^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

Izwan898
post Mar 7 2008, 12:33 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Mar 6 2008, 09:55 PM)
i dont quite care if they put me on anylist. i not a fan of cats anyways but what i love more than my dog is my sister.
although her cat has been put on a strict Diet by the vet it sometimes piss my dog off and steals its food.
now anyone can tell me how to keep this cat from over gorging on food and finally die of Fattness. The cat has already developed joint problems due to its weight.
any tips to make it lose weight
it was 30kg and not has dropped to 27kg but has remained constant at 27kg. i suspect its stealing food from somewhere. Should i keep it locked up in the Cage cause my sister said its cruel.
Hi cat lovers!!Can I join u guys?A big fan of cats here!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Yeah bro it's cruel to keep it in a cage...maybe u can hide the dog's food somewhere else? sweat.gif
abang brother
post Mar 7 2008, 01:58 PM

4,967 posts

Whats will go wrong if a kitten eats adult specialized kibbles?
TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2008, 02:11 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Mar 7 2008, 12:33 AM)
Hi cat lovers!!Can I join u guys?A big fan of cats here!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Yeah bro it's cruel to keep it in a cage...maybe u can hide the dog's food somewhere else? sweat.gif
in some cases it is not cruel to cage a cat/kitten. for good purpose its alright. if you want to cage your cat/kitten its alright, as long as in one day u let them out from awhile, and then cage them back. for some reason you need to cage your cat, like, maybe your cat is sick - you dont want them to wonder around vomitting in your house, maybe you hurt its legs so they need to be cage to make less movement. maybe you just neuter or spay you cat - u need to catch to make less movement or bleeding. maybe you cat is on heat, while waiting for neuter process - you might want to cage them before they got pregnant. maybe you have female cat that just give birth or pregnant female - you need to cage before she move the kitten to a place that is hard to find, and afraid they give birth at place hard for you to reach. maybe you have fighting type of cat or new comers to your home - you need to cage before anything go wrong between the new comers and the current cat.

i don't see cage as a bad things. there's must be a reason why you cage your cat.

Added on March 7, 2008, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 7 2008, 01:58 PM)
Whats will go wrong if a kitten eats adult specialized kibbles?
not only the nutritions and % of protein and fat are different. but remember, the textures and shapes of the kibbles are different too. kitten kibbles size are smaller than adult. and it some product, kitten kibbles are much more softer than adult (hard kibbles). so you need to consider how well they are eating. just like human, baby teeth is fragile and at certain age we change our teeth right. this is also happen to kitten age to adult. their teeth is not as strong as adult cat. and at the age of kitten - they will develop and change the teeth from kitten teeth to adult teeth. what happen if you give hard adult food to a kitten? they will have problem chewing it because the textures and shapes are hard and big. so in this situation they intent to swallow it without chewing it. at the end of the way, you can see the kitten vomitting and maybe have a gums and teeth problem, beside lake of kitten nutritions.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 7 2008, 02:15 PM
Izwan898
post Mar 7 2008, 03:37 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 7 2008, 02:11 PM)
in some cases it is not cruel to cage a cat/kitten. for good purpose its alright. if you want to cage your cat/kitten its alright, as long as in one day u let them out from awhile, and then cage them back. for some reason you need to cage your cat, like, maybe your cat is sick - you dont want them to wonder around vomitting in your house, maybe you hurt its legs so they need to be cage to make less movement. maybe you just neuter or spay you cat - u need to catch to make less movement or bleeding. maybe you cat is on heat, while waiting for neuter process - you might want to cage them before they got pregnant. maybe you have female cat that just give birth or pregnant female - you need to cage before she move the kitten to a place that is hard to find, and afraid they give birth at place hard for you to reach. maybe you have fighting type of cat or new comers to your home - you need to cage before anything go wrong between the new comers and the current cat.

i don't see cage as a bad things. there's must be a reason why you cage your cat.

