126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

TSvikingw2k
post Jan 23 2008, 01:15 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 23 2008, 01:14 AM)
gila lens. XD

.. what lens are currently or mostly attaching to your body now? I have my 50mm most of the time.
Nonac 70-200mm f2.8 L?

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:16 am
QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 01:14 AM)
found some site in ebay malaysia regarding compatible battery grip
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/BG-E3-Battery-Grip-...1QQcmdZViewItem

not sure about this though... any comment?
The eBay page or feature you are attempting to access is not responding.
Please try the options below:

* Try to access the feature directly from the eBay Home Page, instead of using a bookmark.
* Wait a few minutes and try to access the feature again.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 23 2008, 01:16 AM
wjie20
post Jan 23 2008, 01:17 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

Erh, 18-55mm (KIT). I wonder if the 1200 would be nice if shooting the moon. would we see things using the 2x tele converter with it. 2400?
HKNP
post Jan 23 2008, 01:19 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:10 AM)
No point getting that, you start with cheaper body + lens, and you gonna suffer later on. It's very hard to get used Sony / Minolta lens. Simply because, low number of people selling it and even if you manage to find one, it gonna be overpriced cause everybody fighting for it since it's limited. Take for instance a used Minolta 50mm f1.7, some people are selling it for RM400-500. A used Canon 50mm f1.8 is just around RM2xx, if you are lucky enough you can even get it @ RM180 like one of our forumer.

I was an Alpha user last time, each time I could only drool whenever I came across people selling used lens. Simply because it gonna be either Canon / Nikon. Sony / Minolta? maybe once in a blue moon, that also sold at extremely high price. Brand new Sony 70-200mm f2.8 is pricey and because of that most of them would just opt for the legendary Minolta 70-200mm f4. You might wanna ask the Alpha users, how many of them actually own the Sony 70-200mm f2.8? smile.gif
Agree, I was a Yashica film base user last time... and I do agree that Minolta lens are rare and hard to find...
luckily enuf I join the Rebels.. ahha ... flooded with lens selection but not with the enough dough....zzz.. go rob a bank with the 1200mm... bazoookaaaa

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:23 am
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 23 2008, 01:17 AM)
Erh, 18-55mm (KIT). I wonder if the 1200 would be nice if shooting the moon. would we see things using the 2x tele converter with it. 2400?
I dun think you need a bazooka to kill a chicken gua.... hahah

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:23 am
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:15 AM)
Nonac 70-200mm f2.8 L?

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:16 am

The eBay page or feature you are attempting to access is not responding.
Please try the options below:

* Try to access the feature directly from the eBay Home Page, instead of using a bookmark.
    * Wait a few minutes and try to access the feature again.
Editted... just go to ebay Malaysia and search under camera category and enter BG-E3

This post has been edited by HKNP: Jan 23 2008, 01:23 AM
xavierchan
post Jan 23 2008, 01:24 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSideā„¢
1,266 posts

hohoho! reporting in the new version! yeah! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSvikingw2k
post Jan 23 2008, 01:28 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 23 2008, 01:17 AM)
What you expect to see, rabbits? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 01:19 AM)
Editted... just go to ebay Malaysia and search under camera category and enter BG-E3
Never try a 3rd party grip before. I would suggest you to go for used Canon BG-E3 if you plan to get those 3rd party ones. Somehow I still prefer ori by Canon smile.gif
shockk
post Jan 23 2008, 01:30 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

those 3rd party grips have portrait controls too? if yes, then okay. but i've seen a few that don't have the controls and all they have is a battery compartment.
HKNP
post Jan 23 2008, 01:31 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:28 AM)
Never try a 3rd party grip before. I would suggest you to go for used Canon BG-E3 if you plan to get those 3rd party ones. Somehow I still prefer ori by Canon smile.gif
Hahahha once a Rebel... always a Rebel... haha lets rob the bank and buy every 1 some BG-E3 and 1200mm
hahahahah

TSvikingw2k
post Jan 23 2008, 01:32 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 01:31 AM)
Hahahha once a Rebel... always a Rebel... haha lets rob the bank and buy every 1 some BG-E3 and 1200mm
hahahahah
Only 10 person in this world has the 1200mm sweat.gif
HKNP

