My own Home Theatre room setup, Finally, CHT-12R is here
Feb 19 2008, 01:07 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
So far how almost a month already right, how many hours u spent in the room? Can give details like size of the room, pics of the layout etc.
One more thing Welcome to the HT Brotherhood!!! Jason |
Mar 6 2008, 07:02 PM
I DON'T believe that you guys are the "peasants" you make yourselves out to be..... All got nice equipment play with BD, building HT.... Dunlah be so modest.
Jason |
Mar 7 2008, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 6 2008, 11:36 PM) rx330 haam hoi(陷害 accuse) me for no reason.... Stop with the peasant already, the fact everyone here is looking at a HT is proof you are not peasant. No need to be so humble ler. Definition of peasant... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Jason |
Mar 10 2008, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 10 2008, 09:51 AM) semalam go IT fair Aiyo, that is not a good thing. As for me, I also dun want to bring up the BDP to my wife yet, coz I can tell the winds not blowing in the right direction yet. Will have to save up the funds and then slowly nudge her in the right direction. Don't worry bro, here is my motto, if you really want it, there will always be a way to get it... trust me.panny AX 200u + sammy bdp 1400 + 3 bluray disc = sgd 2.4k I have not been keeping abreast with equipment prices, but SGD2.4k sounds like a darn good deal. Jason Power to the People!!! This post has been edited by jasonlky: Mar 10 2008, 10:01 AM |
Mar 13 2008, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 12 2008, 10:48 PM) QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 13 2008, 09:39 AM) wah.... megatron oso considered as 'peasant' class?! Walau eh. Then, I have to downgrade myself from 'peasant' category. Guys, don't do this to yourselves. Say peasant, Stay peasant, guaranteed. Nuff said.Will buy 1 or 2 BD titles to standby for my next-on-the-list PS3 Jason |
Apr 2 2008, 09:49 AM
Apr 4 2008, 02:48 PM
HT... post pics of the new setup... with the PS3 as source....
Jason |
Apr 8 2008, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 4 2008, 04:37 PM) Thanks for informing me, I did not notice it. The PS3 pics make me Jason |
Apr 11 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Wakabi @ Apr 10 2008, 11:21 PM) wud there be any problems w the panny in terms of PQ and other issues..reading timotthy and jasonlky threads they seem to be not so keen after testing them but then again my eyes are lowya a bit and may not see those things that u guys can detect. The issues that bro Tim and I had was with the older AX100. I believe that the AX200 has most of the problems sorted. I have found AVS Forum to be a good source of complaints. If there is anything wrong with the projector, those guys there will beat it to death!!Jason |
Apr 11 2008, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 11 2008, 10:25 AM) Hi, And 1 more thing, even though the Epson TW700 has 1600lumens on paper, in real terms it is as bright as the AX100's 2000lumens. But in reality very few of us use the brightest settingcoz the kaler sucks.Wow 18ft is a distance woh.. should not be a problem wat pj u buy.. but I think u ll need a light controlled room.. my tw700 at 17ft away needs to be jacked up to brightest settin when watchin in daytime wif normal (not blackout) curtains n tinted windows, but since installin blackouts I can use de lo lite settin again.. Uhm epson is a lot cheaper then ur listed 8+k la.. there are a few reasons why all 3(tim, jason n me) chose de epson over panny la but u go check out de posts on panny(avs) first plus demo(if u can) before u decide for urself.. one thin I find epson better than panny is de warranty - 2yrs against pannys 1.. Cheers Dirtrun Agree on the point that u must audition, coz you may or may not like the smoothscreen tech used in the AX200. I read that the smoothscreen in AX200 has beeb enhanced, it is software controlled to give optimum sharpness... coz many people complained that the AX100 was blur... me included. Jason |
Apr 11 2008, 11:56 AM
TW700... considered old model liow... more than year since its release. It has 1 HDMI connector.
BTW we should take all this projector tal to the projector thread... we ar taking up space in bro HTkaki's thread!! Jason |
Apr 22 2008, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 22 2008, 09:11 AM) Actually for the asking price, the picture is OK. As for taking photos, in a fully darkened room, you are advised to use a tripod or some form of support no matter what ISO you use. As for me I prefer ISO 50, without flash (obviously) mounted on a tripod. I use the timer function (set at 2 seconds) to activate the shutter coz there must be zero vibration when the shutter is open... and the shutter will be open for an eternity..... 4-5 seconds. Jason This post has been edited by jasonlky: Apr 22 2008, 12:46 PM |
Apr 22 2008, 01:01 PM
Apr 23 2008, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 22 2008, 04:27 PM) Well... that is the correct rule for general snapping. As ISO800 will let u take clearer pics at lower light settings. The problem is that at ISO800 noise appearing as grainy pictures start appearing and that reduces the clarity and poppyness of the pictures.Jason |
Apr 23 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 23 2008, 10:57 AM) Huh?!?Added on April 23, 2008, 6:15 pm QUOTE(megatron007 @ Apr 23 2008, 11:01 AM) Definite blue shift in da pics.... But contrast is good, poppyness is there.Jason This post has been edited by jasonlky: Apr 23 2008, 06:15 PM |
Apr 24 2008, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Apr 23 2008, 06:51 PM) The picture has a bluish tinge. I went back and read the guys settings, apparently it was intentional as he was compensating for better whites. He was projecting onto a yellow wall.QUOTE(waeguk @ Apr 23 2008, 07:26 PM) Isn't it inaccurate to take photo to show movie picture quality? It gives you an idea of what a projector can do. It cannot replace an audition if you have an intentionto buy.Do you pause the movie or let it run? QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 23 2008, 10:52 PM) when you let it run, my lousy digicam unable to take a clear picture. You will see movements. Forgot to say that the movie should be paused when the picture is taken. I thought it was a given....Jason, tks a lot for the advice.Will try again when I am free Jason |
Aug 13 2008, 06:50 PM
bro htkaki... upgrade to RXV1800, business good ah...
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:13 PM |