Added on March 7, 2008, 2:15 pm

You're right bro...what I meant was if for no reason caging them...anyway, what can I do if my 3 kittens are so hyper active...and they like to chew on wires also including my friend's headphone wire and phone chargers! Anything I can do to control them? And any recommendation on a good cat sand? Right now using the cheap one and it seems to be wet all the time... sweat.gif
TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2008, 04:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Mar 7 2008, 03:37 PM)
You're right bro...what I meant was if for no reason caging them...anyway, what can I do if my 3 kittens are so hyper active...and they like to chew on wires also including my friend's headphone wire and phone chargers! Anything I can do to control them? And any recommendation on a good cat sand? Right now using the cheap one and it seems to be wet all the time... sweat.gif
kittens act that way bro biggrin.gif cannot do anything, its their nature to hunt and play with something they like. even adult cat like to chew the wires icon_question.gif all you can do warn them in polite way, that the wires are not a good toys. buy them a toys, or make it yourself with paper, plastic balls, or any safe materials. they love chewing it. if u have many wires at the same extension plug, try get this product by IKEA, the one look like soft pipe where it can hide all the wires in one bundles.

cat sand? hmm the wet wet thinggy is normal if your litter box is in a room temperature. and ofcourse if you put small about of litter, when the cat pee too much it will become a big float. and its normal for clay sand to be like "tanah becak - sawah pagi tongue.gif" if it didnt dry completely. if you want it to completely dry, put the litter box under sun light. in some cases, using the clay sand, sometimes you can see the tracking legs on your floor. to avoid this, try using crystal (expensive), or pine wood type of litter.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 7 2008, 04:20 PM
Izwan898
post Mar 7 2008, 06:35 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 7 2008, 04:18 PM)
kittens act that way bro  biggrin.gif cannot do anything, its their nature to hunt and play with something they like. even adult cat like to chew the wires  icon_question.gif all you can do warn them in polite way, that the wires are not a good toys. buy them a toys, or make it yourself with paper, plastic balls, or any safe materials. they love chewing it. if u have many wires at the same extension plug, try get this product by IKEA, the one look like soft pipe where it can hide all the wires in one bundles.

cat sand? hmm the wet wet thinggy is normal if your litter box is in a room temperature. and ofcourse if you put small about of litter, when the cat pee too much it will become a big float. and its normal for clay sand to be like "tanah becak - sawah pagi tongue.gif" if it didnt dry completely. if you want it to completely dry, put the litter box under sun light. in some cases, using the clay sand, sometimes you can see the tracking legs on your floor. to avoid this, try using crystal (expensive), or pine wood type of litter.
Oh thanx for the advice bro!Crystal?Hmmm have seen it somewhere but looks like expensive like u said...pine wood?Is it like the ones u use for the hamsters? hmm.gif
abang brother
post Mar 7 2008, 06:38 PM

4,967 posts

Thanks for the answer. smile.gif

What type of litter is good?
Can i spray my cat with Frontline eventho it doesn't have fleas?
TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2008, 06:55 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Mar 7 2008, 06:35 PM)
Oh thanx for the advice bro!Crystal?Hmmm have seen it somewhere but looks like expensive like u said...pine wood?Is it like the ones u use for the hamsters? hmm.gif
yes crystal is expensive and cepat habis. but if you only have 1 or 2 cats, crystal is good, because it will suck the odor very well smile.gif and leave your cat clean - means no tracking on the floor, and it will not stick on your cat fur if you have long hair cat.

pine wood yes something like the one hamsters use for bedding. they have different type, also in palette type. OKOPlus is the best for me, expensive but last longer than any litter type. and OKOplus suck the litter odor very well too.

