aiman04
post Feb 26 2008, 10:37 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Feb 26 2008, 10:32 PM)
damn, u guys so elite one...

im only in RX-V661 club sajaa...

i spend quite a lot on speakers and subs... if not i could dream of 1800..
Want some tips to to slow talk your girlfriend? brows.gif
clngu
post Feb 26 2008, 10:39 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Feb 26 2008, 10:32 PM)
damn, u guys so elite one...

im only in RX-V661 club sajaa...

i spend quite a lot on speakers and subs... if not i could dream of 1800..
my Pioneer speakers stuck inside the partition ... cannot change anymore cry.gif

[attachmentid=405610]

[attachmentid=405611]

This post has been edited by clngu: Feb 26 2008, 10:40 PM
aiman04
post Feb 26 2008, 10:41 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 26 2008, 10:39 PM)
my Pioneer speakers stuck inside the partition ... cannot change anymore  cry.gif

Time for house renovation. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Feb 26 2008, 10:45 PM
apisgogo
post Feb 26 2008, 10:42 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 26 2008, 10:37 PM)
Want some tips to to slow talk your girlfriend? brows.gif
please.. share! i ran out of ideas!

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 26 2008, 10:39 PM)
my Pioneer speakers stuck inside the partition ... cannot change anymore  cry.gif

[attachmentid=405610]

[attachmentid=405611]
nice ambiance... time to change to floor standing speakers!
edvpc
post Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

wah thread ni sudah tukar... sweat.gif
samurai20
post Feb 26 2008, 10:51 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Nice house design but ur low cabinet something wrong la... biggrin.gif... hmmmm so far ok lor....

p/s: me still not beli lagi rumah.. after beli can design... it follow my taste .. laugh.gif
apisgogo
post Feb 26 2008, 10:59 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM)
thats y earlier we should have dedicated forum in lyn! smile.gif
edvpc
post Feb 26 2008, 11:00 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Feb 26 2008, 10:59 PM)
thats y earlier we should have dedicated forum in lyn! smile.gif
got a lot already la bro... tongue.gif
apisgogo
post Feb 26 2008, 11:05 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

eh suda ada ka?

i meant for Hi Def things...
edvpc
post Feb 26 2008, 11:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Feb 26 2008, 11:05 PM)
eh suda ada ka?

i meant for Hi Def things...
i dont know la.maybe at audiophiles section... sweat.gif
clngu
post Feb 26 2008, 11:11 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

it all mess up here and there ... anyway let us get back to Blu-Ray things smile.gif

hopefully others brand Blu-Ray Player come out Profile 2.0 this summer as well
edvpc
post Feb 26 2008, 11:12 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 26 2008, 11:11 PM)
it all mess up here and there ... anyway let us get back to Blu-Ray things  smile.gif

hopefully others brand Blu-Ray Player come out Profile 2.0 this summer as well
yeah and i'm waiting profile 2.0 for PS3... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Feb 26 2008, 11:13 PM
clngu
post Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 26 2008, 11:12 PM)
but that one have to wait for firmware upgrade rite???
tepetlah
post Feb 26 2008, 11:34 PM

349 posts

more question...

i'd downloaded BD trailer(in hard disk) in 1080p..then when i'm play with my HD Ready TV,it displayed 1080p..but when i play BD (CD),only display 1080i...why?i'm using component cable only..if using HDMi cable can output 1080p?....which is better 1080i or 720p interm of PQ..
thx...
megatron007
post Feb 26 2008, 11:46 PM

4,000 posts

i dun like yammy

waiting for marantz n denon price fall......... tongue.gif
edvpc
post Feb 26 2008, 11:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
yeah and it's killing me... sweat.gif
sunauto
post Feb 27 2008, 12:07 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM)
Sudah tukar to interior designing thread for HT setup. tongue.gif

QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 26 2008, 11:12 PM)
That plus internal decoding for DTS-HD MA. That's all I want from my PS3.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 26 2008, 11:46 PM)
i dun like yammy

Not possible with the current distributors for Denon and Marantz, famous for jacking up the prices.
aiman04
post Feb 27 2008, 07:13 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Feb 26 2008, 10:42 PM)
please.. share! i ran out of ideas!
nice ambiance... time to change to floor standing speakers!
I got tips, but my tips can't be applied to girlfriends, wives only, tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
Bring on Profile 2.0 and DTS-HD Master Audio.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 26 2008, 11:46 PM)
i dun like yammy

Megatron elite! Their prices hard to fall ones! laugh.gif
aiman04
post Feb 27 2008, 08:07 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Microsoft Bids Farewell to HD DVD

To the surprise of no one, Microsoft officially announced Monday that it would withdraw from HD DVD, ceasing production of its Xbox 360 HD DVD add-on, effective immediately.

One of the format's key technology backers, Microsoft played a leading role in evangelizing HD DVD to the early adopter community from the format's earliest days. It also famously launched the Xbox 360 HD DVD add-on in late 2006 in an effort to help combat Sony's Blu-ray enabled PS3.
ADVERTISEMENT

In a statement issued Monday, the software giant said it would continue to provide standard product and warranty support for all Xbox 360 HD DVD Players in the market. The company also dropped the MSRP on its remaining stock to a record-low of $49.99.

The full text of Microsoft's statement follows below:

As a result of recent decisions made by Toshiba, Hollywood studios, and retailers, Microsoft plans to withdraw from HD DVD. Xbox will no longer manufacture new HD DVD players for the Xbox 360, but we will continue to provide standard product and warranty support for all Xbox 360 HD DVD Players in the market. As we stated earlier, we do not believe this decision will have any material impact on the Xbox 360 platform or our position in the marketplace. HD DVD is one of the several ways we offer a high definition experience to consumers and we will continue to give consumers the choice to enjoy digital distribution of high definition movies and TV shows directly to their living room, along with playback of the DVD movies they already own.

http://www.highdefdigest.com/news/show/Xbo..._to_HD_DVD/1509

Paramount's "There Will Be Blood" Coming to Blu-ray

A trailer for the Oscar Award-winning film 'There Will Be Blood' has shown up on the HiHD website. The film, which is distributed by Paramount, may be the first film to see Blu-ray release since the studio announced they would once again release their films on the high definition format. Nothing official has come from the studio, but being that Sony, Disney, and Fox operate HiHD, a press release should be forthcoming.

No specs have been announced, but one should expect extras to mirror that of the DVD release, which includes additional scenes, There Will Be Blood - Pics, Research, Etc, and the featurettes "The Story of Petroleum" and "Dailies Gone Wild".

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=1045
aiman04
post Feb 27 2008, 08:17 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Feb 26 2008, 11:34 PM)
more question...

i'd downloaded BD trailer(in hard disk) in 1080p..then when i'm play with my HD Ready TV,it displayed 1080p..but when i play BD (CD),only display 1080i...why?i'm using component cable only..if using HDMi cable can output 1080p?....which is better 1080i or 720p interm of PQ..
thx...
I think you should check again. HD ready TV are only capable of 1080i, only full HD TV can display 1080p one...

With 1080i, the picture will be little bit more detailed, but you'll notice blurry edges with fast motion images, like someone walking by, camera panning, etc. This is the effect of of the TV interlacing (hence the letter "i") the video, alternating between resolution lines.

720p, the image is stable, but you're losing details because you're seeing only 720 lines from a 1080 source.

But I like 720p better though, I don't like blurry images, especially on fast action scenes!

So, to get the best, look for full HD 1080p/24 120Hz TV!

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM