[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

elru
post Oct 15 2008, 02:54 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 15 2008, 02:39 PM)
So elru, what color are you potentially getting?
It's gonna be the same like previous generation of Vios. Some people modify until got GT wing.  laugh.gif
after buying this car if its within my budget, i also dun have extra money for modding or modulo parts liao... but would like to see how ppl mod their new city, maybe later also no eye see laugh.gif

as for color maybe black gua but i keep my option open until i see it in flesh lo. blue seems nice too... how bout u?

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 15 2008, 03:44 PM
elru
post Oct 16 2008, 12:37 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 16 2008, 12:20 AM)
how do u find the modulo kit city? silver color maybe?
what u guys think?

Added on October 16, 2008, 12:21 amjuz afraid if black color body with interior whole black will cause so hot and heated.

Added on October 16, 2008, 12:23 am

mazda 3 gonna be 2010 perhaps to reach to malaysia, way of too long lor. during that time can get 2nd hand mazda 6 d hehe... really hope mazda 3 and mazda 6 got CKD in malaysia lar... then say bye to honda toyota haha.
cracking my skull too trying to imagine how is the other colors go with the modulo.

ya, ur rite, black color with black interior....whole thing black...scary. then my 2nd option, blue~

was tempted to buy mazda 3 last time, if its CKD, memang bye bye honda n toyota.

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 16 2008, 12:23 AM)
For me, the front is not my liking. Still prefer the original. The rims are not bad though.
I do agree that black color generates more heat. I guess just get a better tint, it helps a little.
speaking about rims, wonder does it makes any different in FC for theY spoke 16" rims and the 5 spoke 15" rims.
elru
post Oct 16 2008, 12:40 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 16 2008, 12:38 AM)
hehe.. for me silver with black interior perhaps. i guess malaysia offer black interior for full spec, beige interior for stand spec. so if wan full spec no choice black interior, tolerate with silver body lor haha... btw, if white is being offered in malaysia then it's a great choice ya.
yup, i would love to hav the white too if HM ever does offer it here. like the china spyshot with sunroof. nice!
elru
post Oct 16 2008, 07:14 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yup, open for booking alraedy. launch will be on mid december. first batch to collect cars will be on early january wink.gif
elru
post Oct 16 2008, 12:46 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

besides personal preference, im also a very lazy fler who very malas to frequent clean my car, so no beige to me too sweat.gif
elru
post Oct 17 2008, 12:25 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

another 2 more months till the launch. cant wait for paultan's test drive report too. so far any pics of ppl mod the car yet? the aussie's concept of the car is nice especially the rims.
elru
post Oct 17 2008, 02:39 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

its bad if caught in between. ppl would go for cheaper vios 1.5 although its sooo over-price-ly expensive or 1 class bigger altis 1.6.

but seriously, the vios spec S totally ruined the market. KNS vius! (no offense to the owners, but towards UMW). why 3 trims la, so tat can conquers the whole segment pie for this range ya. bloody reap off.
elru
post Oct 17 2008, 04:26 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 17 2008, 03:44 PM)
I'm quite worried that it could cost more than 100k...
In Singapore the price of this beauty is 63k+....
Full specs going for 66k+...

This car might be out to compete with the Altis rather than Vios...  sad.gif
hmm less likely, because most malaysian are getting poorer from generation to generation. so not many can live comfortably in 'altis' level yet.

city will sure lose its portion of pie in the 1.5 segment it the price is too far from vius. also it will be a huge big risk to sell over rm90k as it is CKD. its not even imported.

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 17 2008, 04:11 PM)
halor bro, definitely wont exceed 100k lar. 1 thing can sure is will lower than the latest honda Jazz.
now altis 1.6 only at 100k. honestly if is 100k, btter get civic 1.8 at 113k lor...