Added on March 7, 2008, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 7 2008, 06:38 PM)
Thanks for the answer. smile.gif

What type of litter is good?
Can i spray my cat with Frontline eventho it doesn't have fleas?
again when it come to litter, i think you should test all types on your cats, and see which one suit your cat the best and ofcourse suit your budget. I tried all the brands and types for testing purpose. If you have little budget, use clay sand litter because its cheaper. some clay are good, some are not. so you need to test it your own. I do have the one i like, but that doesnt mean you like it too right. so its up to you, slowly do some experiment on every type and brand until you found the one your cat love, and the one suit your monthly budget.

Spray frontline when your cat doesnt have fleas.. errrrrr do you know frontline is a type of poison? its like you swallow panadol everyday even though you dont have headache - what will happen? it will become poison to your body right?
So only use frontline when you have fleas on your cat. And read the back pack of frontline, they will tell you whats in the frontline, how to use, side effects, and first aids when anything happen. I ever heard some cats get allergy to this product, like skin allergy, sickness, vomitting, and weak.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 7 2008, 07:09 PM
Izwan898
post Mar 7 2008, 08:05 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Usually how much it cost for the pine one monthly bro?
TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2008, 08:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Mar 7 2008, 08:05 PM)
Usually how much it cost for the pine one monthly bro?
they have some product made from pine wood. The cheapest is about RM18 (5ltr) if im not mistaken. cant remember the name (sound like feline fresh something), its in green and purple color. one look like wood ashes, one is palette pine. i tried this before, not suitable for my cat, because they pee so much in one day, it makes my litter box macam sawah padi and banjir. It didnt clump anyway. maybe you can try this one if u have a small numbers of cat in your household.

the expensive one such as OKOPlus. RM40-RM42 for 10ltrs, my 4 cats use this can last for 1 month. very good for odor and it clump the urine very well.

others such as ARM & HAMMER 14lb cost about RM45. Or World's Best Cat Litter cost Rm39 for 3kg. Anyway you can check out www.buddypetwagon.com for some pine litter.
Izwan898
post Mar 7 2008, 10:17 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Wow so pricy...right now I'm keeping 3 notty2 kittens...now I got sand all over my house...really need to find a not so expensive cat sand but effective...
TSelfreakz
post Mar 7 2008, 10:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Mar 7 2008, 10:17 PM)
Wow so pricy...right now I'm keeping 3 notty2 kittens...now I got sand all over my house...really need to find a not so expensive cat sand but effective...
if they are 3 short hair kittens, i advice just use clay sand. because, kittens will poo and pee more than adult. so while waiting they grow, just use clay sand. don't use crystal for 3 kittens, else you will feel alil bit burden financially.
hooverbell
post Mar 7 2008, 11:35 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 5 2008, 09:38 AM)
So far he hasn't been scratching the bean bag... Been found sleeping in it ada lar...

Most pitiful sight right now is my carpet lor sweat.gif Lucky not some expensive Persian carpet or what tongue.gif

KP
Hahaha... you should see my piano chair with that layer of pvc leather on top... all kena scratch, when you sit, you can feel that small little poking layer on top... now almost the whole chair effected... sweat.gif so have to sit on top of a piece of cloths / towel...

Tiger even like to scratch on my jeans. When i'm wearing a jeans out, he will come and start scratching... rclxub.gif Hahaha... then i have to say, "pain ahhh... pain....", then he will be satisfied...

Added on March 7, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 6 2008, 09:49 AM)
Yup, most brands that has the kitten pack and adult pack separately, the protein percentage is different.

That is also why I prefer to give Orijen or Eagle Pack Holistic cuz the same pack is for both kitten and adult smile.gif

KP

*Opsss, lupa lah nak take pix of my scratch pole sweat.gif Sorry!*
Yup Yup... I have been using Eagle Pack Holistic since all my 5 cats was a baby till now... This product ain't making them fat coz of the certain percentage in it but they are all healthy brats.... My Tiger is super thin..... sometimes i do question how come he is sooooo thin like lack of food but my vet said that's ok.. he is healthy... wink.gif

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Mar 7 2008, 11:44 PM
hooverbell
post Mar 7 2008, 11:49 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 6 2008, 07:37 PM)
Thanks for the advice.

