 1.5 S = rm88
sx4 1.6 = rm88
sex4 1.6 = rm93 (premium)
latio 1.6 = rm87
latio 1.6 L = rm92 (premium)
latio 1.8 = rm99
altis 1.6 = rm102
altis 1.8 = rm117
civic 1.8 = rm113

*in unit of K

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 10 2008, 01:51 AM
elru
post Nov 10 2008, 03:03 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

ops...typo shhhh haha sweat.gif

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 10 2008, 02:02 PM)
u forget livina n selphy n suzuki swift sport? hehe.. my aunty bought altis 1.6 at Rm 99k only.
Livina 1.6 Manual = rm84
Livina 1.6 Auto = rm88
Livina 1.8 Auto = rm97

livina definitely worth the money. suzuki too small for me d. im sure can all these cars can further be discounted hehe. what about during the launch, guess they wont be giving discount rite (other than the small useless freebies lol), 99k for altis is really competitive.

QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 10 2008, 02:12 PM)
For me, both black and white looks equally good. Side view looks simple and nice. smile.gif
thanks for the pics! white is nice haha thumbup.gif but dono why already started to lose interest already...
elru
post Nov 10 2008, 06:23 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

wake me up....when december comes.... hehe. woohoo win ipod and free entrance? kewl! too bad my friends no longer working with the event company that organizes it.

Added on November 10, 2008, 7:23 pmelse they can sneak me in.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 10 2008, 07:23 PM
elru
post Nov 10 2008, 07:31 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yup. those who booked earlier like 2 - 3 months ago will get it first before chinese new year. say, who wants my booking? hehe.
elru
post Nov 10 2008, 11:25 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 10 2008, 07:59 PM)
wa u already decided to ride Livina instead of honda city? no wonder u put off ur singnature picture d. lolz
hahaha. come to think of it, the new city is kinda overrated imo. see how first, until the price released and the test drive is available baru decide unsure.gif i dun think the booking is transferable too. oh livina....wait till later when got bigger family hehe. recession o recession...

elru
post Nov 13 2008, 09:53 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 13 2008, 09:30 AM)
Wahh, hardcore fans of new city dun wan liau ah?
honda, the power of allowing us day dreaming sweat.gif

QUOTE(prince_william @ Nov 13 2008, 09:45 AM)
i kind regretted that i bought the current version of city this July.the new city looks much more nice  sad.gif
lol i bet there are a lot of ppl wanting the new current stock, sell if off and buy new one brows.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 13 2008, 10:00 AM
elru
post Nov 14 2008, 04:01 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(prince_william @ Nov 14 2008, 02:38 PM)
i can sell to u for RM 85k  brows.gif
sweet deal! brows.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 4:11 pmi'd say each has their own pros n cons. everything is good (from quality to technology) for the current city except its look, but it actually looks ok d. for the new one, other than it looks good with new engine, the rest to me seems okok.

nicer interior design + better looking dashboard for the current one. and water repellent seats + ultra seat are really useful that new city shouldnt has excluded it.

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 14 2008, 04:11 PM
elru
post Nov 14 2008, 11:19 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

RM 85-86K and RM 92-93K

ohmy.gif

i was hoping RM84 and RM89....OTR too...

shakehead.gif

elru
post Nov 15 2008, 06:19 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

i think because its taller that's why looks bigger. but civic is actually wider and longer.

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Nov 15 2008, 11:53 AM)
That makes me think buying an 2nd hand FD1 civic is a wiser choice hmm.gif
very true. year 2006 - 07, 1.8cc, full accessories, a diff n bigger class to city.

Added on November 15, 2008, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 15 2008, 11:33 AM)
Honda M'sia has put up a teaser website for the new City...

Excitement in the City
me dont want to own the new city d, but oh god pls at least let me win the ipod oh pls... (lol cheapskate me rolleyes.gif )

Added on November 15, 2008, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 15 2008, 02:36 PM)
Bloody hell. That makes it the most expensive Japanese B-segment sedan in the market. blink.gif

Honda's dream of going "luxurious" is a little bit too overboard... hmm.gif
yea, wut to do, msia cars are overpriced, tats y people got the mentality of expensive = luxury. agree, honda's dream of going luxurious is indeed a little bit too overboard, if its true about the pricing.

This post has been edited by elru: Nov 15 2008, 06:41 PM
elru
post Nov 16 2008, 12:01 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Nov 16 2008, 11:28 AM)
Mind to tell what different between S and E class? Can't find much details from Google.

Was thinking to get City quarter 1 2009. And how much discount they offered you from the price you stated?

Thx.  notworthy.gif

EDITED :
Erm.. The up-coming Honda City looks bigger than current and previous version. But it's still 1.5 i-VTEC. Will affect the power ma? Power as in speed.  notworthy.gif
my own assumptions, the standard most probably get the beige interior, no paddle shift, no fog light, 15" 5 spokes rim...etc. premium will have all those with black interior and Y spoke 16" rim.

power and pickup, more or less the same in real life for both.

current iDSI
max horsepower: 88PS
max torque: 131N.m.

current Vtec
max horsepower: 110PS
max torque: 143N.m.

new iVtec
max horsepower: 120PS
max torque: 145N.m.

although the new city has higher pickup in torque, but bear in mind, it is also heavier, from 15kg to 60kg. as for power, both also struggling in high rpm. maybe it might be a little faster on highway, tat is if you're frequent highway traveler.

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:45 AM