Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

CutieLynette
post Jan 23 2008, 01:35 AM

214 posts

wow, V2!

I'm so proud to own a Canon 400D smile.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 23 2008, 07:15 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 06:53 PM)
aisheh... just chat no pictar.... lets start ... posting moon shot ok.... I'll start with mine and with a little guessing game... what lens I use heheh

hint: It's not a Canon.

Try not to use the exif data la.. else u will kill me for SURE >.< biggrin.gif
Waaaaaah shocking.gif

I've always wanted to "shoot the moon" as sharp and clear as this. I haven't quite gotten there yet.

SIFU~ notworthy.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 23 2008, 11:37 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 10:35 PM)
its really cheap... 450 u getting something liek speedlite 430ex...
Har? So cheap ah? Good or not? Can tahan or not?

I wish I can spend more on the cam but I really can't afford now. Planning to go uni. Have to save la.

By the way, do you guys have the problem of having your LCD display all smudged up by your facial oil/makeup/moisturizer? My friend said my camera smelled like moisturizer I use on my face. LOL.

And there was once I put on a little bit of blusher and went shooting. I end up losing my blush on the left side because it got smudged up on my LCD! It was so embarrassing, I had to go to the toilet to remove all of my blush (I didn't bring my brusher along that day). Luckily I didn't put mascara! LOL LOL. Bet you guys don't have this problem!

And how about you guys who wear glasses? Do you press your glasses against the viewfinder and blur them up or you guys remove your glasses altogether?

I'm just curious. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CutieLynette: Jan 23 2008, 11:41 PM
CutieLynette
post Jan 23 2008, 11:49 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 23 2008, 11:45 PM)
Yeah, a problem for me too haha but not makeup stuff of course haha.

Which uni? rolleyes.gif
UTAR Kampar/PJ. Depends if I want to change my major.

Any of you here wear glasses? Do you take off your glasses when you take pictures?
CutieLynette
post Jan 23 2008, 11:57 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 23 2008, 11:47 PM)
ok.. for the Di622... its cheap if u really need it.. if u find that the pop up flash suite u... then stick to it... no point investing something that u don't use.
2nd, 450 is cheap, but not that cheap for something that you seldom use.

for the LCD problem... I think there is some so call view finder extender that will extend the view finder a few milimeter so that your face wont come into contact with the lcd. I am looking for 1 also... I am wearing spec... and I have a big, fat face hahah, so its kinda trouble for me to wipe the oil that stick to the lcd after the shooting. hehe.

Hope this help
I think the external would be useful if I want to shoot indoors. I've been having a lot of blurred pictures using the kit lens for indoor shots and I don like the build-in flash. Maybe for a cheaper alternative I could get a pop-up flash diffuser. Money's always the problem. HMPH. laugh.gif

Oh, a viewfinder extender? Cool! But is this the one that comes with the camera already? Is that an extender?
CutieLynette
post Jan 24 2008, 12:04 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 23 2008, 11:55 PM)
nope i still wear my glass. I tried shoot without it but my eyes cannot focus sharp tru viewfinder although the on-focus status is lit. btw, nikon user here... tongue.gif
Do you press your glasses against your viewfinder? Then you glasses all blurred up la like that?

The thing about me is that I am particular about what I use to wipe my glasses. I won't randomly take a tissue paper and wipe it because it will scratch my lenses. So the blurring of my glasses as I press it again the viewfinder is really quite an issue for picky, troublesome me. Leceh la want to bring my spectacle box with my spectacle cloth inside everywhere I go la...

Or is it just me being very troublesome? unsure.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 24 2008, 12:09 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Jan 24 2008, 12:07 AM)
then wear your spare spec when taking picture. hhaha in that way, you wont need to wipe your spec every time.. works for me...

REBEL MODE : ON
Rebels don wear specs.... rebels wear contact and use flash bang as flash light... wuahahhah
Heheh, maybe it's time for me to use contacts now. biggrin.gif

Added on January 24, 2008, 12:11 am
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 24 2008, 12:08 AM)
so far i haven't seen any user which wear glasses are having problem when snap snap smile.gif
Food for thought: Then I must be the problem!

Oh.my.gosh. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CutieLynette: Jan 24 2008, 12:11 AM
CutieLynette
post Jan 28 2008, 11:52 PM

214 posts

I just got my bonus and I'm contemplating on getting either a battery grip or a cheap cheap secondhand 430EX/ third party flash. Or should I save some more and get a nice telephoto like a EF 70-210mm f4.

Headache lah.
CutieLynette
post Jan 28 2008, 11:57 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 28 2008, 11:54 PM)
Get 70-200mm f4 first, then only get a Flash  and battery grip.