Heres an idea, try put it on the first page, seems like alot of people want their cat to be fat but ... you know...
Yeah man, tell me about it...... My family do want all my cats to be those super fat and big cats, coz when cuddle them also syok syok.. plus it's nice to "show off".... hhhaaaa... laugh.gif

but all my cats just can't grow fat!

I still say, as long as they are healthy, that's good enough. If they are sick, you will be crying alot + medical fees that will kill you... hheee... So better be fit fit than fat fat... thumbup.gif

Added on March 8, 2008, 12:19 am
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 7 2008, 02:11 PM)

Talk about caging a cat.... I will have to do it when i spay my Sydney. And i know how is the outcome... She will be meowing whole day long coz we never cage our cats except Stuart (when he bully other cats)... The rest, we never cage them at all... so i think Sydney is gonna make alot of noises for at least 2 weeks... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Mar 8 2008, 12:19 AM
abang brother
post Mar 8 2008, 11:41 AM

4,967 posts

Yearp, fat is also troublesome like me. So fat cannot turn my body. im not soooooo fat, just normally fat, but my BMI normal lorh~ xD

I read at some place, if cat so fat this may make them unable to groom themselves.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 8 2008, 11:49 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 8 2008, 11:41 AM)
Yearp, fat is also troublesome like me. So fat cannot turn my body. im not soooooo fat, just normally fat, but my BMI normal lorh~ xD

I read at some place, if cat so fat this may make them unable to groom themselves.
i have one fat cat. hardly jump because to heavy. its like she is small size and fat. as for grooming she is lucky to have a sister that taking care of her. the cat face in cat thread signature is her sister. she groom her sister (fat cat) everyday until you can see sometimes she vomit some furs. even after poo and pee also she clean her fat sister. they are both really close. the black cat with white socks is their brother smile.gif they are 3 orphan kittens that someone throw in a box when they are 2-3 weeks old. amazing, without a mother, the youngest of the sibling become a mom. without a father, the brother become father. lovely 3 siblings i can say. The youngest care most of the family. she even help hissing on other cat if any of them disturb her fat sister tongue.gif very protective. while the brother is manja, always want his fat sister to hug him when sleeping.

fat cat really need extra grooming. because they intent to be so lazy to wake up. they enjoy sleeping so much.
Izwan898
post Mar 8 2008, 01:21 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Can post the pics of them?From ur story they seems so cute n adorable...biggrin.gif
TSelfreakz
post Mar 8 2008, 02:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Mar 8 2008, 01:21 PM)
Can post the pics of them?From ur story they seems so cute n adorable...biggrin.gif
posted here before... but nevermind i will post it here again. the 3 siblings are almost 1 year age (end of march). The pictures below is taken when they are 7 months, 2 months, and when i found them.

The White one is Kakak (the eldest), the Black is Abang (2nd kitten and the only boy), and the grey classic tabby is Adik - the youngest .

*this is about 5-6 months - just finished bath, so i need to cage them in smaller cage for drying with hairdryer, else they will run around the house.*

*this is about 5-6 months*

*kakak when she is 1-2 months like that. cant remember that well*

*Abang*

*Adik*

*this is how they look like when i found them - picture taken after cleaning them.*

*This is Abang at the age of 10-11 months (current picture)*

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Mar 8 2008, 02:40 PM
Izwan898
post Mar 8 2008, 07:01 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Wow bro, they are indeed very very cute bro!!Seems nice cats too!!Anyway where they are now bro?In KL?KL where?Coz here at my apartment I know one of the tenants got a big cage of cats outside their house...seems they r familiar lor... tongue.gif
abang brother
post Mar 8 2008, 08:34 PM

4,967 posts

And the abang look so gagah! And i know it is. I've read its history.

Wheres the Kakak and Adik now elf?

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 AM