Toys RC 1/16 Tanks, Any collectors?

Acher13
post Nov 19 2012, 02:22 PM

182 posts

sound?
and wow that's gonna be hard to upgrade, not the price but the parts availability... getting the right one.

any substitute for the smoking solution?
Tiger I
post Nov 19 2012, 03:41 PM

210 posts

Ah yes that is indeed inevitable
I wish that the parts would be available easier for us to upgrade rather than just hoping for it :|
nazrul90
post Nov 19 2012, 05:19 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Nov 12 2012, 08:00 AM)
nevertheless, the seller sold out his StuG III already :/
wow got RC StuG?
brb searching now

btw i notice some RC Tanks dont have engine sound when idle
thats a major turn off for me

Tiger I
post Nov 19 2012, 07:15 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 19 2012, 05:19 PM)
wow got RC StuG?
brb searching now

btw i notice some RC Tanks dont have engine sound when idle
thats a major turn off for me
yes got, search for heng long stug iii g
So far the ones selling are smoke b sound ver, n the sound is available when starting running idle n stopping

Stug only got ir ver, no bb. At least fot heng long
Acher13
post Nov 19 2012, 07:18 PM

182 posts

next in line I wanna get the Sturm III or Tiger.. only let down for the tank I just got is no flashing turret, I can live with that for now.

also, any easy way to take off the pin from tracks? taking off is quite painful.
generalpete
post Nov 20 2012, 10:03 AM

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Oct 31 2012, 10:24 AM)

Generalpete to tiger 1.....I flew over to KL in the weekend and bought my 1st RC Tank- chose Tiger Tank.  Bought it at BTS 7th Floor.  A few other shops at diff floors are also  selling and the price ranges from Rm350 to Rm399.  Some sellors are just mere34 "sick jokers!!' trying trying to rip you off.  So be extra  cautious.  This particular shop at 8th Floor is a keen, friendly and serious sellor- amazing he speaks Hakka like me!  Overall I spent over RM600 there.  Besides buying the Tiger tank, I bought the metal gear, tracks and etc...Now I just can't wait for the weekend to unpack and test the tank.
I just got back last nite(MON nite).
Once I get this tank going, I will start a RC Tank Club here-strictly for adults!!  Uni students acceptable.
I hope you and anyone can give me tips and share your skills in playing, upgrading or repairing tanks.  From Newie to novice.
Thanks for all your very interesting whole hearted sharing...
Generalpete

I'm not so sure where you could obtain one in Sabah/Sarawak, but I did saw some post in fb group that there are gathering in Brunei for RC tanks

As for metal tracks and gears, from what I read, it is advisable to at least obtain the full metal thingy for it, which mean you'll need metal tracks, gears, wheels, suspension just so the rest can cope with that extra weight.

If you're going for Tiger, find the one from the latest release, which utilizing the latest RX18 board, less faulty exterior and whatnot. The price should be around RM200-RM300, at least here in Kuala Lumpur.
Tiger I
post Nov 20 2012, 10:15 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(generalpete @ Nov 20 2012, 10:03 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
glad to hear that you get the best deal out of it
do post it here later when you're finished modifying that lovely tank of yours yeah
deathpion
post Nov 20 2012, 10:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Nov 19 2012, 12:49 PM)
Here's mine fresh out of the box. PzIV F2 and PzIII.

checked everything in box is alright, now waiting for battery to fully charge.

how do I know full charge when there's no led indicator on charger?
Haha so they finally arrived, glad to hear. as for battery yes to be safe just charge till warm, but don't forget to monitor as they do not stop even when full. I'm using peak chargers so not much time wasted. anyway the stock batteries are crap getting worse everytime you charge, I'm running 5000mah 2 cell lipos on my tanks, play till you hope it'll drain faster hahahahaha. biggrin.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 10:27 am
QUOTE(Acher13 @ Nov 19 2012, 07:18 PM)
next in line I wanna get the Sturm III or Tiger.. only let down for the tank I just got is no flashing turret, I can live with that for now.

also, any easy way to take off the pin from tracks? taking off is quite painful.
flasing is only for the ir version but then you won't be able to shoot bb. As for pin removal i use paper clip to push a bit out then pull out with needle nose pliers. blush.gif

