100 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...

afosz
post Feb 8 2008, 05:53 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 8 2008, 03:29 AM)
i dropped the mem divider to 400 and the ht multi to 4x and rebooted. couldnt post, no beeb, press everything/anything also kenot.

so i reset the bios with the jumper. i think ill continue my quest anther day. today too tired and gotta balik kampung tomorrow, thanks a lot anyway dblooi.

=D
Change HT multiplier to X4 when it is below 250fsb. I think 533 RAM div is good enough as long didn't reach RAM limit yet

Btw can I just change RAM div from 533 to 400 after OCed my proc, or do I need to start from scratch ? Because last time I tried cannot
mizivincible
post Feb 8 2008, 06:13 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 8 2008, 05:53 PM)
Change HT multiplier to X4 when it is below 250fsb. I think 533 RAM div is good enough as long didn't reach RAM limit yet

Btw can I just change RAM div from 533 to 400 after OCed my proc, or do I need to start from scratch ? Because last time I tried cannot
I did mine from 2.8 to 3.0. During 2.8 mine was 533, and after first BSOD I changed my divider to 400 and nothing else and all the way to 3.0 with adding vcore and fsb at the same time.

p/s : Grandma house got streamyx thats why can online,using cuzn's computer brows.gif
TS-pWs-
post Feb 8 2008, 06:21 PM

8,545 posts

If that divider cannot let you go higher, it is better to change to another divider.
Not sure about TA690G. But my DFI Inf UltraII-m2 really have a serious divider problem.
Worth a try right? wink.gif

-pWs-
mizivincible
post Feb 8 2008, 06:37 PM

1,633 posts

But it's kinda waste changing from 533 to 400 hehe.

I know bro -pWs-, since your angpow so much,it's time to change your mobo and proc, perhaps to BE and sell that F3 to me =P

But what dyu mean by divider problem ? Cant use certain divider to oc ke ?
TS-pWs-
post Feb 8 2008, 06:43 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 8 2008, 06:37 PM)
But it's kinda waste changing from 533 to 400 hehe.

I know bro -pWs-, since your angpow so much,it's time to change your mobo and proc, perhaps to BE and sell that F3 to me =P

But what dyu mean by divider problem ? Cant use certain divider to oc ke ?
My current setting also 400 divider doh.gif doh.gif
Hahaha...angpow not enough use ler... Petrol price going to increase sweat.gif sweat.gif
For my case, I cannot do more than 2.7GHz if using 533 divider. This is what i meant divider problem wink.gif

-pWs-

mizivincible
post Feb 8 2008, 06:48 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 8 2008, 06:43 PM)
My current setting also 400 divider  doh.gif  doh.gif
Hahaha...angpow not enough use ler... Petrol price going to increase  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
For my case, I cannot do more than 2.7GHz if using 533 divider. This is what i meant divider problem wink.gif

-pWs-
Was it because of the ram ? What could cause the problem actually ? How about if just use your 10th ann and 533 divider, still same ? Is this problem occured to your mobo only or other DFI UltraII-m2 as well ?

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Feb 8 2008, 06:49 PM
TS-pWs-
post Feb 8 2008, 07:37 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 8 2008, 06:48 PM)
Was it because of the ram ? What could cause the problem actually ? How about if just use your 10th ann and 533 divider, still same ? Is this problem occured to your mobo only or other DFI UltraII-m2 as well ?
I use 10th Ann. Other divider cannot pula doh.gif doh.gif
I would say is my board problem. laugh.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
afosz
post Feb 8 2008, 09:01 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

That means until 270fsb right ? That is only about 337MHz if using 533 divider. If you use 400 you can go higher is it ?

Do you think I'm able to reach to 3GHz w/o stand alone GC ?

p/s: Still waiting for my zuzu laa abang sniper tongue.gif
mizivincible
post Feb 9 2008, 02:14 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 8 2008, 07:37 PM)
I use 10th Ann. Other divider cannot pula  doh.gif  doh.gif
I would say is my board problem.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

-pWs-
Change board ? brows.gif

Added on February 9, 2008, 2:17 am
QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 8 2008, 09:01 PM)
That means until 270fsb right ? That is only about 337MHz if using 533 divider. If you use 400 you can go higher is it ?

