So they take Karlie Percato...
So overpriced especially the rock type
KP
^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
Apr 21 2008, 06:12 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
Yeah, I went searching at 4-5 places yesterday, all tadak and said there's no more stock in Malaysia
So they take Karlie Percato... So overpriced especially the rock type KP |
Apr 21 2008, 06:17 PM
385 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 20 2008, 10:52 PM) Hmmm guys...not many guys love cats u know...and if we do, some will look at us as if we're gays or something...haizzz.... QUOTE(sangrenab @ Apr 21 2008, 08:50 AM) and many ladies out there also think that guys who have cats as pets are waaayyyy cuter. and hotter too. hehehe. Incidentally, i have quite a few male friend who are gay. For some reason most of them are craaazy about dogs, especially toy dogs. It is true that women will appreciate a man who likes cats ( or any non macho pet ) because then they know the guy is confident enough to show their gentle and kind side. Guys who like macho pets are sometimes (not always) insecure and trying too hard to prove something |
Apr 21 2008, 06:23 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Apr 21 2008, 06:17 PM) Incidentally, i have quite a few male friend who are gay. For some reason most of them are craaazy about dogs, especially toy dogs. i know some friends that are the soft soft type one... but do not like cats! reason one, their house get dirty with smell and furs. reason two, they just don't get used with furry animal.It is true that women will appreciate a man who likes cats ( or any non macho pet ) because then they know the guy is confident enough to show their gentle and kind side. Guys who like macho pets are sometimes (not always) insecure and trying too hard to prove something so, i dont think cats should become gay-ish pet at this century lah |
Apr 21 2008, 07:37 PM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
also, its an insult to claim Dr. Evil (Austin Powers) is gay.
Wait, he's not gay right? |
Apr 22 2008, 08:52 AM
322 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 21 2008, 12:36 PM) Okay elf, after finishing 1 pack of the Breeders Celect, my husband says he doesn't like it. Ohhh.... im having this problem also... I have been using Litter star all this while... but 3 weeks back those shops said no stock no stock... so now we have been trying all sorts of other brands.... yakssss.... and some of my cats quite choosyyyy.... hai... He says between Breeders Celect and Litter Star, he much-much more prefers Litter Star. He says it's hard to scoop cuz the pieces of Breeders Celect are bigger and will not fall through the scoop punya holes which will end up buang a lot more of the Breeders Celect everytime cleaning. He also said that breeders Celect does not cover the smell very well(which is kindda true cuz I can smell it...) It doesn't dry up as it should... But on this matter I think the weather plays a huge role since Breeders Celect is made of recycled papers and our weather is currently rainy and damp most of the time. That's why it doesn't dry up and cover the smell... My husband insist that we switch back to Litter Star since the Breeders Celect is finish, however there is some sort of stock/shipment problem with Litter Star thus it is not available at all the regular places I can find it... Pening looking for it yesterday Yup, I bought OKO then since no Litter Star, don't want Breeders Celect, don't want clay type... After 1 night, my husband said OKO is not bad and he prefers it than Breeders Celect... He also said that since the particals are smaller, it's easier to scoop for cleaning... Covering smell wise, not sure yet... But the one disadvantage I can see now is that since the particals are smaller and light weight, it flies out of the tray when they dig and making a bit of a mess around the tray area Anyway, that's the conclusion for Breeders Celect then Will try and see further about OKO, baru 1 night cuba KP |
Apr 22 2008, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Apr 21 2008, 06:17 PM) Incidentally, i have quite a few male friend who are gay. For some reason most of them are craaazy about dogs, especially toy dogs. It is true that women will appreciate a man who likes cats ( or any non macho pet ) because then they know the guy is confident enough to show their gentle and kind side. Guys who like macho pets are sometimes (not always) insecure and trying too hard to prove something My husband loves cat. Is he gay? Muahahaha QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 22 2008, 08:52 AM) Ohhh.... im having this problem also... I have been using Litter star all this while... but 3 weeks back those shops said no stock no stock... so now we have been trying all sorts of other brands.... yakssss.... and some of my cats quite choosyyyy.... hai... Yahhh, when o when will Litter Star be back again? KP |
Apr 22 2008, 11:21 AM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE Added on April 19, 2008, 3:29 pm how old is your cat? Beside that weird sound, is your cat eating well, drinking, playing, and active? Is the stool (najis) looks normal or soft like water? Because my little sister take it. Easy to say, still anak kucing but really active.. eating and drink well. Love to play and active The stool, looks normal |