481 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 23 2008, 01:30 AM)
those 3rd party grips have portrait controls too? if yes, then okay. but i've seen a few that don't have the controls and all they have is a battery compartment.
I saw in their e shop saying there is 2 version 1 is just the shutter and the dial and the other 1 so call " Pro Version" has the same function as the ori BG-E3... hmm tempting... tempting... drooling......
wjie20

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:28 AM)
mouse....they all like cheese...
vincent_audio
post Jan 23 2008, 01:33 AM

1,161 posts

wow ! new thread already. Are we the first ?

yes model shooting coming up. Make yourself available on 24th Feb. And do check out the Photography section more often smile.gif
HKNP
post Jan 23 2008, 01:34 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:32 AM)
Only 10 person in this world has the 1200mm  sweat.gif
lol ... I didn't know that... woot...
Any 1 selling any camera bags?? looking for 1 for temporary use until I go to Singapore and rob 1...
CutieLynette
post Jan 23 2008, 01:35 AM

214 posts

wow, V2!

I'm so proud to own a Canon 400D smile.gif
shockk
post Jan 23 2008, 01:36 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 01:32 AM)
I saw in their e shop saying there is 2 version 1 is just the shutter and the dial and the other 1 so call " Pro Version" has the same function as the ori BG-E3... hmm tempting... tempting... drooling......
wah. imitation stuff really can imitate. how much is it btw?

QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Jan 23 2008, 01:33 AM)
yes model shooting coming up. Make yourself available on 24th Feb. And do check out the Photography section more often smile.gif
can't wait for that. but no 50mm only. sweat.gif
TSvikingw2k
post Jan 23 2008, 01:36 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 01:32 AM)
I'll still pass considering a used Canon BG-E3 is just around the price of the new 3rd party grip.

We are already at page 5 la biggrin.gif
Update us after you've confirmed everything ya. cheers.gif
tadasu
post Jan 23 2008, 01:37 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 01:34 AM)
Any 1 selling any camera bags?? looking for 1 for temporary use until I go to Singapore and rob 1...
is singapore selling cheaper DSLRs?? if yes, by how much? eg. 400d

valho
post Jan 23 2008, 01:37 AM

4,967 posts

yeah need to check often to book place biggrin.gif

1200mm not bazooka, that one is a real Canon hahah biggrin.gif
for 3rd party 400D batt grip, there's a brand Opteka, quite a number of ppl at flickr 400D group using it, it got the same function as BG-E3. for me I prefer using back Canon one loh, if can find a use one, not very expensive smile.gif
TSvikingw2k
post Jan 23 2008, 01:38 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

What's your budget? What do you plan to put in? I might have some friends wanna let go their unused units.

QUOTE(CutieLynette @ Jan 23 2008, 01:35 AM)
wow, V2!

I'm so proud to own a Canon 400D smile.gif
Welcome there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 23 2008, 01:36 AM)
wah. imitation stuff really can imitate. how much is it btw?
can't wait for that. but no 50mm only. sweat.gif
Get 50mm f1.8 first. You'll only need a BG when you have bigger and heavier lens smile.gif
valho
post Jan 23 2008, 01:39 AM

4,967 posts

canon eos digital camera bag, interested ? not using mine at all, actually nvr use it at all haha
HKNP
post Jan 23 2008, 01:40 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:38 AM)
What's your budget? What do you plan to put in? I might have some friends wanna let go their unused units.
looking for something that can fit my 400D + kitlens + 50mm f1.8 + 50mm f1.4 + Nissin Di622 (soon) + some gadget...
budget is : cheapest is the best ..lol..

Added on January 23, 2008, 1:41 am
QUOTE(valho @ Jan 23 2008, 01:39 AM)
canon eos digital camera bag, interested ? not using mine at all, actually nvr use it at all haha
any pictar a... hheehe dunno what it looks like ... hahahahah

This post has been edited by HKNP: Jan 23 2008, 01:41 AM

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:29 PM