38 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Canon EOS 450D - New Launch Jan-24, 2008, Wow...live view, new processor........

tadasu
post Jan 25 2008, 02:56 PM

526 posts

just asked canon malaysia about the pricing and availability of 450D, and they dunno yet, lol. they havent received any info regarding it, but estimate that it should be available by end of APRIL, so damn loooooonnnnggggggg..... zzzZZzzZzzzz
TSeagle.ng
post Jan 25 2008, 03:45 PM

585 posts

mayb they want clear 400D.... smile.gif
rogerwee
post Jan 25 2008, 03:49 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(tadasu @ Jan 25 2008, 02:56 PM)
just asked canon malaysia about the pricing and availability of 450D, and they dunno yet, lol. they havent received any info regarding it, but estimate that it should be available by end of APRIL, so damn loooooonnnnggggggg..... zzzZZzzZzzzz
the 450d in dpreview.com is a pre-review one, it will officially launch at PMA 2008 on 31 Jan 2008....
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2008, 03:54 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Jan 25 2008, 03:45 PM)
mayb they want clear 400D....  smile.gif
and giving the 400D users some time to clear their 400D and prepare for 450D brows.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 25 2008, 04:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 25 2008, 03:54 PM)
and giving the 400D users some time to clear their 400D and prepare for 450D brows.gif
I will never understand people who upgrade from newbie camera to another newbie camera. tongue.gif

I will probably understand Proton Saga to Proton Saga BLM. But maybe not.
TSeagle.ng
post Jan 25 2008, 04:11 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:03 PM)
I will never understand people who upgrade from newbie camera to another newbie camera. tongue.gif

if they sell very cheaply...then should be very good consideration!!!! I might consider it...coz I will buy one soon...still waiting the price drop!!! drool.gif
2nd hand value should be RM1.5k.....if new 400D drop to RM1.8k~2.0k. hmm.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jan 25 2008, 04:20 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:03 PM)

You will never understand... It is not easy...

It is like having a new galfriend or new car or new toy, we will really pay attention and spend time on new stuff. It is hard to explain logically...

And 450D is certainly not the same scenario as Protoon Saga as this will be the first and also cheapest live view camera among Canon & Nikon camera. Live view really geng! thumbup.gif

Imagine in LRT you saw a beautiful gal, but shy to shoot her directly. So you can enable live view and shoot from odd angle (pretending just holding the camera), and no one know... Snap Snap Snap... smart le... laugh.gif
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2008, 04:25 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jan 25 2008, 04:20 PM)

Imagine in LRT you saw a beautiful gal, but shy to shoot her directly. So you can enable live view and shoot from odd angle (pretending just holding the camera), and no one know... Snap Snap Snap... smart le...  laugh.gif
*Jot down* ok, gonna shoot more in LRT using LiveView tongue.gif

TSeagle.ng
post Jan 25 2008, 04:35 PM

585 posts

It is like having a new galfriend or new car or new toy, we will really pay attention and spend time on new stuff. It is hard to explain logically...

And 450D is certainly not the same scenario as Protoon Saga as this will be the first and also cheapest live view camera among Canon & Nikon camera. Live view really geng!  thumbup.gif

Imagine in LRT you saw a beautiful gal, but shy to shoot her directly. So you can enable live view and shoot from odd angle (pretending just holding the camera), and no one know... Snap Snap Snap... smart le...  laugh.gif
佩服!!!佩服!!!
I never think this b4....it is goood idea!!! sweat.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Jan 25 2008, 04:40 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 25 2008, 04:25 PM)
*Jot down* ok, gonna shoot more in LRT using LiveView tongue.gif
Please remember to share the pictures. Some gals are really pretty... If too shy to share, PM me and e-mail me la... brows.gif

By the way, 450D will be updated using the amazing DIGIC III image processor!!!!! thumbup.gif flex.gif notworthy.gif

What's so good on DIGIC III? It is like Pentium III better than Pentium II la... drool.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Jan 25 2008, 04:35 PM)
佩服!!!佩服!!!
I never think this b4....it is goood idea!!! sweat.gif
Some Sifu has told us that... It is the man that behind the camera matter -> Meaning must use brain la...

I just follow his teaching ma... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jan 25 2008, 04:56 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 25 2008, 05:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

And 450D is certainly not the same scenario as Protoon Saga as this will be the first and also cheapest live view camera among Canon & Nikon camera. Live view really geng!  thumbup.gif

cry.gif I think you're being sarcastic to me. I hope its not because of the post about the 30D that you're selling. sad.gif

Anyway, for me, upgrade must be in terms of image quality and pro feature. Not PnS feature leh.
SUSTheVoIP
post Jan 25 2008, 05:48 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 25 2008, 05:27 PM)
cry.gif I think you're being sarcastic to me. I hope its not because of the post about the 30D that you're selling. sad.gif
I am selling off my 30D mainly because of 2 reasons;

(1) It does not have the live view. It is kind of complicated to use for most people, especially those come from PnS. They always expect they can view live from the LCD screen.

(2) Many friends will ask... Why you still keep you 30D? After repeating asking by them really frustating... until think 30D is outdated and no longer in la.... sad.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 25 2008, 05:27 PM)
Anyway, for me, upgrade must be in terms of image quality and pro feature. Not PnS feature leh.
Feature pro or not pro depends on how you think la...

To me live view geng geng... It had gotten me some lenglui pictures... brows.gif althought no eyes contact la... And during live view on 40D, the shutter very quiet because mirror lock up liao... no one know if you are shooting... remember to use IS lenses because odd angle usually shaky a bit.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jan 25 2008, 05:53 PM
-vip3rleon9-
post Jan 25 2008, 09:08 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Jan 25 2008, 12:21 AM)
this is sick..i just got my 400D last months for RM 2600, and this going to RM 2700 ?? no way man, i wish it better is over RM 3K, then i will feel much more better...

yeah same here. if it ain priced at >RM3000 when launched, i'm gonna be hurt. real hurt. sleep.gif

the shutter sound will give it away la. tongue.gif
0515 0515 0242 0242
post Jan 25 2008, 09:12 PM

any upgrade of the body?
! Love Money
post Jan 25 2008, 09:26 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

have been waiting long for a good 12mp dslr camera. mad.gif
now its the time to get 1. drool.gif but many of u said canon image quality not good? is it shocking.gif
first time convert to slr from compact rclxms.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 9:28 pmim trying to get before march because of my friends wedding engagement cry.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Jan 25 2008, 09:28 PM
csrulez
post Jan 26 2008, 12:48 AM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

who say canon image quality no good?? =(
NasiLemakMan
post Jan 26 2008, 12:12 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

Damn it! 450D BG-E5 could take 6 AA batteries instead!
nairud
post Jan 26 2008, 12:19 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Jan 26 2008, 12:12 PM)
Damn it! 450D BG-E5 could take 6 AA batteries instead!
BG-e2, bg-e3 also can take 6 AAs. so what's the suprise?
kwws
post Jan 26 2008, 12:24 PM

2,040 posts

i like the chassis design for 450d...feels like a 5D wannabe...haha
damn if only i din get my 2nd hand 20D earlier i'd upgrade to 450D...
but yea noe, once im attached to 20D level...nex up is 40D...haha
soulfly
post Jan 26 2008, 12:47 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jan 26 2008, 12:19 PM)
BG-e2, bg-e3 also can take 6 AAs. so what's the suprise?
urm... maybe 6AA eveready battery

38 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:06 PM