Apr 22 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 22 2008, 10:28 AM) oit, kesian your husband, don't call him gay lah... all straight guy do not want to be call that way.my girl friend said, guys that love cat has extra love and care from other guy. and extra romantic. Added on April 22, 2008, 11:31 am QUOTE(adioz88 @ Apr 22 2008, 11:21 AM) My cat just a month i think then you shouldnt have any problem with your kitten Because my little sister take it. Easy to say, still anak kucing but really active.. eating and drink well. Love to play and active The stool, looks normal Added on April 22, 2008, 11:32 amkrynzpeaches, last week i went to the taman segar vets, for vaccination. yes they charge RM35 per vaccine. which means government vet charge RM30, the different is RM5 only. This post has been edited by elfreakz: Apr 22 2008, 11:32 AM |
Apr 22 2008, 11:34 AM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
thats nice
he like to bite my always sometime his bite me, leave air liur basi smell... hehe because he eat nasik lauk ikan |
Apr 22 2008, 11:36 AM
But gays seem to be attracted to him
Muahahaha --- Taman Segar vet is private ke gov? I thot it's gov... My vet charge RM45 for vaccination. KP |
Apr 22 2008, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 22 2008, 11:36 AM) But gays seem to be attracted to him haahaha then your husband is good looking lah. and i think you are pretty too aight.Muahahaha --- Taman Segar vet is private ke gov? I thot it's gov... My vet charge RM45 for vaccination. KP taman segar vet, is private kan. the owner is indian, and all the doctors are chinese and indian. infront the vet got petshop. so 2 in 1. this vet is the cheapest vaccine i have found after government vet. i dont know in future, hopefully they will not increase the price. |
Apr 22 2008, 11:49 AM
Nyeh, prasan only...
Ohh, private... I thot it was you that said Taman Segar one is gov... Or is there a gov one near there? It's a bit off my way to go get the vaccination there, Oren's current vet is okay anyway Ehh, speaking of vaccination, do you know what is the exact right way for a first time vaccine cat?? I mean when your cat is first time getting vaccinated, does your vet give it twice? Like 1 now, another one after 3-4 weeks as a booster?? Oren was like that. First time get him vaccinated, twice over a period of 1 month. The vet said it is a must because the cat was never vaccinated before and the 2nd one acts as a booster to strengthen the vaccination... After that, the yearly one, skali je lah... Betul ke? Cuz Mia has been vaccinated before I adopt her, but her card only state 1 time vaccine only... Summore she was a stray before... Do I need to take her for the so-called booster? KP |
Apr 22 2008, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 22 2008, 11:49 AM) Nyeh, prasan only... Segar vet is the vet that i always bring my cat, sebab dekat dengan rumah. ada yang lagi dekat, but still expensive. your place ampang right, have u try Ara Ampang Animal Centre? not sure where it is, but on my cat vaccine card from segar vets, dia ada tulis Ara ampang animal centre, maybe under the same vet. satu lagi cawangan dekat hartamas veterinary centre.Ohh, private... I thot it was you that said Taman Segar one is gov... Or is there a gov one near there? It's a bit off my way to go get the vaccination there, Oren's current vet is okay anyway Ehh, speaking of vaccination, do you know what is the exact right way for a first time vaccine cat?? I mean when your cat is first time getting vaccinated, does your vet give it twice? Like 1 now, another one after 3-4 weeks as a booster?? Oren was like that. First time get him vaccinated, twice over a period of 1 month. The vet said it is a must because the cat was never vaccinated before and the 2nd one acts as a booster to strengthen the vaccination... After that, the yearly one, skali je lah... Betul ke? Cuz Mia has been vaccinated before I adopt her, but her card only state 1 time vaccine only... Summore she was a stray before... Do I need to take her for the so-called booster? KP as for vaccine it start when the kitten age 2 months. and then another vaccine 3 months old. then follow by once a year. some may go for 2, 3, 4, 5 months vaccine each so 4 times in that 4 months. but i think the 4th and 5th month is not necessary, most vet dont do that right. here is the feline vaccination schedule, that i found on my cat vaccine card. 2 months = feline viral rhinotracheitis / feline calici virus / panleukopaenia / chlamydia. 3 months old = (a) feline viral rhinotracheitis / feline calici virus / panleukopaenia / chlamydia. (b) feline leukimia virus. 4 months old = feline leukimia virus and feline infectious peritonitis 5 months old = feline infectious peritonitis. once a year = feline booster for all of the above deseases. As for all my cats, they go for 2 months old, and 3 months old vaccine, then follow my once a year. |
Apr 22 2008, 12:10 PM
I have never heard of Ara Ampang Animal Centre... Mebbe in Ampang, Ampang punya...
