Toys RC 1/16 Tanks, Any collectors?

Tiger I
post Jul 3 2014, 06:00 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 3 2014, 04:01 PM)
I got my first Heng Long tank today. It's Heng Long RC Tank U.S M41A3 Walker Bulldog Skala 1/16, model 3839-1 (BB bullet). The Heng Long QC sticker show 2014. So, it's not old stock. I'll post pictures this arvo. biggrin.gif

Not bad, shipped overnight from KL to the seller store at Parit Buntar, Perak. Actually there are two tanks shipped, Tiger I & Bulldog but the seller said something wrong with the Tiger I caterpillar & wheels, so he sent it back. Funny though since he said both tanks was at his store just a couple hours before. I think he like the Tiger I tank, so he keep it for himself because his explanation doesn't make sense though. First he can't really tell what is wrong with the tank, secondly he said it's expensive & finally he sent it back right after it was delivered to his store. He don't even know my budget. Oh well, no problem at all since I didn't say which one I really want to buy because I don't know which tanks was being shipped & Bulldog was my first choice. biggrin.gif

EDIT: There's "Infrared Battle System" on the box. At the base of the barrel, I can see it's either IR transmitter or LED but I don't see IR receiver anywhere. I'll see later when the battery fully charged. My cheap OEM tank have IR battle system. I wonder whether I can test the IR with it. Any thoughts?
You will require the IR receiver to be plugged into the slot inside commander's cupola to enable the IR function, if the tank is IR ready. If it isn't, you will need to have the knowhow to install it yourself or ask anyone that could do that for you. One thing to be sure is if the gun could shoot BB pellet, it is not an IR tank (AFAIK, for Heng Long tanks). Another telltale sign is if the barrel doesn't move in to immitate shell fire, then it is a BB tank and will need installations as mentioned above.

Heng Long IR battle system would work with many third party without modification AFAIK, but it won't be compatible with Tamiya battle system. Regarding the OEM tank that you have, I have to answer to it sweat.gif give it a try and get back with us yeah biggrin.gif

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 3 2014, 04:11 PM)
i get my tiger from : http://www.mymegastation.com.my/

purchase RM 100 free shipping. Which mean u can save shipping from 15-20.
item send by parcel.

btw, i quite RC liao, now only focus on 1/35 model Tank.
Oh, not interested anymore? I do think it would only be fun if played with community, but since it's not as popular as other RC branches, we could only manage to do some armormeet whenever possible only sad.gif
Everyone that I know seems busy with modding laugh.gif
kizwan
post Jul 5 2014, 01:36 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Tiger I, I was correct the first time, the tank is not IR ready tank. biggrin.gif

Pictures as promised.

Without decals.
user posted imageDSC01158 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01159 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01160 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01161 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

kizwan
post Jul 5 2014, 01:37 AM

826 posts

With decals.
user posted imageDSC01167 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01169 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01171 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01173 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01175 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

The HL & cheap tanks side by side. My tank battalion. tongue.gif
user posted imageDSC01178 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01183 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01180 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01181 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 5 2014, 01:41 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 5 2014, 04:52 AM

210 posts

Well, some wiring is needed to be done internally to make it IR compatible, as well as the actual IR receiver itself (dubbed the IR 'mushroom' laugh.gif)

The M41A3 Walker Bulldog, light tank, airbourne capable, as used up until 1990s IINM (can't quite remember the name of the conflict). Aluminium armor, quite vulnerable to HE as well since aluminium burns tongue.gif

In any case, welcome to World of Tanks (pun intended), hope that you'll enjoy your tank biggrin.gif
kizwan
post Jul 6 2014, 01:18 PM

826 posts

Tiger I, where I can buy metal tracks, gearbox & sprocket?
Tiger I
post Jul 6 2014, 03:59 PM

210 posts

kizwan jalan raja laut, presumably. Or try asking the seller as per link given previously. Do note that getting metal gearbox, sprocket and tracks will drain the battery faster, and will require you to upgrade to a better one for a longer run due to the extra weight
kizwan
post Jul 6 2014, 09:46 PM

826 posts

Oh, the facebook one right? I'll ask the seller later. For the battery, I already plan to use lipo or higher capacity nimh battery. When I play on the grass yesterday, there is one instance where one of the tracks "lari sikit" dari sproket but doesn't come off & still can move which is good news. I just avoid tall/long grass then.

Overal very satisfied with the build quality. There are two or three decorations that I need to glue because they come off easily.

