QUOTE(adamtayy @ Jan 19 2022, 02:18 PM)
Haha boss, agreed!Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang
Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang
Jan 19 2022, 03:45 PM
2,724 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Jan 19 2022, 04:43 PM
1,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Jan 19 2022, 10:07 AM) Hope that the roads in the area could also be re-planned and widened, otherwise the increase in population will only be making the traffic there even more congested. https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/1828...it-Kukus-dibukaJalan Bukit Kukus got help on traffic at there? |
Jan 20 2022, 10:15 AM
810 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 19 2022, 04:43 PM) https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/1828...it-Kukus-dibuka yeah got help, now the jam bottleneck shifted to bukit jambul traffic light (the one near Inti college and EQ hotel) !Jalan Bukit Kukus got help on traffic at there? |
Jan 23 2022, 09:47 AM
Probation
9 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
Hi all,
I was planning to get a property for own stay recently. However, it is pretty hard to find a property that fulfilling all criteria/ need we want (which is usual). There were a few factors that quite of hard for me to decide, hope anyone could give some advise. My target range were about 600-700k. Option 1: Projects with good location (to me), but probably with new developer e.i sandilands, the sun, celesta, montage etc. However, it is the developer were not so "branded" or common like IJM, setia, ecoworld, ideal. Option 2: Projects with better developer (IJM, Setia, Ecoworld), it is either with very weird location (e.i eco terraces, sky vista) or it is way overprice (e.i waterside). But we can observed those also come with better workmanship and finishing, also management. Option 3: Projects with "reasonable price" or average developer (Ideal), which with very acceptable PSF (e.i golden triangle, one imperial etc), but also crowded location and density. I were toward option 1, but developer quality and management also kind of concern me, caused been observed sandilands price were not moving or project like the clovers, arteS. I hope any experiences or experts could some POV or advise. |
Jan 24 2022, 10:01 AM
810 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Lovejay1215 @ Jan 23 2022, 09:47 AM) Hi all, The PG condo price will not moving up in many years to come, be it branded or non branded developer. Gone with the days when you receive your key and the property already appreciate 100k, no it won't happen, even with E&O/Ecoworld/SP Setia/Ideal properties. So take this 'appreciation' factor out of your consideration. I was planning to get a property for own stay recently. However, it is pretty hard to find a property that fulfilling all criteria/ need we want (which is usual). There were a few factors that quite of hard for me to decide, hope anyone could give some advise. My target range were about 600-700k. Option 1: Projects with good location (to me), but probably with new developer e.i sandilands, the sun, celesta, montage etc. However, it is the developer were not so "branded" or common like IJM, setia, ecoworld, ideal. Option 2: Projects with better developer (IJM, Setia, Ecoworld), it is either with very weird location (e.i eco terraces, sky vista) or it is way overprice (e.i waterside). But we can observed those also come with better workmanship and finishing, also management. Option 3: Projects with "reasonable price" or average developer (Ideal), which with very acceptable PSF (e.i golden triangle, one imperial etc), but also crowded location and density. I were toward option 1, but developer quality and management also kind of concern me, caused been observed sandilands price were not moving or project like the clovers, arteS. I hope any experiences or experts could some POV or advise. |
Jan 25 2022, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
626 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Lovejay1215 @ Jan 23 2022, 09:47 AM) Hi all, When u go to check the condo, visit the floor below swimming pool. Last year went to waterside see developer unit, can see water leak n repair mark at the floor below the swimming pool. Some good & impressive workmanship condo wont see water leak at allI was planning to get a property for own stay recently. However, it is pretty hard to find a property that fulfilling all criteria/ need we want (which is usual). There were a few factors that quite of hard for me to decide, hope anyone could give some advise. My target range were about 600-700k. Option 1: Projects with good location (to me), but probably with new developer e.i sandilands, the sun, celesta, montage etc. However, it is the developer were not so "branded" or common like IJM, setia, ecoworld, ideal. Option 2: Projects with better developer (IJM, Setia, Ecoworld), it is either with very weird location (e.i eco terraces, sky vista) or it is way overprice (e.i waterside). But we can observed those also come with better workmanship and finishing, also management. Option 3: Projects with "reasonable price" or average developer (Ideal), which with very acceptable PSF (e.i golden triangle, one imperial etc), but also crowded location and density. I were toward option 1, but developer quality and management also kind of concern me, caused been observed sandilands price were not moving or project like the clovers, arteS. I hope any experiences or experts could some POV or advise. Buy lelong new unit if u r financially strong. The price wont move much the next 10-20 years. This post has been edited by luvox: Jan 25 2022, 11:19 PM |
Jan 26 2022, 09:58 AM
103 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
anyone got purchase or interested in the Queens Residence project opposite QB mall?