I'm at Ampang, Ulu Klang dah, near to Zoo Negara Wahhh, so many types ke? If you have the cat from kitten boleh la follow, but Oren was already 6-7 months when I got him and vaccinated him for the first time... I check the label of the vaccine, both of it are of the same one. Mia is appx 1 year old I guess. Her vaccine type is the same like Oren's but it was only given once on the 26 March... The prev caretaker didn't mention of her needing a 2nd booster or anything... Dunno if I should bring her for it or not... KP |
Apr 22 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 22 2008, 12:10 PM) I have never heard of Ara Ampang Animal Centre... Mebbe in Ampang, Ampang punya... the segar vet told me, 2nd month + 3rd month then follow by once a year is enough. so they skip the 4th and 5th month.I'm at Ampang, Ulu Klang dah, near to Zoo Negara Wahhh, so many types ke? If you have the cat from kitten boleh la follow, but Oren was already 6-7 months when I got him and vaccinated him for the first time... I check the label of the vaccine, both of it are of the same one. Mia is appx 1 year old I guess. Her vaccine type is the same like Oren's but it was only given once on the 26 March... The prev caretaker didn't mention of her needing a 2nd booster or anything... Dunno if I should bring her for it or not... KP oh u pergi vet yang kat sebelah shell tu ek? |
Apr 22 2008, 12:15 PM
Hmm, I think I better check with my vet lah about Mia and bring her health card skali... Cuz the 1st vaccine was given by a vet in Damansara...
Nope, I pegi vet dekat Melawati punya... The Ukay Animal Medical Centre tu until now I dunno how to enter KP |
Apr 22 2008, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 22 2008, 12:15 PM) Hmm, I think I better check with my vet lah about Mia and bring her health card skali... Cuz the 1st vaccine was given by a vet in Damansara... dulu waktu i duduk ampang jaya, vets untuk my cats semua kat Ukay Animal Centre tu. Doctor Sharon, baik and pretty indian Nope, I pegi vet dekat Melawati punya... The Ukay Animal Medical Centre tu until now I dunno how to enter KP tapi sekarang dah pindah, so other vets daa.. |
Apr 22 2008, 12:25 PM
Haha, have not gotten the chance to check Ukay Animal Centre there even those just bawah my house area
Some time soon will try and see KP |
Apr 22 2008, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 22 2008, 12:25 PM) Haha, have not gotten the chance to check Ukay Animal Centre there even those just bawah my house area abit pricey i guess. but bila dah selalu datang, mula ada discount Some time soon will try and see KP |
Apr 22 2008, 02:26 PM
1,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys..wanna ask...is it enough only give my kitten RC food?plus Nutri Cal for her additional suplemen?
coz sy rase si PUTIH ni kurus sgt la. Nampak gemuk sbb dia tu DLH...sebab bulu yg kembang tu...Kalau dipegang rasa cam kurus sgt. But still aktif like healthy kitten:) |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:10 PM |