I was thinking doing tug of war between the two tanks I have but I don't want to scratch the plastic tracks. tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 7 2014, 03:11 AM

210 posts

well then, you are off to a good start then biggrin.gif
but yeah, some part might be better if glued down. it's not like we are going to disassemble it back later, yeah tongue.gif
kizwan
post Jul 8 2014, 12:55 AM

826 posts

Bad news! Very very bad news! While playing today, in the house, I smell something burning. So I picked up my tank & I can see smoke coming from the inside of the tank. I disconnected the battery. I open the tank top body fearing the worse.

user posted imageDSC01199 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01206 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01209 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01214 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01216 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01220 by kizwan.chronos, on Flickr

Anyone experienced burned/fried board before?

Chronology:-
  • Playing inside the house for few minutes
  • then continue playing in front of the house, started on the cement floor
  • then moving to soil/ground surface, no obstacle at all, honestly less than a minute. I also do not press the throttle all the way. This is when I noticed the sound cut off, then the front & back lights flashing. At this time the tank still moving & still accept all command from the remote control. I move the tank (using remote control) to cement floor. I shutdown the engine & few seconds later restart the engine. This is when I try to move the tank forward, the engine cut off. I thought the battery already fully discharged.
  • ~5 hours later, after battery charged, I startup the tank & tried to move forward but the engine cut off. I tried this a couple of time until I smell something burning. I picked up the tank & check what is going on. No smoke yet. Then while I hold the tank, I startup the tank & tried to see whether the wheels are turning or not. This is when I found out the left wheel only going forward & right wheel only going backward. This is when the smell getting stronger & smoke started coming out from the right side of the tank.
How much the RX-18 board? I can't believe this is happening to me. I only have played for less than a hour total since I got it from the shop. sad.gif

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 8 2014, 01:00 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 8 2014, 01:12 AM

210 posts

Whoa that is totally bad man sad.gif I don't really know how much a RX-18 board coast, mine is working just fine.

Tell you what, I try asking around in my group if they have any to let go (since some already upgrade the board into Clark TK-22, so the old ones aren't needed). I'll get back to you on this when I have the answer.

Personally this has never happened to me. I am sorry for your loss sad.gif
kizwan
post Jul 8 2014, 01:19 AM

826 posts

Thanks Tiger I.
kizwan
post Jul 8 2014, 01:21 AM

826 posts

BTW, how much Clark TK-22? Maybe better upgrade now?

EDIT: Ops! Sorry double post.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 8 2014, 01:22 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 8 2014, 02:25 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 8 2014, 01:21 AM)
BTW, how much Clark TK-22? Maybe better upgrade now?

EDIT: Ops! Sorry double post.
250-ish IINM
but do bear in mind that you will require a new transmitter since tk is running on different frequency
that is another 200-ish sweat.gif
kizwan
post Jul 8 2014, 04:25 AM

826 posts

I see. I stick with RX18 for now then. sweat.gif
kizwan
post Jul 9 2014, 03:01 PM

826 posts

Tiger I, any news? I contacted the seller, he wanted to sell me full set (electronics) including the remote control for 168 ringgit.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 9 2014, 03:09 PM
Tiger I
post Jul 9 2014, 03:31 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 9 2014, 03:01 PM)
Tiger I, any news? I contacted the seller, he wanted to sell me full set (electronics) including the remote control for 168 ringgit.
unfortunately no sweat.gif
i think you better proceed with the seller
limfreelance
post Jul 9 2014, 03:40 PM

343 posts

wooo burnig board. how it happen??
u battery is 1700 - 1800mh rite, even i put 2200mh & play for 20min also wont burning. The only problem is the receiver have time delay & weak, That y i planing to replace to 2.4ghz controller....but passion gone, & the tank just stay inside the box.

your RM 168 controller is 2.4GH??
kizwan
post Jul 9 2014, 03:47 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 9 2014, 03:31 PM)
unfortunately no sweat.gif
i think you better proceed with the seller
I just now asked try to talk to him to just sell the RX18 board & it is 115 ringgit. Do you think that a bit steep?

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 9 2014, 03:40 PM)
wooo burnig board. how it happen??
u battery is 1700 - 1800mh rite, even i put 2200mh & play for 20min also wont burning. The only problem is the receiver have time delay & weak, That y i planing to replace to 2.4ghz controller....but passion gone, & the tank just stay inside the box.

your RM 168  controller is 2.4GH??
I use stock battery. No upgrade or changes to the tank yet. The 168 ringgit is the one use crystal. I have been told by RCU members, the 2.4GHz controller is not good. Better stick with the non-2.4GHz.
limfreelance
post Jul 9 2014, 03:54 PM

343 posts

HL also have it own 2.4gh.
i read the comment, HL 2.4Gh solve alot problem, like time delay, bug, & lag.
Tiger I
post Jul 9 2014, 04:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 9 2014, 03:47 PM)
I just now asked try to talk to him to just sell the RX18 board & it is 115 ringgit. Do you think that a bit steep?
Can't really comment on that since I don't encountered such problem, sorry about that sweat.gif

33 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:20 AM