38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Bottom

Canon EOS 450D - New Launch Jan-24, 2008, Wow...live view, new processor........

milontong
post Jul 16 2008, 06:41 PM

325 posts

how much is canon 450d price???

and which shop sell 450d the cheapest??

i want it with kit lens

my budget is 2600-3000

thx
SkyBlue(R)
post Jul 16 2008, 07:14 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(milontong @ Jul 16 2008, 06:41 PM)
how much is canon 450d price???

and which shop sell 450d the cheapest??

i want it with kit lens

my budget is 2600-3000

thx
cheapest price you can get for Canon 450D plus kit is RM 2,800 to 2,900.
milontong
post Jul 16 2008, 07:40 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Jul 16 2008, 08:14 PM)
cheapest price you can get for Canon 450D plus kit is RM 2,800 to 2,900.
where to buy it??

i live in KL tongue.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Jul 16 2008, 07:44 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(milontong @ Jul 16 2008, 07:40 PM)
where to buy it??

i live in KL tongue.gif
YL at Pudu
Bintang Maju at Maju Junction
J-one at Amcorp

Else you can try you luck at Sungi Wang.
milontong
post Jul 16 2008, 07:46 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Jul 16 2008, 08:44 PM)
YL at Pudu
Bintang Maju at Maju Junction
J-one at Amcorp

Else you can try you luck at Sungi Wang.
ok tongue.gif

thx thumbup.gif

what is the lens type???
blush.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Jul 16 2008, 07:51 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(milontong @ Jul 16 2008, 07:46 PM)
ok tongue.gif

thx thumbup.gif

what is the lens type???
blush.gif
Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS.
ae8za
post Jul 16 2008, 08:04 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

Hi all,
How about cheapest price 450D body only? thinking to pair it with EFS 17-55mm f2.8 IS...how much is the lens going for (brand new of course)... upgrading from g9 to dslr so need advice from everyone... and also, using 450d worth it to get L lens aaa? maybe go for the 70-200mm f2.8L IS if budget permits...
SkyBlue(R)
post Jul 16 2008, 08:16 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Jul 16 2008, 08:04 PM)
Hi all,
How about cheapest price 450D body only? thinking to pair it with EFS 17-55mm f2.8 IS...how much is the lens going for (brand new of course)... upgrading from g9 to dslr so need advice from everyone... and also, using 450d worth it to get L lens aaa? maybe go for the 70-200mm f2.8L IS if budget permits...
Rich Boy spotted!!!!!!!!

450D body only is around RM 2,500 to RM 2,600. So far I not aware any place cheaper than RM 2,500.

Tammy 1750 - RM 1,300 to RM 1,400.

kennji
post Jul 16 2008, 08:29 PM

381 posts

EOS 450D body is in the RM2,500-RM2,600 range. EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM is in the RM3,700-RM3,800 range. EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM is in the RM6200-RM6,300 range.
ae8za
post Jul 16 2008, 08:51 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

aiya, not rich la... Going to europe for honeymoon in august and need better gear for low light shootings... G9 cannot cope with night shoots and putting my 430ex attracts too many attention... So between these two, which do you sifus suggest for walkaround lens and a little bit scenery... Going for 2 weeks visit 9 countries so don't want to regret... Thanks.
raymannlucas
post Jul 16 2008, 09:52 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Jul 16 2008, 08:51 PM)
aiya, not rich la... Going to europe for honeymoon in august and need better gear for low light shootings... G9 cannot cope with night shoots and putting my 430ex attracts too many attention... So between these two, which do you sifus suggest for walkaround lens and a little bit scenery... Going for 2 weeks visit 9 countries so don't want to regret... Thanks.
money for dslr and money for euro trip not rich? sweat.gif
ae8za
post Jul 16 2008, 10:08 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

cannot say like thatlah, kawan... been saving like crazy for almost five years, time to pamper myself a bit...the reason i chose 450D and not 40D is because still not sure whether i'm going to stick with the dslr world (depending on the pic quality i'm taking in europe)... my g9 has been a darling to use for the past 9 months but too many limitations.
about the lenses, my understanding is these lenses are sought after in the used market so no harm in buying the best all round lens... still, it all depends on whether i will get love at first sight with the 450D like my g9 when i come down to kl next week...
thanks a lot for the replies guys, really appreciate it... ciao

Added on July 16, 2008, 10:16 pmoh ya, two more questions for the day... how much is the EF 24-70mm f2.8 L and where are the best shops in kl area to hunt for lenses new or used? many thanks to all...

This post has been edited by ae8za: Jul 16 2008, 10:16 PM
nightc
post Jul 17 2008, 12:41 AM

360 posts

What would be the lens to get for beginner if I decided not to get the starter kit lens? Any recommendation? And how about filter?

Added on July 19, 2008, 12:20 amHmm.. seems like not many people interested in 450D .

This post has been edited by nightc: Jul 19 2008, 12:20 AM
! Love Money
post Jul 19 2008, 04:44 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Jul 17 2008, 12:41 AM)
What would be the lens to get for beginner if I decided not to get the starter kit lens? Any recommendation? And how about filter?

Added on July 19, 2008, 12:20 amHmm.. seems like not many people interested in 450D .
maybe for somebody thats still expensive for a entry level DSLR... up to 3k
wait until price drop flex.gif
raymannlucas
post Jul 19 2008, 02:02 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Jul 16 2008, 10:08 PM)
cannot say like thatlah, kawan... been saving like crazy for almost five years, time to pamper myself a bit...the reason i chose 450D and not 40D is because still not sure whether i'm going to stick with the dslr world (depending on the pic quality i'm taking in europe)... my g9 has been a darling to use for the past 9 months but too many limitations.
about the lenses, my understanding is these lenses are sought after in the used market so no harm in buying the best all round lens... still, it all depends on whether i will get love at first sight with the 450D like my g9 when i come down to kl next week...
thanks a lot for the replies guys, really appreciate it... ciao

Added on July 16, 2008, 10:16 pmoh ya, two more questions for the day... how much is the EF 24-70mm f2.8 L and where are the best shops in kl area to hunt for lenses new or used? many thanks to all...
haha..im kidding la friend...u deserved the price of ur effort la...salute*

well, if after u buy ur 450D and quit this forum, im definately sure u r not into dslr world but saja click n snap with ur 450D...

if u keep sticking to this photog thread, im sure u will infected by the virus here...the intensity of the virus infection here is very very very strong..

erm...about choosing 450D and 40D, u might wanna consider 40D...im going to 40D with 2 reasons...

i dont really like the batetry grip of 450D

price of 40D is tempting + the big body comes convenient...

and many extra great feature...

my 2 rupiah biggrin.gif
ae8za
post Jul 19 2008, 04:50 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

thanks so much raymanlucas,
yup, still not sure which body to take, 450D or 40D, price is only 500-600 different... only sure about the lenses (70-200 f2.8L is & 24-70 f2.8L or 24-105 f4 L is)... need the white lens for zooming objects and people but not sure which 24s are good good for scenery... maybe go for the f2.8 as my friend told me it's better for low light situation... what do you think...? haven't tried any of the lenses except for the 70-200L f2.8 non is version... next friday going to kl so still got time to think...
genkis3
post Jul 19 2008, 05:44 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Jul 19 2008, 04:50 PM)
yup, still not sure which body to take, 450D or 40D, price is only 500-600 different... only sure about the lenses (70-200 f2.8L is & 24-70 f2.8L or 24-105 f4 L is)... need the white lens for zooming objects and people but not sure which 24s are good good for scenery... maybe go for the f2.8 as my friend told me it's better for low light situation... what do you think...? haven't tried any of the lenses except for the 70-200L f2.8 non is version... next friday going to kl so still got time to think...
hi ae8za,
last time i went 6 conuntries in 16days already consider rush for me. so i can tell u 2 weeks 9 countries is really rush. if u dowan't spoil ur honeymoon, the lightest equipment will let u enjoy more on ur trip. 24-70 2.8 + 70-200 2.8 is too heavy for travel in my mind, unless u r pro travel photographer.

last time i bring 18-55IS + 55-250IS, the combo is really light in weight. but end up only <5% of my photo shoot with 55-250IS bcoz of rush and feel lazy to change lens. so it's very usefull if u bring an all rounder lense like sigma 18-200OS

for scenery, not 24-70 or 24-105. 24mm definately not wide enough.
if im going there again, i'll bring 450D + sigma 18-200OS + canon 10-22.

This post has been edited by genkis3: Jul 19 2008, 05:50 PM
kennji
post Jul 19 2008, 05:59 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Jul 19 2008, 04:50 PM)
given your situation, and with the healthy financial status, i'd advise you to go for 16-35mm f/2.8L + 70-200mm f/2.8L IS since you don't seem to mind changing lenses. ya 24-xx ain't gonna do good for scenery since you are on a crop body. the EF-S 10-22mm is good to but since you are not sure you're into photography or not, and with backup plans to sell it off, these Ls can sell easier. alternatively, cheaper and lighter combo would be 17-40mm f/4.0L + 70-200mm f/4.0L IS lor...dslr body 40D lor since you are already buying succh expensive lens.

This post has been edited by kennji: Jul 19 2008, 06:00 PM
ae8za
post Jul 19 2008, 07:22 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

thanks for the recommendations mr genkis3 & mr kennji,
will put that in my tryout list for kl trip... i was wondering about the ultra wide lenses, how do you test it at the shop? can see or not the differences in such confined space...?

Added on July 19, 2008, 7:44 pmto mr genkis3,
i'm used to bringing heavy equipments around when travelling with my sweetheart... always one kata 465 with tripod and monopod, left shoulder my handycam, right shoulder the g9+wide angle lens with 430ex...
good maa... exercise a bit... as long as not more than 3 hours then need to sitlah...

This post has been edited by ae8za: Jul 19 2008, 07:44 PM
inner_din
post Aug 13 2008, 05:51 PM

157 posts

hey..wanna ask..saw the many threads in dpreview about 450D's AF issue..any user here had the same problem? I wanna buy it later in the US via online (very cheaper than shops in US), but scared since the many threads about the AF issue in 450D..

38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Top

0.0191sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:52 AM