Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

yikyeou
post Jan 23 2008, 01:14 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 23 2008, 01:08 AM)
Teaser of the day - Da Canon EF 1200mm f5.6L - US$97,554  / RM319,001.58 brows.gif

Click the spoiler for more info

gila lens. XD

.. what lens are currently or mostly attaching to your body now? I have my 50mm most of the time.

yikyeou
post Jan 24 2008, 11:50 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

how to get rid of lens flare?

yikyeou
post Jan 25 2008, 12:21 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Jan 24 2008, 11:54 PM)
take out your UV filter smile.gif
i scared the dust stick on the lens.
yikyeou
post Jan 26 2008, 12:29 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

wahh, so many people getting flash now.
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 04:34 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

eh got any cheap kit lens replacement?
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 05:09 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

L lens is seriously not for me atm. no income gok. still a little kid getting allowance from mommy every week. XD

suddenly i feel like wan a flash bt not a telephoto since i dont go zoo a lot, i don sit at the racing tracks, no tele for me. but if get telephoto will let me cover all basic events though.

i need to buy a gift for my cny present. =D but dono which to buy. hahas
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 05:43 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jan 27 2008, 05:19 PM)
maybe you can find some side income like viperleon? Go wash cars.. Eh.. wait, you not girl w/ bikini and all (like the movies) so a bit susah for you to charge more money. (Over my place here, got car wash ~RM4), that means you have to wash like 100 cars!!

yikyeo: I looked at your blog and my guess is you're really a small kid, much younger than viperleon/matt and you still have a DSLR to play with. Man.. that is like so cool (of your parents). Or is the camera your parents and you just "inherited" it just like when I was younger and I used my father's minolta SLR.
i felt in love with photography 2 years ago. then i switch to dslr this year as the 400d is a reward for exams last year. =). and from now on, lens and stuff is on my own saving liao. i ask dad for lens and he keep saying i got already still want for what, they don't know different lens shoot different subject, bt anyway, i'll get it myself from now on.

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Jan 27 2008, 05:44 PM
yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 11:44 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

lens flare again. with kit lens 18-55.

yikyeou
post Jan 27 2008, 11:51 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Jan 27 2008, 11:33 PM)
i'll not blame u. dun worry. but if i 'terbeli' flashgun at the short time...then i'll blame the owner of the white lense+flash gun on the pic below..

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
big lens + flash + battery grip. ma very heavy?
yikyeou
post Jan 28 2008, 01:11 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

diy lens hood sounds cool. but i prefer a real plastic one, though it's expensive right?
yikyeou
post Jan 28 2008, 07:03 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

paiseh, the diy lens hood looks pretty cool.

btw, wonder will canon still keep 400d ? or stop producing like 30d when 40d comes out.

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Jan 28 2008, 07:15 PM
yikyeou
post Jan 28 2008, 10:20 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

i clicked I'm Feeling Lucky on Picasa and become like this

kinda cool hor?
yikyeou
post Jan 28 2008, 11:38 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

580ex! congrats mann. long way to go for me to own one.
yikyeou
post Jan 29 2008, 09:30 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ Jan 29 2008, 09:23 PM)
to be truth its as good as the 430ex the power, Recycle time is abit slow of course 4 seconds, doesnt matter for me  smile.gif
basicly you need good rechargeable batteries also . well nite event yea of course.

To take Note those pics i posted were taken at night  smile.gif

I update with you guys more when my bro come's back next tuesday , i take a comparision two shots one using nissin speedlite Di622 and another speedlite 430ex ill try each with Gary Fong's Lightsphere and Lambency
sherren, your photos is nice! no shadow. powarrr of flashgun. mind take some portraits and share ?
yikyeou
post Jan 30 2008, 06:59 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

what mode u guys use most often? me is aperture priority and program. still noob on the cam yet.
yikyeou
post Jan 30 2008, 04:06 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

canon don't have IS build in body horr?
yikyeou
post Jan 30 2008, 05:58 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

i like sony, but not the alpha. XD
yikyeou
post Jan 31 2008, 08:00 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 31 2008, 07:18 PM)
Hope you dont mind i play around with your picture.  biggrin.gif
how to do ? guides or tutorial?
yikyeou
post Jan 31 2008, 08:48 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

sifus, should i get a nissin flash first or a sigma telephoto len first?
yikyeou
post Feb 2 2008, 01:14 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

what telephoto mostly for? bird, cars, sports, any more?

anybody know about this lens?
Sigma 28-300 f3.5-6.3 DG Macro

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Feb 2 2008, 01:17 AM

0.0436sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:36 PM