3.8k= no pop?
My own Home Theatre room setup, Finally, CHT-12R is here
Apr 22 2008, 12:39 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
3.8k= no pop?
Apr 22 2008, 01:01 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Apr 22 2008, 01:24 PM
i think a lot of things comes into consideration for popping
i see some screenshots dem kaw pop one |
Apr 22 2008, 01:51 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Apr 22 2008, 12:38 PM) Actually for the asking price, the picture is OK. noted...will practise n snap PoP pictureAs for taking photos, in a fully darkened room, you are advised to use a tripod or some form of support no matter what ISO you use. As for me I prefer ISO 50, without flash (obviously) mounted on a tripod. I use the timer function (set at 2 seconds) to activate the shutter coz there must be zero vibration when the shutter is open... and the shutter will be open for an eternity..... 4-5 seconds. Jason |
Apr 22 2008, 04:27 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Apr 22 2008, 12:38 PM) Actually for the asking price, the picture is OK. Now I know. I used ISO800 to take. I thought the higher the better As for taking photos, in a fully darkened room, you are advised to use a tripod or some form of support no matter what ISO you use. As for me I prefer ISO 50, without flash (obviously) mounted on a tripod. I use the timer function (set at 2 seconds) to activate the shutter coz there must be zero vibration when the shutter is open... and the shutter will be open for an eternity..... 4-5 seconds. Jason |
Apr 23 2008, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 22 2008, 04:27 PM) Well... that is the correct rule for general snapping. As ISO800 will let u take clearer pics at lower light settings. The problem is that at ISO800 noise appearing as grainy pictures start appearing and that reduces the clarity and poppyness of the pictures.Jason |
Apr 23 2008, 10:57 AM
jason reminds me of somebody.....
Apr 23 2008, 11:01 AM
Apr 23 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 23 2008, 10:57 AM) Huh?!?Added on April 23, 2008, 6:15 pm QUOTE(megatron007 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:01 AM) Definite blue shift in da pics.... But contrast is good, poppyness is there.Jason This post has been edited by jasonlky: Apr 23 2008, 06:15 PM |
Apr 23 2008, 06:51 PM
wat is blue shift bang?
gua tak ala baca buku typical ah beng here |
Apr 23 2008, 07:26 PM
633 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Isn't it inaccurate to take photo to show movie picture quality? Do you pause the movie or let it run? |
Apr 23 2008, 10:52 PM
when you let it run, my lousy digicam unable to take a clear picture. You will see movements.
Jason, tks a lot for the advice.Will try again when I am free |
Apr 24 2008, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Apr 23 2008, 06:51 PM) The picture has a bluish tinge. I went back and read the guys settings, apparently it was intentional as he was compensating for better whites. He was projecting onto a yellow wall.QUOTE(waeguk @ Apr 23 2008, 07:26 PM) Isn't it inaccurate to take photo to show movie picture quality? It gives you an idea of what a projector can do. It cannot replace an audition if you have an intentionto buy.Do you pause the movie or let it run? QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 23 2008, 10:52 PM) when you let it run, my lousy digicam unable to take a clear picture. You will see movements. Forgot to say that the movie should be paused when the picture is taken. I thought it was a given....Jason, tks a lot for the advice.Will try again when I am free Jason |
Apr 24 2008, 09:40 AM
waiting for more nicer pics
Apr 24 2008, 10:10 AM
243 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(waeguk @ Apr 23 2008, 07:26 PM) Isn't it inaccurate to take photo to show movie picture quality? I agree that it doesn't make all that much sense to be showing projector PQ by taking stills using a digicam. Wouldn't the result be dependent on a number of factors such as digicam quality, photographic talent, compression of the file before uploading to forum, etc?Do you pause the movie or let it run? And furthermore, how well the projector handles movement is one of the main criteria that separates the men from the boys, and that ain't gonna be demonstrated by taking stills of a paused movie. Just my two cents. Oh, now have to round up/down to nearest 5 cents, so this just my zero value opinion. This post has been edited by Audio Nirvana: Apr 24 2008, 10:12 AM |
Apr 24 2008, 10:14 AM
take picture also komen, no take picture olang request
susah lar..... |
Apr 24 2008, 10:16 AM
Apr 24 2008, 10:17 AM
actually i aredi took liao, but kenot post lar
Apr 24 2008, 10:21 AM
Apr 24 2008, 02:34 PM
Next time, better take video
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:31 AM |