i am curious about the reclaimed land underneath. is the land reclamation done by the same entity that did gurnef wharf area? is it stable to build the entire 4 phases of Queens Residence on the reclaimed land? asking for a friend. thanks sifus |
Jan 31 2022, 01:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Jan 31 2022, 04:47 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
Any thought on nusacinta at Setia fontaines? I already bought their amansara south unit (individual type) but tempting with nusacinta facilities and design. But my concern before because of their strata unit. If i selling my amansara unit and getting nusacinta for own stay, is it worth it for strata type?
Feb 2 2022, 08:13 PM
Probation
4 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Hi all,
I will be relocating to Penang due to work soon and now I am considering if I can or should stay in the island because of traffic. My work place is in kulim hi tech park and if I stay in the island I should reach the bridge before 7am and in evening after work I will probably reach bridge around 630pm to 7pm. Will this be a problem with traffic as I see some bros mention that this direction traffic is not so bad. Is this true? Would appreciate for any advise to be given and thanks in advance |
Feb 2 2022, 08:55 PM
2,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Dariusme @ Feb 2 2022, 08:13 PM) Hi all, Not as bad as living on the mainland and commuting to the island for work. You are generally moving in the opposite direction of peak traffic, but you do need to get a feel of your specific route and get used to getting up early.I will be relocating to Penang due to work soon and now I am considering if I can or should stay in the island because of traffic. My work place is in kulim hi tech park and if I stay in the island I should reach the bridge before 7am and in evening after work I will probably reach bridge around 630pm to 7pm. Will this be a problem with traffic as I see some bros mention that this direction traffic is not so bad. Is this true? Would appreciate for any advise to be given and thanks in advance |
Feb 2 2022, 09:05 PM
Probation
QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Feb 2 2022, 08:55 PM) Not as bad as living on the mainland and commuting to the island for work. You are generally moving in the opposite direction of peak traffic, but you do need to get a feel of your specific route and get used to getting up early. Well, I am used to waking up early in morning so that’s not a issue to me. I believe morning travel will be good for me but it’s the evening part going from mainland to island I am most worried. Distance wise I believe it will be around 40km but it’s not really far if don’t get stuck too long in the bridge |
Feb 2 2022, 09:10 PM
4,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
In general it is still ok as you will always be in the opposite direction of heavy traffic... morning time u will see ppl jam from mainland to island and going back time vice versa. But one thing you cannot avoid is the travel time is still 40 or 45 mins at least (one way) depending where u stay at island side and that could mean you will spend at least 1.5 hrs on the road daily. Also when got accident on the bridge, then good luck as well. If you are renting a place only then ok la. Try first and if too long commuting time then you can consider rent a place at kulim lo...