This post has been edited by deathpion: Nov 20 2012, 10:27 AM
Acher13
post Nov 20 2012, 11:16 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(deathpion @ Nov 20 2012, 10:22 AM)
I use fingernail to pull it out and ouch, the PzIII tracks keep getting off with super spin sad.gif
as for the PzIV I'm quite satisfied that its accuracy was good even from 10m distance, shooting my old dinosaur toys.
deathpion
post Nov 20 2012, 11:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:16 AM)
I use fingernail to pull it out and ouch, the PzIII tracks keep getting off with super spin sad.gif
as for the PzIV I'm quite satisfied that its accuracy was good even from 10m distance, shooting my old dinosaur toys.
either you dab a little instant glue or like me i bend the pin a little. Cheers
conjrair
post Nov 28 2012, 11:03 AM

HI all, does anyone have the contact number for the berjaya time square shop and the name of the shop..
generalpete
post Nov 28 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(conjrair @ Nov 28 2012, 11:03 AM)
HI all, does anyone have the contact number for the berjaya time square shop and the name of the shop..
Generalpete to ALL. The shop I went to on 17 NOV 12 was at 6th Floor Berjaya Times Square (BTS). Sorry for typo error on last message...Name of the shop is something with "G...." Hobby RC centre. 2 Very professional and friendly brothers are running the shop and selling tanks at reasonable prices. The charming lady there is their mum. All speaks Hakka like me too!! Amazing!! You can mention that your friend from Kuching bought a Tiger Tank from them. With good PR you may get a special discount??? rclxms.gif .....Other shops at different floors are also selling but very unfriendly and ignorant sales staff there...Prices vary and on the high to extreme range---cut throat price!!!
Have fun and may the force be with you.

Generalpete
Acher13
post Nov 30 2012, 06:58 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(generalpete @ Nov 28 2012, 04:58 PM)
Generalpete to ALL.  The shop I went to on 17 NOV 12 was at 6th Floor Berjaya Times Square (BTS).  Sorry for typo error on last message...Name of the shop is something with "G...." Hobby RC centre.
Graffiti Hobby RC centre? last time I go buy figure saw them playing rc car outside their shop rclxms.gif
too bad I still studying that time.

I've decided my crew member lol

quite scared playing on rough surface, played a few minutes to see if tracks can last or not.

grass ok, sand ok, rock also ok. just havent try wet surface.

then, I'm using the 0.12g bb bullet leftover for my airsoft

can fire at least 10meter only sweat.gif

the tank looks weird when clean hahaha sweat.gif sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Nov 30 2012, 07:12 PM

210 posts

^ that means that you need to weather it a bit biggrin.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 7:24 pmand the recoil of the hull is ridiculous laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Nov 30 2012, 07:24 PM
Acher13
post Nov 30 2012, 09:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Nov 30 2012, 07:12 PM)
^ that means that you need to weather it a bit biggrin.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 7:24 pmand the recoil of the hull is ridiculous laugh.gif
totally, but old model so not much to expect.
stug III, tiger I or M4A1.. have to choose one brows.gif
helen3
post Dec 4 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 16 2010, 04:53 AM)
Well, ive bought mine somewhere in kelana jaya, not 1/16, but 1/24, kinda pricey compared 2 HL, but the quality if top notch rclxms.gif  Can also fire 6mm pellet, but cant give out smoke. Its pretty interesting if u 1 sumthin dat doesnt require modding. HL barrel for Tiger I is kinda a wee bit short, like halfway in firing... Mine is Late war version.
It is awesome model and looking so nice.RC (remote control) tanks are a popular branch of the RC toy craze. RC tanks come is a wide variety of styles ranging from small and leisurely to fast and furious.
Tiger I
post Dec 4 2012, 07:24 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(helen3 @ Dec 4 2012, 05:28 PM)
It is awesome model and looking so nice.RC (remote control) tanks are a popular branch of the RC toy craze. RC tanks come is a wide variety of styles ranging from small and leisurely to fast and furious.
That is some serious digging up there laugh.gif
Now I still keep that one, and adding more from time to time biggrin.gif
nazrul90
post Dec 5 2012, 06:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Acher13 @ Nov 30 2012, 06:58 PM)

oh my Panzer IV drool.gif

Tiger I
post Dec 5 2012, 06:44 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 5 2012, 06:32 PM)
Get one la brows.gif
That or a StuG III tongue.gif
Acher13
post Dec 5 2012, 06:48 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 5 2012, 06:44 PM)
Get one la brows.gif
That or a StuG III tongue.gif
where else can get the crystal thing? the one from FB has only 3 channel. another 2 coming this friday but with my current situation only 3 can battle at the same time. sweat.gif cry.gif

oh and the Tauchpanzer III smoking unit just got kaput, the heating wire turned ash liao cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 5 2012, 06:32 PM)
fast fast this old model hard to get compare to the Tiger I and Stug III

This post has been edited by Acher13: Dec 5 2012, 06:51 PM

33 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:23 AM