38 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Canon EOS 450D - New Launch Jan-24, 2008, Wow...live view, new processor........

bunvirus
post Mar 8 2008, 06:47 PM

3,054 posts

how risky is this GREY warranty then? hahaha..
any1 know inside people from canon so i can get a hand on the 450D today? tongue.gif
vikingw2k
post Mar 8 2008, 06:58 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Mar 8 2008, 06:47 PM)
how risky is this GREY warranty then? hahaha..
any1 know inside people from canon so i can get a hand on the 450D today? tongue.gif
Get a used 400D / 30D, den invest more on a good lens. Seriously you'll drop your jaw when you are using a 400D with L lens compared to 40D with kittylens.

Invest more on body, you have less money to get good lens, hence your first few shots gonna be like umm..so this is DSLR.

Invest more on good lens, get a decent body, and you'll whoaaaaa when you see the pictarz.

bunvirus
post Mar 8 2008, 07:21 PM

3,054 posts

hhrrmm... true also..
thanks for the info.. guess will wait for the 450D to come out.. then see how does the price for the 400D goes down..

actually.. scared buying second hand stuff.. too much bad history already..
mengsuan
post Mar 8 2008, 07:27 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I also went to midvalley. No 450D yet. One of the cute girl there said April. biggrin.gif
bunvirus
post Mar 8 2008, 07:31 PM

3,054 posts

so many people jaga the shop.. u ask the cute gurl jugak.. at least can confort the broken heart ( sad coz no 450D)..
tongue.gif
gracelsf
post Mar 9 2008, 12:38 AM

23 posts

asked a shop at Berjaya Times Square today, he said it's out end of March. have to tunggu lor.

btw, how will this compare to the canon 40D (both on kitlens)?
williamngwl
post Mar 9 2008, 05:26 AM

3,368 posts

450d just official launched couple days ago

will be available in store on end of march or beginning of april
ianho
post Mar 9 2008, 05:52 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 3 2008, 11:24 PM)
My experience is don't buy direct from Canon. Everybody knows it. They sell at recommended retail price and it is usually way off the chart. Try scouting on the local stores. You will likely get a good price. Just make sure that you only buy Canon products with the sticker 'Imported by Canon Marketing Malaysia' and insist upon the green label warranty slip. Don't get the international warranty one...it is considered gray imports by CMM.

Personally speaking, I don't know why they don't honor such a warranty. It the same thing. Probably sales restriction to protect local sales. Maybe CMM's policy.
I dont believe they wont honor International Warranty. For ppl who study or work in Australia for example, surely they will buy in Australia right? So Canon Malaysia wont honor International Warranty for those who bring back from Australia? What about expats too? They bring along a European set or sumthin n Canon Msia dare to deny them International Warranty? I wud think a company of such repute will not dare or want to do such things.
mengsuan
post Mar 9 2008, 09:42 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(gracelsf @ Mar 9 2008, 12:38 AM)
asked a shop at Berjaya Times Square today, he said it's out end of March. have to tunggu lor.

btw, how will this compare to the canon 40D (both on kitlens)?
By very little chance 450D will be as good as/better than 40D.
herbie35
post Mar 9 2008, 11:43 PM

40 posts

i'm a noob.. what is the difference between the 40D and 400D,?? is it the version of 30d,40d are better than 350d,400d?? confused...
vikingw2k
post Mar 9 2008, 11:56 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(herbie35 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:43 PM)
i'm a noob.. what is the difference between the 40D and 400D,?? is it the version of 30d,40d are better than 350d,400d?? confused...
300D, 350D, 400D, 450D - Entry Level DSLR
10D, 20D, 30D, 40D - Intermediate Level DSLR

mengsuan
post Mar 10 2008, 12:22 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(herbie35 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:43 PM)
Less digit=higher level.

Consumer DLSR: xxxD
Prosumer DSLR: xxD
Professional DSLR: xD
cool2.gif
vikingw2k
post Mar 10 2008, 12:27 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 10 2008, 12:22 AM)
Less digit=higher level.

Consumer DLSR: xxxD
Prosumer DSLR: xxD
Professional DSLR: xD
cool2.gif
Less digit = better, but resulting to more digits in monayy spent.
jolipoli81
post Mar 10 2008, 12:34 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 10 2008, 12:27 AM)
Less digit = better, but resulting to more digits in monayy spent.
haha, this is funny....
btw, i saw the booking in Penang, RM150 for 1st 50 bookings, FREE stuffs including Tripod, 4GB memory, Cleaning kit, Bag and so forth...
i've also ask that guy in the Canon shop, he said it would be around RM2400-2600, not more than 3k
mengsuan
post Mar 10 2008, 12:36 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 10 2008, 12:34 AM)
haha, this is funny....
btw, i saw the booking in Penang, RM150 for 1st 50 bookings, FREE stuffs including Tripod, 4GB memory, Cleaning kit, Bag and so forth...
i've also ask that guy in the Canon shop, he said it would be around RM2400-2600, not more than 3k
What booking? The gifts sounds interesting. Is the tripod a manfrotto? tongue.gif tongue.gif
450D is about RM2400-2600?
jolipoli81
post Mar 10 2008, 12:41 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 10 2008, 12:36 AM)
What booking? The gifts sounds interesting. Is the tripod a manfrotto? tongue.gif tongue.gif
450D is about RM2400-2600?
i dont expect anything good from the free gift, should be a cheapo manfrotto tripod
and yes, 2400-2600 he said, shock me too, with the IS kit lens!!!!
bunvirus
post Mar 10 2008, 12:53 AM

3,054 posts

price sounds reasonable..
imagine 450D is that range of price.. what will 400D price be?
tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Mar 10 2008, 01:27 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Mar 10 2008, 12:53 AM)
price sounds reasonable..
imagine 450D is that range of price.. what will 400D price be?
tongue.gif
Maybe just a small drop to 1.9K? rolleyes.gif
yauchildchew
post Mar 10 2008, 01:54 AM

13 posts

so no 450d yet in MidVally last week rite?
But it will be soon coz Singapore just had an IT SHow also......
I believe Canon tried to clear as much 400D as possible before this baby 450D becomes fully available worldwide!!
I have to be patient and wait for this 450D
but some newbird like me may not be aware of this 450D, i happened to know about this 450D by chance, luck!
! Love Money
post Mar 10 2008, 04:02 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 10 2008, 12:34 AM)
haha, this is funny....
penang where hmm.gif gurney or queensbay

38 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:23 AM