QUOTE(Dariusme @ Feb 2 2022, 08:13 PM) Hi all, This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Feb 2 2022, 09:11 PMI will be relocating to Penang due to work soon and now I am considering if I can or should stay in the island because of traffic. My work place is in kulim hi tech park and if I stay in the island I should reach the bridge before 7am and in evening after work I will probably reach bridge around 630pm to 7pm. Will this be a problem with traffic as I see some bros mention that this direction traffic is not so bad. Is this true? Would appreciate for any advise to be given and thanks in advance |
Feb 2 2022, 09:16 PM
Probation
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 2 2022, 09:10 PM) In general it is still ok as you will always be in the opposite direction of heavy traffic... morning time u will see ppl jam from mainland to island and going back time vice versa. But one thing you cannot avoid is the travel time is still 40 or 45 mins at least (one way) depending where u stay at island side and that could mean you will spend at least 1.5 hrs on the road daily. Also when got accident on the bridge, then good luck as well. If you are renting a place only then ok la. Try first and if too long commuting time then you can consider rent a place at kulim lo... Hmmm…. 40-45mins per way should be still reasonable mah. I have been working long time in China probably that’s why I think it’s still ok for me as travel time here is generally around that also. The problem with not wanting to stay in mainland is I am worried about not convenient in terms of living and standard compared to island. Or if anyone has any good recommendation in mainland that is somehow comparable to island? Maybe is should rent first and see how it goes |
Feb 3 2022, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Dariusme @ Feb 2 2022, 09:05 PM) Well, I am used to waking up early in morning so that’s not a issue to me. I believe morning travel will be good for me but it’s the evening part going from mainland to island I am most worried. Distance wise I believe it will be around 40km but it’s not really far if don’t get stuck too long in the bridge my current daily commute is a round trip of about 40km as well since I use the 2nd bridge. In terms of fuel efficiency, I actually saved petrol switching work to the mainland because I wasn't stuck in start stop traffic all the time. |
Feb 3 2022, 01:19 PM
Probation
Oppsss, I will most likely be using the Penang bridge as I am looking to stay at queens waterfront where it’s more convenient. Using the 2nd bridge will be too far. Will Penang bridge be same in terms of jam for the direction I am using?
Feb 3 2022, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Dariusme @ Feb 3 2022, 01:19 PM) Oppsss, I will most likely be using the Penang bridge as I am looking to stay at queens waterfront where it’s more convenient. Using the 2nd bridge will be too far. Will Penang bridge be same in terms of jam for the direction I am using? 2nd bridge is for those working at the BKIP. If commuting to Kulim definitely need to use 1st Bridge. Generally you will face less traffic on your commute compared to those going to island to work Win Win Inspiration and kevyeoh liked this post
Feb 4 2022, 11:13 AM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Adeltyp @ Dec 15 2021, 03:48 AM) Unfortunately Alesi, the unit I have in consideration is pool view facing, not seaview facing. But with morning sun. In Queens its like rm800+psf even for units facing QB mall, no need to mention about those units seaview facing 😅 Way out of budget haha. I've experienced staying in a unit facing east. It's actually very bearable compared to afternoon sun. The walls facing the sun don't have sufficient time to warm up to make the room hot after the sun stops shining on them (noon time onwards). In fact, I only manage to dry my clothes on the balcony if I take them out early enough when there's still sunshine. Units in Quay West seaview facing is higher in square foot size, therefore making it more expensive. Also a mere dream for a first house buyer like me 🤣 Plus, full seaview is not 100% guaranteed as there are, like you said future reclamation works to be done on the shoreline. I did consider Tropicana Bay previously, but thought twice in buying second handed property as I understand that legal fees will be higher? 🤔 Plus I did hear that the gov is giving some benefits to first time home buyers buying off property directly from the developer (for this year at least) May I ask for your kind opinion on high density condos? Like versus low density condos, as I’ve seen a lot of Fb ads promoting “low density” as one of their selling points. The density per acre has got me a bit worried that I’m thinking of considering future developments in that area instead 😅 Which may backfire if prices are skyrocketing high. Would also like to know about the work quality of this developer aka Asia Green Group. Would like to consult professionals like yourself because I can sense that you have a lot of experience in this field ☺️ Adeltyp and Win Win Inspiration liked this post
Feb 6 2022, 01:21 AM
Probation
13 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Feb 4 2022, 11:13 AM) I've experienced staying in a unit facing east. It's actually very bearable compared to afternoon sun. The walls facing the sun don't have sufficient time to warm up to make the room hot after the sun stops shining on them (noon time onwards). In fact, I only manage to dry my clothes on the balcony if I take them out early enough when there's still sunshine. Hi Mushigen |
Feb 6 2022, 09:37 AM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Adeltyp @ Feb 6 2022, 01:21 AM) Hi Mushigen Yes, I am at BLepas. W.r.t afternoon sun, it's indeed a no-no for me. In hot months, even my unit feels warm, so I can't imagine how hot those west-facing units are. Adeltyp liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:21 AM |