The pictures snapped 70-200mm f4 L gonna drive you crazy and you'll feel more numb when you spend on flash and a grip later on biggrin.gif
LOL, I can't afford the L yet! I'm talking the old old EF 70-210mm f4. The same one fcbarcelona-my is having. I can afford something not over 1k la. smile.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 29 2008, 12:03 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jan 28 2008, 11:56 PM)

@ lynette : it depends on your shooting style =)

I'm more into portrait/people pictures. I don't do so much of landscaping and etc. That's why I thought the battery grip would be useful- plus it makes the cam look even more professional! HEHEHE

I like fcbarcelona-my's EF 70-210mm f4 picture quality. The way I see it, the lens is not too expensive and reasonably good. I'm probably poised by the people pictures he took. Awesome wei.
CutieLynette
post Jan 29 2008, 12:30 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 29 2008, 12:04 AM)
Once she's poisoned by 70-200mm f4 L, there's no turning back brows.gif
mm, RM1k+- budget, you have a few choices here.
1. Cheap tele + macro lens to be used temporarily - Siggy 70-300mm f4-5.6 Macro
2. Good replacement for your kittylens, good in shooting potraits in dark places - Tammy 17-50mm f2.8
3. Or start with a Canon 430EX to explore the wonders of having speedlite?

The choice is yours. biggrin.gif
Hopefully I can find a buyer to sell off my current kittylens and fund for the Tammy 17-50 f2.8. That really sounds like a better option considering my current love for portraits.

However trying out the tele might just open a whole new horizon for me to explore...

Speedlite... later la. tongue.gif

Thanks for the input. smile.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 29 2008, 12:55 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 29 2008, 12:47 AM)
Some picz to poison inspire you guys to work hard for the Tammy

p/s: pardon me for my noobie skill, taken sometime ago before I sold my Tammy biggrin.gif
WHUAH! POISON! *tries to siam

Oh no! Kena already!!!!

Must go (retail) therapy already! biggrin.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 30 2008, 11:57 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 30 2008, 11:24 PM)
yeah..yeah.. got extra money from the US trip. (allowance - Already spent even haven't receive)
Paid ~USD350 including postage.
I suddenly wish I am earning USD and didn't miss the chance to go Canada 2 years ago. sad.gif

Congratulations on your purchase.
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 12:19 AM

214 posts

Hey guys, i just want to know if y'all had the same problem as me when I develop my photos, the colours normally turn out very different from what I see on my computer.

The darker part of the photos look underexposed and the bright part of the photos looked overexposed. It was really horrible.

Is it the photo shop fella's photo printer quality or is it my picture's problem?
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 12:27 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(osxchd @ Jan 31 2008, 12:23 AM)
mayb the photo shop fella did something to ur photos... sleep.gif
I will blardy kill him if he does. mad.gif
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 12:36 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jan 31 2008, 12:32 AM)
Do you edit your photos on your computer?
Not all. I understand about the contrast and brightness unbalance if I edit but the thing is some of my pictures, even without editing (reason for not editing- pictures was nice enough) turn out horrible with the dark part of the photo too dark and the light part of the photo overexposed. sad.gif

I felt like crying looking at the developed photos. cry.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 12:44 am
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 31 2008, 12:35 AM)
Lynette, the question is whether your screen is showing correctly? smile.gif

well anyway i had some pictures printed, some turned out not as nice as it is either.

what you see is not always what you get cos display is a matter of mixture of RGB signals. what you see on screen isn't what other people see on their screen either.

(yes, i know. i could have 4 LCD panels at anyone one time and they all show different color)

printout on the other hand involves so many things. paper type. ink quality. printer quality. so many things. smile.gif
Yea, the display is another thing i noticed when I edit my photos.

I've got a laptop and a desktop. My desktop monitor is erm... 7 years old. I edit my pictures with my laptop and when I view the pictures on my monitor it looked too dark while it looked totally fine with my laptop.

I'm just pretty uptight about what my beautiful pictures have turned out. I'm supposed to give them to my boss and I don't think she's going to be impressed. sad.gif

So basically, I can't control these factors?

This post has been edited by CutieLynette: Jan 31 2008, 12:44 AM
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 12:50 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 31 2008, 12:45 AM)
@cutie lynette

You should tell the person working in the photo shop not to touch any of your pics and print it as it is. Or the other thing could be that your monitor is not calibrated.
And how do I get it calibrated? BTW, I got a very noob question to ask- what's calibrate?
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 12:54 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 31 2008, 12:48 AM)
well usually people who are in photo-studios won't even want to touch your photos. no point, they know the risk. they won't spend time either.

i did print photos at foto-shangrila before and it was fine. I just gave them the JPG files and that's it. printed and sliced. all turned out fine.

another i heard is that you can go to shops with FUJI FDI printing machine. supposedly very good.
FUJI FDI. That's precisely what they use to print my photos. (unless that guy used another machine to print mine instead)

Won't Foto-Shangrila charge a bomb? Have any of you tried Photozoom? Are they okay?
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 01:06 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(chucky @ Jan 31 2008, 01:02 AM)
@ CutieLynette - You could try bring the exact same jpegs to another shop and ask them to printout without modifying the pics, see if the results are the same.

If the same, then there's something wrong with your monitor that you use to edit the pics. If they turn out fine, then there's something wrong with the photo shop that printed your pics biggrin.gif
Hmm, sounds like a superb, science-experimental idea. I will give that a try when I have some extra cash to spare.
CutieLynette
post Jan 31 2008, 01:13 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 31 2008, 01:09 AM)
50cents pun talak ka?
RM0.50 where got enough? If you want to print too few pictures they will gladly charge you an extra RM5 for handling charges.

How much do you pay when you develop photos, guys? For me I pay RM30 for 50 photos. Expensive?

0.1249sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:46 PM