Do you think I'm able to reach to 3GHz w/o stand alone GC ?

p/s: Still waiting for my zuzu laa abang sniper tongue.gif
ST56Zooez is coming your way after cny huh ? But you are running on 4gb shudnt be problem la kot, or go and pinjam someone GC for a while ? rolleyes.gif

Edit : So any F3 user wanna upgrade after CNY ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Feb 9 2008, 02:19 AM
ongbs
post Feb 9 2008, 02:59 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

OC test Asus M2N-E, x2 F3 3800@3.3GHz, DDR2@1100MHz Super PI 32M and OCCT test smile.gif
Vdimm mod to 2.45V thumbup.gif

mizivincible
post Feb 9 2008, 03:12 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Feb 9 2008, 02:59 AM)
OC test Asus M2N-E, x2 F3 3800@3.3GHz, DDR2@1100MHz Super PI 32M and OCCT test smile.gif
Vdimm mod to 2.45V  thumbup.gif
Is that your new board ? How much you bought it ? got SLI kan ?

And only 1.26 vcore ? Wonder how it does on higher vcore brows.gif
ongbs
post Feb 9 2008, 03:37 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 9 2008, 03:12 AM)
Is that your new board ? How much you bought it ? got SLI kan ?

And only 1.26 vcore ? Wonder how it does on higher vcore brows.gif
Not new but exchange with my Biostar TF570Ultra.
Saw many ppl said this mobo not good at OC so hand itchy wanna try it out tongue.gif

Nope, the Vcore is 1.4V, refer to Asus Probe, dunno why CPU-Z and other program can't read the voltage correctly sweat.gif

the mobo installed with extra fans on PWM, DDR2 modules and chipset during the test....
HSF used is Xigmatek S1283. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Feb 9 2008, 03:43 AM
dj.eRicZzz
post Feb 9 2008, 03:49 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

long time din kacau here...hows everything??

@dblooi i saw my redbull bottle LOL...when u wana start ur DI la? or started already but i missed?
noobianz
post Feb 9 2008, 03:52 AM

479 posts

X2 5000+ BE price drop...

btw,does 5000+ BE able to do 3.2ghz@stock vcore
ongbs
post Feb 9 2008, 03:53 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Feb 9 2008, 03:49 AM)
long time din kacau here...hows everything??

@dblooi i saw my redbull bottle LOL...when u wana start ur DI la? or started already but i missed?
long time no see bro....
how's yr rig?
anggajaya
post Feb 9 2008, 05:25 AM

250 posts

omg, my x2 3800, F2, china version, really sucks to the max... arghhhhhhh iam getting frustrated now, i can't even go more than FSB 240... Now still not stable though, still searching the right Vcore, aighh can anyone advice wat the max temp is for this X2? now iam at 1.45, before this i was at 1.425 but not stable, ... will it be safe if the temp touches 60cc at full load? thanks for the answers...
ongbs
post Feb 9 2008, 05:28 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(anggajaya @ Feb 9 2008, 05:25 AM)
omg, my x2 3800, F2, china version, really sucks to the max... arghhhhhhh iam getting frustrated now, i can't even go more than FSB 240... Now still not stable though, still searching the right Vcore, aighh can anyone advice wat the max temp is for this X2? now iam at 1.45, before this i was at 1.425 but not stable, ... will it be safe if the temp touches 60cc at full load? thanks for the answers...
better keep below 60C sweat.gif

which HSF r u using?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Feb 9 2008, 05:28 AM
ongbs
post Feb 9 2008, 06:55 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

I believe this is the limit of my M2N-E icon_rolleyes.gif

x2 F3 3800@3.43GHz Vcore 1.5V, Micron D9DMH DDR2@1140MHz Vdimm mod to 2.50V.
The DDR2 timings should be able to tighten slightly better tongue.gif

This time using custom WC smile.gif

afosz
post Feb 9 2008, 07:42 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

W00t, great job there. I was about to smell someone beating dblooi until you said that's the limit of your board tongue.gif

Nevertheless, X2 3800+ F3 roxx ! Not available anymore eh ? Somebody I know might want that whistling.gif
ongbs
post Feb 9 2008, 08:05 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 9 2008, 07:42 AM)
W00t, great job there. I was about to smell someone beating dblooi until you said that's the limit of your board tongue.gif

Nevertheless, X2 3800+ F3 roxx ! Not available anymore eh ? Somebody I know might want that whistling.gif
haha...beating bro db? you are kidding bro..... shakehead.gif
db is preparing BIG project and will break his own record soon brows.gif tongue.gif

100 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:54 PM