Added on October 17, 2008, 4:15 pm

actually toyota is too selfish in its strategy... purposely implement 1 variant juz for its front, side skirt and rear spoiler. cost 3k more.
if in the case, honda can also put the modulo kit inside the variant lor. honda modulo has improved alot nowadays, cost around  5k, but definitely worth than the S variant vios lar. for u guys information, the modulo kit idea is from the son of the honda big boss..
and the mugen too wink.gif
elru
post Oct 18 2008, 12:25 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Oct 17 2008, 10:40 PM)
to me, the more trims the better, at least from a consumer point of view, i got more choices. There maybe some additional nice to have that some people may feel they do not need in the car, by having a few trims, this would beter suit the consumers.

i think if vios is conquering the whole segment, that means its rivals are not doing a good enough job, so they better buck up.
i prefer the singapore's trimming for city. they have 2 trim, but you can either get the manual or auto, beige or black at either trim. win win situation and both parties happy. unlike here, i bet with my 2 cents that standard trim is beige and higher one is black interior.

as for vius, they took this opportunity to widen their profit. they can acutally sell the high end spec at RM85,300. but hey, they just want to come out another more premium model by putting the actual complete package + some cosmetic and sell it at RM88,600 for 'S'. and then it become a standard where everyone willing to stretch their loan just to feel (fake) premium.

old city on the other hand offers whole lot better goodies such as water resistance seats...etc, yet they selling at RM85,800. compared apple with apple, premium vios is really...you know, compared to vtec.

my cheap 2 cents haha.
elru
post Oct 18 2008, 02:12 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yea, i hav nothing to against toyota, in fact i was almost wanting to buy the newly release vios back then. but was totally turn off big time by the silly pricing. tats y till today im still keeping my faithful coming 8 yrs old ride haha.
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 02:55 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

my gosh rm93k... shocking.gif

nvm, wait till i see it with my own eyes..... bruce.gif

Added on October 20, 2008, 2:56 pmhopefully they have black interior for the standard one grumble.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 20 2008, 02:56 PM
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 03:15 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

oooo then i can live comfortably with that. but seriously, 93k mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 20 2008, 03:16 PM
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 03:38 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

i think should be the full spec..but still....
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 04:20 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 20 2008, 03:42 PM)
Well 93k is just only the standard version...  wink.gif
o well... if that is the case i might as well forget about it then, too pricy sweat.gif

wait till then...
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 04:49 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

if its true 93k for standard 1.5...its throat slitting, even if its for the higher end too.... ya, will wait till then...

"Cold Play - Don't Panic"
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 05:16 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 20 2008, 05:08 PM)
If 93k for standard then it will be 100k for full spec. This is nuts for a CKD car. I think toyota wont be feeling worried afterall.

One source i know telling me the new city wont reach above 90k. I put my bet on that.
can i put my bet on that too? haha

yup, thats what i thought so too. wont be more than 90k.

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 20 2008, 05:20 PM
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 07:03 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 20 2008, 05:48 PM)
so now who is betting in below 90k, whos betting above 90k?
1 thing i bet is this beauty will be selling like hot cakes after launch no matter in wat price lar..
ok i bet 90k, so whos the bookie?

QUOTE(franson @ Oct 20 2008, 06:36 PM)
I bet it will be for sure below 90k~ 85k - 86k for standard and 89k for full spec~
ya, same thinking. even better, rm88 888, happy chinese new year! rclxm9.gif
elru
post Oct 20 2008, 11:48 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 20 2008, 09:31 PM)
hmm.gif Maybe that 93k City somebody's friend paid for is inclusive of the Modulo bodykit leh...
ooooo....you got the point there too hmm.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 20 2008, 10:51 PM)
So its either we all go buy the vios and drive it home but felt something missing then we end up crying all our way to home,

or we all end up driving back the city and ended up smilling all our way to home frm the showroom tongue.gif
haha im night dreaming about it already. o and maybe everyone might start to rebut the red color city too sweat.gif
elru
post Oct 21 2008, 12:36 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Oct 21 2008, 12:27 AM)
i am going to Thailand next month~ I will try to shoot some close look to the car for you all~ and for sure i will feeeeeel the car first then back to tell you all about the quality smile.gif
aisk! haha so nice...still can spare another room for one more...(me)...? kd kd. hey have a good trip, looking forward to your experience with the new city wink.gif
elru
post Oct 21 2008, 01:10 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 21 2008, 12:58 AM)
Bro, where's your MUGEN spoiler? No MUGEN spoiler, cannot see lah.
lol takla masa to edit tat spoiler...so i change to this one, with bonus, a babe hehe brows.gif

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:38 AM