126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

weileongz
post Feb 1 2008, 12:35 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

so you guys planning to snap during cny ?

lets have a gallery , share the cny day.

should be cool...

haha
s7ran9er
post Feb 1 2008, 12:53 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weileongz @ Feb 1 2008, 12:35 PM)
so you guys planning to snap during cny ?

lets have a gallery , share the cny day.

should be cool...

haha
Beware that your DSLR will be cracking laugh.gif
goldfries
post Feb 1 2008, 05:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Fotokem expensive wan la. i was price hunting yesterday and they quote me RM 200 -300 range higher than others.
ResQ
post Feb 1 2008, 05:30 PM

1,039 posts

hyep! i have asked at v1 about "how to set aperture" but it lost oledi .. can anyone teach me how to set aperture ?
asrolsani
post Feb 1 2008, 06:02 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 1 2008, 05:12 PM)
Fotokem expensive wan la. i was price hunting yesterday and they quote me RM 200 -300 range higher than others.
myjunk is going to US
maybe u can kirim 1
Savlon
post Feb 1 2008, 06:02 PM

79 posts

Hey guys, any idea how much the new 450D going for ar? ANd when is it available?
valho
post Feb 1 2008, 06:03 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 1 2008, 05:30 PM)
hyep! i have asked at v1 about "how to set aperture" but it lost oledi .. can anyone teach me how to set aperture ?
if you are in Av mode, turning the dial will set the aperture, if in M mode turn the dial while pressing the Av +/- button. All this are stated in the manual
asrolsani
post Feb 1 2008, 06:11 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 1 2008, 05:12 PM)
QUOTE(asrolsani @ Feb 1 2008, 06:02 PM)
myjunk is going to US
maybe u can kirim 1
how much u been quoted?
shashinki quote RM1,895.00

Added on February 1, 2008, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 1 2008, 05:30 PM)
click here to learn about aperture

This post has been edited by asrolsani: Feb 1 2008, 07:00 PM
Shoot@M3
post Feb 1 2008, 07:34 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Hi all,

Just wana ask if I get this used lens is it worth it for the price?
EF90-300mm f/4.5-5.6
RM450

2 mths old lens

thx
TSvikingw2k
post Feb 1 2008, 07:58 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(turbovtec @ Feb 1 2008, 11:32 AM)
hey add me in the list.. im using canon 400D smile.gif
Added smile.gif Enjoy your stay here, bought any stuff for ya 400D?

QUOTE(xavierchan @ Feb 1 2008, 11:40 AM)
rclxms.gif  welcome to the happy family... thumbup.gif

anyway, viking, if you don't mind, please help to update mine stuff as well... I am already in the list, but I have added some other things in my bag... tongue.gif Thanks... smile.gif

350D + kitlens + 50mm f/1.8 + 28-200mm f/3.5-5.6 USM
Added cheers.gif

QUOTE(asrolsani @ Feb 1 2008, 06:11 PM)
how much u been quoted?
shashinki quote RM1,895.00
What are you looking for?

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 1 2008, 07:34 PM)
Hi all,

Just wana ask if I get this used lens is it worth it for the price?
EF90-300mm f/4.5-5.6
RM450

2 mths old lens

thx
Save up more and get a Siggy 70-300mm f4-5.6 Macro, 90-200mm is a lousy lens
asrolsani
post Feb 1 2008, 09:31 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 1 2008, 07:58 PM)

golfries is looking for Tokina 12-24.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 31 2008, 10:29 PM)
hunting high and low for ultra-wide angles. damn difficult to find......used unit that is. other than some Tokina 12-24.
1 question... where do you store your dSLR & lenses? dry cabinet or just inside camerabag?
myjunk
post Feb 1 2008, 09:32 PM

3,446 posts

2.8L = ~USD1.4K
2.8L IS =~USD1.8K
12-24 = ~USD470

I will get my 580 EX II on 6/2/2008

I'm flying there tomorrow morning flight. ~15+ hours of flight time. (not adding transit etc) and I'll have a "special" "welcome to the USA, please step into the Homeland Security Office to have some coffee" welcome :-)

Sheren : Can you show me some pics of the difference between the lambency and the gary fong of your brothers? I want to know if I can skimp on the USD39.95 price for a GF lightsphere. (TheVOIP says GF much better)

Guys.. which one will fit the 580 EX II ah?? (as in the Gary Fong lah..) And Cloud or Clear??

Now, if you will excuse me, I need to go shave for the "welcoming" event

This post has been edited by myjunk: Feb 1 2008, 09:49 PM
zzloo
post Feb 1 2008, 10:16 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

u store all my stuffs in just a normal RM16.00 plastic box..

580EX poison again.. =.=
Shoot@M3
post Feb 1 2008, 11:03 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

thx for the reply, roughly how much for that siggy anyone knows? smile.gif
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 1 2008, 07:58 PM)
Added smile.gif Enjoy your stay here, bought any stuff for ya 400D?
Added cheers.gif
Save up more and get a Siggy 70-300mm f4-5.6 Macro, 90-200mm is a lousy lens
asrolsani
post Feb 1 2008, 11:09 PM

169 posts

70-300mm f4-5.6 DG Macro -- RM760 here
Shoot@M3
post Feb 1 2008, 11:16 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

thx a lot bro rclxms.gif
QUOTE(asrolsani @ Feb 1 2008, 11:09 PM)
70-300mm f4-5.6 DG Macro -- RM760 here
sherren
post Feb 1 2008, 11:50 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Feb 1 2008, 09:32 PM)
2.8L = ~USD1.4K
2.8L IS =~USD1.8K
12-24 = ~USD470 

I will get my 580 EX II on 6/2/2008

I'm flying there tomorrow morning flight. ~15+ hours of flight time. (not adding transit etc) and I'll have a "special" "welcome to the USA, please step into the Homeland Security Office to have some coffee" welcome :-)

Sheren : Can you show me some pics of the difference between the lambency and the gary fong of your brothers? I want to know if I can skimp on the USD39.95 price for a GF lightsphere. (TheVOIP says GF much better)

Guys..  which one will fit the 580 EX II ah?? (as in the Gary Fong lah..) And Cloud or Clear??

Now, if you will excuse me, I need to go shave for the "welcoming" event
i will recommend you as well to get Gary Fong's Lightsphere thumbup.gif

Added on February 2, 2008, 1:03 amGuys if Canon 70-300mm how much?

This post has been edited by sherren: Feb 2 2008, 01:03 AM
yikyeou
post Feb 2 2008, 01:14 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

what telephoto mostly for? bird, cars, sports, any more?

anybody know about this lens?
Sigma 28-300 f3.5-6.3 DG Macro

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Feb 2 2008, 01:17 AM
sherren
post Feb 2 2008, 01:16 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 2 2008, 01:14 AM)
what telephoto mostly for? bird, cars, sports, any more?
the lens that you wanna get its Tele Macro

so you can do macro , alot of stuffs you can take with it laugh.gif
wjie20
post Feb 2 2008, 01:42 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ Feb 2 2008, 01:16 AM)
the lens that you wanna get its Tele Macro

so you can do macro , alot of stuffs you can take with it  laugh.gif
Tele Macro meaning you can use it for both tele and macro?

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:12 PM